CTFR 18/460,750 CTFR 95778 DETAILED ACTION This action is responsive to the claim amendments and Applicant’s Remarks filed 30 March 2026. The Examiner acknowledges the amendments to claims 1, 4, and 6, the cancelation of claims 7-12, and the addition of new claims 13-26. Claims 1-6 and 13-26 are pending. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 07-30-03-h AIA Claim Interpretation Examiner Notes: currently, NO limitation invokes interpretation under § 112(f). Examiner Notes Regarding Intended Use: Claim 1 recites the limitation “the pressure sensors configured to measure esophageal pressure during swallowing, such that timing of peak pressure at each pressure sensor enables determination of a magnitude, sequence, and velocity of peristaltic motion ” [lines 3-6, emphasis applied] , wherein the Examiner notes that the emphasized portion of the identified limitation is considered to recite an intended use of the recited measured esophageal pressure during swallowing and not specifically any step or processor function to determine a magnitude, sequence, and velocity of peristaltic motion, such that the emphasized portion is considered to have limited patentable weight [See also Rowe v. Dror, 112 F.3d 473, 478, 42 USPQ2d 1550, 1553 (Fed. Cir. 1997) ("where a patentee defines a structurally complete invention in the claim body and uses the preamble only to state a purpose or intended use for the invention, the preamble is not a claim limitation"); To satisfy an intended use limitation which is limiting, a prior art structure which is capable of performing the intended use as recited in the preamble meets the claim (MPEP § 2111.02(II)), wherein the Examiner acknowledges the cited portion(s) of the MPEP being directed towards the preamble, but are still considered to be relevant regarding claim limitations] . Claims 15 [lines 4-6] , 22 [lines 2-3] , and 24 [lines 2-3, similar use of the word “enable”] are considered to recite similar limitations that are interpreted similar to claim 1 as analyzed above mutatis mutandis . The Examiner notes that claims 18 and 20 are considered to positively recite functionality of elements. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 6 recites the limitation “the at least one of the impedance or pressure measurements” [line 3] , which is considered to lack antecedent basis, as claim 1 only recites the reception of “pressure measurements” [lines 12-14] , and is further considered indefinite, as claims 13-14 do recite the detection of changes in electrical impedance, such that it is unclear whether claim 6 is meant to be dependent from claims 13-14. For examination purposes, the Examiner has interpreted claim 6 to recite “the at least one of the impedance or pressure measurements” . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 6, 13-17, and 19-26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Steube (US-20050065450-A1) in view of Groenland (US-20190269335-A1, previously presented) . Regarding claim 1, Steube teaches A manometry system, comprising: a manometry catheter having a distal portion and a proximal portion, the distal portion including a plurality of pressure sensors located along a length of the distal portion, the pressure sensors configured to measure esophageal pressure during swallowing, such that timing of peak pressure at each pressure sensor enables determination of a magnitude, sequence, and velocity of peristaltic motion [The esophageal probe 110 can be substantially flexible (Steube ¶0023, Fig. 1); The esophageal probe 110 can include pressure sensors 111a-111e that measure pressure values in the esophagus and impedance sensors 112a-112d that measure impedance values (Steube ¶0023); The sensors are spaced apart in order to track a peristaltic wave and track a bolus transit through the esophagus. It should be understood that more sensors spaced closer together could provide a higher degree of resolution, if needed (Steube ¶0026); The measurement session can be conducted in order to ascertain peristaltic wave strength, peristaltic wave speed/contraction timing (Steube ¶0034)] ; and a wireless assembly including: a wireless electronics module configured to be in wireless communication with an external computer [The esophageal probe 110 can be directly connected to the interface 123 of the processing system 120, such as by a wire 119, cable 119, fiber/optical fiber 119, etc. Alternatively, the esophageal probe can include a probe interface (not shown) that is not directly connected to the processing system 120, but can communicate with the processing system 120. In one embodiment, the probe interface communicates with the processing system 120 in a wireless manner, such as through a RF link, an IR link, an ultrasonic link, etc. In another embodiment, the probe interface can include a removable storage medium, such as an optical, magnetic, or solid state storage device, that can store probe measurements and can be transferred to the interface 123 of the processing system 120, where the stored values are downloaded (Steube ¶0024)] ; and a catheter electronics module connected to the manometry catheter [probe interface (Steube ¶0024)] and configured to connect to the wireless electronics module, wherein the wireless electronics module is configured to receive, via the catheter electronics module, at least one of impedance or pressure measurements taken by the manometry catheter from the plurality of pressure sensors [Steube ¶0024] . However, Steube fails to explicitly disclose wherein the catheter electronics module is configured to detachably connect to the wireless electronics module. Groenland discloses a manometry system comprising a wireless assembly including: a wireless electronics module [connector 260 (Groenland Fig. 5) comprising wireless communication component 104 (Groenland ¶0043, Fig. 2)] configured to be in wireless communication with an external computer [The wireless communication component 104 wirelessly transmits sensor output signals carrying the sensor measurements, for example, in a radio frequency (RF) band, as shown by the RF signals 150. Upon receiving the sensor output signals, the wireless communication component 130 transfers the sensor output signals to the sensor measurement processing system 132 (Groenland ¶0026, Fig. 1), wherein Groenland ¶0027 is considered to define the sensor measurement processing system 132 as a computer comprising a processor and memory; The antenna 254 and the transceiver 252 of the wireless communication component 104 may be positioned in various locations within the intraluminal device 102 and/or the connector 260. In an embodiment, the antenna 254 and the transceiver 252 may be positioned within the connector 260 (Groenland ¶0043)] ; and a catheter electronics module [electrical interface 122 of the intraluminal device 102 (Groenland Fig. 5)] connected to a manometry catheter and configured to detachably connect to the wireless electronics module [The physician may connect the connector 260 after the intraluminal device 102 is at the location of interest. For example, the electrical interface 122 of the intraluminal device 102 may be in electrical contacts with the power source 240 for transporting power when the intraluminal device 102 performs sensing measurements (Groenland ¶0042, Fig. 5)] , wherein the wireless electronics module is configured to receive, via the catheter electronics module, pressure measurements from the plurality of pressure sensors [the transfer of sensor control and output signals between the sensor assembly 116 and the wireless communication component 104 crosses the electrical interface 122 (Groenland ¶0043)] . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the catheter electronics module of Steube to employ wherein catheter electronics module is configured to detachably couple to the wireless electronics module, as this modification would amount to mere application of a known technique to a known device (method, or product) ready for improvement to yield predictable results [define an interface between catheter electronics and devices for wireless communication/transmission] [MPEP § 2143(I)(D)] . Regarding claim 6, Steube in view of Groenland teaches The manometry system according to claim 1, further comprising a dongle configured to wirelessly communicate with the wireless electronics module for wireless receiving the at least one of the impedance or pressure measurements [Steube ¶0024, wherein based on a dongle being defined as “a small device that plugs into a computer and serves as an adapter or as a security measure to enable the use of certain software” (https://www.merriam- webster.com/dictionary/dongle), the interface 123 of the processing system 120 is considered to read on the BRI of a “dongle”] . Regarding claim 13, Steube in view of Groenland teaches The manometry system according to claim 1, further comprising a plurality of impedance sensors located along the length of the distal portion [The esophageal probe 110 can include pressure sensors 111a-111e that measure pressure values in the esophagus and impedance sensors 112a-112d that measure impedance values (Steube ¶0023, Fig. 1); Impedance measurements provide a method for the detection of the bolus head and the bolus tail based upon the response of the impedance signal (see FIG. 3). The impedance values can be used to make several determinations. The impedance values can be used to determine the amount of time that a bolus is present in the esophagus, including the amount of time the bolus is present at each respective level of the esophagus. In addition, the impedance values can be used to determine a bolus transit time, i.e., an amount of time from bolus entry into the proximal esophagus (about 19 centimeters above the LES 102 in a typical person) to bolus exit in the distal esophagus (about 5 centimeters above the LES 102). Furthermore, the impedance values can be used to determine bolus transit effectiveness, i.e., a determination of the ability of the esophagus to achieve bolus transit for each respective test swallow (Steube ¶0029)] . Regarding claim 14, Steube in view of Groenland teaches The manometry system according to claim 13, wherein the plurality of impedance sensors are configured to detect movement of a bolus through an esophagus based on the changes in electrical impedance [Steube ¶0029] . Regarding claim 15, Steube teaches A manometry catheter comprising: a flexible elongate body [The esophageal probe 110 can be substantially flexible (Steube ¶0023)] ; a plurality of pressure sensors located along a length of the flexible elongate body, the pressure sensors configured to measure esophageal pressure during swallowing, such that timing of peak pressure at each pressure sensor enables determination of a magnitude, sequence, and velocity of peristaltic motion [The esophageal probe 110 can include pressure sensors 111a-111e that measure pressure values in the esophagus and impedance sensors 112a-112d that measure impedance values (Steube ¶0023); The sensors are spaced apart in order to track a peristaltic wave and track a bolus transit through the esophagus. It should be understood that more sensors spaced closer together could provide a higher degree of resolution, if needed (Steube ¶0026); The measurement session can be conducted in order to ascertain peristaltic wave strength, peristaltic wave speed/contraction timing (Steube ¶0034)] ; and a catheter electronics module integrated with a proximal end portion of the flexible elongate body [probe interface (Steube ¶0024)] , the catheter electronics module including pressure conditioning electronics and configured to couple to a wireless electronics module for transmission of pressure measurements from the plurality of pressure sensors [FIG. 1 shows one embodiment of an esophageal operation display system 100. The system 100 includes a processing system 120, a display device 130, and an optional user input device 124. The processing system 120 communicates with an esophageal probe 110 and receives impedance and pressure values measured by the esophageal probe 110. In addition, the processing system 120 communicates with the display device 130 and the user input device 124 (Steube ¶0016, Fig. 1); The esophageal probe 110 can be directly connected to the interface 123 of the processing system 120, such as by a wire 119, cable 119, fiber/optical fiber 119, etc. Alternatively, the esophageal probe can include a probe interface (not shown) that is not directly connected to the processing system 120, but can communicate with the processing system 120. In one embodiment, the probe interface communicates with the processing system 120 in a wireless manner, such as through a RF link, an IR link, an ultrasonic link, etc. In another embodiment, the probe interface can include a removable storage medium, such as an optical, magnetic, or solid state storage device, that can store probe measurements and can be transferred to the interface 123 of the processing system 120, where the stored values are downloaded (Steube ¶0024), wherein the probe interface allowing for transmission therethrough of sensors measurements is considered to read on the broadest reasonable interpretation of “pressure conditioning electronics”] . However, Steube fails to explicitly disclose that the catheter electronics module is configured to detachably couple to the wireless electronics module. Groenland discloses a manometry system comprising a wireless assembly including: a wireless electronics module [connector 260 (Groenland Fig. 5) comprising wireless communication component 104 (Groenland ¶0043, Fig. 2)] configured to be in wireless communication with an external computer [The wireless communication component 104 wirelessly transmits sensor output signals carrying the sensor measurements, for example, in a radio frequency (RF) band, as shown by the RF signals 150. Upon receiving the sensor output signals, the wireless communication component 130 transfers the sensor output signals to the sensor measurement processing system 132 (Groenland ¶0026, Fig. 1), wherein Groenland ¶0027 is considered to define the sensor measurement processing system 132 as a computer comprising a processor and memory; The antenna 254 and the transceiver 252 of the wireless communication component 104 may be positioned in various locations within the intraluminal device 102 and/or the connector 260. In an embodiment, the antenna 254 and the transceiver 252 may be positioned within the connector 260 (Groenland ¶0043)] ; and a catheter electronics module [electrical interface 122 of the intraluminal device 102 (Groenland Fig. 5)] connected to a manometry catheter and configured to detachably connect to the wireless electronics module [The physician may connect the connector 260 after the intraluminal device 102 is at the location of interest. For example, the electrical interface 122 of the intraluminal device 102 may be in electrical contacts with the power source 240 for transporting power when the intraluminal device 102 performs sensing measurements (Groenland ¶0042, Fig. 5)] , wherein the wireless electronics module is configured to receive, via the catheter electronics module, pressure measurements from the plurality of pressure sensors [the transfer of sensor control and output signals between the sensor assembly 116 and the wireless communication component 104 crosses the electrical interface 122 (Groenland ¶0043)] . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the catheter electronics module of Steube to employ wherein catheter electronics module is configured to detachably couple to the wireless electronics module, as this modification would amount to mere application of a known technique to a known device (method, or product) ready for improvement to yield predictable results [define an interface between catheter electronics and devices for wireless communication/transmission] [MPEP § 2143(I)(D)] . Regarding claim 16, Steube in view of Groenland teaches The manometry catheter according to claim 15, further comprising a plurality of impedance sensors spaced along the length of the flexible elongate body [Steube ¶0023] . Regarding claim 17, Steube in view of Groenland teaches The manometry catheter according to claim 16, wherein the plurality of impedance sensors are configured to detect and monitor movement of a bolus through an esophagus based on changes in electrical impedance [Steube ¶0029] . Regarding claim 19, Steube in view of Groenland teaches The manometry catheter according to claim 15, wherein the plurality of pressure sensors are configured to generate spatiotemporal contour plots of contractile pressure physiology [Steube ¶0034, 0037, Figs. 5-6] . Regarding claim 20, Steube in view of Groenland teaches The manometry catheter according to claim 15, wherein the plurality of pressure sensors are configured to determine velocity of peristaltic motion based on location of peak pressure at each pressure sensor as a function of time [Steube ¶0034, 0037] . Regarding claim 21, Steube teaches A manometry catheter, comprising: a flexible elongate body having a distal portion and a proximal portion [The esophageal probe 110 can be substantially flexible (Steube ¶0023, Fig. 1)] ; a plurality of pressure sensors located along a length of the distal portion of the flexible elongate body, the pressure sensors configured to measure esophageal pressure during swallowing [The esophageal probe 110 can include pressure sensors 111a-111e that measure pressure values in the esophagus and impedance sensors 112a-112d that measure impedance values (Steube ¶0023); The sensors are spaced apart in order to track a peristaltic wave and track a bolus transit through the esophagus. It should be understood that more sensors spaced closer together could provide a higher degree of resolution, if needed (Steube ¶0026); The measurement session can be conducted in order to ascertain peristaltic wave strength, peristaltic wave speed/contraction timing (Steube ¶0034)] ; a plurality of impedance sensors located along the length of the distal portion of the flexible elongate body and configured to detect movement of a bolus through an esophagus based on changes in electrical impedance [Steube ¶¶0023, 0026] ; and a catheter electronics module integrated with the proximal portion of the flexible elongate body [probe interface (Steube ¶0024)] and configured to couple to a wireless electronics module for transmission of measurements from the plurality of pressure sensors and the plurality of impedance sensors [FIG. 1 shows one embodiment of an esophageal operation display system 100. The system 100 includes a processing system 120, a display device 130, and an optional user input device 124. The processing system 120 communicates with an esophageal probe 110 and receives impedance and pressure values measured by the esophageal probe 110. In addition, the processing system 120 communicates with the display device 130 and the user input device 124 (Steube ¶0016, Fig. 1); The esophageal probe 110 can be directly connected to the interface 123 of the processing system 120, such as by a wire 119, cable 119, fiber/optical fiber 119, etc. Alternatively, the esophageal probe can include a probe interface (not shown) that is not directly connected to the processing system 120, but can communicate with the processing system 120. In one embodiment, the probe interface communicates with the processing system 120 in a wireless manner, such as through a RF link, an IR link, an ultrasonic link, etc. In another embodiment, the probe interface can include a removable storage medium, such as an optical, magnetic, or solid state storage device, that can store probe measurements and can be transferred to the interface 123 of the processing system 120, where the stored values are downloaded (Steube ¶0024)] . However, Steube fails to explicitly disclose that the catheter electronics module is configured to detachably couple to the wireless electronics module. Groenland discloses a manometry system comprising a wireless assembly including: a wireless electronics module [connector 260 (Groenland Fig. 5) comprising wireless communication component 104 (Groenland ¶0043, Fig. 2)] configured to be in wireless communication with an external computer [The wireless communication component 104 wirelessly transmits sensor output signals carrying the sensor measurements, for example, in a radio frequency (RF) band, as shown by the RF signals 150. Upon receiving the sensor output signals, the wireless communication component 130 transfers the sensor output signals to the sensor measurement processing system 132 (Groenland ¶0026, Fig. 1), wherein Groenland ¶0027 is considered to define the sensor measurement processing system 132 as a computer comprising a processor and memory; The antenna 254 and the transceiver 252 of the wireless communication component 104 may be positioned in various locations within the intraluminal device 102 and/or the connector 260. In an embodiment, the antenna 254 and the transceiver 252 may be positioned within the connector 260 (Groenland ¶0043)] ; and a catheter electronics module [electrical interface 122 of the intraluminal device 102 (Groenland Fig. 5)] connected to a manometry catheter and configured to detachably connect to the wireless electronics module [The physician may connect the connector 260 after the intraluminal device 102 is at the location of interest. For example, the electrical interface 122 of the intraluminal device 102 may be in electrical contacts with the power source 240 for transporting power when the intraluminal device 102 performs sensing measurements (Groenland ¶0042, Fig. 5)] , wherein the wireless electronics module is configured to receive, via the catheter electronics module, pressure measurements from the plurality of pressure sensors [the transfer of sensor control and output signals between the sensor assembly 116 and the wireless communication component 104 crosses the electrical interface 122 (Groenland ¶0043)] . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the catheter electronics module of Steube to employ wherein catheter electronics module is configured to detachably couple to the wireless electronics module, as this modification would amount to mere application of a known technique to a known device (method, or product) ready for improvement to yield predictable results [define an interface between catheter electronics and devices for wireless communication/transmission] [MPEP § 2143(I)(D)] . Regarding claim 22, Steube in view of Groenland teaches The manometry catheter according to claim 21, wherein the pressure sensors are configured such that timing of peak pressure at each pressure sensor enables determination of a magnitude, sequence, and velocity of peristaltic motion [Steube ¶¶0034, 0037] . Regarding claim 23, Steube in view of Groenland teaches The manometry catheter according to claim 21, wherein the catheter electronics module includes pressure conditioning electronics [Steube ¶0024, wherein the probe interface allowing for transmission therethrough of sensors measurements is considered to read on the broadest reasonable interpretation of “pressure conditioning electronics”] . Regarding claim 24, Steube in view of Groenland teaches The manometry catheter according to claim 21, wherein the pressure sensors and the impedance sensors are configured to enable spatiotemporal plotting of contractile pressure physiology and bolus movement through the esophagus [Steube ¶0034, 0037, Figs. 5-6] . Regarding claim 25, Steube in view of Groenland teaches The manometry catheter according to claim 21, wherein the plurality of pressure sensors are located at predetermined distances along the flexible elongate body corresponding to a plurality of locations along the esophagus [It can be seen that the various pressure and impedance sensors are spaced along the length of the esophageal probe 110 in order to obtain impedance and pressure measurements in a variety of spaced apart locations in the esophagus (Steube ¶0025)] . Regarding claim 26, Steube in view of Groenland teaches The manometry catheter according to claim 21, wherein the plurality of pressure sensors are positioned such that velocity of peristaltic motion is determined from timing differences between peak pressure measured at the pressure sensors [Steube ¶0034, 0037] . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Steube in view of Groenland, as applied to claim 1 above, in view of Coates (US-20190223946-A1, previously presented) . Regarding claim 2, Steube in view of Groenland teaches The manometry system according to claim 1. However, Steube in view of Groenland fails to explicitly disclose further comprising a base unit including a charging port configured to recharge a battery of the wireless electronics module. Coates discloses systems for operating a catheter, wherein Coates discloses a base unit including a charging port configured to recharge a battery of a wireless electronics module [The functioning of catheter 102 and generator 214 may be controlled by programmer 224 (Coates ¶0151); Programmer 224 may include a power source for delivering operating power to the components of programmer 224. The power source may include at least one battery and a power generation circuit to produce the operating power. In some examples, the battery may be rechargeable to allow extended operation. Recharging may be accomplished through proximal inductive interaction, or electrical contact with circuitry of a base or recharging station (Coates ¶0161)] . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the system of Steube in view of Groenland to employ a base unit including a charging port configured to recharge a battery of the wireless electronics module, so as to allow for recharging of the battery and maintain wireless operation of the system . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Steube in view of Groenland and Coates, as applied to claim 2 above, in further view of Owens (US-6056697-A, previously presented) . Regarding claim 3, Steube in view of Groenland and Coates teaches The manometry system according to claim 2. However, Steube in view of Groenland and Coates fails to explicitly disclose wherein the base unit includes a housing defining a calibration chamber configured to hermetically seal in its entirety the manometry catheter therein during pressure calibration of a plurality of pressure sensors of the manometry catheter in conjunction with the base unit. Owens discloses systems for calibrating a catheter comprising a pressure transducer, wherein Owens discloses a housing defining a calibration chamber [closure 26 (Owens Figs. 1-2)] configured to hermetically seal in its entirety the catheter therein during pressure calibration of a plurality of pressure sensors of the catheter [As shown in FIG. 1, pressure catheter calibration chamber 10 includes a vessel 22 having a unitary cylindrical body, which is preferably made from optically clear 0.25-inch thick Plexiglas, and an optically clear Plexiglas closure 26. Vessel 22 rests on a base 23. As best illustrated in FIG. 2, vessel 22 includes a threaded neck 24 which defines a cylindrical conduit having one end integral with vessel 22 and the other end defining an opening 28 through which a fluid may be introduced into vessel 22 (Owens Col 3:26-34); closure 26 includes eight catheter ports 44a-h and one pressure port 46. Catheter ports 44 define openings through closure 26 through which catheter tip pressure transducers may be introduced into the saline solution in vessel 22 (Owens Col 3:63-4:1); Hemostatic control valve 58b provides an air-tight seal between catheter 64 and closure 26. Hemostatic control valve 58a provides an air-tight seal between catheter 66 and closure 26 (Owens Col 4:20-23); The means for introducing known pressures to the transducers is illustrated in FIG. 1. A high pressure tubing connector 56 is attached to stainless steel female lure 48i. A first end 80 of a first section of high pressure tubing 82 is attached to connector tubing 56 and the second end 84 is attached to a first opening 86 of a high pressure tubing tee section 88. A first end 90 of a second section of high pressure tubing 92 is attached to a second opening 94 of the high pressure tubing tee 88 and the second end 96 is attached to a pressure pump 98. A first end 100 of a third section of tubing 102 is attached to the third end 104 of the tee 88 and the second end 106 is attached to a digital pressure manometer 108. Pressure pump 98 produces known pressures which are applied to the transducers in catheters 64 and 66 in vessel 22. Known pressures are measured by digital pressure manometer 108 (Owens Col 5:1-16)] . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the system of Steube in view of Groenland and Coates to employ a housing defining a calibration chamber configured to hermetically seal in its entirety the manometry catheter therein during pressure calibration of a plurality of pressure sensors of the manometry catheter in conjunction with the base unit, so as to allow for calibration of pressure sensors of the catheters and maintain proximity between elements of the system . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 4-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Steube in view of Groenland, Coates, and Owens, as applied to claim 3 above, in further view of Wada (US-20200214782-A1, previously presented) . Regarding claim 4, Steube in view of Groenland, Coates, and Owens teaches The manometry system according to claim 3, wherein the base unit includes a catheter tube extending from the housing and configured to house a working end of the manometry catheter [see Owens Fig. 1, wherein vessel 22 of the modified housing (see § 103 modification of claim 3 above) is considered to define a catheter tube (Owens Col 3:26-34)] . However, Steube in view of Groenland, Coates, and Owens fails to explicitly disclose wherein the base unit includes a wireless module tube extending from the housing and configured to house the wireless electronics module when the wireless electronics module is coupled to the manometry catheter. Wada discloses systems for storing catheters, wherein the storage comprises a “tube” extending from a housing configured to house a catheter connector comprising catheter accessories separately from a main body of the catheter [The catheter member 310 has an elongated catheter main body (tubular part) 311, a catheter hub 313 disposed at a proximal portion of the catheter main body 311, a tubular member or tube 315 disposed on or projecting from the side face side (side face) of the catheter hub 313 and communicating with the lumen of the catheter hub 313, and a connector unit 316 disposed at the end portion of the tubular member 315 opposite to the catheter hub 313 (Wada ¶0031); As shown in FIG. 2, the accessories 330, 340, and 350 are supported on the connector unit 316 of the catheter member 310 in a state of being accommodated in a second space 110B of the storage container 100 (Wada ¶0042, Fig. 2), wherein the Examiner notes that a tube may comprise “any various usually cylindrical structures or devices: such as a hollow elongated cylinder” (https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/tube), such that the enclosed space defined by second space 110B may be considered to be a “tube”] . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the system of Steube in view of Groenland, Coates, and Owens to employ wherein the base unit includes a wireless module tube extending from the housing and configured to house the wireless electronics module when the wireless electronics module is coupled to the manometry catheter, so as to protect and contain catheter elements and maintain proximity between elements of the system. Regarding claim 5, Steube in view of Groenland, Coates, Owens, and Wada teaches The manometry system according to claim 4, wherein the base unit includes a calibration pump controller configured to calibrate the plurality of pressure sensors of the manometry catheter [Owens Col 5:1-16] . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Steube in view of Groenland, as applied to claim 15, in further view of Mogul (US-20160183793-A1) . Regarding claim 18, Steube in view of Groenland teaches The manometry catheter according to claim 15. However, Steube in view of Groenland fails to explicitly disclose wherein the catheter electronics module comprises a connector cradle integrated into the proximal end portion of the flexible elongate body. Mogul discloses a catheter, wherein the catheter comprises a catheter electronics module comprising a connector cradle integrated into a proximal end of the catheter, wherein the catheter electronics module is configured to couple to a wireless electronics module [However, in accordance with the present invention the butt end of the handle is modified to include a special electro-mechanical connector part 22 (see also FIG. 2) adapted to mate with a corresponding multi-pin connector part 24. The connector parts 22-24 serve the dual function of electrically connecting the catheter signal wires to the WCM and at the same time physically connecting the WCM 10 to the steerable catheter 12 to form a unitary wireless catheter unit (Mogul ¶0038, Figs. 1-3); The multi-pin connector component 24 is for interfacing the WCM to a mating diagnostic EP catheter connector component as discussed above (Mogul ¶0039), wherein the electro-mechanical connector part 22 being configured to accept pins of multi-pin connector component 24 is considered to read on a connector cradle as claimed, based on the broadest reasonable interpretation of a cradle referring to “a framework or support suggestive of a baby's cradle: such as a charging station for a device (such as a smartphone or tablet)” / “to place or keep in or as if in a cradle” (https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/cradle)] . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the catheter of Steube in view of Groenland to employ wherein the catheter electronics module comprises a connector cradle integrated into the proximal end portion of the flexible elongate body, as this modification would amount to mere simple substitution of one known element for another with similar expected results [enable electronic and mechanical connection between elements for signal transfer] [MPEP § 2143(I)(B)] . Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments, see Applicant’s Remarks p. 6, filed 30 March 2026, with respect to the previously presented claim objections have been fully considered and are persuasive. The objections to claims 1 and 4 have been withdrawn. Applicant’s arguments, see Applicant’s Remarks p. 6-8, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1 and those dependent therefrom under § 102 and § 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Steube (US-20050065450-A1) in view of Groenland (US-20190269335-A1, previously presented). The Applicant asserts that the previously presented Groenland does not disclose that amended limitations of claim 1 to further define the manometry catheter, wherein the Applicant notes that Groenland is directed to pressure measurement within a vessel and does not disclose a manometry catheter having “a distal portion including a plurality of pressure sensors located along a length of the distal portion” and pressure sensors configured to measure “esophageal pressure during swallowing”, or disclose or suggest that “timing of peak pressure at each pressure sensor enables determination of a magnitude, sequence, and velocity of peristaltic motion”. The Applicant further asserts that Coates, Owens, and Wada do not disclose the newly recited features of amended claim 1. However, the Examiner notes that Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Steube (US-20050065450-A1) in view of Groenland (US-20190269335-A1, previously presented) is presently applied to teach the amended limitations of claim 1 regarding the particular structure and functionality of the manometry catheter [Steube ¶¶0023, 0026, 0034] . Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SEVERO ANTONIO P LOPEZ whose telephone number is (571)272-7378. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9-6 EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Charles Marmor II can be reached at (571) 272-4730. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SEVERO ANTONIO P LOPEZ/Examiner, Art Unit 3791 Application/Control Number: 18/460,750 Page 2 Art Unit: 3791 Application/Control Number: 18/460,750 Page 3 Art Unit: 3791 Application/Control Number: 18/460,750 Page 4 Art Unit: 3791 Application/Control Number: 18/460,750 Page 5 Art Unit: 3791 Application/Control Number: 18/460,750 Page 6 Art Unit: 3791 Application/Control Number: 18/460,750 Page 7 Art Unit: 3791 Application/Control Number: 18/460,750 Page 8 Art Unit: 3791 Application/Control Number: 18/460,750 Page 9 Art Unit: 3791 Application/Control Number: 18/460,750 Page 10 Art Unit: 3791 Application/Control Number: 18/460,750 Page 11 Art Unit: 3791 Application/Control Number: 18/460,750 Page 12 Art Unit: 3791 Application/Control Number: 18/460,750 Page 13 Art Unit: 3791 Application/Control Number: 18/460,750 Page 14 Art Unit: 3791 Application/Control Number: 18/460,750 Page 15 Art Unit: 3791 Application/Control Number: 18/460,750 Page 16 Art Unit: 3791 Application/Control Number: 18/460,750 Page 17 Art Unit: 3791 Application/Control Number: 18/460,750 Page 18 Art Unit: 3791 Application/Control Number: 18/460,750 Page 19 Art Unit: 3791 Application/Control Number: 18/460,750 Page 20 Art Unit: 3791 Application/Control Number: 18/460,750 Page 21 Art Unit: 3791 Application/Control Number: 18/460,750 Page 22 Art Unit: 3791