Detailed Action
Examiner’s Note
There are too many ORs - i.e., alternative elements in the claim language, and makes inventive concept difficult to follow. It is suggested to minimize use of logical ORs in the claim language.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 4, 7 – 11, 13, 16 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being (a)(2) by
Ueura US PGPub: US 2024/0373334 A1 Nov. 7, 2024.
Regarding claim 1, Ueura discloses,
one or more servers of a public core (information processing device 102. In a case of controlling a channel in which public networks and private networks are mixed, the information processing device 102 connected to the network N2 controls the communication networks used by the individual terminal devices – Fig. 9/102, paragraph 0099), comprising:
memory storing computer program instructions (Fig. 12/1200, 12/1300, paragraphs 0122 – 0124) for tiered simultaneous core management for mobile devices (the private core NW N4 and the public core NW N3. A network N2 which is an Internet channel, is connected to a network N3 being a public core NW and to a network N4 being a private core NW. The network N3 is connected to communication networks of Public 5G and Public LTE. The network N4 is connected to communication networks of Private 5G, Private LTE, and Wi-Fi – Fig. 9, paragraph 0099); and
at least one processor configured to execute the computer program instructions (Fig. 12/1100, paragraphs 0122 – 0124), wherein the computer program instructions are configured to cause the at least one processor to:
determine that a core assignment for a mobile device or more public cores, one or more private cores, or both (the private core NW N4 and the public core NW N3 – Fig. 9),
assign one or more cores of the plurality of cores to the mobile device (the NW selection unit 134 selects again the communication network to be used by the terminal device 10 - Fig. 7/s202, paragraph 0089) or both (the NW selection unit 134 selects 5G capable of “stable” communication with an average bandwidth of 100 Mbps as the communication network to be used by the terminal 10 - paragraph 0089), and
instruct the mobile device to switch the core assignment for or more cores (based on the result of selection by the NW selection unit 134, the instruction unit 135 of the information processing device 100 transmits instruction information instructing a communication network to be used by each of the terminal devices 10 to 40 - Fig. 7/s204, paragraph 0091. The instruction unit 135 transmits instruction information to the terminal device 10 to use the 5G mmW 3 selected by the NW selection unit 134 – paragraphs 0080, 0088. The information processing device 101 transmits instruction information of giving an instruction to use a bearer - i.e., Private 5G, Private LTE, or Wi-Fi, to the terminal device by an algorithm selecting a communication network – paragraph 0098. The information processing device 104 may transmit the instruction information to the terminal device, the information processing device 103, and the like – paragraph 0100),
wherein the assignment of the one or more cores of the plurality of cores is made by the one or more servers based at least in part on or a priority (when another terminal device uses the 5G Sub6 2 and the average bandwidth of 100 Mbps cannot be reserved, the NW selection unit 134 selects to move the another terminal device using the 5G Sub6 2 to a different bearer. In this manner, when there is a flow of traffic to be prioritized, the NW selection unit 134 preferably optimizes the traffic by moving the another traffic to a different bearer – Fig. 7/s203, paragraph 0090).
Regarding claim 2, Ueura discloses,
the one or more servers of the public core of claim 1, wherein the assignment of the one or more cores of the plurality of cores is made by the one or more servers based at least in part on capacity (in this manner, when there is a flow of traffic to be prioritized, the NW selection unit 134 preferably optimizes the traffic by moving the another traffic to a different bearer – Fig. 7/s203, paragraph 0090. The NW request information is, for example, information including not only a bandwidth, a traffic characteristic, or a latency requested by the terminal devices 10 to 40 but also a bandwidth associated with position information that changes with time requested by each of the terminal devices 10 to 40 or information related to a requested bandwidth that changes with time – paragraph 0085. The NW selection unit 134 selects 5G capable of “stable” communication with an average bandwidth of 100 Mbps as the communication network to be used by the terminal 10 - paragraph 0089),
bit rate, security, latency, location,
throughput (the NW request information is information describing requirements such as an expected throughput, whether the throughput needs to be instantaneously output, whether a constant throughput is continuously needed – paragraphs 0071, 0073. In this manner, when there is a flow of traffic to be prioritized, the NW selection unit 134 preferably optimizes the traffic by moving the another traffic to a different bearer – Fig. 7/s203, paragraph 0090. The NW request information is, for example, information including not only a bandwidth, a traffic characteristic, or a latency requested by the terminal devices 10 to 40 but also a bandwidth associated with position information that changes with time requested by each of the terminal devices 10 to 40 or information related to a requested bandwidth that changes with time – paragraph 0085. The NW selection unit 134 selects 5G capable of “stable” communication with an average bandwidth of 100 Mbps as the communication network to be used by the terminal 10 - paragraph 0089),
call quality, or any combination thereof.
Regarding claim 4, Ueura discloses,
the one or more servers of the public core of claim 1, wherein the assignment of the one or more cores of the plurality of cores is made by the one or more servers based at least in part on minimum bandwidth requirements of the application (the NW request information is, for example, information including not only a bandwidth, a traffic characteristic, or a latency requested by the terminal devices 10 to 40 but also a bandwidth associated with position information that changes with time requested by each of the terminal devices 10 to 40 or information related to a requested bandwidth that changes with time – paragraph 0085. The NW selection unit 134 selects 5G capable of “stable” communication with an average bandwidth of 100 Mbps as the communication network to be used by the terminal 10 - paragraph 0089).
Regarding claim 7, Ueura discloses,
the one or more servers of the public core of claim 1, wherein the computer program instructions are further configured to cause the at least one processor to: receive polling data from the one or more mobile devices pertaining to the one or more public cores and the one or more private cores (the NW quality measurement unit 132 of the information processing device 100 measures the communication quality using the parameter observable by the information processing device 100 and the parameter acquired from the terminal devices 10 to 40, and predicts the network status obtained in several seconds. Here, measuring the communication quality using the parameter observable by the information processing device 100 and the parameter acquired from the terminal devices 10 - i.e., receive polling data from the one or more mobile devices pertaining to the one or more public cores and the one or more private cores – paragraph 0079); and use the received polling data at least in part for the assignment (the NW selection unit 134 of the information processing device 100 selects the communication networks 5G Sub6 2 to Wi-Fi 5 to be used by the terminal devices 10 to 40 – paragraph 0079).
Regarding claim 8, Ueura discloses,
the one or more servers of the public core of claim 7, wherein the polling data comprises data pertaining to a core of the plurality of cores that is no longer available to the mobile device and the computer program instructions are further configured to cause the at least one processor to: remove the core that is no longer available from a list of cores that the mobile device or the application can be assigned to (when the NW selection unit 134 determines that the total of the communication network capacities does not satisfy the requested network capacity – i.e., remove the core that is no longer available from a list of cores that the mobile device or the application can be assigned to – paragraph 0105).
Regarding claim 9, Ueura discloses,
the one or more servers of the public core of claim 7, wherein the polling data comprises data pertaining to ping tests, signal strength analyses (the communication quality of Wi-Fi 5 acquired by the information processing device 100 include information such as: PHY protocol type a/b/g/n/ac/ax, MAC protocol type - d/e/h/i/j/k/p/v/w/y/z, signal strength RSSI – paragraph 0077. The information processing device 100 include information such as: the number of Component Carriers, an average rate Modulation and Coding Scheme MCS, Capability LTE/HSPA+/Global System of Mobile communications GSM, signal strength – paragraph 0078), or both.
Regarding claim 10, Ueura discloses,
one or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing (Fig. 12/1200, 12/1300, paragraphs 0122 – 0124) one or more computer programs for tiered simultaneous core management for mobile devices (the private core NW N4 and the public core NW N3. A network N2 which is an Internet channel, is connected to a network N3 being a public core NW and to a network N4 being a private core NW. The network N3 is connected to communication networks of Public 5G and Public LTE. The network N4 is connected to communication networks of Private 5G, Private LTE, and Wi-Fi – Fig. 9, paragraph 0099), the one or more computer programs configured to cause at least one processor (Fig. 12/1100, paragraphs 0122 – 0124. Information processing device 102. In a case of controlling a channel in which public networks and private networks are mixed, the information processing device 102 connected to the network N2 controls the communication networks used by the individual terminal devices – Fig. 9/102, paragraph 0099) to:
determine that a core assignment for a mobile device or more public cores, one or more private cores, or both (the private core NW N4 and the public core NW N3 – Fig. 9),
assign one or more cores of the plurality of cores to the mobile device
instruct the mobile device to switch the core assignment for the application or more cores (based on the result of selection by the NW selection unit 134, the instruction unit 135 of the information processing device 100 transmits instruction information instructing a communication network to be used by each of the terminal devices 10 to 40 - Fig. 7/s204, paragraph 0091. The instruction unit 135 transmits instruction information to the terminal device 10 to use the 5G mmW 3 selected by the NW selection unit 134 – paragraphs 0080, 0088. The information processing device 101 transmits instruction information of giving an instruction to use a bearer - i.e., Private 5G, Private LTE, or Wi-Fi, to the terminal device by an algorithm selecting a communication network – paragraph 0098. The information processing device 104 may transmit the instruction information to the terminal device, the information processing device 103, and the like – paragraph 0100), wherein
the assignment of the one or more cores of the plurality of cores is made by the one or more servers based at least in part on or a priority (when another terminal device uses the 5G Sub6 2 and the average bandwidth of 100 Mbps cannot be reserved, the NW selection unit 134 selects to move the another terminal device using the 5G Sub6 2 to a different bearer. In this manner, when there is a flow of traffic to be prioritized, the NW selection unit 134 preferably optimizes the traffic by moving the another traffic to a different bearer – Fig. 7/s203, paragraph 0090).
Regarding claim 11, it is similar to claim 2 above and is rejected on same grounds.
Regarding claim 13, it is similar to claim 4 above and is rejected on same grounds.
Regarding claim 16, it is similar to combined claims 7 and 9 above and is rejected on same grounds.
Regarding claim 17, it is similar to claim 8 above and is rejected on same grounds.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3, 5, 12, 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Ueura US PGPub: US 2024/0373334 A1 Nov. 7, 2024 and in view of
Files US PGPub: US 2021/0243676 A1 Aug. 5, 2021.
Regarding claim 3, Ueura discloses,
the one or more servers of the public core of claim 1, wherein
the one or more servers are configured to assign enterprise applications to one or more private cores of the plurality of cores (the private core NW N4 and the public core NW N3. A network N2 which is an Internet channel, is connected to a network N3 being a public core NW and to a network N4 being a private core NW. The network N4 is connected to communication networks of Private 5G, Private LTE, and Wi-Fi – Fig. 9, paragraph 0099),
the one or more servers are configured to assign non-enterprise applications to one or more public cores of the plurality of cores (the private core NW N4 and the public core NW N3. A network N2 which is an Internet channel, is connected to a network N3 being a public core NW and to a network N4 being a private core NW. The network N3 is connected to communication networks of Public 5G and Public LTE – Fig. 9, paragraph 0099),
but, does not disclose, the assignment of the one or more cores of the plurality of cores is made by the one or more servers based at least in part on whether the application is an enterprise application or a non-enterprise application.
Files teaches, system and method of managing data connections to a communication network using tired devices, to initiate a tiered communication network access policy by detecting the type of access point connections of an endpoint device to the communication network determining a tier assigned to the endpoint device, and determining communication channel availability, and conducting load balancing based on the tier assignment and to determine a communication channel among a plurality of communication channels to allow access (ABSTRACT, Figs. 1, 4 – 8, paragraphs 0001, 0014 - 0020).
Upon assignment of either a mission critical IoT tier or other high value tier 405, an employee tier or middle level tier 410, or a guest tier or general access tier 415, the information handling system may, at least initially, assign those endpoint devices to a specific communication network. These communication networks may include, for example, a private 4G LTE communication network 430, a public WiFi communication network 436, private WiFi communication network 434, a 4G LTE public communication network 430, a CBRS RAN communication network 432 (Fig. 4, paragraphs 0067, 0070).
A higher tier may be assigned to an endpoint device that is operated by a president of a high level executive of a company than, for example, a tier assigned to a lower ranked employee of that company. In this example, a guest at the company's physical site may be assigned an even lower tier when they use their endpoint devices to be communicatively coupled to any of the communication networks operated by the company (paragraph 0044).
The private evolved packet core 205 may be communicatively coupled to a SIM authentication backend 230. The SIM authentication backend 230 may also be used to identify the mobile operator that issued a SIM card associated with the endpoint devices 250, 252, 254. In an embodiment where an LTE network or private LTE network is being accessed by the endpoint device 250, 252, 254, the SIM authentication backend 230 may monitor for any endpoint device 250, 252, 254 that is intended to be used on the private LTE network and confirm that these endpoint devices 250, 252, 254 have a SIM card (paragraph 0056).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the controlling a channel in which public networks and private networks are mixed, the information processing device 102 connected to the network N2 controls the communication networks used by the individual terminal devices of Ueura (Ueurs, Fig. 9/102, paragraph 0099) wherein the system of Ueura, would have incorporated system and method of managing data connections to a communication network using tired devices of Files (Files, ABSTRACT, Figs. 1, 4 – 8, paragraphs 0044, 0056, 0067, 0070) for an information handling system that optimizes data traffic across a network based on a tier assigned to the user and/or user device communicatively coupled to the network, the type of data being uploaded and downloaded across a sliced network connection, and a number and assigned tier of endpoint devices accessing the communication network via an access point (Files, paragraph 0014).
Regarding claim 5, Ueura discloses all the claimed features,
but, does not disclose, the one or more servers of the public core of claim 1, wherein the computer program instructions are further configured to cause the at least one processor to: receive a subscriber identity module SIM message from the mobile device responsive to network characteristics of a polled core of the plurality of cores improving over time over a 5G band; and assign the one or more cores of the plurality of cores responsive at least in part to the received SIM message.
Files teaches, system and method of managing data connections to a communication network using tired devices, to initiate a tiered communication network access policy by detecting the type of access point connections of an endpoint device to the communication network determining a tier assigned to the endpoint device, and determining communication channel availability, and conducting load balancing based on the tier assignment and to determine a communication channel among a plurality of communication channels to allow access (ABSTRACT, Figs. 1, 4 – 8, paragraphs 0001, 0014 - 0020).
Upon assignment of either a mission critical IoT tier or other high value tier 405, an employee tier or middle level tier 410, or a guest tier or general access tier 415, the information handling system may, at least initially, assign those endpoint devices to a specific communication network. These communication networks may include, for example, a private 4G LTE communication network 430, a public WiFi communication network 436, private WiFi communication network 434, a 4G LTE public communication network 430, a CBRS RAN communication network 432 (Fig. 4, paragraphs 0067, 0070).
A higher tier may be assigned to an endpoint device that is operated by a president of a high level executive of a company than, for example, a tier assigned to a lower ranked employee of that company. In this example, a guest at the company's physical site may be assigned an even lower tier when they use their endpoint devices to be communicatively coupled to any of the communication networks operated by the company (paragraph 0044).
The private evolved packet core 205 may be communicatively coupled to a SIM authentication backend 230. The SIM authentication backend 230 may also be used to identify the mobile operator that issued a SIM card associated with the endpoint devices 250, 252, 254. In an embodiment where an LTE network or private LTE network is being accessed by the endpoint device 250, 252, 254, the SIM authentication backend 230 may monitor for any endpoint device 250, 252, 254 that is intended to be used on the private LTE network and confirm that these endpoint devices 250, 252, 254 have a SIM card (paragraph 0056).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the controlling a channel in which public networks and private networks are mixed, the information processing device 102 connected to the network N2 controls the communication networks used by the individual terminal devices of Ueura (Ueurs, Fig. 9/102, paragraph 0099) wherein the system of Ueura, would have incorporated system and method of managing data connections to a communication network using tired devices of Files (Files, ABSTRACT, Figs. 1, 4 – 8, paragraphs 0044, 0056, 0067, 0070) for an information handling system that optimizes data traffic across a network based on a tier assigned to the user and/or user device communicatively coupled to the network, the type of data being uploaded and downloaded across a sliced network connection, and a number and assigned tier of endpoint devices accessing the communication network via an access point (Files, paragraph 0014).
Regarding claim 12, it is similar to claim 3 above and is rejected on same grounds.
Regarding claim 14, it is similar to claim 5 above and is rejected on same grounds.
Claims 6, 15, 18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Ueura US PGPub: US 2024/0373334 A1 Nov. 7, 2024 and in view of
Ferrante US PGPub: US 2025/0192865 A1Jun. 12, 2025.
Regarding claim 6, Ueura discloses all the claimed features,
but, does not disclose, the one or more servers of the public core of claim 1, wherein the assignment of the one or more cores of the plurality of cores is made at least in part by the one or more servers using one or more AI/ML models that have been trained to learn network characteristics of the plurality of cores.
Ferranet teaches, an example process 400 that may be implemented for performing cell selection and/or beam association using AI/ML. For example, the process 400 may be implemented utilizing an AIDEN framework. One or more portions of the process 400 may be implemented at a network entity, such as a BS or a network server in communication with a BS, for implementing AI/ML for cell selection and/or beam association. Additionally, though one or more portions of the process 400 may be described as being implemented by a BS or another network entity, one or more portions of the process 400 may be implemented by other devices on the network, such as a WTRU, another BS, or another network server (Fig. 4, paragraph 0111).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the controlling a channel in which public networks and private networks are mixed, the information processing device 102 connected to the network N2 controls the communication networks used by the individual terminal devices of Ueura (Ueurs, Fig. 9/102, paragraph 0099) wherein the system of Ueura, would have incorporated, performing cell selection and/or beam association using AI/M of Ferrante (Ferrante, paragraph 0111) for enabling an efficient productivity with improved decision making in a mobile communication network system (Ferrante, paragraph 0090).
Regarding claim 15, it is similar to claim 6 above and is rejected on same grounds.
Regarding claim 18, Ueura discloses,
a computer-implemented method (information processing device 102. In a case of controlling a channel in which public networks and private networks are mixed, the information processing device 102 connected to the network N2 controls the communication networks used by the individual terminal devices – Fig. 9/102, paragraph 0099) for performing tiered simultaneous core management for mobile devices (the private core NW N4 and the public core NW N3. A network N2 which is an Internet channel, is connected to a network N3 being a public core NW and to a network N4 being a private core NW. The network N3 is connected to communication networks of Public 5G and Public LTE. The network N4 is connected to communication networks of Private 5G, Private LTE, and Wi-Fi – Fig. 9, paragraph 0099), comprising:
determining, by one or more servers, that a core assignment for a mobile device or more public cores, one or more private cores, or both (the private core NW N4 and the public core NW N3 – Fig. 9);
assigning one or more cores of the plurality of cores to the mobile device (the NW selection unit 134 selects again the communication network to be used by the terminal device 10 - Fig. 7/s202, paragraph 0089) or more servers, based on network characteristics of the plurality of cores, a subscription of the mobile device, or both (the NW selection unit 134 selects 5G capable of “stable” communication with an average bandwidth of 100 Mbps as the communication network to be used by the terminal 10 - paragraph 0089); and
instructing the mobile device, by one or more servers, to switch the core assignment or more cores (based on the result of selection by the NW selection unit 134, the instruction unit 135 of the information processing device 100 transmits instruction information instructing a communication network to be used by each of the terminal devices 10 to 40 - Fig. 7/s204, paragraph 0091. The instruction unit 135 transmits instruction information to the terminal device 10 to use the 5G mmW 3 selected by the NW selection unit 134 – paragraphs 0080, 0088. The information processing device 101 transmits instruction information of giving an instruction to use a bearer - i.e., Private 5G, Private LTE, or Wi-Fi, to the terminal device by an algorithm selecting a communication network – paragraph 0098. The information processing device 104 may transmit the instruction information to the terminal device, the information processing device 103, and the like – paragraph 0100),
wherein the assignment of the one or more cores of the plurality of cores is made by the one or more servers based at least in part on or a priority (when another terminal device uses the 5G Sub6 2 and the average bandwidth of 100 Mbps cannot be reserved, the NW selection unit 134 selects to move the another terminal device using the 5G Sub6 2 to a different bearer. In this manner, when there is a flow of traffic to be prioritized, the NW selection unit 134 preferably optimizes the traffic by moving the another traffic to a different bearer – Fig. 7/s203, paragraph 0090),
but, does not disclose, the assignment of the one or more cores of the plurality of cores is made by the one or more servers using one or more AI/ML models that have been trained to learn network characteristics of the plurality of cores.
Ferranet teaches, an example process 400 that may be implemented for performing cell selection and/or beam association using AI/ML. For example, the process 400 may be implemented utilizing an AIDEN framework. One or more portions of the process 400 may be implemented at a network entity, such as a BS or a network server in communication with a BS, for implementing AI/ML for cell selection and/or beam association. Additionally, though one or more portions of the process 400 may be described as being implemented by a BS or another network entity, one or more portions of the process 400 may be implemented by other devices on the network, such as a WTRU, another BS, or another network server (Fig. 4, paragraph 0111).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the controlling a channel in which public networks and private networks are mixed, the information processing device 102 connected to the network N2 controls the communication networks used by the individual terminal devices of Ueura (Ueurs, Fig. 9/102, paragraph 0099) wherein the system of Ueura, would have incorporated, performing cell selection and/or beam association using AI/M of Ferrante (Ferrante, paragraph 0111) for enabling an efficient productivity with improved decision making in a mobile communication network system (Ferrante, paragraph 0090).
Regarding claim 16, it is similar to combined claims 7 and 9 above and is rejected on same grounds.
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Ueura US PGPub: US 2024/0373334 A1 Nov. 7, 2024 and in view of
Ferrante US PGPub: US 2025/0192865 A1Jun. 12, 2025 and further in view of
Files US PGPub: US 2021/0243676 A1 Aug. 5, 2021.
Regarding claim 19, Ueura discloses,
the computer-implemented method of claim 19, wherein
the one or more servers are configured to assign enterprise applications to one or more private cores of the plurality of cores (the private core NW N4 and the public core NW N3. A network N2 which is an Internet channel, is connected to a network N3 being a public core NW and to a network N4 being a private core NW. The network N4 is connected to communication networks of Private 5G, Private LTE, and Wi-Fi – Fig. 9, paragraph 0099),
the one or more servers are configured to assign non-enterprise applications to one or more public cores of the plurality of cores (the private core NW N4 and the public core NW N3. A network N2 which is an Internet channel, is connected to a network N3 being a public core NW and to a network N4 being a private core NW. The network N3 is connected to communication networks of Public 5G and Public LTE – Fig. 9, paragraph 0099).
Both, Ueura and Ferrante teaches all the claimed features,
but, does not disclose, the assignment of the one or more cores of the plurality of cores is made by the one or more servers based at least in part on whether the application is an enterprise application or a non-enterprise application.
Files teaches, system and method of managing data connections to a communication network using tired devices, to initiate a tiered communication network access policy by detecting the type of access point connections of an endpoint device to the communication network determining a tier assigned to the endpoint device, and determining communication channel availability, and conducting load balancing based on the tier assignment and to determine a communication channel among a plurality of communication channels to allow access (ABSTRACT, Figs. 1, 4 – 8, paragraphs 0001, 0014 - 0020).
Upon assignment of either a mission critical IoT tier or other high value tier 405, an employee tier or middle level tier 410, or a guest tier or general access tier 415, the information handling system may, at least initially, assign those endpoint devices to a specific communication network. These communication networks may include, for example, a private 4G LTE communication network 430, a public WiFi communication network 436, private WiFi communication network 434, a 4G LTE public communication network 430, a CBRS RAN communication network 432 (Fig. 4, paragraphs 0067, 0070).
A higher tier may be assigned to an endpoint device that is operated by a president of a high level executive of a company than, for example, a tier assigned to a lower ranked employee of that company. In this example, a guest at the company's physical site may be assigned an even lower tier when they use their endpoint devices to be communicatively coupled to any of the communication networks operated by the company (paragraph 0044).
The private evolved packet core 205 may be communicatively coupled to a SIM authentication backend 230. The SIM authentication backend 230 may also be used to identify the mobile operator that issued a SIM card associated with the endpoint devices 250, 252, 254. In an embodiment where an LTE network or private LTE network is being accessed by the endpoint device 250, 252, 254, the SIM authentication backend 230 may monitor for any endpoint device 250, 252, 254 that is intended to be used on the private LTE network and confirm that these endpoint devices 250, 252, 254 have a SIM card (paragraph 0056).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the controlling a channel in which public networks and private networks are mixed, the information processing device 102 connected to the network N2 controls the communication networks used by the individual terminal devices of combined Ueura and Ferrante (combined Ueura and Ferrante, Fig. 9/102, paragraph 0099) wherein the system of combined Ueura and Ferrante, would have incorporated system and method of managing data connections to a communication network using tired devices of Files (Files, ABSTRACT, Figs. 1, 4 – 8, paragraphs 0044, 0056, 0067, 0070) for an information handling system that optimizes data traffic across a network based on a tier assigned to the user and/or user device communicatively coupled to the network, the type of data being uploaded and downloaded across a sliced network connection, and a number and assigned tier of endpoint devices accessing the communication network via an access point (Files, paragraph 0014).
The prior arts made of record and not relied upon are considered pertinent to applicants disclosure.
Xiang US PGPub: US 2022/0240330 A1 Jul. 18, 2022.
Dual 5G connection mechanisms to support multi-operators with different service traffic simultaneously. A transmit chain (TX chain) of a user equipment (UE) transmits an uplink signal to a first wireless network associated with a first base station or a second wireless network associated with a second base station. The uplink signal includes information indicative of a first receive chain (RX chain) of the UE being synchronized to the first base station to receive first traffic from the first wireless network, and a second RX chain of the UE being synchronized to the second base station to receive second traffic from the second wireless network. The UE transmits uplink traffic for the first wireless network and the second wireless network to the second base station via the TX chain of the UE.
Choksi US PGPub: US 2022/0110177 A1 Apr. 7, 2022.
Systems and methods manage data traffic by converging a mobile network operator (MNO) core network with a multiple-system operator (MSO) core network (e.g., a Hybrid-Mobile Virtual Network Operator (H-MVNO) core network). The system architecture includes one or more standards-based inter-network interfaces (e.g., as defined by Third Generation Partnership Project (3GPP) standards) established between the MSO core network and the MNO core network and/or a dedicated core to provide a data signal pathway between the MNO core network and the MSO core network. As such, a user equipment (UE) receives data services through the H-MVNO core network via the standards-based inter-network interface when the UE is connected to a radio access network (RAN) for the MNO core network. Various configurations provide data services for single-subscriber identity module (SIM) UEs and dual-SIM UEs. Voice/message services are provided by a voice/message core.
Zhu US PGPub: US 2023/0189188 A1 Jun. 15, 2023.
A method for a terminal to access public and private networks and a communications apparatus. One example method includes: sending a first registration request, wherein the first registration request indicates a request for registration of a terminal in a first network; receiving a route selection policy of the terminal for a protocol data unit (PDU) session of a second network, wherein the route selection policy indicates the terminal to select the first network to establish the PDU session of the second network, and the second network is a home network of the terminal; and selecting, based on the route selection policy, the first network to establish the PDU session of the second network.
Shaheen US PGPub: US 2009/0016302 A1 Jan. 15, 2009.
A method and apparatus for optimizing mobility management procedures comprises establishing a tunnel between a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) and a target system core network (CN). The WTRU is handed over from a source system CN system to the target system CN.
Jha US PGPub: US 2020/0100309 A1 Mar. 26, 2020.
A method for providing 5G services to user equipment (UE) (100) in a wireless communication network. The method comprising registering, by the UE (100), to a 5G network with a usage setting as voice centric and detecting, by the UE (100), an unavailability of at least one of a voice over long term evolution (VOLTE) service and a voice over new radio (VOLAR) service at the UE (100). Further, the method includes configuring the UE (100) to operate in one of a single radio 5G (SR5G) mode, an evolved-Universal Terrestrial Radio Access (E-UTRAN) New Radio-Dual Connectivity (ENDC) mode and provide data services dynamically on one of a 4G network and a 5G network.
Lei US PGPub: US 2023/0156547 A1 May 18, 2023.
In response to the communication session being determined to be completed via the NSA RAN equipment, the system sends an instruction to the UE directing the UE to camp on, e.g., return to, the SA RAN equipment, e.g., directing the UE to be communicatively coupled to the SA RAN equipment to facilitate servicing, via the SA RAN equipment, of other communication session(s), e.g., call(s), corresponding to the UE (Fig. 8/820, paragraph 0058).
Contact Information
/NIMESH PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642