DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhelonin (WO 2019/147162 A1) . With respect to claim 1, Zhelonin discloses an apparatus comprising: a front ski assembly for converting a front portion of a motorcycle for use as a snow vehicle (page 1, lines 18-19 of attached translation) , the front ski assembly comprising: a spindle body (50) with an upper portion that is configured to couple to fork tubes of the motorcycle (Figs 8-9) and a lower portion that is configured to couple to a ski (Figs 8-9) ; and a fork clamp (58, 59) assembly with fork clamps at both ends of a fork clamp support bar (65) that is coupled to an upper rear portion of the spindle body (Fig 8) such that the fork clamp assembly is configured to securely be fastened to the fork tubes from behind the fork tubes rather than from sides of the fork tubes (Figs 8 and 12) . Claim(s) 1 4- 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Takahiko (EP 1336557 A2) With respect to claim 14, Takahiko discloses an apparatus comprising: a live keel ski for a snow vehicle, the live keel ski comprising: a ski body, the ski body being semi-parabolic in shape across a width of the ski body (Figs 1 and 5) , the ski body comprising a flat ski body center portion (20a) that runs lengthwise down a center of the ski body (Figs 2, 4, 5, and 7) , and two parabolic ski body side portions (20b, 20c) that run lengthwise down respective sides of the ski body (Figs 1 and 5) ; and a ski runner (27) and center skag (28) , suspended from an underside of the ski body by rubber bumpers (33) , wherein the rubber bumpers are attached on a top portion of the rubber bumper to the underside of the flat ski body center portion and on a bottom portion of the rubber bumper to the center skag and ski runner (Fig 7) . With respect to claim 15, wherein the ski body is formed as a unitary component (interpreted as unitary when elements are bolted or fastened together by other means) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim(s) 16 -17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takahiko in view of Meunier et al. (US 7,017,695). With respect to claim 16, Takahiko discloses the claimed invention discussed above but does not disclose wherein the ski further comprises: three keels, wherein each keel forms a portion of the ski body that protrudes from an underside of the ski body, wherein two outer keels run respectively along each outer edge of the ski and a center keel runs down the center of the ski; and three skags, one skag protruding below an underside of each keel, two outer skags being attached respectively to the two outer keels, and the center skag being suspended below the center keel. Meunier et al., however, disclose a ski comprising three keels (Figs 3-4) , wherein each keel forms a portion of the ski body that protrudes from an underside of the ski body (Figs 3-4) , wherein two outer keels run respectively along each outer edge of the ski and a center keel runs down the center of the ski (Figs 3-4) ; and three skags (80c, 82c, 84c) , one skag protruding below an underside of each keel, two outer skags being attached respectively to the two outer keels, and the center skag being suspended below the center keel (Figs 3-4) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the invention was filed to modify the invention of Takahiko in view of the teachings of Meunier et al. to have three keels with respective skags in order to improve straight line and turn-carving steering. With respect to claim 17, it would have been obvious to bolt the skags so they are selectively removable, since it has been held that forming in two pieces and putting together an article which has formerly been formed in one piece involves only routine skill in the art. It also would have been obvious to make them removable so they can be replaced when worn or damaged. Allowable Subject Matter Claim s 2-8 and 1 8 -20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claims 9-13 are allowed. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT DREW J BROWN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1362 . The examiner can normally be reached on FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Paul Dickson can be reached on FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-7742 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see https://ppair-my.uspto.gov/pair/PrivatePair . Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT DREW BROWN Primary Examiner Art Unit 3616 /DREW J BROWN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3614