DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 5, 8, and 10 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claims 1, 5, and 8 recite the limitation "the installation state" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For the purposes of examination, the limitation will be read as “an installation state.”
Claims 1, 5, and 10 recite the limitation " the performance characteristic data" in lines 7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For the purposes of examination, the limitation will be read as “performance characteristic data.”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Interpretation
Examiner notes the claims do not recite the word “means” (or “step”) and therefore the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. For example, claim 1 includes the claim limitations an intelligent lock unit, a lock control module, locking representation detection module, and a feedback terminal which could be interpreted under 112(f) but won’t as they do not recite “means” or “step.”
Examiner notes the claims are being interpreted under a broadest reasonable interpretation.
If applicant intends to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to remove the structure, materials, or acts that performs the claimed function; or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) does/do not recite sufficient structure, materials, or acts to perform the claimed function.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2, 3, 5-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 2, 5, 6, 8, and 9 include the limitations “normal current data” and “normal sound and/or video data.” It is unclear and indefinite what normal means is this context. For example, normal could be video or current during routine locking or unlocking operations or it could mean video or current when no operation is taking place. For the purposes of examination, the limitation will be viewed as the latter.
Claims that depend on the above rejected claims are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35
U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 4, and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Feng (CN 116386176 A)
With respect to claim 1, Feng teaches,
an intelligent lock unit, used for detecting the installation state of a locking structure, comprising the locking structure, a lock control module, an intelligent controller and a locking representation detection module, wherein the lock control module is used for controlling a switch lock state of the locking structure; (Para. [0048] teaches “A fully automatic intelligent door lock control device” (i.e. intelligent lock unit) Para. [0050] teaches “The control execution module is used to control the smart door lock to execute unlocking or locking commands based on the sampled signal, and obtain the execution result;” (i.e. lock control module) Para. [0052] teaches “The judgment module is used to determine, within a first preset time period, whether there is an abnormal blockage exceeding a preset number of times based on the execution result;” (i.e. an intelligent controller) Para. [0049] teaches “The response acquisition module is used to acquire the sampling signal of the smart door lock in response to the user's unlocking or locking command. The sampling signal includes the electrical signal of the smart door lock and the carbon film change signal of the drive motor on the smart door lock.” (i.e. “a locking representation detection module”))
the lock control module and the intelligent controller are electrically connected with the locking representation detection module respectively; (Fig(s). 3 and 4 show that all the modules are electrically connected.)
the locking representation detection module is used for detecting the performance characteristic data of the locking structure during installation; (Para. [0049] teaches “The sampling signal includes the electrical signal of the smart door lock and the carbon film change signal of the drive motor on the smart door lock.”)
the intelligent controller presets standard state data, compares the performance characteristic data with the standard state data, (Para(s). [0023-0026] “The electrical signal type is obtained, and the electrical signal type includes current signal and voltage signal; If the electrical signal is a current signal, then the current signal is converted into a voltage signal to obtain a voltage value; Determine whether the voltage value is greater than a preset voltage value;”)
and determines whether the installation state of the locking structure is locking according to a comparison result; (Para. [n0013] teaches “the drive motor is sampled through electrical signals and carbon film change signals to control the drive motor to execute unlocking or locking commands. Then, by judging whether an abnormal blockage occurs a preset number of times, the smart door lock is precisely controlled, reducing the possibility of objects being trapped in the smart door lock and reducing damage” (i.e. abnormal blockage would mean that the locking structure is not locking.)
a feedback terminal, connected with the intelligent lock unit for feeding back the detection result of the installation state detected by the intelligent lock unit. (Para. [0052] “The first control module is used to control the smart door lock to display a failure message when there is an abnormal blockage exceeding a preset number of times.” (i.e. first control module is viewed as a feedback terminal. The failure message as feeding back the detection result))
With respect to claim 2, Feng further teaches,
The automatic detection system for installation of the intelligent door lock according to claim 1, wherein the locking representation detection module comprises at least one of a sensing module, a current signal collection module and a transmission data collection module; (Para. [0073] teaches “the signal acquisition component includes an electrical signal acquisition sensor and a rotation angle sampler. The electrical signal acquisition sensor is used to acquire electrical signals of the smart lock, including current signals and/or voltage signals. The rotation angle sampler is used to acquire the rotation angle of the transmission component. Both the electrical signal acquisition sensor and the rotation angle sampler transmit the acquired signals to the electronic device so that the electronic device controls the operation of the smart lock.” (i.e. rotation angle sampler is viewed as sensing module and electrical signal acquisition sensor is viewed as the current signal collection module)
the sensing module correspondingly determines the installation position and/or direction of the locking structure by detecting an own spatial position and/or direction; (Para. [0073] teaches “The rotation angle sampler is used to acquire the rotation angle of the transmission component.”)
the current signal collection module is used for collecting current magnitude information; (Para. [0023] teaches “The electrical signal type is obtained, and the electrical signal type includes current signal and voltage signal;”)
the standard state data comprise correct spatial position and/or direction data for comparison with detection results of the sensing module, normal current data for comparison with information collected by the current signal collection module, (Para. [0025-0026] teaches “The current signal is converted into a voltage signal to obtain a voltage value;” and “a preset voltage value” (i.e. preset voltage value is connected to the current signal and would represent normal current) Para. [0027] teaches “Determine whether the degree of change in the carbon film is greater than a preset change threshold;” (i.e. correct spatial position))
when at least one of the following data inconsistencies occurs, the installation state of the locking structure is determined as locking: a. the detected spatial position and/or direction are inconsistent with the corresponding correct spatial position and/or direction data; (Para. n0038 teaches “Then, the gear angle is used to determine whether the smart door lock is in the fully open position. When the smart door lock is not in the fully open position, the second operating state of the drive motor needs to be determined based on the change of the carbon film. Then, the second operating state is determined as the execution result.” (i.e. not in fully open position is viewed as inconsistent with correct opening position.)
With respect to claim 4, Feng further teaches,
The automatic detection system for installation of the intelligent door lock according to claim 1, wherein the intelligent controller is in communication connection with a feedback module for feeding back the performance characteristic data of the locking structure during installation; (Para. [0052] “The first control module is used to control the smart door lock to display a failure message when there is an abnormal blockage exceeding a preset number of times.” Fig(s). 3 and 4 shows connection between the modules.)
the feedback module is in communication connection with a wireless receiving and transmitting module; and the wireless receiving and transmitting module feeds back information to a user APP platform. (Para. [n0028] teaches “The control panel is electrically connected to the electronic device, and the mobile terminal is wirelessly connected to the electronic device. When the user needs to change the operating mode or send unlocking or locking commands to the electronic device, the user can operate through the control panel or the electronic device.”
With respect to claim 11, Feng further teaches,
The automatic detection system for installation of the intelligent door lock according to claim 2, wherein the intelligent controller is in communication connection with a feedback module for feeding back the performance characteristic data of the locking structure during installation; (Para. [0052] “The first control module is used to control the smart door lock to display a failure message when there is an abnormal blockage exceeding a preset number of times.” Fig(s). 3 and 4 shows connection between the modules.)
the feedback module is in communication connection with a wireless receiving and transmitting module; and the wireless receiving and transmitting module feeds back information to a user APP platform. (Para. [n0028] teaches “The control panel is electrically connected to the electronic device, and the mobile terminal is wirelessly connected to the electronic device. When the user needs to change the operating mode or send unlocking or locking commands to the electronic device, the user can operate through the control panel or the electronic device.”)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Feng (CN116386176A) as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Peng (US 20230140203 A1).
With respect to claim 3, Feng further teaches,
The automatic detection system for installation of the intelligent door lock according to claim 2, wherein the locking structure is a lock tongue; (Para. [n0023] teaches “a lock tongue”)
Feng does not explicitly teach,
the sensing module is a gyroscope sensor and the feedback terminal is a buzzer.
Peng teaches,
a gyroscope sensor (Para. [0547] teaches “For example, in addition to the detection bolt 2301, the detection components may also include a magnet (e.g., a door magnetism, a geomagnetism, etc.), a gyroscope, etc. The state of the detection components may be detected by detection component sensors, thereby determining the state of the intelligent lock according to the state of the detection components.”)
the feedback terminal is a buzzer. (Para. [0096] teaches “The abnormality prompt information may be outputted through a sound prompt device and/or a light prompt device (e.g., the input/output module 260 of the control system).” (i.e. Sound prompt device is viewed as a buzzer.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the sensing module is a gyroscope sensor and the feedback terminal is a buzzer such as that of Peng.
One of ordinary skill would have been motivated to modify Feng, because a gyroscope is well known way to measure orientation. Furthermore, Para. [0778] of Peng lists the following advantages of the lock system “1) a design architecture may be simplified to make external outgoing lines of the lock body more concise. The external interfaces of the lock body may be fixed, which may be not changed by the internal functions of the lock body. 2) a function scalability may be increased. Functions of the lock body may be different for different product positionings of the lock, e.g., a number of the detection switches may be increased, or a number of the motors may need to be increased for controlling. These functions may be directly implemented inside the lock body without affecting external interfaces of the lock body.”
With respect to claim 12, Feng further teaches,
The automatic detection system for installation of the intelligent door lock according to claim 3, wherein the intelligent controller is in communication connection with a feedback module for feeding back the performance characteristic data of the locking structure during installation; (Para. [0052] “The first control module is used to control the smart door lock to display a failure message when there is an abnormal blockage exceeding a preset number of times.” Fig(s). 3 and 4 shows connection between the modules.)
the feedback module is in communication connection with a wireless receiving and transmitting module; and the wireless receiving and transmitting module feeds back information to a user APP platform. (Para. [n0028] teaches “The control panel is electrically connected to the electronic device, and the mobile terminal is wirelessly connected to the electronic device. When the user needs to change the operating mode or send unlocking or locking commands to the electronic device, the user can operate through the control panel or the electronic device.”)
Claims 5 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Feng (CN 116386176 A) as modified by Liu (US 20220398885 A1).
With respect to claim 5,
Feng teaches,
an intelligent lock unit, used for detecting the installation state of a locking structure, comprising the locking structure, a lock control module, an intelligent controller and a locking representation detection module, wherein the lock control module is used for controlling a switch lock state of the locking structure; (Para. [0048] teaches “A fully automatic intelligent door lock control device” (i.e. intelligent lock unit) Para. [0050] teaches “The control execution module is used to control the smart door lock to execute unlocking or locking commands based on the sampled signal, and obtain the execution result;” (i.e. lock control module) Para. [0052] teaches “The judgment module is used to determine, within a first preset time period, whether there is an abnormal blockage exceeding a preset number of times based on the execution result;” (i.e. an intelligent controller) Para. [0049] teaches “The response acquisition module is used to acquire the sampling signal of the smart door lock in response to the user's unlocking or locking command. The sampling signal includes the electrical signal of the smart door lock and the carbon film change signal of the drive motor on the smart door lock.” (i.e. “a locking representation detection module”))
the lock control module and the intelligent controller are electrically connected with the locking representation detection module respectively; (Fig(s). 3 and 4 show that all the modules are electrically connected.)
the locking representation detection module is used for detecting the performance characteristic data of the locking structure during installation; (Para. [0049] teaches “The sampling signal includes the electrical signal of the smart door lock and the carbon film change signal of the drive motor on the smart door lock.”)
the locking representation detection module comprises a current signal collection module (Para. [0073] teaches “the signal acquisition component includes an electrical signal acquisition sensor and a rotation angle sampler. The electrical signal acquisition sensor is used to acquire electrical signals of the smart lock, including current signals and/or voltage signals.” (i.e. electrical signal acquisition sensor is viewed as the current signal collection module))
the current signal collection module is used for collecting current magnitude information; (Para. [0073] “The electrical signal acquisition sensor is used to acquire electrical signals of the smart lock, including current signals and/or voltage signals.”)
the intelligent controller presets normal current data for comparison with information collected by the current signal collection module, (Para. [0025-0026] teaches “The current signal is converted into a voltage signal to obtain a voltage value;” and “a preset voltage value” (i.e. preset voltage value is connected to the current signal and would represent normal current))
and determines whether the installation state of the locking structure is locking according to a comparison result; (Para. [n0013] teaches “the drive motor is sampled through electrical signals and carbon film change signals to control the drive motor to execute unlocking or locking commands. Then, by judging whether an abnormal blockage occurs a preset number of times, the smart door lock is precisely controlled, reducing the possibility of objects being trapped in the smart door lock and reducing damage” (i.e. abnormal blockage would mean that the locking structure is not locking.)
a feedback terminal, connected with the intelligent lock unit for feeding back the detection result of the installation state detected by the intelligent lock unit. (Para. [0052] “The first control module is used to control the smart door lock to display a failure message when there is an abnormal blockage exceeding a preset number of times.” (i.e. first control module is viewed as a feedback terminal. The failure message as feeding back the detection result))
Feng does not explicitly teach,
and a transmission data collection module; the transmission data collection module comprises an audio collection module and/or a video collection module for collecting switch lock sound and/or video;
and normal sound and/or video data for comparison with the switch lock sound and/or video collected by the transmission data collection module.
Liu teaches,
and a transmission data collection module; the transmission data collection module comprises an audio collection module and/or a video collection module for collecting switch lock sound and/or video; (Para. [0297] teaches “In some embodiments, if the smart lock is determined to be unlocked, the smart lock may generate an alarm signal indicating that the smart lock is unlocked (or the door is opened) and guide its associated imaging sensors (e.g., an optical sensor, an infrared sensor, an imaging sensor integrated into the smart lock or independent from the smart lock) to obtain images or videos of the smart lock and/or the surrounding environment of the door.” (i.e. imaging sensor is viewed as video collection module))
and normal sound and/or video data for comparison with the switch lock sound and/or video collected by the transmission data collection module. (Para. [00297] teaches “In some embodiments, the imaging sensor may also record images of the smart lock and/or the surrounding environment of the door, and associate the recorded images with an event of the smart lock and/or door (e.g., the smart lock is unlocked).”)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Feng and a transmission data collection module; the transmission data collection module comprises an audio collection module and/or a video collection module for collecting switch lock sound and/or video; and normal sound and/or video data for comparison with the switch lock sound and/or video collected by the transmission data collection module such as that of Liu.
One of ordinary skill would have been motivated to modify Feng, because it would allow a human to review footage of the locking mechanism to witness the current locking event to ensure the lock and door are secure. This is further seen in para. [0257] of Liu “When the user needs to view the event of the smart lock and/or door, the server may push the associated images to the user. In some embodiments, for an event of the smart lock and/or door, when multiple images are recorded by the imaging sensor, the server may mark the multiple images based on a current event.”
With respect to claim 8,
Feng teaches,
an intelligent lock unit, used for detecting the installation state of a locking structure, comprising the locking structure, a lock control module, an intelligent controller and a locking representation detection module, wherein the lock control module is used for controlling a switch lock state of the locking structure; (Para. [0048] teaches “A fully automatic intelligent door lock control device” (i.e. intelligent lock unit) Para. [0050] teaches “The control execution module is used to control the smart door lock to execute unlocking or locking commands based on the sampled signal, and obtain the execution result;” (i.e. lock control module) Para. [0052] teaches “The judgment module is used to determine, within a first preset time period, whether there is an abnormal blockage exceeding a preset number of times based on the execution result;” (i.e. an intelligent controller) Para. [0049] teaches “The response acquisition module is used to acquire the sampling signal of the smart door lock in response to the user's unlocking or locking command. The sampling signal includes the electrical signal of the smart door lock and the carbon film change signal of the drive motor on the smart door lock.” (i.e. “a locking representation detection module”))
the lock control module and the intelligent controller are electrically connected with the locking representation detection module respectively; (Fig(s). 3 and 4 show that all the modules are electrically connected.)
the locking representation detection module comprises a sensing module, a current signal collection module (Para. [0073] teaches “the signal acquisition component includes an electrical signal acquisition sensor and a rotation angle sampler. The electrical signal acquisition sensor is used to acquire electrical signals of the smart lock, including current signals and/or voltage signals. The rotation angle sampler is used to acquire the rotation angle of the transmission component. Both the electrical signal acquisition sensor and the rotation angle sampler transmit the acquired signals to the electronic device so that the electronic device controls the operation of the smart lock.” (i.e. rotation angle sampler is viewed as sensing module and electrical signal acquisition sensor is viewed as the current signal collection module)
the sensing module correspondingly determines the installation position and/or direction of the locking structure by detecting an own spatial position and/or direction; (Para. [0073] teaches “The rotation angle sampler is used to acquire the rotation angle of the transmission component.” Para. [n0026] teaches “The transmission assembly includes a pinion fixedly connected to the drive motor and a large gear meshing with the pinion. The large gear is fixedly connected to the locking tongue via a transmission shaft, and a PCB carbon brush detects the rotation angle of the large gear.”))
the current signal collection module is used for collecting current magnitude information; (Para. [0023] teaches “The electrical signal type is obtained, and the electrical signal type includes current signal and voltage signal;”)
the intelligent controller presets correct spatial position and/or direction data for comparison with detection results of the sensing module, normal current data for comparison with information collected by the current signal collection module, (Para. [0025-0026] teaches “The current signal is converted into a voltage signal to obtain a voltage value;” and “a preset voltage value” (i.e. preset voltage value is connected to the current signal and would represent normal current) Para. [0027] teaches “Determine whether the degree of change in the carbon film is greater than a preset change threshold;” (i.e. correct spatial position))
and determines whether the installation state of the locking structure is locking according to a comparison result; (Para. [n0013] teaches “the drive motor is sampled through electrical signals and carbon film change signals to control the drive motor to execute unlocking or locking commands. Then, by judging whether an abnormal blockage occurs a preset number of times, the smart door lock is precisely controlled, reducing the possibility of objects being trapped in the smart door lock and reducing damage” (i.e. abnormal blockage would mean that the locking structure is not locking.)
a feedback terminal, connected with the intelligent lock unit for feeding back the detection result of the installation state detected by the intelligent lock unit. (Para. [0052] “The first control module is used to control the smart door lock to display a failure message when there is an abnormal blockage exceeding a preset number of times.” (i.e. first control module is viewed as a feedback terminal. The failure message as feeding back the detection result))
Feng does not explicitly teach,
A transmission data collection module, the transmission data collection module comprises an audio collection module and/or a video collection module for collecting switch lock sound and/or video;
and normal sound and/or video data for comparison with the switch lock sound and/or video collected by the transmission data collection module
Liu teaches,
a transmission data collection module; the transmission data collection module comprises an audio collection module and/or a video collection module for collecting switch lock sound and/or video; (Para. [0297] teaches “In some embodiments, if the smart lock is determined to be unlocked, the smart lock may generate an alarm signal indicating that the smart lock is unlocked (or the door is opened) and guide its associated imaging sensors (e.g., an optical sensor, an infrared sensor, an imaging sensor integrated into the smart lock or independent from the smart lock) to obtain images or videos of the smart lock and/or the surrounding environment of the door.” (i.e. imaging sensor is viewed as video collection module))
and normal sound and/or video data for comparison with the switch lock sound and/or video collected by the transmission data collection module. (Para. [00297] teaches “In some embodiments, the imaging sensor may also record images of the smart lock and/or the surrounding environment of the door, and associate the recorded images with an event of the smart lock and/or door (e.g., the smart lock is unlocked).”)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Feng and a transmission data collection module; the transmission data collection module comprises an audio collection module and/or a video collection module for collecting switch lock sound and/or video; and normal sound and/or video data for comparison with the switch lock sound and/or video collected by the transmission data collection module such as that of Liu.
One of ordinary skill would have been motivated to modify Feng, because it would allow a human to review footage of the locking mechanism to witness the current locking event to ensure the lock and door are secure. This is further seen in para. [0257] of Liu “When the user needs to view the event of the smart lock and/or door, the server may push the associated images to the user. In some embodiments, for an event of the smart lock and/or door, when multiple images are recorded by the imaging sensor, the server may mark the multiple images based on a current event.”
Claims 7 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Feng (CN 116386176 A) and Liu (US 20220398885 A1) as applied to claims 5 and 8 above, and further in view of Peng (US 20230140203 A1).
With respect to claim 7, Feng further teaches,
The automatic detection system for installation of the intelligent door lock according to claim 5, wherein the locking structure is a lock tongue; (Para. [n0023] teaches “a lock tongue”)
the intelligent controller is in communication connection with a feedback module for feeding back the performance characteristic data of the locking structure during installation; (Para. [0052] “The first control module is used to control the smart door lock to display a failure message when there is an abnormal blockage exceeding a preset number of times.” Fig(s). 3 and 4 shows connection between the modules.)
the feedback module is in communication connection with a wireless receiving and transmitting module; and the wireless receiving and transmitting module feeds back information to a user APP platform. (Para. [n0028] teaches “The control panel is electrically connected to the electronic device, and the mobile terminal is wirelessly connected to the electronic device. When the user needs to change the operating mode or send unlocking or locking commands to the electronic device, the user can operate through the control panel or the electronic device.”)
The combination of Feng and Liu does not explicitly teach,
and the feedback terminal is a buzzer;
the feedback terminal is a buzzer. (Para. [0096] teaches “The abnormality prompt information may be outputted through a sound prompt device and/or a light prompt device (e.g., the input/output module 260 of the control system).” (i.e. Sound prompt device is viewed as a buzzer.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Feng and Liu where the sensing module is a gyroscope sensor and the feedback terminal is a buzzer such as that of Peng.
One of ordinary skill would have been motivated to modify the combination of Feng and Liu, because a buzzer would audibly alert people surrounding the lock to issues with the lock. Furthermore, Para. [0778] of Peng lists the following advantages of the lock system “1) a design architecture may be simplified to make external outgoing lines of the lock body more concise. The external interfaces of the lock body may be fixed, which may be not changed by the internal functions of the lock body. 2) a function scalability may be increased. Functions of the lock body may be different for different product positionings of the lock, e.g., a number of the detection switches may be increased, or a number of the motors may need to be increased for controlling. These functions may be directly implemented inside the lock body without affecting external interfaces of the lock body.”
With respect to claim 10,
Feng further teaches,
The automatic detection system for installation of the intelligent door lock according to claim 8, wherein the locking structure is a lock tongue; (Para. [n0023] teaches “a lock tongue”)
the intelligent controller is in communication connection with a feedback module for feeding back the performance characteristic data of the locking structure during installation; (Para. [0052] “The first control module is used to control the smart door lock to display a failure message when there is an abnormal blockage exceeding a preset number of times.” Fig(s). 3 and 4 shows connection between the modules.)
the feedback module is in communication connection with a wireless receiving and transmitting module; and the wireless receiving and transmitting module feeds back information to a user APP platform. (Para. [n0028] teaches “The control panel is electrically connected to the electronic device, and the mobile terminal is wirelessly connected to the electronic device. When the user needs to change the operating mode or send unlocking or locking commands to the electronic device, the user can operate through the control panel or the electronic device.”)
Feng does not explicitly teach,
the sensing module is a gyroscope sensor; and the feedback terminal is a buzzer;
Peng teaches,
the sensing module is a gyroscope sensor (Para. [0547] teaches “For example, in addition to the detection bolt 2301, the detection components may also include a magnet (e.g., a door magnetism, a geomagnetism, etc.), a gyroscope, etc. The state of the detection components may be detected by detection component sensors, thereby determining the state of the intelligent lock according to the state of the detection components.”)
the feedback terminal is a buzzer. (Para. [0096] teaches “The abnormality prompt information may be outputted through a sound prompt device and/or a light prompt device (e.g., the input/output module 260 of the control system).” (i.e. Sound prompt device is viewed as a buzzer.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Feng and Liu where the sensing module is a gyroscope sensor and the feedback terminal is a buzzer such as that of Peng.
One of ordinary skill would have been motivated to modify the combination of Feng and Liu, because a gyroscope is well known way to measure orientation. Furthermore, Para. [0778] of Peng lists the following advantages of the lock system “1) a design architecture may be simplified to make external outgoing lines of the lock body more concise. The external interfaces of the lock body may be fixed, which may be not changed by the internal functions of the lock body. 2) a function scalability may be increased. Functions of the lock body may be different for different product positionings of the lock, e.g., a number of the detection switches may be increased, or a number of the motors may need to be increased for controlling. These functions may be directly implemented inside the lock body without affecting external interfaces of the lock body.”
Prior Art Analysis
Claims 6, 9, 13, and 14 stand rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) but none of the known prior art could be applied to the claims for the following reasons.
With respect to claims 6 and 9,
Feng (CN 116386176 A) teaches, fully automatic intelligent door lock control methods, systems, devices, equipment and media. (Para. [0001]) Where a current value is collected and compared to a preset value. If the collected value is greater than the preset value the door is locked. (Para(s). [n0040-n0041]) They further teach an angle sampler that compares an angle of a large gear to a preset value to determine a position of a lock. (Para(s). [0073 & n0025-n0026]) However, they do not explicitly teach comparing lock sound/video to determine if it is consistent.
Liu (US 20220398885 A1) teaches,
A smart device control method may include obtaining a control command, the control command being used for instructing the smart device to perform a target operation where the smart device comprises a lock. (Abstract) They further teach collecting video of the lock and comparing the video with known events. (Para. [0297]) However, they fail to teach comparing the video when the current comparison is consistent and determining if the lock is locking.
Chen (WO 2017219985 A1) teaches,
A method and device for indicating door lock safety. (Abstract) Where a locking sound is collected and compared with standard data and resulting from the comparison it is determined whether or not the door has been safely locked. (Pg. 4) However, they do not teach a current comparison.
Therefore, as seen above, the known prior art does not explicitly teach, and it would be non-obvious to combine the known references to teach
“when the collected current magnitude information is consistent with the normal current data, the collected switch lock sound and/or video and the normal sound and/or video data are compared and determined whether consistent, and if not, the installation state of the locking structure is determined as locking.”
As a result, prior art cannot be applied to claims 6 and 9. Prior art cannot be applied to claim 13 due to its dependency on claim 6 and prior art cannot be applied to claim 14 due to its dependency on claim 9.
Conclusion
should be directed to JOSHUA L FORRISTALL whose telephone number is 703-756-4554. The examiner
can normally be reached Monday-Friday 8:30 AM- 5 PM.
the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Catherine Rastovski can be reached on 571-270-0349. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or
571-272-1000.
/JOSHUA L FORRISTALL/Examiner, Art Unit 2863
/Catherine T. Rastovski/Supervisory Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2863