DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as failing to set forth the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1, the phrase “such as” renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the limitations following the phrase are part of the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2173.05(d).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6. Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Brush et al (2022/0080263), hereinafter Brush.
With respect to claims 1 and 8, Brush teaches in paragraph 0031, a real-time analysis and injury prevention system for racket sports, comprising an AI-enhanced IoT device equipped (through the use of AI) with various cameras and sensors (drones) to capture and analyze video footage of sessions between a player and a ball machine in sports such as tennis, badminton, and table tennis, processing footage to assess player performance and using artificial intelligence to generate personalized recommendations for performance improvement and injury risk mitigation based on player movements, racket position, and ball speed and trajectory (“faster processing, and greater accuracy of data capture and data analytics for end users” – paragraph 0031 and “at the end of each match a player can be provided with an injury risk prevention index via” – paragraph 0047).
With respect to claims 2 and 9, Brush teaches in the abstract and paragraph 0026, the system, further configured to provide individualized recommendations for two players simultaneously engaging with the ball machine.
With respect to claim 3, Brush teaches in paragraph 0075, the system, wherein the IoT device includes a built-in screen for immediate visual feedback on performance metrics, rated on a scale from 1 to 10.
With respect to claim 4, Brush teaches in paragraph 0075, the system, further comprising an integrated speaker (audio feedback) system within the IoT device, designed to provide AI-generated instant voice feedback during sessions.
With respect to claims 5 and 8, Brush teaches in paragraph 0330 and 0333, including an app that connects to the IoT device either wired or wirelessly, aggregating data from various sessions for a comprehensive analysis of player performance and identification of long-term trends and patterns (paragraphs 0003 and 0023).
With respect to claims 6 and 7, Brush teaches in paragraph 0115, the system, further comprising a mobile application that connects to the IoT device through either a wired or wireless connection, designed to process, analyze, and display player data and generate personalized training programs (individual development plan).
Conclusion
7. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure: See attached PTO form 892, Refence Cited.
Communications via Internet e-mail regarding this application, other than those under 35 U.S.C. 132 or which otherwise require a signature, may be used by the applicant and should be addressed to [allyson.trail@uspto.gov].
/ALLYSON N TRAIL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876
December 26, 2025