Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1 and 3-7 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 3-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hasen (US 20180077430 A1) in view of Barnich et al. (US 20190394375 A1 – see document D listed in PTO-892 dated 04/22/2025).
Regarding claim 1, Hasen teaches a video production system comprising
a plurality of cameras to capture a first plurality of camera streams (capturing first video streams from a subset of cameras 1202 – see FIG. 12, 0080);
a plurality of cameras to capture a second plurality of camera streams (capturing second video streams from a subset of cameras 1202 – see FIG. 12, 0080);
a video production server to ingest and store the second plurality of camera streams (receiving and storing the second video streams from the subset of cameras 1202 at server 1211 – see FIG. 12, 0084);
a cloud recorder to ingest and record the first plurality of camera streams (receiving and recording the first video streams from the subset of cameras in cloud recorder 1210 – see FIG. 12, 0081, 0082, 0090);
wherein the cloud recorder is adapted to transfer the recorded first plurality of camera streams as low bit rate data stream via a first data connection to a replay device enabling an operator to browse through all the recorded first plurality of camera streams (transferring the recorded first video streams in low definition, via a first network connection, from cloud recorder 1210 to a device 1220 enabling a user to preview the recorded first video streams in smaller preview windows 1222. See FIG. 12; 0085, 0088, 0090, 0091); and
wherein the cloud recorder is adapted to transfer one of recorded first plurality of camera streams as a high bit rate data stream via a second data connection for one of the recorded first plurality of camera streams that has been selected to the video production server (transferring the selected recorded first video streams in high definition, via a second network connection, from cloud recorder 1210 to the server 1211. See 0086, 0088, 0090).
Hasen fails to disclose that the first plurality of cameras streams are occasionally used in a program output stream; the operator selects one of the recorded first plurality of camera streams for inclusion in a program output stream by sending a corresponding command to the cloud recorder; wherein the video production server is adapted to integrate one or more of the stored second plurality of camera streams and the selected one of the recorded first plurality of camera streams into the program output stream.
Barnich teaches a system providing a plurality of cameras streams are occasionally used in a program output stream as replay feed; enabling the operator to select one of the recorded camera streams for inclusion in a program output stream by sending a corresponding command to replay device; integrating one or more streams from camera feeds and the selected stream from the replay feed into the program output stream by a mixer. See FIGs. 1A, 2A, 3; 0065, 0070, 0073, 0076, 0077. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Hasen by including the first plurality of cameras streams are occasionally used in a program output stream; enabling the operator to select one of the recorded first plurality of camera streams for inclusion in a program output stream by sending a corresponding command to the cloud recorder; wherein the video production server is adapted to integrate one or more of the stored second plurality of camera streams and the selected one of the recorded first plurality of camera streams into the program output stream as taught or suggested by Barnich to allow the user to selectively play/replay video for a certain viewing of a live event for enhancing the viewing experience.
Regarding claim 3, Hasen in combination with Barnich teaches that the system further comprises a video encoder for encoding the first plurality of camera streams of the low usage cameras (see Hasen: FIG. 12; Barnich: FIG. 3).
Regarding claim 4, Hasen in combination with Barnich teaches that wherein the second data connection connects the cloud recorder with a file access and transcoder device receiving a command from the replay device identifying the selected one of the recorded first plurality of camera streams, wherein the file access and transcoder device downloads the selected one of the recorded first plurality of camera streams from the cloud recorder (identifying one of the recorded streams has been selected in response to receiving a command from device 315 by controller 311, obtaining the selected replay data recorded in the storage device 303 via controllers 305 &306 and playout processor 307 – see Barnich: FIGs. 1 and 3; 0074-0076; transferring the selected one of the recorded first video streams from cloud recorder 1210 - see Hasen: FIG. 12, 0086, 0088, 0090).
Regarding claim 5, Hasen in combination with Barnich further teach that wherein the file access and transcoder device transcodes the downloaded selected one of recorded first plurality of camera streams and transfers it to the video production server (transcoding the obtained replay data and transferring it to mixer 203 – see Barnich: FIGs. 2A, 3; 0065, 0073; Hasen: FIG. 12, 0084).
Regarding claim 6, see rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 7, Hasen in combination with Barnich teaches selecting the one of the recorded first plurality of camera streams also involves defining a beginning and ending of the selected one of the recorded first plurality of camera streams (See Hasen: FIG. 12, 0086-0088; Barnich: 0079).
Conclusion
/NGOC K VU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421