Response to Arguments
Applicant arguments dated 2/3/2026 have been considered and rejection added with new art.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1,2,9,11-13,15,16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al.( US20220369417A1) in view of Li et al. (US20230309016A1)
Regarding Claim 1, Park teaches, A method of determining a sidelink discontinuous reception (DRX) configuration, the method comprising:
determining at least two PC5 quality of service identifiers (PQIs) or sidelink quality of service (QoS) profiles corresponding to a service of a terminal; [397]- The sidelink DRX configuration (a pair of a long DRX configuration and a short DRX configuration) may be preconfigured according to a requirement(=determined) level of QoS parameter(s). QoS requirement level thereof (sidelink DRX configuration (a pair of a long DRX configuration and a short DRX configuration) (=two QOS levels mapped to two Config for long and short) duration.
determining at least two sidelink DRX configurations corresponding to the at least two PQIs or sidelink QoS profiles, wherein each sidelink DRX configuration indicates one or more sidelink DRX parameters; and [398]- Table 18 to Table 20 below may be used in relation to the sidelink DRX configuration. The sidelink DRX configuration (a pair of a long DRX configuration(=1st DRX config) and a short DRX configuration(=2nd DRX config)) may be preconfigured according to a requirement level(=determined) of QoS parameter(s).
determining at least one sidelink DRX configuration for use based on the at least two sidelink DRX configurations, and using the determined at least one sidelink DRX configuration for sidelink communication.[398]- if the PUE receives a service requiring a high reliability level among the QoS parameter(s), a sidelink on-duration (awake duration) of a sidelink DRX cycle may be set to be long for the PUE.
Park does not teach, wherein the at least two sidelink DRX configurations correspond to a same destination layer-2 identifier
Li teaches, and wherein the at least two sidelink DRX configurations correspond to a same destination layer-2 identifier[71]- indication of at least one cast type (e.g., unicast as exemplified herein) and the associated PC5 link information (e.g., a PC5 link ID or pair of layer 2 source ID and destination ID or a layer 2 destination ID), associated SL DRX information, or candidate SL DRX configuration(s)
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Park, T and wherein the at least two sidelink DRX configurations correspond to a same destination layer-2 identifier as taught by Li to use natural language processing to provide user with greater flexibility to use of system.
Regarding Claim 2, Park teaches, The method according to claim 1, wherein the at least one sidelink DRX configuration for use comprises a first sidelink DRX configuration, and the first sidelink DRX configuration is one of the at least two sidelink DRX configurations.
[390-391]- when the sidelink DRX cycle is switched from the short DRX configuration to the long DRX configuration, the bit is switched to “0” from “1”.
[0391] DRX Configuration Switching bit:
Regarding Claim 8, Park teaches, The method according to claim 2, wherein the determining the at least one sidelink DRX configuration comprises selecting the first sidelink DRX configuration from the at least two sidelink DRX configurations, is determined based on at least one of the following parameters:
values of the at least two PQIs respectively corresponding to the at least two sidelink DRX configurations; [385]- The sidelink DRX configuration may be preconfigured according to a latency requirement mapped to the PQI or the PFI. The sidelink DRX cycle may correspond to the sidelink DRX configuration determined based on the latency requirement.
Regarding Claim 9, Park teaches, The method according to claim 1, wherein the determining the at least one sidelink DRX configuration comprises generating a first sidelink DRX configuration is generated based on the at least two sidelink DRX configurations, wherein a value of a parameter in the first sidelink DRX configuration comes from one or more of the at least two sidelink DRX configurations.[397]- The sidelink DRX configuration (a pair of a long DRX configuration and a short DRX configuration) may be preconfigured according to a requirement level of QoS parameter(s).[398]- That is, a sidelink DRX configuration parameter may be set to match a QoS requirement level so that the service requirement of the UE may be satisfied.
Regarding Claim 11, Park teaches, The method according to claim 1, wherein the at least one sidelink DRX configuration for use comprises the at least two sidelink DRX configurations. Table 18,20 [397]- The sidelink DRX configuration (a pair of a long DRX configuration and a short DRX configuration)
Regarding Claim 12, Park teaches, The method according to claim 11, wherein each of the at least two sidelink DRX configurations comprises duration of at least one of:
a sidelink DRX on-duration timer (sl-DRX-onDurationTimer},
a sidelink DRX inactivity timer (sl-DRX-InactivityTimer}, a sidelink DRX retransmission timer (sl-DRX-RetransmissionTimer} [375]- If a DRX cycle is configured, an active time includes the following times.A time during which drx-onDurationTimer, drx-InactivityTimer, drx-RetransmissionTimerDL, drx-RetransmissionTimerUL, and
a sidelink active time corresponding to the terminal comprises one or a union set of the following plurality of running a running time of the sl-DRX-inactivityTimer corresponding to each sidelink DRX configuration[384]- Upon receiving the control signal (PSCCH) for the sidelink operation in S3501, the UE may operate a sidelink DRX inactivity timer and maintain a wake-up state, which may correspond to operation prior to S3502.
Regarding Claim 13, Park teaches, The method according to claim 11, wherein each of the at least two sidelink DRX configurations comprises duration of at least one of or more of the following timers: a sidelink DRX on-duration timer (sl-DRX-onDurationTimer},a sidelink DRX inactivity timer (sl-DRX-InactivityTimer}, or a sidelink DRX retransmission timer (sl-DRX-RetransmissionTimer}; [375]- If a DRX cycle is configured, an active time includes the following times.A time during which drx-onDurationTimer, drx-InactivityTimer, drx-RetransmissionTimerDL, drx-RetransmissionTimerUL, and
a sidelink active time corresponding to the terminal comprises one or a union set of the following plurality of running times: a running time of the sl-DRX-onDurationTimer corresponding to each sidelink DRX configuration, a running time of a first sl-DRX-inactivityTimer corresponding to a second sidelink DRX configuration,.[374-5]- A time during which drx-onDurationTimer, drx-InactivityTimer, drx-RetransmissionTimerDL, drx-RetransmissionTimerUL, or ra-ContentionResolutionTimer is running.
Regarding Claim 15, Park teaches, A non-transitory non volatile computer-readable storage medium, comprising a computer program code, wherein the computer program code comprises instructions that, when run on a processor, cause the processor perform:
determining at least two PC5 quality of service identifiers (PQIs} or sidelink quality of service{QoS} profiles corresponding to a service of a terminal; [397]- The sidelink DRX configuration (a pair of a long DRX configuration and a short DRX configuration) may be preconfigured according to a requirement(=determined) level of QoS parameter(s). QoS requirement level thereof (sidelink DRX configuration (a pair of a long DRX configuration and a short DRX configuration) (=two QOS levels mapped to two Config for long and short) duration.
determining at least two sidelink discontinuous reception (DRX} configurations corresponding to the at least two PQIs or sidelink QoS profiles, wherein each sidelink DRX configuration indicates one or more sidelink DRX parameters; and [398]- Table 18 to Table 20 below may be used in relation to the sidelink DRX configuration. The sidelink DRX configuration (a pair of a long DRX configuration(=1st DRX config) and a short DRX configuration(=2nd DRX config)) may be preconfigured according to a requirement level(=determined) of QoS parameter(s).
determining a sidelink DRX configuration for use based on the at least two sidelink DRX configurations, and using the determined sidelink DRX configuration for sidelink communication.[398]- if the PUE receives a service requiring a high reliability level among the QoS parameter(s), a sidelink on-duration (awake duration) of a sidelink DRX cycle may be set to be long for the PUE.
Park does not teach, wherein the at least two sidelink DRX configurations correspond to a same destination layer-2 identifier
Li teaches, and wherein the at least two sidelink DRX configurations correspond to a same destination layer-2 identifier[71]- indication of at least one cast type (e.g., unicast as exemplified herein) and the associated PC5 link information (e.g., a PC5 link ID or pair of layer 2 source ID and destination ID or a layer 2 destination ID), associated SL DRX information, or candidate SL DRX configuration(s)
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Park, T and wherein the at least two sidelink DRX configurations correspond to a same destination layer-2 identifier as taught by Li to use natural language processing to provide user with greater flexibility to use of system.
Regarding Claim 16, Park teaches, The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 15, wherein the sidelink DRX configuration for use is a first sidelink DRX configuration, and the first sidelink DRX configuration is one of the at least two sidelink DRX configurations.
[390-391]- when the sidelink DRX cycle is switched from the short DRX configuration to the long DRX configuration, the bit is switched to “0” from “1”.
[0391] DRX Configuration Switching bit:
Claim 3,4,5,10,14,17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Park et al.( US20220369417A1) in view of Li et al. (US20230309016A1) in further view of Yeqing et al. (WO2020140815A1)
Regarding Claim 3,Park in view of Li does not teach, The method according to claim 2, wherein a value of a first parameter in the first sidelink DRX configuration is a smallest value or a largest value among values of the first parameter in the at least two sidelink DRX configurations; and
the first parameter is any one of:
a value of a sidelink DRX cycle (SL DRX cycle) .Yeqing teaches, The method according to claim 2, wherein a value of a first parameter in the first sidelink DRX configuration is a smallest value or a largest value among values of the first parameter in the at least two sidelink DRX configurations; and
the first parameter is any one of:
a value of a sidelink DRX cycle (SL DRX cycle) page 5 para3 It is SLDRX-Cycle. An SL-DRX cycle includes the monitoring and sleep of the UE device. An SL-DRX cycle can be divided into at least two types, including SLShortDRX-Cycle and SLLongDRX-Cycle. Compared with SLLongDRX-Cycle, SLShortDRX-Cycle has a shorter sleep time(=”shorter” parameter in the first sidelink DRX configuration is a smallest value).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Park, The method according to claim 2, wherein a value of a first parameter in the first sidelink DRX configuration is a smallest value or a largest value among values of the first parameter in the at least two sidelink DRX configurations; and the first parameter is any one of:a value of a sidelink DRX cycle (SL DRX cycle) as taught by Yeqing to use natural language processing to provide user with greater flexibility to use of system.
Regarding Claim 4, Park in view of Li does not teach, The method according to claim 3, wherein in response to determining that the values of the first parameter in a plurality of sidelink DRX configurations among the at least two sidelink DRX configurations are the smallest value or the largest value, the determining the at least one sidelink DRX configuration comprises:in response to determining that values of the second parameter in more than one sidelink DRX configurations among the plurality of sidelink DRX configurations are the smallest or the largest, determining one of the more than one sidelink DRX configurations as the first sidelink DRX configuration.
Yuqing teaches, The method according to claim 3, wherein in response to determining that the values of the first parameter in a plurality of sidelink DRX configurations among the at least two sidelink DRX configurations are the smallest value or the largest value, the determining the at least one sidelink DRX configuration comprises:in response to determining that values of the second parameter in more than one sidelink DRX configurations among the plurality of sidelink DRX configurations are the smallest or the largest, determining one of the more than one sidelink DRX configurations as the first sidelink DRX configuration. page 5 para11- SLShortDRX-Cycle is a short SL-DRX cycle, and SLLongDRX-Cycle is a long SL-DRX cycle. The sleep time of SLLongDRX-Cycle is longer than that of SLShortDRX-Cycle, so it saves more power consumption. By default, SLLongDRX-Cycle will be used.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Park in view of Li, The method according to claim 3, wherein in response to determining that the values of the first parameter in a plurality of sidelink DRX configurations among the at least two sidelink DRX configurations are the smallest value or the largest value, the determining the at least one sidelink DRX configuration comprises: in response to determining that values of the second parameter in more than one sidelink DRX configurations among the plurality of sidelink DRX configurations are the smallest or the largest, determining one of the more than one sidelink DRX configurations as the first sidelink DRX configuration as taught by Yeqing to use natural language processing to provide user with greater flexibility to use of system.
Regarding Claim 5, Park in view of Li teaches, The method according to claim 3,:
selecting, from the plurality of sidelink DRX configurations, a sidelink DRX configuration positioned first or last in a sidelink DRX configuration list as the first sidelink DRX configuration. See table 18 the highest priority DRX configuration as long configuration 1 being top of list.
Park does not teach, The method according to claim 3, wherein in response to determining that in a case in which the values of the first parameter in a plurality of sidelink DRX configurations among the at least two sidelink DRX configurations are the smallest value or the largest value, the determining the at least one sidelink DRX configuration comprises
Yuqing teaches, The method according to claim 3, wherein in response to determining that in a case in which the values of the first parameter in a plurality of sidelink DRX configurations among the at least two sidelink DRX configurations are the smallest value or the largest value, the determining the at least one sidelink DRX configuration comprises; page 5 para3 It is SLDRX-Cycle. An SL-DRX cycle includes the monitoring and sleep of the UE device. An SL-DRX cycle can be divided into at least two types, including SLShortDRX-Cycle and SLLongDRX-Cycle. Compared with SLLongDRX-Cycle, SLShortDRX-Cycle has a shorter sleep time.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Park in view of Li, The method according to claim 3, wherein in response to determining that in a case in which the values of the first parameter in a plurality of sidelink DRX configurations among the at least two sidelink DRX configurations are the smallest value or the largest value, the determining the at least one sidelink DRX configuration comprises as taught by Yeqing to use natural language processing to provide user with greater flexibility to use of system.
Regarding Claim 10, Park in view of Li does not teach, The method according to claim 9, wherein a value of a first parameter in the first sidelink DRX configuration is a smallest value or a largest value among values of the first parameter in the at least two sidelink DRX configurations.
Yuqing teaches, The method according to claim 9, wherein a value of a first parameter in the first sidelink DRX configuration is a smallest value or a largest value among values of the first parameter in the at least two sidelink DRX configurations. Page 5 para 11 - SLShortDRX-Cycle is a short SL-DRX cycle, and SLLongDRX-Cycle is a long SL-DRX cycle. The sleep time of SLLongDRX-Cycle is longer than that of SLShortDRX-Cycle, so it saves more power consumption. By default, SLLongDRX-Cycle will be used.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Park in view of Li, The method according to claim 9, wherein a value of a first parameter in the first sidelink DRX configuration is a smallest value or a largest value among values of the first parameter in the at least two sidelink DRX configurations as taught by Yeqing to use natural language processing to provide user with greater flexibility to use of system.
Regarding Claim 14, Park in view of Li does not teach, The method according to claim 13, wherein at least one of a value of the first sl-DRX-inactivityTimer is a smallest value or a largest value among values of the sl-DRX-inactivityTimers respectively corresponding to the at least two sidelink DRX configurations
Yuqing teaches, The method according to claim 13, wherein at least one of
a value of the first sl-DRX-inactivityTimer is a smallest value or a largest value among values of the sl-DRX-inactivityTimers respectively corresponding to the at least two sidelink DRX configurations;orand/or page 6 para 7 - The start condition of SLDRX-InactivityTimer is to monitor the PSCCH, and the condition to stop is that the timer expires; when the SLDRX-InactivityTimer times out and the value of the PSCCH-Counter counter is greater than or equal to the PSCCH-Counter threshold nth, it is judged that the traffic volume is large , Switch from long cycle to short cycle.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Park in view of Li, The method according to claim 13, wherein at least one of a value of the first sl-DRX-inactivityTimer is a smallest value or a largest value among values of the sl-DRX-inactivityTimers respectively corresponding to the at least two sidelink DRX configurations as taught by Yeqing to use natural language processing to provide user with greater flexibility to use of system.
Regarding Claim 17, Park in view of Li teaches, and the first parameter is any one of the following parameters:a value of a sidelink DRX on-duration timer (sl-DRX-OnDurationTimer},a value of a sidelink DRX inactivity timer (sl-DRX-InactivityTimer}, a value of a sidelink DRX retransmission timer (sl-DRX-RetransmissionTimer}, [375]- If a DRX cycle is configured, an active time includes the following times.A time during which drx-onDurationTimer, drx-InactivityTimer, drx-RetransmissionTimerDL, drx-RetransmissionTimerUL, and
Park does not teach, The non-transitory non-volatile computer-readable storage medium of claim 16, wherein a value of a first parameter in the first sidelink DRX configuration is a smallest value or a largest value among values ofthe first parameter parameters in the at least two sidelink DRX configurations.
Yuqing teaches, The non-transitory non-volatile computer-readable storage medium of claim 16, wherein a value of a first parameter in the first sidelink DRX configuration is a smallest value or a largest value among values ofthe first parameter parameters in the at least two sidelink DRX configurations; page 5 para3 It is SLDRX-Cycle. An SL-DRX cycle includes the monitoring and sleep of the UE device. An SL-DRX cycle can be divided into at least two types, including SLShortDRX-Cycle and SLLongDRX-Cycle. Compared with SLLongDRX-Cycle, SLShortDRX-Cycle has a shorter sleep time.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Park in view of Li, The non-transitory non-volatile computer-readable storage medium of claim 16, wherein a value of a first parameter in the first sidelink DRX configuration is a smallest value or a largest value among values ofthe first parameter parameters in the at least two sidelink DRX configurations as taught by Yeqing to use natural language processing to provide user with greater flexibility to use of system.
Regarding Claim 18, Park in view of Li teaches, The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 17, selecting, from the plurality of sidelink DRX configurations, a sidelink DRX configuration positioned first or last in a sidelink DRX configuration list as the first sidelink DRX configuration See table 18 the highest priority DRX configuration as long configuration 1 being top of list.
Park does not teach, wherein in response to determining that the values of the first parameter in a plurality of sidelink DRX configurations among the at least two sidelink DRX configurations are the smallest value or the largest value, the determining the sidelink DRX configuration for use comprises:,
Yuqing teaches, wherein in response to determining that the values of the first parameter in a plurality of sidelink DRX configurations among the at least two sidelink DRX configurations are the smallest value or the largest value, the determining the sidelink DRX configuration for use comprises Page 5 para 11 - SLShortDRX-Cycle is a short SL-DRX cycle, and SLLongDRX-Cycle is a long SL-DRX cycle. The sleep time of SLLongDRX-Cycle is longer than that of SLShortDRX-Cycle, so it saves more power consumption. By default, SLLongDRX-Cycle will be used.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Park in view of Li, wherein in response to determining that the values of the first parameter in a plurality of sidelink DRX configurations among the at least two sidelink DRX configurations are the smallest value or the largest value, the determining the sidelink DRX configuration for use comprises as taught by Yeqing to use natural language processing to provide user with greater flexibility to use of system.
Claims 6,20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Park et al.( US20220369417A1) in view of Li et al. (US20230309016A1) in further view of Yeqing et al. (WO2020140815A1) In further view of Back et al.( US20240049343A1)
Regarding Claim 6, Park in view of Li and Yeqing does not teach, The method according to claim 3, wherein in response to determining that the values of the first parameter in a plurality of sidelink DRX configurations among the at least two sidelink DRX configurations are the smallest value values or the largest value, the determining the at least one sidelink DRX configuration comprises: selecting, from the plurality of sidelink DRX configurations, a sidelink DRX configuration corresponding to a PQI with a smallest or largest value as the first sidelink DRX configuration DRX parameters associated with the QoS of short PDB are (pre)configured;
Back teaches, The method according to claim 3, wherein in response to determining that the values of the first parameter in a plurality of sidelink DRX configurations among the at least two sidelink DRX configurations are the smallest value values or the largest value, the determining the at least one sidelink DRX configuration comprises:
selecting, from the plurality of sidelink DRX configurations, a sidelink DRX configuration corresponding to a PQI with a smallest or largest value as the first sidelink DRX configuration DRX parameters associated with the QoS of short PDB are (pre)configured;[147]- when it is assumed that a subchannel with hatching is a subchannel having a value equal to or greater than a preconfigured threshold. [226]- Since the common DRX is a value determined according to the service/PQI, the TX UE can know only the common DRX of the RX UE using the same service/PQI as the TX UE.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Park in view of Li and Yeqing, The method according to claim 3, wherein in response to determining that the values of the first parameter in a plurality of sidelink DRX configurations among the at least two sidelink DRX configurations are the smallest value values or the largest value, the determining the at least one sidelink DRX configuration comprises: selecting, from the plurality of sidelink DRX configurations, a sidelink DRX configuration corresponding to a PQI with a smallest or largest value as the first sidelink DRX configuration DRX parameters associated with the QoS of short PDB are (pre)configured as taught by back to use natural language processing to provide user with greater flexibility to use of system.
Regarding Claim 20, Park in view of Li and Yeqing does not teach , The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 17, wherein in response to determining that the values of the first parameter in a plurality of sidelink DRX configurations among the at least two sidelink DRX configurations are the smallest value or the largest value, the determining the sidelink DRX configuration for use comprises: selecting, from the plurality of sidelink DRX configurations, a sidelink DRX configuration corresponding to a PQI with a smallest or largest value as the first sidelink DRX configuration
The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 17, wherein in response to determining that the values of the first parameter in a plurality of sidelink DRX configurations among the at least two sidelink DRX configurations are the smallest value or the largest value, the determining the sidelink DRX configuration for use comprises: selecting, from the plurality of sidelink DRX configurations, a sidelink DRX configuration corresponding to a PQI with a smallest or largest value as the first sidelink DRX configuration ;[147]- when it is assumed that a subchannel with hatching is a subchannel having a value equal to or greater than a preconfigured threshold. [226]- Since the common DRX is a value determined according to the service/PQI, the TX UE can know only the common DRX of the RX UE using the same service/PQI as the TX UE.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Park in view of Li and Yeqing, The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 17, wherein in response to determining that the values of the first parameter in a plurality of sidelink DRX configurations among the at least two sidelink DRX configurations are the smallest value or the largest value, the determining the sidelink DRX configuration for use comprises: selecting, from the plurality of sidelink DRX configurations, a sidelink DRX configuration corresponding to a PQI with a smallest or largest value as the first sidelink DRX configuration as taught by back to use natural language processing to provide user with greater flexibility to use of system.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al.( US20220369417A1) in view of Yeqing et al. (WO2020140815A1) in view of Li et al. (US20230309016A1) In further view of Zhang et al. (US20240214940A1)
Regarding Claim 7,Park in view of Li and Yeqing does not teach, The method according to claim 3, wherein in response to determining that the values of the first parameter in a plurality of sidelink DRX configurations among the at least two sidelink DRX configurations are the smallest value values or the largest value, the determining the at least one sidelink DRX configuration comprises: selecting, from the plurality of sidelink DRX configurations, or selecting, from the plurality of sidelink DRX configurations, a sidelink DRX configuration corresponding to a sidelink QoS profile with a smallest or largest index as the first sidelink DRX configuration from the plurality of sidelink DRX configurations.
Zhang teaches, The method according to claim 3, wherein in response to determining that the values of the first parameter in a plurality of sidelink DRX configurations among the at least two sidelink DRX configurations are the smallest value values or the largest value, the determining the at least one sidelink DRX configuration comprises: selecting, from the plurality of sidelink DRX configurations, or selecting, from the plurality of sidelink DRX configurations, a sidelink DRX configuration corresponding to a sidelink QoS profile with a smallest or largest index as the first sidelink DRX configuration from the plurality of sidelink DRX configurations. [73]-where On-Duration only contains very few slots (at least one slot), and the DRX cycle is smaller than the short PDB.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Park in view of Li and Yeqing, The method according to claim 3, wherein in response to determining that the values of the first parameter in a plurality of sidelink DRX configurations among the at least two sidelink DRX configurations are the smallest value values or the largest value, the determining the at least one sidelink DRX configuration comprises: selecting, from the plurality of sidelink DRX configurations, or selecting, from the plurality of sidelink DRX configurations, a sidelink DRX configuration corresponding to a sidelink QoS profile with a smallest or largest index as the first sidelink DRX configuration from the plurality of sidelink DRX configurations as taught by Zhang to use natural language processing to provide user with greater flexibility to use of system.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANINDITA SEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2478
/JOSEPH E AVELLINO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2478