DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to claims 1-14 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant Argument:
Senatori does not disclosed all limitations of claim 1 and claim 3 as it recited in the argument in page 8.
Claim 1 Senatori does disclosed “a body having an opening and a positioning structure disposed corresponding to the opening; and a female connector disposed in the body corresponding to the opening and pivotally connected to the positioning structure, a male connector adapted to pass through the opening and plugged into the female connector, and the female connector adapted to be driven by the male connector to rotate around a rotation axis passing through the positioning structure.”
Claim 3 with new added limitation Senatori does not disclosed “The electronic device according to claim 1 further comprising: a circuit board disposed in the body, wherein the female connector is fixed on the circuit board and the circuit board is pivotally connected to the positioning structure, wherein the female connector and the circuit board are adapted to be driven by the male connector to rotate around the rotation axis simultaneously.”
Examiner’s response:
Examiner does not agree with the applicant argument Senatori still teach the limitations of claims 1 and 3 as it recited in the rejection.
In regards to claim 1, Applicant hasn’t specified or provide more details about the invention in claim 1. The argument is very general, which describe male connector is inserted into an opening of a female connector that has positioning structure pivotally connected “that undefined what kind of structure in claim 1” Senatori still has this feature when male connector inserted into female connector opening connected to a pivot arm 130 pivotally rotate when male connector is inserted.
In regards to claim 3, same issue that applied on claim 1, Applicant has not defined what’s the positioning structure is and how female connector and the circuit board are adapted to be driven by the male connector to rotate. For this reason rejection is still maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 and 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Senatori (US. 2017/0264041 A1).
In Regards to Claim 1:
Senatori teaches an electronic device (Fig. 2) comprising:
a body (104) having an opening (118) and a positioning structure (130) disposed corresponding to the opening (118); and a female connector (100) disposed in the body (104) corresponding to the opening (118) and pivotally connected to the positioning structure (130), a male connector (150) adapted to pass through the opening (118) and plugged into the female connector (100), and the female connector (100) adapted to be driven by the male connector (150) to rotate around a rotation axis passing through the positioning structure (130).
In Regards to Claim 2:
Senatori teaches the electronic device according to claim 1, wherein the body (104) further has a first surface (See Reproduced Drawing 1) and a second surface (See Reproduced Drawing 1) connected to the first surface (See Reproduced Drawing 1), the rotation axis is perpendicular to the first surface (See Reproduced Drawing 1), and the opening (118) is located on the second surface (See Reproduced Drawing 1).
In Regards to Claim 3:
Senatori teaches the electronic device according to claim 1 further comprising:
a circuit board (102) disposed in the body (104), wherein the female connector (100) is fixed on the circuit board (102) and the circuit board (102) is pivotally connected to the positioning structure (130), wherein the female connector (100) and the circuit board (102) are adapted to be driven by the male connector (150) to rotate around the rotation axis simultaneously.
In Regards to Claim 4:
Senatori teaches the electronic device according to claim 3, wherein the circuit board (102) has a positioning through hole (228), the rotation axis passes through the positioning through hole (228), and the positioning through hole (228) is sleeved on the positioning structure (130).
In Regards to Claim 5:
Senatori teaches the electronic device according to claim 4, wherein the body (104) comprises a first casing (See Reproduced Drawing 2) and a second casing (See Reproduced Drawing 2) installed on the first casing (See Reproduced Drawing 2), the positioning structure (130) comprises a first positioning post (236) on the first casing (See Reproduced Drawing 2) and a second positioning post (232/234) on the second casing (See Reproduced Drawing 2), and the positioning through hole (228) is sleeved on the first positioning post (236), wherein the first positioning post (236) is disposed in alignment with the second positioning post (232/234), and the circuit board (102) is positioned between the first positioning post (236) and the second positioning post (232/234).
In Regards to Claim 13:
Senatori teaches the electronic device according to claim 1, wherein the female connector (100) is adapted to be driven by the male connector (150) to rotate around the rotation axis within a first angle (Figs. 8-9 position of the connector) in a first rotational direction or within a second angle (Figs. 8-9 position of the connector) in a second rotational direction opposite to the first rotational direction.
In Regards to Claim 14:
Senatori teaches the electronic device according to claim 13, wherein the first angle is equal to the second angle (Refer to Figs. 8-9).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest these limitation as substantially described in claims 6-12, these limitations, in combination with remaining limitations of claims 6-12, are neither taught nor suggested by the prior art of record.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NADER J ALHAWAMDEH/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831