DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Invention I, claims 1-10 in the reply filed on 02/22/2026 is acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
The listing of references in the specification is not a proper information disclosure statement. 37 CFR 1.98(b) requires a list of all patents, publications, or other information submitted for consideration by the Office, and MPEP § 609.04(a) states, "the list may not be incorporated into the specification but must be submitted in a separate paper." Therefore, unless the references have been cited by the examiner on form PTO-892, they have not been considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 6, and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Urzelai Ezkibel et al US 2015/0129359.
Modified Figure 1 US 2015/0129359
Regarding claim 1, Urzelai Ezkibel discloses a pre-assembled climbing scaffold, comprising: vertical aligners connected to a first horizontal aligner and a second horizontal aligner (Urzelai Ezkibel, Figure 1) located behind a gang panel (22), having an upper guardrail system (seen above 22); and a vertical guardrail (100) connected to a lower frame; where the lower frame supports a work platform (20) in a horizontal position.
Regarding 6, Urzelai Ezkibel further discloses a fast-connecting bracket (10, 11, 12) joined to the lower frame each one in a vertical support, where the fast-connecting bracket is composed of a pivoting safety flap (Urzelai Ezkibel, ¶0024) supported to a base having a lifting plate (39).
Regarding claim 8, Urzelai Ezkibel further discloses a front lifting plate (30) and a rear lifting plate (30) which have holes used to hold the pre-assembled climbing scaffold (Urzelai Ezkibel, ¶0026).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Urzelai Ezkibel et al US 2015/0129359 in view of Wang et al CN 103510696.
Regarding claim 10, Urzelai Ezkibel discloses the device of claim 1 but fails to disclose an extensor bracket holding a safety net. Wang teaches a climbing scaffold having an extensor bracket (3-2) holding a safety net (3-8) and connected to a lower part of a lower frame. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention with a reasonable expectation of success to modify the scaffold of Urzelai Ezkibel with the safety net connected to a lower part of a lower frame as taught by Wang as to provide a way to contain falling objects.
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Urzelai Ezkibel et al US 2015/0129359 in view of Jentsch ES 2539815.
Regarding claim 9, Urzelai Ezkibel discloses a mooring device (4) but fails to disclose the details of the mooring device. Jentsch teaches a mooring device comprising threaded bolts (13), nuts (9), and double pipe joint (8). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention with a reasonable expectation of success to modify the mooring device so that it comprised threaded bolts, nuts, and a double pipe joint as to provide a secure mooring device for the scaffold assembly.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-5 and 7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art fails to disclose either alone or in combination a movement system with cart as claimed, or the first and second horizontal aligners connected to the vertical aligners by a threaded flange and double channel alignment as claimed.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: CN 114016610.
/KRISTEN C HAYES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3642