Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claims 1-20 are pending and presented for examination.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Response to Amendment
Claims 1 & 11 have been amended.
Rejections to claims 1 & 11 under 35 USC 112(b) have been made based on amendments to these claims.
Rejections to claims 1-20 under 35 USC 103 made in the prior record Final Rejection dated 2/9/2026 have been withdrawn, but new grounds of rejections of these claims have been made under 35 USC 103 based on new reference Seo et al. (US 20140348142)(herein after “Seo”).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 4/2/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding claims 1 & 11, applicant argues that Dai fails to disclose refraining from transmitting the measurement report when the quality of the signal of the second frequency band measured via the unselected antenna module does not satisfy a condition included in the measurement configuration. While examiner agrees that Dai fails to teach of this limitation, examiner notes that primary reference Gheorghiu et al. (WO 2016187066) discloses this limitation as demonstrated in this Office Action below in the “Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103” section.
Applicant’s arguments, see “Remarks”, filed 4/2/2026, with respect to the rejections of claims 1-20 under 35 USC 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, these rejections have been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new grounds of rejections are made in view of new reference Seo et al. (US 20140348142)(herein after “Seo”).
Applicant submits that claims 1-20 are patentable based on amendments and arguments made to claims 1 & 11. Examiner respectfully disagrees noting that, per 35 U.S.C. 103, a patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains (see §MPEP 2141).
Regarding claims 1 & 11, applicant’s arguments with respect to Dai failing to disclose “transmitting a measurement report excluding a quality of a signal measured via a selected antenna module” have been considered but are moot because the new grounds of rejections do not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Based on the above discussion, examiner withdraws rejection of claims 1 & 11 made in the prior record Final Rejection dated 2/9/2026, but introduces new grounds of rejections of claims 1 & 11 under 35 USC 103 based on new reference Seo.
Regarding claims 2-10 & 12-20, applicant submits that these claims traverse the rejections of these claims under 35 USC 103 made in the Final Rejection dated 2/9/2026 due to amendments and arguments made for claims 1 & 11 and due to their dependency on claims 1 or 11. Examiner agrees and withdraws rejections of claims 2-11 & 12-20 under 35 USC 103 made in the Final Rejection dated 2/9/2026. However, for the same reasons as discussed above, examiner introduces new grounds of rejections of claims 2-11 & 12-20 under 35 USC 103 based on new reference Seo.
Claim Interpretation
Claims 7, 9, 17 & 19 recite limitations in the form of “A and/or B”, which can mean either “A and B” or “A or B”. For the purpose of this review, examiner is interpreting “A and/or B” as “A or B or A&B”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1 & 11 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claims 1 & 11, these claims recite “transmit(ting), to the cellular network, a measurement report comprising the quality of the signal of the first frequency band, which has been measured via the selected antenna module, when the quality of the signal of the first frequency band, which has been measured via at least the selected antenna module, satisfies a condition included in the measurement configuration, transmit(ting), to the cellular network, a measurement report comprising the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via the unselected antenna module and excluding the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via the selected antenna module, when the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the unselected antenna module, satisfies the condition included in the measurement configuration, and wherein the transmitting the measurement report is prevented when the quality of the signal of the second frequency band measured via the unselected antenna module does not satisfy the condition included in the measurement configuration.”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. There are two measurement reports transmitted in the recited limitations of these claims, and thus it is unclear which measurement report is being referenced by “the transmitting the measurement report”. For the purpose of this review, examiner is interpreting these claims as “transmit(ting), to the cellular network, a first measurement report comprising the quality of the signal of the first frequency band, which has been measured via the selected antenna module, when the quality of the signal of the first frequency band, which has been measured via at least the selected antenna module, satisfies a condition included in the measurement configuration, transmit(ting), to the cellular network, a second measurement report comprising the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via the unselected antenna module and excluding the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via the selected antenna module, when the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the unselected antenna module, satisfies the condition included in the measurement configuration, and wherein the transmitting the second measurement report is prevented when the quality of the signal of the second frequency band measured via the unselected antenna module does not satisfy the condition included in the measurement configuration.”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 5-7, 11, 12 & 15-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gheorghiu et al. (WO 2016187066)(herein after “Gheorghiu”) in view of Li et al. (US 2021/0314128)(herein after “Li”), and further in view of Seo et al. (US 20140348142)(herein after “Seo”).
Regarding claims 1 & 11, Gheorghiu discloses an electronic device (Fig 5, [0095] & [0097] disclose a wireless device 500.) comprising:
a first antenna module comprising an antenna (Fig 5 & [0095] disclose a first receiver 1 module 506-a and a transmitter 515 that may include a plurality of antennas that may be collocated with receiver 505-a. Thus, one or more antennas from transmitter 515 may be collocated with receiver 506-a to form a first transceiver module (i.e. first antenna module) comprising an antenna.);
a second antenna module comprising an antenna (Fig 5 & [0095] disclose a second receiver 2 module 507-a and a transmitter 515 that may include a plurality of antennas that may be collocated with receiver 505-a. Thus, one or more antennas from transmitter 515 may be collocated with receiver 507-a to form a second transceiver module (i.e. second antenna module) comprising an antenna.); and
at least one communication processor comprising processing circuitry (Fig 8 & [0114]-[0115] disclose a UE device including a processor 805 that may include an application specific integrated circuit.),
and an operating method of an electronic device ([0006] disclose a method of wireless communication. Fig 5, [0095] & [0097] disclose that the method of wireless communication relate to operating a wireless device 500.), wherein the operating method is comprised, and the at least one communication processor is configured, individually or collectively, to:
receive, from a cellular network, a measurement configuration related to measurement of a quality of a signal of a first frequency band and measurement of a quality of a signal of a second frequency band (Fig 1 & [0059]-[0060] disclose a UE 115 receiving from base station 105 (i.e. a cellular network) a measurement reporting configuration related to providing measurements of channel conditions such as reference signal received power (RSRP) (i.e. quality of a signal) and related to which frequencies the UE is to provide measurement reports (e.g. provide measurement of channel conditions for a first frequency band and a second frequency band).),
measure the quality of the signal of the first frequency band using at least the first antenna module and the second antenna module (Fig 8 & [0112]-[0114] disclose that a UE, which may be an example of wireless device 500 from Fig 5, may have multiple antennas 840 that are capable of receiving multiple wireless transmissions. Thus, the first transceiver module and the second transceiver module may be capable of making measurements of channel conditions of the first frequency band in the measurement configuration disclosed in fig 1 & [0059]-[0060].),
after selection, control the selected antenna module and unselected antenna module to measure the quality of the signal of the first frequency band and the second frequency band (Fig 8 & [0112]-[0114] disclose that a UE, which may be an example of wireless device 500 from Fig 5, may have multiple antennas 840 that are capable of receiving multiple wireless transmissions. Thus, the first transceiver module and the second transceiver module may be capable of making measurements of channel conditions of the first frequency band and the second frequency band in the measurement configuration disclosed in fig 1 & [0060], even after an antenna selection has been made.).
transmit, to the cellular network, a measurement report comprising the quality of the signal of the first frequency band, which has been measured via the selected antenna module, when the quality of the signal of the first frequency band, which has been measured via at least the selected antenna module, satisfies a condition included in the measurement configuration (Fig 1 & [0060] disclose that the UE may be triggered to send a measurement report A4 comprising the channel conditions for a neighbor cell (e.g. a first frequency band), when the channel conditions become better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration. Thus, the UE could measure the channel conditions of a first frequency band from a neighbor cell, using a selected transceiver module (e.g. either the first transceiver module or the second transceiver module), and transmit measurement report A4 when the channel conditions of the first frequency band from the neighbor cell is better than a threshold.),
transmit, to the cellular network, a measurement report comprising the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via the unselected antenna module when the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the unselected antenna module, satisfies the condition included in the measurement configuration (Fig 1 & [0060] disclose that the UE may be triggered to send a measurement report A1 comprising the channel conditions for a serving cell when the channel conditions become better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration. [0053] discloses that the UE may measure neighboring frequency bands with another receiver. Thus, the serving cell could be measured on a second frequency using a different transceiver module (e.g. the second transceiver module) and not the transceiver module selected for measuring the first frequency band on the neighbor cell (i.e. not the first transceiver module.). Thus, the UE could measure the channel conditions of a second frequency band from the serving cell, using the second (i.e. deselected) transceiver module, and transmit a measurement report A1 when the channel conditions of the second frequency band from the serving cell is better than a threshold.).
perform, via the first frequency band and the second frequency band, inter-band carrier aggregation ([0004]-[0005] discloses that a UE may be configured for carrier aggregation (CA) communication using multiple component carriers at multiple different target frequency bands that are band-specific. Table 1 & [0071]-[0074] disclose that the UE may have multiple receivers that enable the UE to monitor multiple frequencies through CA (i.e. perform CA), and that the multiple frequencies may be in different bands (i.e. inter-band CA). Thus disclosed is a scenario where inter-band CA may be performed via the first frequency band and the second frequency band.).
wherein the transmitting the measurement report is prevented when the quality of the signal of the second frequency band measured via the unselected antenna module does not satisfy the condition included in the measurement configuration (Fig 1 & [0060] disclose that the UE may be triggered to send a measurement report A1 comprising the channel conditions for a serving cell when the channel conditions become better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration. This may be interpreted as the UE only being triggered to send measurement report A1 when the channel conditions become better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration and that the UE is prevented from sending measurement report A1 when the channel conditions are not better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration (i.e. when the quality of the signal does not satisfy the threshold condition in the measurement configuration). [0053] discloses that the UE may measure neighboring frequency bands with another receiver. Thus, the serving cell could be measured on a second frequency using a different transceiver module (e.g. the second transceiver module) and not the transceiver module selected for measuring the first frequency band on the neighbor cell (i.e. not the first transceiver module.). Thus, the UE could measure the channel conditions of a second frequency band from the serving cell, using the second (i.e. deselected) transceiver module, and be prevented from transmitting measurement report A1 when the channel conditions of the second frequency band from the serving cell are not better than a threshold.).
Gheorghiu fails to disclose to select an antenna module among the first antenna module and the second antenna module, based on results of the measurement.
However, Li teaches to select an antenna module among the first antenna module and the second antenna module, based on results of the measurement (Fig. 6-8 & [0070] disclose selecting a set of antenna groups based on measurements of the selected antenna groups having higher channel quality than other sets of antenna groups.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have an electronic device that receives a measurement configuration from a base station to measure channel conditions for a first frequency band through a selected transceiver module and provide a measurement report for the first frequency band measured through the selected antenna, and to measure a second frequency band through a second transceiver module (i.e. an unselected transceiver module) and provide a measurement report for the second frequency band measured through the second transceiver module, as disclosed by Gheorghiu, and selects a transceiver module from the first transceiver module (i.e. first antenna group) and the second transceiver module (i.e. second antenna group) based on the results of the channel condition measurements on one transceiver module having higher channel quality than on the other transceiver module, as taught by Li. The motivation to do so would be to have an electronic device that selects a transceiver module that has better channel conditions than a second transceiver module to transmit measurement reports for two different frequency bands measured on the two transceiver modules in order to maximize the likelihood that the measurement reports are received successfully at the base station.
Gheorghiu discloses that the measurement reporting configuration may include criteria for sending measurement reports ([0060] discloses the measurement reporting configuration may include criteria for sending measurement reports.), but fails to disclose wherein the transmission of the measurement report comprises excluding the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via the selected antenna module.
However, Seo further teaches wherein the transmission of the measurement report comprises excluding the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via the selected antenna module ([0080] discloses that a UE may be instructed to make channel state reporting for specific antenna ports separately. For example, reporting for antenna port 9 or antenna port 10 would be made separately (i.e. excluding) other antenna ports.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have an electronic device receive, from a cellular network, a measurement configuration, that includes a criteria for sending measurement reports, related to measurement of a quality of a signal of a first frequency band and measurement of a quality of a signal of a second frequency band; measure the quality of the signal of the first frequency band using at least the first antenna module and the second antenna module; select an antenna module among the first antenna module and the second antenna module, based on results of the measurement; after selection, control the selected antenna module and unselected antenna module to measure the quality of the signal of the first frequency band and the second frequency band; transmit, to the cellular network, a measurement report comprising the quality of the signal of the first frequency band, which has been measured via the selected antenna module, when the quality of the signal of the first frequency band, which has been measured via at least the selected antenna module, satisfies a condition included in the measurement configuration; and transmit, to the cellular network, a measurement report comprising the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via the unselected antenna module when the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the unselected antenna module, satisfies the condition included in the measurement configuration, wherein the transmitting the measurement report is prevented when the quality of the signal of the second frequency band measured via the unselected antenna module does not satisfy the condition included in the measurement configuration, as disclosed by Gheorghiu in view of Liu, wherein the transmission of the measurement report comprises excluding the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via the selected antenna module, as further taught by Seo. The motivation to do so would be to have an electronic device that provides a measurement report of a signal quality of a first frequency band, as measured by a selected antenna, and a signal quality of a second frequency band, as measured by an unselected antenna, which excludes reporting a signal quality of the second frequency band as measured by the selected antenna, in order to separately report measurements of antennas that each may be at different locations in a distributed antenna system so that measurement reports only include measurements from antennas at a single location and exclude measurements of antennas different locations.
Regarding claim 2, Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo disclose the electronic device of claim 1.
Gheorghiu discloses wherein the at least one communication processor is configured, individually or collectively, to not transmit, to the cellular network, the measurement report comprising the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the unselected antenna module, when the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the unselected antenna module, does not satisfy the condition included in the measurement configuration (Fig 1, [0053] & [0060] disclose that the UE may be triggered to send a measurement report A1 comprising the channel conditions for the second frequency band on the serving cell measured on the second (i.e. deselected) transceiver module when the channel conditions become better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration. Thus, the UE could measure, using a the second (i.e. deselected) transceiver module, the channel conditions of the second frequency band from the serving cell but not send the channel conditions report A1 of the second frequency band from the serving cell when the channel conditions of the second frequency band from the serving cell are not better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration.).
Regarding claim 5, Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo disclose the electronic device of claim 1.
Gheorghiu discloses wherein the at least one communication processor is configured, individually or collectively, to transmit, to the cellular network, a measurement report except the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the selected antenna module (Fig 1 & [0060] disclose that the UE may be triggered to send a measurement report A4 comprising the channel conditions for a neighbor cell on the first frequency band (i.e. not including the channel conditions of the signal strength of the serving cell on the second frequency band) which has been measured on the selected transceiver module, when the channel conditions become better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration.).
Regarding claim 6, Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo disclose the electronic device of claim 1.
Gheorghiu discloses wherein the ay least one communication processor is configured, individually or collectively, to transmit, to the cellular network, a measurement report except the quality of the signal of the first frequency band, which has been measured via at least the unselected antenna module (Fig 1 & [0060] disclose that the UE may be triggered to send a measurement report A1 comprising the channel conditions of the second frequency band for the serving cell (i.e. not including the channel conditions of the first frequency band for the neighbor cell) which has been measured on the unselected transceiver module, when the channel conditions become better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration.).
Regarding claim 7, Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo disclose the electronic device of claim 1.
Gheorghiu discloses wherein the at least one communication processor is configured, individually or collectively, to not transmit at least one measurement report, among the measurement report comprising the quality of the signal of the first frequency band, which has been measured via at least the selected antenna module, and/or the measurement report comprising the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the unselected antenna module, to the cellular network, when a state of the electronic device satisfies a designated condition (Fig 1 & [0060] disclose that the UE is configured to not trigger the sending of a measurement report A4 comprising the channel conditions for a neighbor cell on the first frequency band which has been measured on the selected transceiver module, when the channel conditions are not better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration.).
Regarding claim 12, Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo disclose the operating method of claim 11.
Gheorghiu discloses further comprising: configuring not to transmit the measurement report comprising the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via the unselected antenna module, to the cellular network when the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via the unselected antenna module, does not satisfy the condition included in the measurement configuration (Fig 1, [0053] & [0060] disclose that the UE may be triggered to send a measurement report A1 comprising the channel conditions for the second frequency band on the serving cell measured on the second (i.e. deselected) transceiver module when the channel conditions become better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration. Thus, the UE could measure, using a the second (i.e. deselected) transceiver module, the channel conditions of the second frequency band from the serving cell but not send the channel conditions report A1 of the second frequency band from the serving cell when the channel conditions of the second frequency band from the serving cell are not better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration.).
Regarding claim 15, Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo disclose the operating method of claim 11.
Gheorghiu discloses wherein transmitting, to the cellular network, a measurement report comprising the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via an unselected antenna module comprises transmitting, to the cellular network, a measurement report except the quality of the signal having the second frequency band, which has been measured via the selected antenna module (Fig 1 & [0060] disclose that the UE may be triggered to send a measurement report A1 comprising the channel conditions for a serving cell on the second frequency band, which has been measured on the unselected transceiver module. The measurement report A1 would not include the channel conditions of the second frequency band measured on the selected antenna that is being used to measure the first frequency band of the neighbor cell.).
Regarding claim 16, Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo disclose the operating method of claim 11.
Gheorghiu discloses wherein transmitting, to the cellular network, a measurement report comprising the quality of the signal having the first frequency band, which has been measured via a selected antenna module, comprises transmitting, to the cellular network, a measurement report except the quality of the signal having the first frequency band, which has been measured via the unselected antenna module (Fig 1 & [0060] disclose that the UE may be triggered to send a measurement report A4 comprising the channel conditions of the first frequency band for the neighbor cell, which has been measured on the selected transceiver module. The measurement report A4 would not include the channel conditions of the first frequency band measured on the unselected antenna that is being used to measure the second frequency band of the serving cell.).
Regarding claim 17, Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo disclose the operating method of claim 11.
Gheorghiu discloses further comprising: configuring not to transmit at least one measurement report, among the measurement report comprising the quality of the signal of the first frequency band, which has been measured via the selected antenna module, and/or the measurement report comprising the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured by the unselected antenna module, to the cellular network, when a state of the electronic device satisfies a designated condition (Fig 1 & [0060] disclose that the UE is configured to not trigger the sending of a measurement report A4 comprising the channel conditions for a neighbor cell on the first frequency band, which has been measured on the selected transceiver module, when the channel conditions are not better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration.).
Claims 3 & 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gheorghiu et al. (WO 2016187066)(herein after “Gheorghiu”) in view of Li et al. (US 2021/0314128)(herein after “Li”) and Seo et al. (US 20140348142)(herein after “Seo”), as applied to claim 1, and further in view of Saleh et al. (US 9877240)(herein after “Saleh”).
Regarding claim 3, Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo disclose the electronic device of claim 1.
Gheorghiu discloses wherein the at least one communication processor is configured, individually or collectively, to transmit, to the cellular network, a measurement report, when the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the unselected antenna module, does not satisfy the condition included in the measurement configuration (Fig 1, [0053] & [0060] disclose that the UE may be triggered to send a measurement report A2 comprising the channel conditions for the second frequency band on the serving cell measured on the second (i.e. deselected) transceiver module when the channel conditions become worse than a threshold included in the measurement configuration. Thus, when the threshold values for triggering measurement reports A1 and A2 are the same, the UE would measure, using the second (i.e. deselected) transceiver module, the channel conditions of the second frequency band from the serving cell, and when the channel conditions of the second frequency band from the serving cell is not above the threshold (i.e. does not satisfy the criteria for triggering sending of measurement report A1), then the UE would send measurement report A2.).
Gheorghiu fails to disclose a measurement report comprising a preset value.
However, Saleh further teaches a measurement report comprising a preset value (Col 6, lines 54-65 disclose a wireless communication device (WCD) that sends a measurement report with a preset value as a purported signal strength of a relay base station when a signal strength of the relay base station is not above a threshold (i.e. does not satisfy a condition).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the electronic device of claim 1, wherein the communication processor is configured to transmit, to the cellular network, a measurement report, when the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the unselected antenna module, does not satisfy the condition included in the measurement configuration, as disclosed by Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo, wherein the measurement report comprises a preset value, as further taught by Saleh. The motivation to do so would be have a UE that sends, in a measurement report to a base station, a preset signal strength value for a serving cell that is an extremely low value when the measured signal strength of the serving cell is not above a threshold in order to minimize degraded performance experienced by the UE by having the base station interpret the measurement report as the UE being in very poor channel conditions and thus the base station attempts to handover the UE to a better cell immediately upon receiving the measurement report.
Regarding claim 4, Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo and Saleh disclose the electronic device of claim 3.
Gheorghiu fails to disclose wherein the preset value is a value different from a value indicative of the quality of the signal of the second frequency band.
However, Saleh further teaches wherein the preset value is a value different from a value indicative of the quality of the signal of the second frequency band (Col 6, lines 54-65 disclose a wireless communication device (WCD) that measures a signal strength of a relay base station and if the signal strength is sufficiently below a threshold, the WCD includes the signal strength of the relay base station in a measurement report. Otherwise, the WCD sends a measurement report with a preset value as a purported signal strength (i.e. not indicative of the true signal strength of the relay base station) that is sufficiently low to indicate a handover is warranted.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the electronic device of claim 3, as disclosed by Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo and Saleh, wherein the preset value is a value different from a value indicative of the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, as further taught by Saleh. The motivation to do so would be have a UE that sends, in a measurement report to a base station, a preset purported signal strength value for a serving cell that is an extremely low value and not indicative of the true measured signal strength of a serving cell when the true measured signal strength of the serving cell is not sufficiently low to warrant handover to a neighbor cell, in order to minimize degraded performance experienced by the UE by having the base station interpret the measurement report as the UE being in very poor channel conditions and thus the base station attempts to handover the UE to a better cell immediately upon receiving the measurement report.
Claims 13 & 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gheorghiu et al. (WO 2016187066)(herein after “Gheorghiu”) in view of Li et al. (US 2021/0314128)(herein after “Li”) and Seo et al. (US 20140348142)(herein after “Seo”), as applied to claim 11, and further in view of Saleh et al. (US 9877240)(herein after “Saleh”).
Regarding claim 13, Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo disclose the operating method of claim 11.
Gheorghiu discloses further comprising transmitting, to the cellular network, a measurement report, when the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via the unselected antenna module, does not satisfy the condition included in the measurement configuration (Fig 1, [0053] & [0060] disclose that the UE may be triggered to send a measurement report A2 comprising the channel conditions for the second frequency band on the serving cell measured on the second (i.e. deselected) transceiver module when the channel conditions become worse than a threshold included in the measurement configuration. Thus, when the threshold values for triggering measurement reports A1 and A2 are the same, the UE would measure, using the second (i.e. deselected) transceiver module, the channel conditions of the second frequency band from the serving cell, and when the channel conditions of the second frequency band from the serving cell is not above the threshold (i.e. does not satisfy the criteria for triggering sending of measurement report A1), then the UE would send measurement report A2.).
Gheorghiu fails to disclose a measurement report comprising a preset value.
However, Saleh further teaches a measurement report comprising a preset value (Col 6, lines 54-65 disclose a wireless communication device (WCD) that sends a measurement report with a preset value as a purported signal strength of a relay base station when a signal strength of the relay base station is not above a threshold (i.e. does not satisfy a condition).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the operating method of claim 11, further comprising transmitting, to the cellular network, a measurement report, when the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via the unselected antenna module, does not satisfy the condition included in the measurement configuration, as disclosed by Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo, wherein the measurement report comprises a preset value, as further taught by Saleh. The motivation to do so would be have an operating method for a UE to send, in a measurement report to a base station, a preset signal strength value for a serving cell that is an extremely low value when the measured signal strength of the serving cell is not above a threshold in order to minimize degraded performance experienced by the UE by having the base station interpret the measurement report as the UE being in very poor channel conditions and thus the base station attempts to handover the UE to a better cell immediately upon receiving the measurement report.
Regarding claim 14, Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo and Saleh disclose the operating method of claim 13.
Gheorghiu fails to disclose wherein the preset value is a value different from a value indicative of the quality of the signal having the second frequency band.
However, Saleh further teaches wherein the preset value is a value different from a value indicative of the quality of the signal having the second frequency band (Col 6, lines 54-65 disclose a wireless communication device (WCD) that measures a signal strength of a relay base station and if the signal strength is sufficiently below a threshold, the WCD includes the signal strength of the relay base station in a measurement report. Otherwise, the WCD sends a measurement report with a preset value as a purported signal strength (i.e. not indicative of the true signal strength of the relay base station) that is sufficiently low to indicate a handover is warranted.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the operating method of claim 13, as disclosed by Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo and Saleh, wherein the preset value is a value different from a value indicative of the quality of the signal having the second frequency band, as further taught by Saleh. The motivation to do so would be have an operating method for a UE to send, in a measurement report to a base station, a preset purported signal strength value for a serving cell that is an extremely low value and not indicative of the true measured signal strength of a serving cell when the true measured signal strength of the serving cell is not sufficiently low to warrant handover to a neighbor cell, in order to minimize degraded performance experienced by the UE by having the base station interpret the measurement report as the UE being in very poor channel conditions and thus the base station attempts to handover the UE to a better cell immediately upon receiving the measurement report.
Claims 8 & 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gheorghiu et al. (WO 2016187066)(herein after “Gheorghiu”) in view of Li et al. (US 2021/0314128)(herein after “Li”) and Seo et al. (US 20140348142)(herein after “Seo”), as applied to claim 1, and further in view of Venugopal et al. (US 2022/0078655)(herein after “Venugopal”).
Regarding claim 8, Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo disclose the electronic device of claim 1.
Gheorghiu discloses wherein the at least one communication processor is configured, individually or collectively, to control to transmit, to the cellular network, measurement reports comprising the quality of the signal of the first frequency band, which has been measured via at least the selected antenna module, and the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the selected antenna module (Fig 1 & [0060] disclose that the UE may be triggered to send a measurement report A4 comprising the channel conditions for a neighbor cell (e.g. a first frequency band), when the channel conditions become better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration. Fig 1 & [0060] disclose that the UE may be triggered to send a measurement report A1 comprising the channel conditions for a serving cell (e.g. a second frequency band) when the channel conditions become better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration. Fig 8 & [0114] disclose that the UE may have multiple antennas 840 capable of concurrently transmitting or receiving multiple wireless transmissions. Thus, the UE could measure the channel conditions of a first frequency band from a neighbor cell, measured using a selected transceiver module (e.g. the first transceiver module), and transmit measurement report A4 when the channel conditions of the first frequency band from the neighbor cell is better than a threshold, and measure the channel conditions of a second frequency band from a serving cell, using the same selected transceiver module, and transmit measurement report A1 when the channel conditions of the second frequency band from the serving cell become better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration.).
Gheorghiu fails to disclose transmitting a single measurement report if the electronic device supports a common beam management (CBM) mode in which a beam is controlled by one type of communication circuitry of the first antenna module and the second antenna module.
However, Venugopal further teaches transmitting a single measurement report if the electronic device supports a common beam management (CBM) mode in which a beam is controlled by one type of communication circuitry of the first antenna module and the second antenna module (Fig 2 & [0102] discloses a UE 115 transmitting a single measurement report to a base station 105-b in support of beam management for a first set of frequency resources (i.e. a first frequency band) and a second set of frequency resources (i.e. a second frequency band). Fig 2 & [0083]-[0084] disclose that UE 115 may be equipped with multiple antennas (i.e. antenna modules), located within one antenna array or antenna panel, used to employ beamforming through a transmitting device (i.e. one type of communication circuitry) applying amplitude offsets, phase offsets, or both to signals carried via the antenna elements associated with the device.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the electronic device of claim 1, wherein the communication processor is configured to control to transmit, to the cellular network, measurement reports comprising the quality of the signal of the first frequency band, which has been measured via at least the selected transceiver module, and the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the selected transceiver module, as disclosed by Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo, and transmitting a single measurement report if the electronic device supports a common beam management (CBM) mode in which a beam is controlled by one type of communication circuitry of the first antenna module and the second antenna module, as further taught by Venugopal. The motivation to do so would be have a UE that makes measurements of two different frequency bands, using a selected transceiver module, and sends a single measurement report with measurements for both frequency bands to the base station if the UE incorporates a beamforming transmit device capable of combining transmission across the selected antenna and a second antenna to provide a higher gain beamformed transmit signal to maximize the likelihood that the measurement report is received successfully at the base station.
Regarding claim 9, Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo disclose the electronic device of claim 1.
Gheorghiu discloses wherein the at least one communication processor is configured, individually or collectively, to transmit, to the cellular network, measurement reports comprising the quality of the signal of the first frequency band, which has been measured via at least the selected antenna module, and the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the unselected antenna module (Fig 1 & [0060] disclose that the UE may be triggered to send a measurement report A4 comprising the channel conditions for a neighbor cell (e.g. a first frequency band), when the channel conditions become better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration. Fig 1 & [0060] disclose that the UE may be triggered to send a measurement report A1 comprising the channel conditions for a serving cell (e.g. a second frequency band) when the channel conditions become better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration. Fig 8 & [0114] disclose that the UE may have multiple antennas 840 capable of concurrently transmitting or receiving multiple wireless transmissions. [0053] discloses that the UE may measure neighboring frequency bands with another receiver. Thus, the serving cell could be measured on a second frequency using a different transceiver module (e.g. the second transceiver module) and not the transceiver module selected for measuring the first frequency band on the neighbor cell (i.e. not the first transceiver module.). Thus, the UE could measure the channel conditions of a first frequency band from a neighbor cell, measured using a selected transceiver module (e.g. the first transceiver module), and transmit measurement report A4 when the channel conditions of the first frequency band from the neighbor cell is better than a threshold, and measure the channel conditions of a second frequency band from a serving cell, using an unselected transceiver module (i.e. the second transceiver module), and transmit measurement report A1 when the channel conditions of the second frequency band from the serving cell become better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration.).
Gheorghiu fails to disclose transmitting a single measurement report when the electronic device supports a common beam management (CBM) mode in which a beam is controlled by using both the first antenna module and the second antenna module, and/or an independent beam management (IBM) mode in which the first antenna module and the second antenna module control beams independently.
However, Venugopal further teaches transmitting a single measurement report when the electronic device supports a common beam management (CBM) mode in which a beam is controlled by using both the first antenna module and the second antenna module, and/or an independent beam management (IBM) mode in which the first antenna module and the second antenna module control beams independently (Fig 2 & [0102] discloses a UE 115 transmitting a single measurement report to a base station 105-b in support of beam management for a first set of frequency resources (i.e. a first frequency band) and a second set of frequency resources (i.e. a second frequency band). Fig 2 & [0083]-[0084] disclose that UE 115 may be equipped with multiple antennas (i.e. antenna modules), located within one antenna array or antenna panel, used to employ beamforming through a transmitting device (i.e. one type of communication circuitry) applying amplitude offsets, phase offsets, or both to signals carried via the antenna elements associated with the device.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the electronic device of claim 1, wherein the communication processor is configured to control to transmit, to the cellular network, measurement reports comprising the quality of the signal of the first frequency band, which has been measured via at least the selected transceiver module, and the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the unselected transceiver module, as disclosed by Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo, and transmitting a single measurement report if the electronic device supports a common beam management (CBM) mode in which a beam is controlled by one type of communication circuitry of the first antenna module and the second antenna module, as further taught by Venugopal. The motivation to do so would be have a UE that makes measurements of a first frequency band, using a selected transceiver module, and a second frequency band, using a second unselected transceiver module, and sends a single measurement report with measurements for both frequency bands to the base station when the UE incorporates a beamforming transmit device capable of combining transmission across the selected antenna and a second antenna to provide a higher gain beamformed transmit signal to maximize the likelihood that the measurement report is received successfully at the base station.
Claims 18 & 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gheorghiu et al. (WO 2016187066)(herein after “Gheorghiu”) in view of Li et al. (US 2021/0314128)(herein after “Li”) and Seo et al. (US 20140348142)(herein after “Seo”), as applied to claim 11, and further in view of Venugopal et al. (US 2022/0078655)(herein after “Venugopal”).
Regarding claim 18, Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo disclose the operating method of claim 11.
Gheorghiu discloses further comprising transmitting, to the cellular network, measurement reports comprising the quality of the signal of the first frequency band, which has been measured via the selected antenna module, and the quality of the signal having the second frequency band, which has been measured by the selected antenna module (Fig 1 & [0060] disclose that the UE may be triggered to send a measurement report A4 comprising the channel conditions for a neighbor cell (e.g. a first frequency band), when the channel conditions become better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration. Fig 1 & [0060] disclose that the UE may be triggered to send a measurement report A1 comprising the channel conditions for a serving cell (e.g. a second frequency band) when the channel conditions become better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration. Fig 8 & [0114] disclose that the UE may have multiple antennas 840 capable of concurrently transmitting or receiving multiple wireless transmissions. Thus, the UE could measure the channel conditions of a first frequency band from a neighbor cell, measured using a selected transceiver module (e.g. the first transceiver module), and transmit measurement report A4 when the channel conditions of the first frequency band from the neighbor cell is better than a threshold, and measure the channel conditions of a second frequency band from a serving cell, using the same selected transceiver module, and transmit measurement report A1 when the channel conditions of the second frequency band from the serving cell become better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration.).
Gheorghiu fails to disclose transmitting a single measurement report when the electronic device supports a common beam management (CBM) mode in which a beam is controlled by a type of communication circuitry of the first antenna module and the second antenna module.
However, Venugopal further teaches transmitting a single measurement report when the electronic device supports a common beam management (CBM) mode in which a beam is controlled by one type of communication circuitry of the first antenna module and the second antenna module (Fig 2 & [0102] discloses a UE 115 transmitting a single measurement report to a base station 105-b in support of beam management for a first set of frequency resources (i.e. a first frequency band) and a second set of frequency resources (i.e. a second frequency band). Fig 2 & [0083]-[0084] disclose that UE 115 may be equipped with multiple antennas (i.e. antenna modules), located within one antenna array or antenna panel, used to employ beamforming through a transmitting device (i.e. one type of communication circuitry) applying amplitude offsets, phase offsets, or both to signals carried via the antenna elements associated with the device.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the operating method of claim 11, further comprising transmitting, to the cellular network, measurement reports comprising the quality of the signal of the first frequency band, which has been measured via the selected antenna module, and the quality of the signal having the second frequency band, which has been measured by the selected antenna module, as disclosed by Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo, and transmitting a single measurement report when the electronic device supports a common beam management (CBM) mode in which a beam is controlled by one type of communication circuitry of the first antenna module and the second antenna module, as further taught by Venugopal. The motivation to do so would be have an operating method for a UE that makes measurements of two different frequency bands, using a selected transceiver module, and sends a single measurement report with measurements for both frequency bands to the base station if the UE incorporates a beamforming transmit device capable of combining transmission across the selected antenna and a second antenna to provide a higher gain beamformed transmit signal to maximize the likelihood that the measurement report is received successfully at the base station.
Regarding claim 19, Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo disclose the operating method of claim 11,
Gheorghiu discloses further comprising transmitting, to the cellular network, measurement reports comprising the quality of the signal of the first frequency band, which has been measured via the selected antenna module, and the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via the unselected antenna module(Fig 1 & [0060] disclose that the UE may be triggered to send a measurement report A4 comprising the channel conditions for a neighbor cell (e.g. a first frequency band), when the channel conditions become better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration. Fig 1 & [0060] disclose that the UE may be triggered to send a measurement report A1 comprising the channel conditions for a serving cell (e.g. a second frequency band) when the channel conditions become better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration. Fig 8 & [0114] disclose that the UE may have multiple antennas 840 capable of concurrently transmitting or receiving multiple wireless transmissions. [0053] discloses that the UE may measure neighboring frequency bands with another receiver. Thus, the serving cell could be measured on a second frequency using a different transceiver module (e.g. the second transceiver module) and not the transceiver module selected for measuring the first frequency band on the neighbor cell (i.e. not the first transceiver module.). Thus, the UE could measure the channel conditions of a first frequency band from a neighbor cell, measured using a selected transceiver module (e.g. the first transceiver module), and transmit measurement report A4 when the channel conditions of the first frequency band from the neighbor cell is better than a threshold, and measure the channel conditions of a second frequency band from a serving cell, using an unselected transceiver module (i.e. the second transceiver module), and transmit measurement report A1 when the channel conditions of the second frequency band from the serving cell become better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration.).
Gheorghiu fails to disclose transmitting a single measurement report when the electronic device supports a common beam management (CBM) mode in which a beam is controlled by using both the first antenna module and the second antenna module and/or an independent beam management (IBM) mode in which the first antenna module and the second antenna module control beams independently.
However, Venugopal further teaches transmitting a single measurement report when the electronic device supports a common beam management (CBM) mode in which a beam is controlled by using both the first antenna module and the second antenna module and/or an independent beam management (IBM) mode in which the first antenna module and the second antenna module control beams independently (Fig 2 & [0102] discloses a UE 115 transmitting a single measurement report to a base station 105-b in support of beam management for a first set of frequency resources (i.e. a first frequency band) and a second set of frequency resources (i.e. a second frequency band). Fig 2 & [0083]-[0084] disclose that UE 115 may be equipped with multiple antennas (i.e. antenna modules), located within one antenna array or antenna panel, used to employ beamforming through a transmitting device (i.e. one type of communication circuitry) applying amplitude offsets, phase offsets, or both to signals carried via the antenna elements associated with the device.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the operating method of claim 11, wherein the communication processor is configured to control to transmit, to the cellular network, measurement reports comprising the quality of the signal of the first frequency band, which has been measured via at least the selected transceiver module, and the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the unselected transceiver module, as disclosed by Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo, and transmitting a single measurement report if the electronic device supports a common beam management (CBM) mode in which a beam is controlled by one type of communication circuitry of the first antenna module and the second antenna module, as further taught by Venugopal. The motivation to do so would be have an operating method for a UE that makes measurements of a first frequency band, using a selected transceiver module, and a second frequency band, using a second unselected transceiver module, and sends a single measurement report with measurements for both frequency bands to the base station when the UE incorporates a beamforming transmit device capable of combining transmission across the selected antenna and a second antenna to provide a higher gain beamformed transmit signal to maximize the likelihood that the measurement report is received successfully at the base station.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gheorghiu et al. (WO 2016187066)(herein after “Gheorghiu”) in view of Li et al. (US 2021/0314128)(herein after “Li”) and Seo et al. (US 20140348142)(herein after “Seo”) and Venugopal et al. (US 2022/0078655)(herein after “Venugopal”), as applied to claim 8, and further in view of Ljung et al. (US 8909308)(herein after “Ljung”).
Regarding claim 10, Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo and Venugopal disclose the electronic device of claim 8.
Gheorghiu discloses wherein the at least one communication processor is configured, individually or collectively, to transmit, to the cellular network, the measurement report comprising the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the selected antenna module (Fig 1 & [0060] disclose that the UE may be triggered to send a measurement report A1 comprising the channel conditions for a serving cell when the channel conditions become better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration. Thus, the UE would measure the channel conditions of a second frequency band from the serving cell, using a selected transceiver module, and transmit a measurement report A1 when the channel conditions of the second frequency band from the serving cell is better than a threshold.).
Gheorghiu fails to disclose transmitting when the quality of the signal comprising the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the selected antenna module, is higher than the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the unselected antenna module.
However, Ljung further teaches transmitting when the quality of the signal comprising the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the selected antenna module, is higher than the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the unselected antenna module (Col 11, lines 57-67 & col 12, lines 1-27 disclose an electronic device transmitting an event signal when the performance characteristics of a second antenna configuration exceeds the performance characteristics of a first antenna configuration. Col 5, lines 44-56 disclose that the electronic device is configured to transmit and receive in two or more frequency bands (i.e. performance characteristics of the first and second antenna configuration may be measured on the second frequency band).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the electronic device of claim 8, wherein the communication processor is configured to transmit, to the cellular network, the measurement report comprising the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the selected antenna module, as disclosed by Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo and Venugopal, and transmitting when the quality of the signal comprising the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the selected antenna module, is higher than the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via at least the unselected antenna module, as further taught by Ljung. The motivation to do so would be have a UE that makes measurements of a second frequency band, using a selected transceiver module and using a second unselected transceiver module, and sends a measurement report to a base station with measurements for the second frequency band for both antennas to the base station when the UE determines that the performance characteristics of the second frequency band measured on the selected antenna exceeds the performance characteristics of the second frequency band measured on the second unselected antenna so that the base station may consider switching to, or continuing to, send downlink transmissions on the second frequency band to the UE using the selected antenna to maximize the likelihood of the UE successfully receiving the downlink transmissions on the second frequency band.
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gheorghiu et al. (WO 2016187066)(herein after “Gheorghiu”) in view of Li et al. (US 2021/0314128)(herein after “Li”) and Seo et al. (US 20140348142)(herein after “Seo”) and Venugopal et al. (US 2022/0078655)(herein after “Venugopal”), as applied to claim 18, and further in view of Ljung et al. (US 8909308)(herein after “Ljung”).
Regarding claim 20, Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo and Venugopal disclose the operating method of claim 18.
Gheorghiu discloses further comprising transmitting, to the cellular network, the measurement report comprising the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via the selected antenna module (Fig 1 & [0060] disclose that the UE may be triggered to send a measurement report A1 comprising the channel conditions for the serving cell when the channel conditions become better than a threshold included in the measurement configuration. Thus, the UE would measure the channel conditions of a second frequency band from the serving cell, using a selected transceiver module, and transmit a measurement report A1 when the channel conditions of the second frequency band from the serving cell is better than a threshold.).
Gheorghiu fails to disclose transmitting when the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured by the selected antenna module, is higher than the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via the unselected antenna module.
However, Ljung further teaches transmitting when the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured by the selected antenna module, is higher than the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via the unselected antenna module (Col 11, lines 57-67 & col 12, lines 1-27 disclose an electronic device transmitting an event signal when the performance characteristics of a second antenna configuration exceeds the performance characteristics of a first antenna configuration. Col 5, lines 44-56 disclose that the electronic device is configured to transmit and receive in two or more frequency bands (i.e. performance characteristics of the first and second antenna configuration may be measured on the second frequency band).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the operating method of claim 18, further comprising transmitting, to the cellular network, the measurement report comprising the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via the selected antenna module, as disclosed by Gheorghiu in view of Li and Seo and Venugopal, and transmitting when the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured by the selected antenna module, is higher than the quality of the signal of the second frequency band, which has been measured via the unselected antenna module, as further taught by Ljung. The motivation to do so would be have a method for a UE that makes measurements of a second frequency band, using a selected transceiver module and using a second unselected transceiver module, and sends a measurement report to a base station with measurements for the second frequency band for both antennas to the base station when the UE determines that the performance characteristics of the second frequency band measured on the selected antenna exceeds the performance characteristics of the second frequency band measured on the second unselected antenna so that the base station may consider switching to, or continuing to, send downlink transmissions on the second frequency band to the UE using the selected antenna to maximize the likelihood of the UE successfully receiving the downlink transmissions on the second frequency band.
Conclusion
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Modarres et al. (US 2019/0049550) discloses a Network Node, Wireless Device and Methods Performed Therein for Enabling Positioning of the Wireless Device.
Jeong et al. (US 2011/0183672) discloses a Method and Apparatus for Determining Handover in Mobile Communication System.
Sanchez et al. (US 8565701) discloses a Multi-Band and Multi-Mode Antenna System and Method.
Sun et al. (US 8243835) discloses a Method and Apparatus for Measurement Report for the Decision of Transmission Mode Transition.
Mohammed et al. (US 2022/0386297) discloses a Smart Mechanism for Band Selection in 5G NR.
Chong et al. (US 11824611) discloses a Wireless Communication Device Including Antenna Modules and Operating Method of Wireless Communication Device.
Yoon et al. (US 11197184) discloses a Method and Device for Transmitting or Receiving Signal in Wireless Communication System.
/JAMES P SEYMOUR/Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419