DETAILED ACTION
Applicant's submission filed on 08/13/2026 has been entered. Claims 1-20 are still pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KATO in a view of Flores et a. US 2021/0403277 A1.
Regarding claim 1, KATO discloses
A method of providing assisted conveyance system maintenance, the method comprising: receiving, at a predictive system, a request for analysis of a change of an operating parameter (Change or addition) of a conveyance system (elevator) (abstract section);
; and sending, from the predictive system to a user device (Display), a response including the effect of changing the operating parameter of the conveyance system.
KATO does not teach but Flores at el. teach at the predictive system, predicting an effect of changing the operating parameter (retuning) of the conveyance system and determining if changing the operating parameter (whether needs retuning) of the conveyance system is recommended or not [0025], wherein the response includes a visual indication (via GUI) of whether changing the operating parameter of the conveyance system is recommended [0020, 0025, 0029], the method further comprising accepting the changing of the operating parameter of the conveyance system and initiating a test run of the conveyance system using the updated operating parameter [0030, 0058, 0064].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to determine if changing the operating parameter is recommended or not along with a visual indication and initiating a test run as disclosed by Flores in KATO’s teachings to enhance performance, passenger comfort and efficiency.
Regarding claim 8, KATO discloses
A system (fig. 1, item 100) for providing assisted conveyance system (elevator system) maintenance, the system comprising: a predictive system in communication with a user device (item 108) over a network (via items 101 and 102), the predictive system configured to perform operations including: receiving, at the predictive system, a request for analysis of a change of an operating parameter of a conveyance system;
; and sending, from the predictive system to the user device, a response including the effect of changing the operating parameter of the conveyance system.
KATO does not teach but Flores at el. teach at the predictive system, predicting an effect of changing the operating parameter (retuning) of the conveyance system and determining if changing the operating parameter (whether needs retuning) of the conveyance system is recommended or not [0025], wherein the response includes a visual indication (via GUI) of whether changing the operating parameter of the conveyance system is recommended [0020, 0025, 0029], the operation further comprising accepting the changing of the operating parameter of the conveyance system and initiating a test run of the conveyance system using the updated operating parameter [0030, 0058, 0064].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to determine if changing the operating parameter is recommended or not along with a visual indication and initiating a test run as disclosed by Flores in KATO’s teachings to enhance performance, passenger comfort and efficiency.
Regarding claim 15, a combination of KATO and Flores et al. discloses
A computer program product embodied on a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (item 101), the computer program product including instructions for causing a processor (inherent part of the elevator system 100) to implement a process providing assisted conveyance system maintenance, the process comprising: receiving, at a predictive system, a request for analysis of a change of an operating parameter of a conveyance system; at the predictive system, predicting an effect of changing the operating parameter of the conveyance system; and determining if changing the operating parameter of the conveyance system is recommended or not; and sending, from the predictive system to a user device, a response including the effect of changing the operating parameter of the conveyance system ,wherein the response includes a visual indication of whether changing the operating parameter of the conveyance system is recommended; the process further comprising accepting the changing of the operating parameter of the conveyance system and initiating a test run of the conveyance system using the updated operating parameter (see claim 8 rejection for detail).
Regarding claims 2, 9 and 16, KATO discloses
training the predictive system (via simulation) using one or more of engineering specifications, service records, customer complaints and history of operating parameters changes (Change of usage time).
Regarding claims 3, 10 and 17, KATO discloses
, wherein the response includes an impact analysis (improvement) of changing the operating parameter of the conveyance system.
Regarding claims 4 ,11 and 18, KATO discloses
, wherein the response includes a dependency analysis (via improvement measure data 111) of changing the operating parameter of the conveyance system.
Regarding claims 5, 12 and 19, KATO discloses
, wherein the response includes how changing the operating parameter of the conveyance system affects other operating parameters of the conveyance system.
Regarding claims 6, 13 and 20, KATO discloses
the predictive system performing adaptive learning (simultaneously comparing) based on data points obtained from the conveyance system over time.
Regarding claims 7 and 14, KATO discloses
, wherein the conveyance system is one of an elevator, escalator and moving walkway (abstract section).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. The examiner also withdraws 35 USC § 101 rejection based on applicant’s amendment and arguments.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BICKEY DHAKAL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837