DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3, 5 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wei et al. (US Pub. 2023/0224886).
Regarding claims 1 and 5, Wei teaches a transmission processing method, comprising: performing, by a terminal, a first operation in a case that an interval between an end position of a resource set corresponding to uplink transmission before an uplink-downlink switching and a start position of a resource set corresponding to downlink operation after the uplink-downlink switching is less than an uplink- downlink switching period, or in a case that an interval between an end position of a resource set corresponding to downlink operation before an uplink-downlink switching and a start position of a resource set corresponding to uplink transmission after the uplink-downlink switching is less than an uplink-downlink switching period (“a gap between downlink and uplink transmissions for a UE is smaller than the desired gap size by being less than a certain number of symbols” in [0076]), wherein the first operation comprises at least one of the following: quitting uplink transmission on the resource set corresponding to uplink transmission before an uplink-downlink switching; quitting transmission on the resource set corresponding to uplink transmission after the uplink-downlink switching (“any portion of the uplink transmission that extends into that gap, such as by being scheduled for a symbol earlier than the gap, may be punctured … If the puncturing results in a number of remaining symbols in the UL transmission being lower than a threshold number (e.g., two) of symbols then the UL transmission may be dropped” in [0076]).
Regarding claims 3 and 7, Wei teaches in a case that a first switching period and a second switching period cover uplink timing advance (“The desired gap size may be determined based, at least in part, on an estimated uplink timing advanced (TA) value” in [0064]), the uplink-downlink switching period comprises at least one of the first switching period (see gap 403 in Figure 4) or the second switching period; or in a case that a first switching period and a second switching period do not cover uplink timing advance, the uplink-downlink switching period comprises at least one of first determined time or second determined time, wherein the first determined time is a sum of the first switching period and the uplink timing advance, and the second determined time is a difference between the second switching period and the uplink timing advance; wherein the first switching period (see gap 403 in Figure 4) is a switching period for the terminal to switch from downlink operation (see downlink transmission 401 in Figure 4) to uplink transmission (see uplink transmission 402 in Figure 4); and the second switching period is a switching period for the terminal to switch from uplink transmission to downlink operation.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wei et al. in view of Dai et al. (US Pub. 2021/0288753).
Regarding claims 2 and 6, Wei teaches the limitations in claims 1 and 5 as shown above. Wei also teaches the downlink operation comprises at least one of downlink reception, downlink measurement, or downlink monitoring (“The downlink transmission may be scheduled for reception by a mobile device” in [0065]). Wei, however, does not teach the performing, by a terminal, a first operation comprises: performing, by the terminal, the first operation based on at least one of the following: capability of the terminal; type of the terminal; processing timeline of the terminal. Dai teaches the performing, by a terminal, a first operation comprises: performing, by the terminal, the first operation based on at least one of the following: capability of the terminal; type of the terminal; processing timeline of the terminal (“The second capability indication is used to indicate that the terminal supports puncturing of the overlapping (overlap) symbol” in [0074]). It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wei to have the performing, by a terminal, a first operation comprises: performing, by the terminal, the first operation based on at least one of the following: capability of the terminal; type of the terminal; processing timeline of the terminal as taught by Dai in order to let the source base station know that the terminal supports puncturing of the overlapping symbol [0074].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 9, 11-13 and 15-20 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art in the record does not disclose, with respect to claim 9, after the determining, by a terminal, that resource for uplink transmission conflicts with resource for downlink operation, further comprising in a case that uplink transmission on the first resource set or the second resource set is dynamically scheduled or configured by RRC, performing the second behavior in a case that no first DCI is configured for the terminal wherein the second behavior is determined based on at least one of the following: configuration mode or scheduling mode for uplink transmission; configuration mode or scheduling mode for downlink operation; wherein the uplink transmission is uplink transmission on the first resource set and/or the second resource set; and the downlink operation is downlink operation on the first resource set and/or the second resource set; information contained in uplink transmission; or information contained in downlink operation wherein the second behavior comprises: quitting uplink transmission in a case that downlink operation on the first resource set or the second resource set comprises at least one of the following: a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel signal block SSB indicated to the terminal through a system information block SIB1; a control resource set configured by a main information block MIB for a Type0 PDCCH common search space; or a valid tracking reference signal obtained based on at least one of system information, higher layer signaling, or dynamic signaling as claimed.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CLEMENCE S HAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2414