CTNF 18/465,287 CTNF 100178 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The IDS filed 4/18/2024 has been considered by examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claim rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 4 recites the limitation "the thermal barrier layer between the at least one vent gas exhaust runner and the battery cells" in lines 2-3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 2, upon which claim 4 depends, recites a thermal barrier layer between the at least one vent gas manifold and the battery cells but does not recite the thermal barrier layer between the at least one vent gas exhaust runner and the battery cells. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-7, 13, 12 and 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Zhu et al. (US 2022/0223972, hereinafter "Zhu") . Regarding claim 1 , Zhu teaches a battery assembly (“apparatus”) comprising an enclosure assembly (“battery case”) surrounding a battery array having a plurality of battery cells and a vent gas passageway [Abstract, entire disclosure relied upon]. The battery assembly is configured to evacuate battery vent gases [0050, “Fluid, namely vent gas, is configured to flow along the vent gas passageway 82 from an inlet to an outlet”]. The battery cells (58) each include a vent port/vent (78) (“cell vent”) configured to release vent gases from the battery cells [Zhu Fig. 2, 0046]. The vent gas passageway (82) is arranged adjacent to the battery array [Zhu Fig. 5, 0047], and includes inlet ports (88) which are vertically aligned with the vents [Zhu Fig. 5, 0051]. Fig. 6 of Zhu shows that a central part of vent gas passageway (“vent gas manifold”) is disposed directly above the inlet ports, receiving the vent gas from the battery cells and directing it to a first or second section (“vent gas exhaust runner”) of the vent gas passageway [0054]. The vent gas travels down the central part of the vent gas passageway and is kept from the interior of the enclosure assembly, therefore the vent gas isolated from the rest of the battery cells [Zhu Figs. 5-6, 0056, “Downstream of the inlet port 88B, the vent gas V splits by interaction with the central projection 96D and is directed along one of the sections 98, 100 to a corresponding one of the outlets 92, 94. As the vent gas V flows along the vent gas passageway 82…”, “since vent gas V was directed into the vent gas passageway 82 as opposed to circulating within the interior 74, propagation of a thermal event is mitigated”]. The first and second section of the vent gas passageway are serpentine channels leading from the inlet ports to outlets (92, 94), which can lead out into the surrounding ambient environment outside the enclosure assembly [Zhu. Fig. 6, 0055, “as vent gases flow through the vent gas passageway 82, any debris, particles, or liquid droplets suspended in the vent gas tend to fall out of the gas and collect in the vent gas passageway 82, which prevents the discharge of such debris, particles, and/or liquid droplets into the electrified vehicle 12 and/or the surrounding environment”]. PNG media_image1.png 523 688 media_image1.png Greyscale 1: Zhu Fig. 6 (annotated by examiner) Further regarding claim 2 , Zhu teaches that the vent gas passageway is at least partially defined by a plate assembly including a first plate (84) and a second plate (86) (“thermal barrier layer”), wherein the second plate is adjacent to the battery cells and therefore disposed between the battery cells and the vent gas passageway [Zhu Fig. 5, 0047]. The first and second plates are made of a material with relatively low thermal conductivity [0048], and the second plate comprises the inlet ports which are also frangible sections (“sacrificial regions”) [0051]. The frangible sections correspond in number to the plurality of battery cells and are vertically aligned with a corresponding vent [Zhu Fig. 5, 0051, “The inlet ports 88A-88C are frangible sections of the second plate 86 vertically aligned with the vents 78”]. Further regarding claim 3 , Zhu teaches that the second plate is disposed between the first and second sections of the vent gas passageway and the battery cells [Zhu Fig. 6, 0054]. Further regarding claim 4 , the second plate taught by Zhu is a singular, or unitary, plate disposed under the entire vent gas passageway [Zhu Figs. 4 and 6]. Further regarding claim 5 , Zhu teaches that the material for the second plate may include mica [0048, “Example materials for the first and second plates 84, 86 include mica and fiber glass”]. Further regarding claim 6 , Fig. 6 of Zhu shows that the first and second sections of the vent gas passageway are serpentine channels wherein the path traveled by the vent gas in each section has an effective length that is twice as long as the central part of the vent gas passageway. Further regarding claim 7 , Zhu teaches a first and second section of the vent gas passageway (“pair of vent gas exhaust runners”), wherein the central part of the vent gas passageway is disposed between the first and second sections [Zhu Fig. 6, 0054]. Further regarding claim 12 , Fig. 6 of Zhu shows the central part of the vent gas passageway being the singular receiving area for the gases vented from the battery cells, and the cross-sectional area of the central part of the vent gas passageway would be less than a sum of the respective cross-sectional areas of the first and second sections of the vent gas passageway. Further regarding claim 13 , Zhu teaches that all of the vent gas passageway is substantially coplanar [Zhu Figs. 5-6, 0049]. Further regarding claim 15 , Zhu teaches that the outlets of the vent gas passageway may be formed at multiple ends, such as in the left and right side walls of the enclosure assembly [0053]. As described in the rejection of claim 1 above, the outlets may lead to the environment surrounding the enclosure assembly [0055]. Regarding claim 16 , Zhu teaches a battery assembly (“apparatus”) comprising an enclosure assembly (“battery case”) surrounding a battery array having a plurality of battery cells and a vent gas passageway (“vent gas conduit”) [Abstract, entire disclosure relied upon]. The battery assembly is configured to evacuate battery vent gases [0050, “Fluid, namely vent gas, is configured to flow along the vent gas passageway 82 from an inlet to an outlet”]. The battery cells (58) each include a vent port/vent (78) (“cell vent”) configured to release vent gases from the battery cells [Zhu Fig. 2, 0046]. The vent gas passageway (82) is arranged adjacent to the battery array [Zhu Fig. 5, 0047], and includes inlet ports (88) which are vertically aligned with the vents [Zhu Fig. 5, 0051]. Fig. 6 of Zhu shows that the vent gas passageway receives the vent gas from the battery cells and directs it to a first or second section (“runner”) of the vent gas passageway [0054]. The vent gas travels down the central part of the vent gas passageway and is kept from the interior of the enclosure assembly, therefore the vent gas is isolated from the rest of the battery cells [Zhu Figs. 5-6, 0056, “Downstream of the inlet port 88B, the vent gas V splits by interaction with the central projection 96D and is directed along one of the sections 98, 100 to a corresponding one of the outlets 92, 94. As the vent gas V flows along the vent gas passageway 82…”, “since vent gas V was directed into the vent gas passageway 82 as opposed to circulating within the interior 74, propagation of a thermal event is mitigated”]. The first and second section of the vent gas passageway are serpentine channels leading from the inlet ports to outlets (92, 94), which can lead out into the surrounding ambient environment outside the enclosure assembly [Zhu. Fig. 6, 0055, “as vent gases flow through the vent gas passageway 82, any debris, particles, or liquid droplets suspended in the vent gas tend to fall out of the gas and collect in the vent gas passageway 82, which prevents the discharge of such debris, particles, and/or liquid droplets into the electrified vehicle 12 and/or the surrounding environment”]. Further regarding claim 17 , Zhu teaches that the vent gas passageway is at least partially defined by a plate assembly including a first plate (84) and a second plate (86) (“thermal barrier layer”), wherein the second plate is adjacent to the battery cells and therefore disposed between the battery cells and the vent gas passageway [Zhu Fig. 5, 0047]. The first and second plates are made of a material with relatively low thermal conductivity [0048], and the second plate comprises the inlet ports which are also frangible sections (“sacrificial regions”) [0051]. The frangible sections correspond in number to the plurality of battery cells and are vertically aligned with a corresponding vent [Zhu Fig. 5, 0051, “The inlet ports 88A-88C are frangible sections of the second plate 86 vertically aligned with the vents 78”]. Regarding claim 18 , Zhu teaches a battery assembly (“apparatus”) comprising an enclosure assembly (“battery case”) surrounding a battery array having a plurality of battery cells and a vent gas passageway (“vent gas conduit”) [Abstract, entire disclosure relied upon]. The battery assembly is configured to evacuate battery vent gases [0050, “Fluid, namely vent gas, is configured to flow along the vent gas passageway 82 from an inlet to an outlet”]. The battery cells (58) each include a vent port/vent (78) (“cell vent”) configured to release pressurized vent gases from the battery cells [Zhu Fig. 2, 0046]. The vent gas passageway (82) is at least partially defined by a plate assembly including a first plate (84) and a second plate (86) (“thermal barrier layer”), wherein a first side of the second plate is adjacent to the battery cells [Zhu Figs. 2 and 5, 0047], and wherein the first and second plate are made of a material with relatively low thermal conductivity [0048]. The second plate has a plurality of inlet ports (88) in the form of frangible sections (“sacrificial regions”) corresponding in number to the plurality of battery cells and are vertically aligned with a corresponding vent [Zhu Fig. 5, 0051, “The inlet ports 88A-88C are frangible sections of the second plate 86 vertically aligned with the vents 78”]. The frangible sections are responsive to the pressurized vent gases released from the vents and will at least partially separate from the second plate to allow the pressurized vent gases through [Zhu Fig. 5, 0051, “the frangible sections are intentionally weakened such that they will at least partially separate from the remainder of the second plate 86 in response to relatively high pressures, such as those associated with vent gases released from the vents 78 in a thermal event”]. The vent gas passageway is adjacent a second side of the second plate opposite the first side [Zhu Fig. 5]. The vent gas passageway receives the vent gas from the battery cells and directs it to a first or second section (“runner”) of the vent gas passageway [Zhu Fig. 6, 0054]. The vent gas travels down the central part of the vent gas passageway and is kept from the interior of the enclosure assembly, therefore the vent gas is isolated from the rest of the battery cells [Zhu Figs. 5-6, 0056, “Downstream of the inlet port 88B, the vent gas V splits by interaction with the central projection 96D and is directed along one of the sections 98, 100 to a corresponding one of the outlets 92, 94. As the vent gas V flows along the vent gas passageway 82…”, “since vent gas V was directed into the vent gas passageway 82 as opposed to circulating within the interior 74, propagation of a thermal event is mitigated”]. The first and second section of the vent gas passageway are serpentine channels leading from the inlet ports to outlets (92, 94), which can lead out into the surrounding ambient environment outside the enclosure assembly [Zhu. Fig. 6, 0055, “as vent gases flow through the vent gas passageway 82, any debris, particles, or liquid droplets suspended in the vent gas tend to fall out of the gas and collect in the vent gas passageway 82, which prevents the discharge of such debris, particles, and/or liquid droplets into the electrified vehicle 12 and/or the surrounding environment”]. Further regarding claim 19 , Fig. 6 of Zhu shows that a central part of vent gas passageway (“vent gas manifold”) is disposed directly above the inlet ports, receiving the vent gas from the battery cells and directing it to a first or second section (“vent gas exhaust runner”) of the vent gas passageway [0054]. The first and second section of the vent gas passageway are serpentine channels leading from the inlet ports to outlets (92, 94), which can lead out into the surrounding ambient environment outside the enclosure assembly [Zhu. Fig. 6, 0055]. Further regarding claim 20 , Zhu teaches that the first and second sections of the vent gas passageway are serpentine channels [0055]. Fig. 6 of Zhu shows that the first and second sections include at least one switchback directional change . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-103 AIA The text of those sections of Title 35, U.S. Code not included in this action can be found in a prior Office action. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 8 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu (US 2022/0223972) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Sifferlinger et al. (WO 2024168368, referring to examiner-provided translation thereof, hereinafter "Sifferlinger") . Regarding claim 8 , Zhu teaches the apparatus of claim, as described in the rejection of instant claim 1. Zhu is silent regarding the at least one vent gas exhaust runner substantially circumscribing the at least one vent gas manifold. Sifferlinger teaches analogous art of a battery storage device (“apparatus”) with defined gas drainage paths for venting outgassing from battery cells [0002]. The battery storage device comprises a housing (10) (“battery case”) containing a plurality of battery cells (20) in a cell receiving section (12) and discharge channels (31) (“vent gas manifold”) in a discharge section (13) [Sifferlinger Fig. 1a, 0037]. The cell receiving section comprises a plurality of receiving chambers (21) in which groups of battery cells are arranged [Sifferlinger Fig. 1a, 0038]. Each discharge channel is assigned to and is in fluid connection with a receiving chamber [0040], wherein a gas flow from the battery cells is distributed to their respective discharge channel [Sifferlinger Fig. 1b, 0044]. The gas flow spreads along the discharge channels into a bypass section (11) (“vent gas exhaust runner”) that combines the gas flows from the discharge channels and leads them to a spark arrestor section (“vent gas exhaust runner”), which leads to a gas outlet (30) [Sifferlinger Fig. 2, 0046]. The drainage channels are arranged in two blocks next to each other, and the bypass section is located between the two blocks and outside the two blocks, substantially circumscribing the discharge channels [Sifferlinger Fig. 2, 0045]. The apparatuses of both Sifferlinger and Zhu comprise an element for receiving a gas venting from a plurality of battery cells, or vent gas manifold (i.e., Zhu’s central part of the vent gas passageway and Sifferlinger’s discharge channels), fluidly coupled to an element which provides a path for the gas to leave the apparatus, or vent gas exhaust runner (i.e., Zhu’s first and second sections and Sifferlinger’s bypass and spark arrestor sections). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the known arrangement of the vent gas exhaust runners substantially circumscribing the vent gas manifolds of Sifferlinger for that of Zhu, and the results of the substitution, i.e. the venting of gas from the battery cells to outside the apparatus, would have been predictable [see MPEP 2143(I)(B)]. Regarding claim 11 , Zhu teaches the apparatus of claim, as described in the rejection of instant claim 1. Zhu is silent regarding the at least one vent gas manifold comprising a pair of vent gas manifolds and the at least one vent gas exhaust runner being between the pair of vent gas manifolds. Sifferlinger teaches analogous art of a battery storage device (“apparatus”) with defined gas drainage paths for venting outgassing from battery cells [0002]. The battery storage device comprises a housing (10) (“battery case”) containing a plurality of battery cells (20) in a cell receiving section (12) and discharge channels (31) (“vent gas manifold”) in a discharge section (13) [Sifferlinger Fig. 1a, 0037]. The cell receiving section comprises a plurality of receiving chambers (21) in which groups of battery cells are arranged [Sifferlinger Fig. 1a, 0038]. Each discharge channel is assigned to and is in fluid connection with a receiving chamber [0040], wherein a gas flow from the battery cells is distributed to their respective discharge channel [Sifferlinger Fig. 1b, 0044]. The gas flow spreads along the discharge channels into a bypass section (11) (“vent gas exhaust runner”) that combines the gas flows from the discharge channels and leads them to a spark arrestor section (“vent gas exhaust runner”), which leads to a gas outlet (30) [Sifferlinger Fig. 2, 0046]. Fig. 2 of Sifferlinger shows that the drainage channels comprise a pair of drainage channels arranged in two blocks next to each other, and the bypass and spark arrestor sections are located between the two blocks and outside the two blocks, or between the pair of discharge channels [Sifferlinger Fig. 2, 0045]. The apparatuses of both Sifferlinger and Zhu comprise an element for receiving a gas venting from a plurality of battery cells, or vent gas manifold (i.e., Zhu’s central part of the vent gas passageway and Sifferlinger’s discharge channels), fluidly coupled to an element which provides a path for the gas to leave the apparatus, or vent gas exhaust runner (i.e., Zhu’s first and second sections and Sifferlinger’s bypass and spark arrestor sections). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the known arrangement of the vent gas exhaust runner being disposed between a pair of vent gas manifolds of Sifferlinger for that of Zhu, and the results of the substitution, i.e. the venting of gas from the battery cells to outside the apparatus, would have been predictable [see MPEP 2143(I)(B)]. PNG media_image2.png 561 758 media_image2.png Greyscale 2: Sifferlinger Fig. 2 (annotated by examiner) 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 9, 10, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu (US 2022/0223972) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Itoi et al. (US 2012/0164490, hereinafter "Itoi") . Regarding claim 9 , Zhu teaches the apparatus of claim, as described in the rejection of instant claim 1. Zhu is silent regarding the at least one vent gas manifold comprising multiple vent gas manifolds, wherein the at least one vent gas exhaust runner is not between any two of the multiple vent gas manifolds. Itoi teaches analogous art of a case (20) (“battery case”) housing a plurality of cells (100) (“battery cells”) and an exhaust duct divided into a first space (61) (“vent gas manifold”) and a second space (62) (“vent gas exhaust runner”) for releasing gas from vents of the cells [Abstract; entire disclosure relied upon”]. In one embodiment of the case, the plurality of cells are arranged into a plurality of battery modules (200) with a corresponding plurality of first exhaust spaces (61c) which connect to a second exhaust space (62c) which is not between any two of the first exhaust spaces [Itoi Fig. 21, 0115]. Itoi teaches that in this configuration, the exhaust duct can increase the substantial volume ratio of the exhaust duct to the first exhaust spaces, facilitating a temperature decrease due to adiabatic expansion of a gas released from the first exhaust space to the second exhaust space [0115]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the apparatus taught by Zhu to include multiple vent gas manifolds and a vent gas exhaust runner not between any two of the multiple vent gas manifolds as taught by Itoi, in order to facilitate a temperature decrease of the vented gas. Regarding claim 10 , Zhu teaches the apparatus of claim, as described in the rejection of instant claim 1. Zhu is silent regarding the at least one vent gas manifold comprising multiple vent gas manifolds and the at least one vent gas exhaust runner comprising a single vent gas exhaust runner fluidly coupled to the multiple vent gas manifolds. Itoi teaches analogous art of a case (20) (“battery case”) housing a plurality of cells (100) (“battery cells”) and an exhaust duct divided into a first space (61) (“vent gas manifold”) and a second space (62) (“vent gas exhaust runner”) for releasing gas from vents of the cells [Abstract; entire disclosure relied upon”]. In one embodiment of the case, the plurality of cells are arranged into a plurality of battery modules (200) with a corresponding plurality of first exhaust spaces (61c) which connect to a single second exhaust space (62c) [Itoi Fig. 21, 0115]. Itoi teaches that in this configuration, the exhaust duct can increase the substantial volume ratio of the exhaust duct to the first exhaust spaces, facilitating a temperature decrease due to adiabatic expansion of a gas released from the first exhaust space to the second exhaust space [0115]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the apparatus taught by Zhu to include multiple vent gas manifolds fluidly coupled to a single vent gas exhaust runner as taught by Itoi, in order to facilitate a temperature decrease of the vented gas. Regarding claim 14 , Zhu teaches the apparatus of claim, as described in the rejection of instant claim 1. Zhu is silent regarding the at least one vent gas exhaust runner and the at least one vent gas manifold being stacked in adjacent layers. Itoi teaches analogous art of a case (20) (“battery case”) housing a plurality of cells (100) (“battery cells”) and an exhaust duct divided into a first space (61) (“vent gas manifold”) and a second space (62) (“vent gas exhaust runner”) for releasing gas from vents of the cells [Abstract; entire disclosure relied upon”]. In one embodiment of the case, the gas from the vents of the cells is released to the first space adjacent to the cells, and then guided to the second space which is stacked on top of the first space to be released outside the case [Itoi Fig. 2, 0052]. The apparatuses of both Zhu and Itoi comprise an element for receiving a gas venting from a plurality of battery cells, or vent gas manifold (i.e., Zhu’s central part of the vent gas passageway and Itoi’s first space), fluidly coupled to an element which provides a path for the gas to leave the apparatus, or vent gas exhaust runner (i.e., Zhu’s first and second sections and Itoi’s second space). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the known arrangement of the at least one vent gas exhaust runner and at least one vent gas manifold being stacked in adjacent layers of Itoi for that of Zhu, and the results of the substitution, i.e. the venting of gas from the battery cells to outside the apparatus, would have been predictable [see MPEP 2143(I)(B)]. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MARIA F OROZCO whose telephone number is (571)272-0172. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9-6. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ula Ruddock can be reached at (571)272-1481. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /M.F.O./Examiner, Art Unit 1729 /ULA C RUDDOCK/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/465,287 Page 2 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/465,287 Page 3 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/465,287 Page 4 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/465,287 Page 5 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/465,287 Page 6 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/465,287 Page 7 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/465,287 Page 8 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/465,287 Page 9 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/465,287 Page 10 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/465,287 Page 11 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/465,287 Page 12 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/465,287 Page 13 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/465,287 Page 14 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/465,287 Page 15 Art Unit: 1729