DETAILED ACTION The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The Information Disclosure Statement (IDS) filed 09/12/2023 has been placed in the application file and the information referred to therein has been considered. Drawings The drawings received 09/12/2023 are acceptable for examination purposes. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by US 20200185796 to Stenvall. Regarding claim 1 , Stenvall discloses a battery array for a traction battery pack, comprising: an array housing , an internal component arranged inside of the array housing; and an access port formed through a plate member of the array housing and configured to provide direct access for measuring a property associated with the internal component (para 16). Regarding the limitation: for measuring a property associated with the internal component: Applicant sets forth the manner in which the claimed apparatus operates. It has been held that a recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus satisfying the claimed structural limitations. See MPEP § 2114. In the instant case, Stenvall discloses all structural limitations of the claimed which in turn fully capable to perform claimed functions. As such, the instantly claimed apparatus is unpatentable over the cited prior art. Claim s 1 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by CN108008309 to Chen (Chen, machine translation , provided in IDS ). Regarding claim 1 , Chen discloses a battery array for a traction battery pack, comprising: an array housing, an internal component arranged inside of the array housing; and an access port formed through a plate member of the array housing and configured to provide direct access for measuring a property associated with the internal component ( Fig. 1 ). Regarding claim 9 , Chen discloses wherein the access port is sized and shaped to receive a measurement probe of a testing device that is configured to measure the property (Fig. 1, above) . Regarding claim 10 , Chen discloses voltage And internal resistance (para4) Claim 1 -7, 11-13 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by US 20220376347 to Park (Park). Regarding claim 1 , P ark discloses a battery array (claim 1) for a traction battery pack (claim 1) , comprising: an array housing (Fig., 1, 7) , an internal component arranged inside of the array housing (Fig. 1, 7) and an access port (G3) formed through a plate member of the array housing and configured to provide direct access for measuring a property associated with the internal component (Fig. 1 , 7 ). Regarding the limitation s : for measuring a property associated with the internal component ” and “ for a traction battery pack ” Applicant sets forth the manner in which the claimed apparatus operates. It has been held that a recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus satisfying the claimed structural limitations. See MPEP § 2114. In the instant case, Par discloses all structural limitations of the claimed which in turn fully capable to perform claimed functions. As such, the instantly claimed apparatus is unpatentable over the cited prior art. It has been held that if a prior art structure is capable of performing the intended use as recited in the preamble, then it meets the claim. See, e.g., In re Screiber 128, F.3d 1473, 1477, 44 USPQ2d 1429, 1431 (Fed. Cir. 1997). See MPEP 2111.02. Regarding claim 2 , Park discloses wherein the access port extends through the plate member and further through an insulation layer that is arranged between the plate member and the internal component (para 97). Regarding claim 3 , Park discloses wherein the internal component is a bus bar (Fig. 1, 7) . Regarding claim 4 , Park discloses wherein the bus bar is held within a bus bar frame of a bus bar module (Fig. 1, 5) . Regarding claim 5 , Park discloses herein the bus bar electrically connects a plurality of battery cells of the battery array (para 45, 47). Regarding claim 6 , Park discloses wherein the bus bar module further includes a battery pack sensing module that is operably connected to a sense lead associated with the plurality of battery cells (para 55). Regarding claim 7 , Park discloses wherein the bus bar module and the battery pack sensing module (wire 50) are covered by the plate member (para 55). Regarding claim 11, Park discloses a battery array for a traction battery pack, comprising: a plurality of battery cells; a bus bar module including a bus bar for electrically connecting the plurality of battery cells , an array housing including a plate member arranged to cover the bus bar module; and an access port formed through the plate member and configured to guide a measurement probe to the bus bar (Fig. 1,7, above ). Regarding the limitations : configured to guide a measurement probe to the bus bar ”, and “for a traction battery pack” Applicant sets forth the manner in which the claimed apparatus operates. It has been held that a recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus satisfying the claimed structural limitations. See MPEP § 2114. In the instant case, Par discloses all structural limitations of the claimed which in turn fully capable to perform claimed functions. As such, the instantly claimed apparatus is unpatentable over the cited prior art. It has been held that if a prior art structure is capable of performing the intended use as recited in the preamble, then it meets the claim. See, e.g., In re Screiber 128, F.3d 1473, 1477, 44 USPQ2d 1429, 1431 (Fed. Cir. 1997). See MPEP 2111.02. Regarding claim 1 2 , Park discloses wherein the access port extends through the plate member and further through an insulation layer that is arranged between the plate member and the bus bar module (para 97 , Fig. 1 ). Regarding claim 1 3 , Park discloses wherein the bus bar is held within a bus bar frame of the bus bar module (Fig. 1, 7). Regarding claim 1 7 , Park discloses w herein the insulator is comprised of a non-conductive material (para 98, 99) Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claims 8 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20220376347 to Park . Regarding claim s 8 and 17 , Park discloses the invention as discussed above as applied to claim s 1 and 11 respectively including an insulator and incorporated therein. Park does not expressly disclose wherein the insulator arranged to circumscribe the access port. However, s ince the criticality of positioning the access port being circumscribe - a position claimed by Applicant is not supported by any showing of criticality of such placement in the instant specification, nor did Applicant stated that such shape of the access pint serves any specific purpose or performs any specific function other that the function disclosed in Park , it would have been obvious top those skilled in the art at the time the invention was made to make the access port circumscribe as an obvious design choice, and as such it does not impact the patentability of claim s 8 and 17 . Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20220376347 to Park in view of US 20150179995 to Nakamura (Nakamura). Regarding claim 14, Park discloses the invention as discussed above as applied to claim 13 , including a resin frame and incorporated therein. Park does not expressly disclose wherein the bus bar is a metallic component . Nakamura teaches a battery pack comprising: a grouping of battery cells and a first bus bar holding member ( 40 ) (bus bar module) arranged to electrically connect the grouping of battery cells, wherein the bus bar module comprises: a resin support member ( 45 ) comprising a base layer positioned in contact with the grouping of battery cells (para 31 , 32, Fig. 3,5). In addition, Nakamura teaches that bus bars made from metal thin plates (para 39). It would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the bus bar of Park with the metallic component as , as taught by Nakamura , because The use of a known technique to improve similar devices (methods or products) in the same way is likely to be obvious and would improve electrical connection between terminals. See KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc. , 550 U.S. __,__, 82 USPQ2d 1385, 1395 – 97 (2007) (see MPEP § 2143, C.). Claims 15 , 16 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20220376347 to Park in view of CN108008309 to Chen . Regarding claim 1 5 , Park discloses the invention as discussed above as applied to claim 1 1 , including a resin frame and incorporated therein. Park does not expressly disclose wherein the bus bar module further includes a battery pack sensing module that is operably connected to a sense lead associated with the plurality of battery cells . Chen teaches a battery array for a traction battery pack, comprising: an array housing, an internal component arranged inside of the array housing; and an access port formed through a plate member of the array housing (Fig. 1, above). Chen also teaches test pens inserted into access port, comprising sliding rods (reads on sensing leads), operatively connected to a testing device (claim 1, re claim 19 ).It would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery pack of Park with the testing probs, as taught by Chen , because such modification would allow to obtain battery pack information in real time and as such improve a use of the battery pack. Regarding claim 1 6 , modified Park discloses the invention as discussed above as applied to claim 11 , including a resin frame and incorporated therein. Modified Park does not expressly disclose wherein the bus bar module and the battery pack sensing module are covered by the plate member . In addition, Park teaches sensing wire 50 covered by plate member. Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20220376347 to Park in view of CN108008309 to Chen and further in view US 20210083332 to Roberts (Roberts). Regarding claim 20 , modified Park discloses the invention as discussed above as applied to claim 20 . Modified Park does not expressly disclose wherein the testing device is a multimeter . Roberts teaches a vehicle assembly comprising a battery array, and an identifier that is associated with the battery array. The identifier is readable by a control module of an electrified vehicle when the battery array is in an installed position within the electrified vehicle. In addition, Roberts teaches a multimeter as a tool for estimate of resistance in the battery array. It would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery pack of modified Park with multimeter as taught by Roberts, The use of a known technique to improve similar devices (methods or products) in the same way is likely to be obvious. See KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc. , 550 U.S. __,__, 82 USPQ2d 1385, 1395 – 97 (2007) (see MPEP § 2143, C.). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ALEXANDER USYATINSKY whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7703 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT IFP . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Jonathan Leong can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 270-1292 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Alexander Usyatinsky/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1751