Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Note by the Examiner For clarity, the reference to specific claim numbers are presented in bold. Cited claim limitations are presented in bold the first time they are associated with a particular prior art disclosing the cited limitations, and subsequent reference to the already disclosed claim limitations are presented un-bolded. Certain elements from prior art which are not required by the claims are also presented un-bolded if they are particularly pertinent to understanding how the references are being combined. Item-to-item matching and Examiner explanations for 102 &/or 103 rejections have been provided in parenthesis. Claim Objections Claim 8 is objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 as being a substantial duplicate of Claim 9 . When two claims in an application are duplicates or else are so close in content that they both cover the same thing, despite a slight difference in wording, it is proper after allowing one claim to object to the other as being a substantial duplicate of the allowed claim. See MPEP § 608.01(m). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1 - 9 , 11, and 1 6 -21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being anticipated by Kim et al. ( US 2022 / 0 302354 A1 ), h ereinafter as K 1. Regarding Claim 1 , K1 discloses a display panel (see FIG. 1 , element 10 , and [0077] “display panel 10” ) , comprising: a substrate (see FIG. 21 , element SUB , and [0104] “the substrate SUB” ) including a plurality of subpixels (see FIG. 3, elements SPX1, SPX2, SPX3 and [0094] “d isplay device 10 may include a plurality of sub-pixels SPXn ”) and including a plurality of emission areas (see FIG. 3, element EMA, and [0098] “ plurality of emission areas EMA ”) and a non-emission area at the peripheral of the plurality of emission areas (see FIG. 3 , elements SA1 and SA2, [0095] “ Each of the sub-pixels SPXn of the display device 10 may include an emission area EMA and a non-emission area ” and [0098] “ first subsidiary area and a second subsidiary area SA 2 ) which are understood to be outside of the emission area and therefore non-emission areas with the dark gray areas at the periphery of EMA) ; a plurality of signal lines ( see the CNE elements and [0119] “ plurality of connection electrodes CNE ” ) disposed in the non-emission area of the substrate (see FIG. 2 0 where the plurality of CNE electrode s are disposed in the non-emitting subsidiary areas SA1 and SA2 ) ; and at least one active pattern ( see FIG. 26 where RME1, RME 2 , and RME4 in connection through the contact holes CT7, CT8 , and CT10 to CNE1, CNE2, CNE7, and CNE8, and the bridge pattern BYP3 form an active pattern, see [ 0 200] “ the first connection electrode CNE 1 may be in contact with the first electrode RME 1 through a seventh contact hole CT 7 … t he second connection electrode CNE 2 may be extended from the emission area EMA to the first subsidiary area SA 1 , and may be in contact with the second electrode RME 2 through an eighth contact hole CT 8”, [204] “ The eighth connection electrode CNE8 may be extended from the emission area EMA to the first subsidiary area SA1 , and may be in contact with the fourth electrode RME4 through a tenth contact hole CT10 ”, and [0217] “ third bridge pattern BYP3 may be disposed between the second connection electrode CNE2 and the seventh connection electrode CNE7” ) overlapping with a portion of at least one emission area among the plurality of emission areas and overlapping with a portion of the non-emission area (see FIG. 2 0 where the RME and CNE electrodes go from an EMA area to another while overlapping the non-emission areas as well) , wherein the active pattern includes at least one cutting line (see FIG. 2 6 and element s CUT4 ) in an area corresponding to the plurality of emission areas with which it overlaps (see FIG. 2 6 and the emission areas where the RME , CNE and BYP3 elements overlap with the cutting line CUT 4 which appear in the plurality of sub-pixel and emission areas , see [0098] “ plurality of emission areas EMA and the subsidiary areas SA may be arranged repeatedly along the second direction DR 2, and in some embodiments, may be arranged alternately ” ) , and wherein the active pattern is electrically connected to one of the plurality of signal lines ( see [200] “ The first connection electrode CNE 1 may be extended from the emission area EMA to the first subsidiary area SA 1 … second connection electrode CNE 2 may be extended from the emission area EMA to the first subsidiary area SA 1 , and may be in contact with the second electrode RME 2 through an eighth contact hole CT 8” and [204] “ The eighth connection electrode CNE8 may be extended from the emission area EMA to the first subsidiary area SA1 , and may be in contact with the fourth electrode RME4 through a tenth contact hole CT10 ”) and is electrically connected to at least one transistor ( see FIG. 20, element T1 , and [ 0129 ] “ The first electrode RME 1 may be electrically connected to the first transistor T 1 ” ) disposed in the non-emission area at the peripheral of the plurality of emission areas where the active pattern is disposed (see FIG. 2 , FIG s. 20 and 21 , element VIA, [0084] “each of the sub-pixels SPXn of the display device 10 according to one or more embodiments may include three transistors T1 ” which the SPXn is on the periphery of the emission areas in FIG. 2 0 and [012 8 ] “a portion of each of the electrodes RME may be disposed directly on the via layer VIA ” ) . Regarding Claim 2 , K1 discloses the display panel of claim 1, wherein the active pattern includes a transparent oxide semiconductor material (see [0135] “t he electrodes RME may further include a transparent conductive material … each of the electrodes RME may include a material such as ITO, IZO, and ITZO ” which are understood in the art to be transparent oxide semiconductor materials). Regarding Claim 3 , K1 discloses t he display panel of claim 1, wherein the active pattern is conductive in at least a partial area (see [0135] “t he electrodes RME may further include a transparent conductive material ”) . Regarding Claim 4 , K1 discloses the display panel of claim 1, wherein the plurality of signal lines include a reference voltage line (element s VIL , VL1, and VL2 ) , wherein the active pattern is connected to the reference voltage line (see [0114] “A high-level voltage may be applied to the first voltage line VL1 to be transmitted to the first electrode RME1 , and a low-level voltage may be applied to the second voltage line VL2 to be transmitted to the second electrode RME2” , and wherein the active pattern is electrically connected to a sensing transistor disposed in the non-emission area (see [0129] “The first electrode RME1 may be electrically connected to the first transistor T1” ) . Regarding Claim 5 , K1 discloses the display panel of claim 1, wherein at least one of the plurality of emission areas includes a repair area ( see element CON4 and [0223] “fourth repair portion CON4” ) , and wherein the active pattern is corresponding to the repair area (see FIG. 2 6 where the described active pattern overlaps with CON4 in connection to CNE2 ) . Regarding Claim 6 , K1 discloses t he display panel of claim 1, wherein the plurality of emission areas includes a first emission area, a second emission area, a third emission area, and a fourth emission area (see FIG. 3 and [0094] “Although the single pixel PX includes three sub-pixels SPXn in the example shown in FIG. 3, the present disclosure is not limited thereto. The pixel PX may include more than three sub-pixels SPXn .”, where each SPX has an emission area ) emitting different colors (see [0094] “ The first sub-pixel SPX1 may emit light of a first color, the second sub-pixel SPX2 may emit light of a second color, and the third sub-pixel SPX 3 may emit light of a third color ... to be understood that the present disclosure is not limited thereto ” ) , and wherein the active pattern includes a first active pattern disposed in a portion of the first emission area, a second active pattern disposed in a portion of the second emission area, a third active pattern disposed in a portion of the third emission area, and a fourth active pattern disposed in a portion of the fourth emission area (see FIG. 3 where multiple active patterns compositions are described are disposed in different emission areas EMA) Regarding Claim 7 , K1 discloses the display panel of claim 6, wherein the first active pattern is electrically connected to a sensing transistor disposed in a first subpixel area, the second active pattern is electrically connected to a sensing transistor disposed in a second subpixel area, the third active pattern is electrically connected to a sensing transistor disposed in a third subpixel area, and the fourth active pattern is electrically connected to a sensing transistor disposed in a fourth subpixel area ( see [0084] “each of the sub-pixels SPXn of the display device 10 according to one or more embodiments may include three transistors T1, T2, and T3” which include the active patterns as described and [0094] “ The pixel PX may include more than three sub-pixels SPXn ” where K1 can include a fourth sub-pixel with a fourth active pattern) . Regarding Claim 8 , K1 discloses the display panel of claim 6, wherein each of the first to fourth active patterns includes at least one cutting line, and wherein the cutting line (element BYP3 and CUT 4 ) of each of the first to fourth active patterns is disposed in an emission area where each of the first to fourth active patterns is disposed (see FIG. 2 6 where the described active pattern contains the cutting line CUT4 and bridge pattern BYP3 within the emission area, which is understood to be replicated and implemented into three or more sub-pixels SPX as shown in FIG. 3 and described in [0094] “ the display device 10 may include a plurality of sub-pixels SPXn ”) . Regarding Claim 9 , K1 discloses t he display panel of claim 6, wherein each of the first to fourth active patterns includes at least one cutting line, and wherein the cutting line of each of the first to fourth active patterns is disposed in one of the four emission areas (see FIG. 2 6 where the described active pattern contains the cutting line CUT4 and bridge pattern BYP3 within the emission area, which is understood to be replicated and implemented into three or more sub-pixels SPX as shown in FIG. 3 and described in [0094] “ the display device 10 may include a plurality of sub-pixels SPXn ”) . Regarding Claim 11 , K1 discloses the display panel of claim 1, wherein a shape of the active pattern in an area overlapping with at least a portion of the emission area is different from a shape of the active pattern in an area overlapping with the non-emission area (see FIG. 4 where the shape of the active patterns as described are in the emission area EMA and have protrusions whereas the shape of the active patterns in the non-emission areas are straight) . Regarding Claim 16 , K1 discloses the display panel of claim 1, wherein a narrowest width of the active pattern in an area where a cutting area of the active pattern is present is narrower than a width of the active pattern in the non-emission area (see FIG. 20 and Fig. 26 where the cutting line CUT4 is in a narrower area than that of the RME and CNE portions of the active pattern in the SA1 and SA2 non-emission areas shown in Fig. 20 ) . Regarding Claim 17 , K1 discloses the display panel of claim 1, wherein the active pattern overlaps with a portion of at least one opaque pattern (see FIG.2 0 , and [ 0134 ] “ the electrodes RME may include a metal such as silver (Ag), copper (Cu) and aluminum (Al) as the material having a high reflectance ” which would be opaque due to the element being reflective and is included in the active pattern as described ) . Regarding Claim 18 , K1 discloses the display panel of claim 17, wherein there is a contact hole passing through which the signal line and the active pattern are electrically connected to each other on the opaque pattern (see FIG. 20 , elements CT8 and CT10, and [ 0200 ] “ second connection electrode CNE 2… may be in contact with the second electrode RME 2 through an eighth contact hole CT 8 ” and [02 21 ] “ the fourth electrode RME4 is transmitted to the eighth connection electrode CNE8 through the tenth contact hole CT10 ” where the RME elements are previously described as opaque ) . Regarding Claim 19 , K1 discloses the display panel of claim 1, wherein a portion of the active pattern overlaps with an opaque layer in the emission area, and wherein the cutting line of the active pattern overlaps with the opaque layer ( see FIG. 2 0 , the aforementioned active pattern that includes the opaque RME electrode as a portion of the active pattern which is in the emission area and the bridge pattern BYP3 and cutting line CUT4 is disposed therei n ) . Regarding Claim 20 , K1 discloses the display panel of claim 1, wherein the at least one active pattern is disposed on the same layer as an active layer of a driving transistor (see FIG. 21 , elements VIA and T1, where the active pattern described to include the RME element which are disposed on the VIA layer in the same manner as the transistor T1 ) . Regarding Claim 21 , K1 discloses the display panel of claim 5, wherein at least one of the first to fourth active patterns has a different shape from other active patterns (see FIG. 20 where electrodes RM E and CNE on the left side of the display panel have different shap es than those on the right which will influence the shape of the described active pattern of K1 ). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. ( US 2022 / 0 302354 A1 ), hereinafter as K1 , in view of Kim ( US 2023 /0 217797 A1 ), hereinafter as K2 . Regarding Claim 10 , K1 discloses the display panel of claim 9 . K1 does not explicitly disclose wherein a color filter is not disposed in said one of the four emission areas, and wherein color filters are disposed in the other three emission areas except said one emission area. K2 discloses wherein a color filter is not disposed in said one of the four emission areas, and wherein color filters are disposed in the other three emission areas except said one emission area ( see FIG. 3, element SPW and [106] “It should be noted that the plurality of color filters is not disposed on the emission area EA of the white color filter SPW” therefore one emission area is lacking a color filter) . The lack of a color filter in one emission area as taught by K2 is incorporated into the emission areas of K1 . It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was effectively filed to incorporate the teachings of K2 with K1 because the combination allows the display device to properly filter and display other colors in the device (see K2 [102] and K2 [140]); and the combination is simple applying a known technique to a known device to yield predictable results – applying a known technique to a known device of a white or colorless filter to a display device for proper color regulation yields predictable results. Allowable Subject Matter Claim s 12-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is an examiner’s statement of reason for indicating allowable subject matter: The prior art made of record, either singularly or in combination, does not disclose or suggest the limitation of: Claim 12 , “ wherein the active pattern includes a plurality of protrusions and a plurality of depressions in a partial area overlapping with the emission area ” as instantly claimed and in combination with the additionally claimed limitations. All claims depending on the current claims incorporate the same allowable subject matter. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT BRENNEN STUART CUDA whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-6563 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Steven Loke can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-1657 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /B.S.C./ Examiner, Art Unit 2818 /STEVEN H LOKE/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2818