Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claims 1-17, 19 and 21-22 are pending and being considered.
Claims 1, 16 and 21 have been amended.
Claim 18 has been cancelled.
Claim 22 have been newly added.
Response to 102/103
Applicant’s arguments filed on 01/05/2026 have been fully considered and are persuasive but are moot in view of new grounds of rejections. The arguments do not apply to the current art being used.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4, 8-14, 16, 19 and 21-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Taneda et al (hereinafter Taneda) (US 20020095375) in view of Merdassa et al (hereinafter Merdassa) (US 20240028675).
Regarding claim 1 Taneda teaches a computer system for facilitating anonymous metaverse actions, comprising: (Taneda on [0011-0017] teaches system and method for anonymous transaction);
one or more processors; and one or more computer-readable media having stored thereon executable instructions that when executed by the one or more processors configure the computer system to: (Taneda on [0049 and 0100] teaches computer system i.e., computer known to have processor to execute instruction stored in memory);
cryptographically bind a true identity for a particular real-world individual to an arbiter module based on identifying information for the particular real-world individual (Taneda Fig 1 block 10, 6 and text on [0032] teaches personal information (i.e., true identity) of the real user 10 in the real-world registers with manager 6 (i.e., arbiter module). See on [0044] teaches enciphering technique for communication between virtual and real-world individual);
cryptographically bind one or more real-world entities to the arbiter module, the one or more real-world entities storing real-world third party information associated with the particular real-world individual; (Taneda Fig 1 block 6, 8, 9 and text on [0038-0039] teaches financial company 8 and transportation compony 9 (i.e., one or more real-world entities) associated with the manager 6 (i.e., arbiter module). The financial company 8 and the transportation company 9 may respectively be organizations which are independent of the virtual city and/or the manager 6.See on [0081] teaches the financial company 8 and the transportation company 9 respectively are tied up with the manager 6. See on [0053] teaches the registered information may be managed by the financial company 8 and/or the transportation company 9, so that the conversion of the virtual personal information into the real personal information is made at the financial company 8 and/or the transportation company 9. Note that the bank stores real bank account number and credit card number of individual);
cryptographically receive one or more data packages from the one or more real-world entities, the one or more data packages comprising the real-world third-party information associated with the particular real-world individual (Taneda on [0032] teaches the real user 10 registers in advance personal information of the real user 10 in the real world (hereinafter referred to as real personal information) and virtual personal information of the virtual user 1, to a manager (managing apparatus) 6. The virtual personal information includes a virtual name, a virtual address within a virtual city (or virtual city space) within the virtual world, a virtual telephone number, a virtual account number of a virtual bank within the virtual city, a virtual credit card number of a virtual credit card used in the virtual world and the like, which respectively correspond to a real address within a real city (or real city space) within the real world, a real telephone number, a real account number of a real bank within the real city, a real credit card number of a real credit card used in the real world and the like. A log-in password of the virtual user 1, a transaction password of the virtual user 1, a bank transaction personal identification (ID) number of the virtual user 1, a personal ID number of the virtual credit card of the virtual user 1 and the like may also be registered as the virtual personal information if necessary. See on [0038] teaches the real personal information notified from the manager 6 to the financial company 8. See on [0074] teaches the organization (or company) which provides the virtual city 5, a step S43 notifies to the manager 6 at least the virtual name of the virtual user 1, the virtual bank account number or the virtual credit card number and the corresponding personal ID number (i.e., third party information associated with real-world individual). Note that the virtual user 1 and the real user 10 are same users);
and cryptographically bind one or more metaidentities to the arbiter module (Taneda Fig 1 block 1, 6 and text on [0032] teaches register virtual personal information of the virtual user 1, to a manager (managing apparatus) 6. The virtual personal information (i.e., metaidentities) includes a virtual name, a virtual address within a virtual city (or virtual city space) within the virtual world, a virtual telephone number, a virtual account number of a virtual bank within the virtual city, a virtual credit card number of a virtual credit card used in the virtual world and the like, which respectively correspond to a real address within a real city (or real city space) within the real world, a real telephone number, a real account number of a real bank within the real city, a real credit card number of a real credit card used in the real world and the like),
the one or more metaidentities being associated with one or more metaverses, such that the real-world third party information communicated by the one or more real-world entities and associated with the particular real-world individual is at least partially attributable to the one or more metaidentities via the arbiter module (Taneda Fig 1 block 1, 6 and text on [0032] teaches register virtual personal information of the virtual user 1, to a manager (managing apparatus) 6. The virtual personal information (i.e., metaidentities) includes a virtual name, a virtual address within a virtual city (or virtual city space) within the virtual world, a virtual telephone number, a virtual account number of a virtual bank within the virtual city, a virtual credit card number of a virtual credit card used in the virtual world and the like, which respectively correspond to a real address within a real city (or real city space) within the real world, a real telephone number, a real account number of a real bank within the real city, a real credit card number of a real credit card used in the real world and the like i.e., real world third-party information is partially attributable to metaidentities);
and facilitating one or more metaverse actions of the one or more metaidentities via communicating the real-world third-party information (Taneda Fig 1 block 1, 6 and text on [0032-0038] teaches register virtual personal information of the virtual user 1, to a manager (managing apparatus) 6. The virtual personal information (i.e., virtual personal information as metaverse). See on [0074] teaches the organization (or company) which provides the virtual city 5, a step S43 notifies to the manager 6 at least the virtual name of the virtual user 1, the virtual bank account number or the virtual credit card number and the corresponding personal ID number (i.e., third party information associated with real-world individual attributable to the one or more metaidentities). See on [0036] teaches when the virtual user 1 purchases an item in the virtual shop within the virtual city 5, information related to the purchase of this item is notified to a manager 6 together with the virtual personal information of the virtual user 1. The item may be purchased by a withdrawal from a virtual bank account or by use of a virtual credit card, and thus, the information related to the purchase of the item includes the virtual bank account number or the virtual credit card number (i.e., metaverse action facilitated by manager 6). The virtual user 1 (real user 10) can remit an arbitrary amount of money to the virtual bank account via the manager 6, and withdraw virtual money from the virtual bank account within a range not exceeding the balance, so as to use the virtual money similarly to electronic money. See on [0043] teaches real personal information is managed by the manager and the real personal information will not be communicated via the network such as the Internet and the electronic commercial transaction in the virtual city in particular can be made using only the virtual personal information, that is, anonymously without the need to reveal the real personal information).
Taneda fails to explicitly teach using real-world third-party information in metaverse to perform metaverse action, however Merdassa from analogous art teaches
and facilitating one or more metaverse actions of the one or more metaidentities via communicating the real-world third-party information within the one or more metaverses (Merdassa on [0017 and 0020] teaches user information collected from the user and/or assigned to the user in a real-world environment may be leveraged in a virtual environment (e.g., first metaverse 102) to authenticate the first user 110 before allowing the first user 110 to perform any kind of action or interaction within the virtual environment. See on [0042] teaches once registered with the real-world server 130, the web portal may offer the first user 110 an option to additionally register with the virtual-world server 150 which may allow the first user 110 to perform data interactions in the first metaverse 102. Registration with the virtual-world server 150 may include generating a user credential 152 that allows the first user 110 to sign on to the virtual-world server 150 and enter the first metaverse 102 via first avatar 114 of the first user 110 (using real world-third party information). Once registered the virtual-world server 150, the first user 110 may generate a virtual data file 160 (i.e., facilitate action within metaverse based on user’s credentials as real-world third-party information) in which the first user 110 may store virtual data objects 162 owned by the first user 110. See on [0047-0049] teaches virtual-world server 150 may be configured to use a user credential 152 collected from the first user 110, generated by the first user 110 or assigned to the first user 110 during real-world data interactions with the first user 110, to verify identity of the first user 110 in the first metaverse 102. Thus, the user credential 152 provides the first user 110 access to the first metaverse 102. For example, the user credential 152 may be used by the virtual-world server 150 to verify that the first avatar 114 belongs to and is controlled by the first user 110. See on [0050-0056] teaches after entering the first metaverse 102 using the user credential 152, the first user 110 may request the virtual-world server 150 to enter the second metaverse 120 through the first metaverse 102. After determining that that first user 110 is authorized to access the second metaverse 120, virtual-world server 150 may be configured to select an avatar configuration 164 configured for use in the second metaverse 120 i.e., user enter the second virtual environment using the same login credentials indicating communicating the real-world third-party information within the one or more metaverses).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to implement the teaching of Merdassa into the teaching of Taneda by using the real-world information in metaverse environment to facilitate metaverse action. One would be motivated to do so in order to enable a user to securely access a virtual environment and perform secure data interactions in the virtual environment (Merdassa on [0003-0007]).
Regarding claim 16 Taneda teaches a computer-implemented method for facilitating anonymous metaverse actions, comprising: (Taneda on [0011-0017] teaches system and method for anonymous transaction);
cryptographically binding a true identity for a particular real-world individual to an arbiter module based on identifying information for the particular real-world individual (Taneda Fig 1 block 10, 6 and text on [0032] teaches personal information (i.e., true identity) of the real user 10 in the real-world registers with manager 6 (i.e., arbiter module). See on [0044] teaches enciphering technique for communication between virtual and real-world individual);
cryptographically binding one or more real-world entities to the arbiter module, the one or more real-world entities storing real-world third-party information associated with the particular real-world individual (Taneda Fig 1 block 6, 8, 9 and text on [0038-0039] teaches financial company 8 and transportation compony 9 (i.e., one or more real-world entities) associated with the manager 6 (i.e., arbiter module). The financial company 8 and the transportation company 9 may respectively be organizations which are independent of the virtual city and/or the manager 6.See on [0081] teaches the financial company 8 and the transportation company 9 respectively are tied up with the manager 6. See on [0053] teaches the registered information may be managed by the financial company 8 and/or the transportation company 9, so that the conversion of the virtual personal information into the real personal information is made at the financial company 8 and/or the transportation company 9. Note that the bank stores real bank account number and credit card number of individual);
cryptographically receiving one or more data packages from the one or more real-world entities, the one or more data packages comprising the real-world third-party information associated with the particular real-world individual (Taneda on [0032] teaches the real user 10 registers in advance personal information of the real user 10 in the real world (hereinafter referred to as real personal information) and virtual personal information of the virtual user 1, to a manager (managing apparatus) 6. The virtual personal information includes a virtual name, a virtual address within a virtual city (or virtual city space) within the virtual world, a virtual telephone number, a virtual account number of a virtual bank within the virtual city, a virtual credit card number of a virtual credit card used in the virtual world and the like, which respectively correspond to a real address within a real city (or real city space) within the real world, a real telephone number, a real account number of a real bank within the real city, a real credit card number of a real credit card used in the real world and the like. A log-in password of the virtual user 1, a transaction password of the virtual user 1, a bank transaction personal identification (ID) number of the virtual user 1, a personal ID number of the virtual credit card of the virtual user 1 and the like may also be registered as the virtual personal information if necessary. See on [0038] teaches the real personal information notified from the manager 6 to the financial company 8. See on [0074] teaches the organization (or company) which provides the virtual city 5, a step S43 notifies to the manager 6 at least the virtual name of the virtual user 1, the virtual bank account number or the virtual credit card number and the corresponding personal ID number (i.e., third party information associated with real-world individual). Note that the virtual user 1 and the real user 10 are same users);
and cryptographically binding one or more metaidentities to the arbiter module (Taneda Fig 1 block 1, 6 and text on [0032] teaches register virtual personal information of the virtual user 1, to a manager (managing apparatus) 6. The virtual personal information (i.e., metaidentities) includes a virtual name, a virtual address within a virtual city (or virtual city space) within the virtual world, a virtual telephone number, a virtual account number of a virtual bank within the virtual city, a virtual credit card number of a virtual credit card used in the virtual world and the like, which respectively correspond to a real address within a real city (or real city space) within the real world, a real telephone number, a real account number of a real bank within the real city, a real credit card number of a real credit card used in the real world and the like),
the one or more metaidentities being associated with one or more metaverses, such that the real-world third party information communicated by the one or more real-world entities and associated with the particular real-world individual is at least partially attributable to the one or more metaidentities via the arbiter module (Taneda Fig 1 block 1, 6 and text on [0032] teaches register virtual personal information of the virtual user 1, to a manager (managing apparatus) 6. The virtual personal information (i.e., metaidentities) includes a virtual name, a virtual address within a virtual city (or virtual city space) within the virtual world, a virtual telephone number, a virtual account number of a virtual bank within the virtual city, a virtual credit card number of a virtual credit card used in the virtual world and the like, which respectively correspond to a real address within a real city (or real city space) within the real world, a real telephone number, a real account number of a real bank within the real city, a real credit card number of a real credit card used in the real world and the like i.e., real world third-party information is partially attributable to metaidentities);
and facilitating one or more metaverse actions of the one or more metaidentities via communicating the real-world third-party information (Taneda Fig 1 block 1, 6 and text on [0032-0038] teaches register virtual personal information of the virtual user 1, to a manager (managing apparatus) 6. The virtual personal information (i.e., virtual personal information as metaverse). See on [0074] teaches the organization (or company) which provides the virtual city 5, a step S43 notifies to the manager 6 at least the virtual name of the virtual user 1, the virtual bank account number or the virtual credit card number and the corresponding personal ID number (i.e., third party information associated with real-world individual attributable to the one or more metaidentities). See on [0036] teaches when the virtual user 1 purchases an item in the virtual shop within the virtual city 5, information related to the purchase of this item is notified to a manager 6 together with the virtual personal information of the virtual user 1. The item may be purchased by a withdrawal from a virtual bank account or by use of a virtual credit card, and thus, the information related to the purchase of the item includes the virtual bank account number or the virtual credit card number (i.e., metaverse action facilitated by manager 6). The virtual user 1 (real user 10) can remit an arbitrary amount of money to the virtual bank account via the manager 6, and withdraw virtual money from the virtual bank account within a range not exceeding the balance, so as to use the virtual money similarly to electronic money. See on [0043] teaches real personal information is managed by the manager and the real personal information will not be communicated via the network such as the Internet and the electronic commercial transaction in the virtual city in particular can be made using only the virtual personal information, that is, anonymously without the need to reveal the real personal information).
Taneda fails to explicitly teach using real-world third-party information in metaverse to perform metaverse action, however Merdassa from analogous art teaches
and facilitating one or more metaverse actions of the one or more metaidentities via communicating the real-world third-party information within the one or more metaverses (Merdassa on [0017 and 0020] teaches user information collected from the user and/or assigned to the user in a real-world environment may be leveraged in a virtual environment (e.g., first metaverse 102) to authenticate the first user 110 before allowing the first user 110 to perform any kind of action or interaction within the virtual environment. See on [0042] teaches once registered with the real-world server 130, the web portal may offer the first user 110 an option to additionally register with the virtual-world server 150 which may allow the first user 110 to perform data interactions in the first metaverse 102. Registration with the virtual-world server 150 may include generating a user credential 152 that allows the first user 110 to sign on to the virtual-world server 150 and enter the first metaverse 102 via first avatar 114 of the first user 110 (using real world-third party information). Once registered the virtual-world server 150, the first user 110 may generate a virtual data file 160 (i.e., facilitate action within metaverse based on user’s credentials as real-world third-party information) in which the first user 110 may store virtual data objects 162 owned by the first user 110. See on [0047-0049] teaches virtual-world server 150 may be configured to use a user credential 152 collected from the first user 110, generated by the first user 110 or assigned to the first user 110 during real-world data interactions with the first user 110, to verify identity of the first user 110 in the first metaverse 102. Thus, the user credential 152 provides the first user 110 access to the first metaverse 102. For example, the user credential 152 may be used by the virtual-world server 150 to verify that the first avatar 114 belongs to and is controlled by the first user 110. See on [0056] teaches after entering the first metaverse 102 using the user credential 152, the first user 110 may request the virtual-world server 150 to enter the second metaverse 120 through the first metaverse 102. After determining that that first user 110 is authorized to access the second metaverse 120, virtual-world server 150 may be configured to select an avatar configuration 164 configured for use in the second metaverse 120).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to implement the teaching of Merdassa into the teaching of Taneda by using the real-world information in metaverse environment to facilitate metaverse action. One would be motivated to do so in order to enable a user to securely access a virtual environment and perform secure data interactions in the virtual environment (Merdassa on [0003-0007]).
Regarding claim 4 and 19 the combination of Taneda and Merdassa teaches all the limitations of claims 1 and 15 respectively, Taneda further teaches wherein the one or more data packages further comprise identifying information for the particular real-world individual for confirming accurate association between the real-world third party information communicated by the one or more real-world entities and the particular real-world individual (Taneda on [0040] teaches communication between the manager 6 and the financial company 8. See on [0074] teaches the organization (or company) which provides the virtual city 5, a step S43 notifies to the manager 6 at least the virtual name of the virtual user 1, the virtual bank account number or the virtual credit card number and the corresponding personal ID number (i.e., third party information associated with real-world individual). Note that the virtual user 1 and the real user 10 are same users).
Regarding claim 8 the combination of Taneda and Merdassa teaches all the limitations of claim 1, Taneda further teaches wherein the real-world third-party information comprises information associated with one or more real-world assets of the particular real-world individual or information associated with one or more trust metrics for the particular real-world individual (Taneda on [0040] teaches communication between the manager 6 and the financial company 8. See on [0074] teaches the organization (or company) which provides the virtual city 5, a step S43 notifies to the manager 6 at least the virtual name of the virtual user 1, the virtual bank account number or the virtual credit card number and the corresponding personal ID number (i.e., third party information associated with real-world individual). Note that the virtual user 1 and the real user 10 are same users).
Regarding claim 9 the combination of Taneda and Merdassa teaches all the limitations of claim 1, Taneda further teaches wherein the arbiter module maintains inter-environment information, and wherein the inter-environment information is at least partially based upon the real-world third-party information (Taneda Fig 1 and text on [0032] teaches manager 6 maintains personal information of real-world user and virtual user (i.e., inter-environment information). See on [0038] teaches the manager 6 manages registered information which is necessary to convert the virtual personal information into the real personal information. A converter 7 within the manager 6 converts the virtual personal information into the real personal information based on the registered information. The registered information may take the form of a conversion table shown in FIG. 2).
Regarding claim 10 the combination of Taneda and Merdassa teaches all the limitations of claim 9, Taneda further teaches wherein the executable instructions include instructions that are executable to configure the computer system to update the inter-environment information based upon one or more additional data packages communicated from the one or more real-world entities to the arbiter module, the one or more additional data packages comprising updated real-third third party information (Taneda [0074-0077] teaches the organization (or company) which provides the virtual city 5, a step S43 notifies to the manager 6 at least the virtual name of the virtual user 1, the virtual bank account number or the virtual credit card number and the corresponding personal ID number, the manager 6 confirms the approval of the settlement to the real user 10, based on the information notified from the virtual shop 52-1. If the manager 6 obtains the confirmation on the approval of the settlement and the decision result in the step S45 is YES, the manager 6 notifies the virtual shop 52-1 accordingly (i.e., update inter-environment information), notifies the financial company 8 of the information which is necessary for making the settlement, including the real personal information, and notifies the transportation company 9 of the information which is necessary for delivering the purchased item, including the real personal information, in a step S47. The financial company 8 makes the settlement in the real world with respect to the purchased item by the specified method).
Regarding claim 11 the combination of Taneda and Merdassa teaches all the limitations of claim 9, Taneda further teaches wherein the executable instructions include instructions that are executable to configure the computer system to update the inter-environment information based upon the one or more metaverse actions of the one or more metaidentities within the one or more metaverses (Taneda [0074-0077] teaches the organization (or company) which provides the virtual city 5, a step S43 notifies to the manager 6 at least the virtual name of the virtual user 1, the virtual bank account number or the virtual credit card number and the corresponding personal ID number, the manager 6 confirms the approval of the settlement (i.e., metaverse action) to the real user 10, based on the information notified from the virtual shop 52-1. If the manager 6 obtains the confirmation on the approval of the settlement and the decision result in the step S45 is YES, the manager 6 notifies the virtual shop 52-1 accordingly, notifies the financial company 8 of the information which is necessary for making the settlement, including the real personal information, and notifies the transportation company 9 of the information which is necessary for delivering the purchased item, including the real personal information, in a step S47. The financial company 8 makes the settlement in the real world with respect to the purchased item by the specified method).
Regarding claim 12 the combination of Taneda and Merdassa teaches all the limitations of claim 11, Taneda further teaches wherein the executable instructions include instructions that are executable to configure the computer system to communicate one or more aspects of the inter-environment information to the one or more real-world entities (Taneda [0074-0077] teaches the organization (or company) which provides the virtual city 5, a step S43 notifies to the manager 6 at least the virtual name of the virtual user 1, the virtual bank account number or the virtual credit card number and the corresponding personal ID number, the manager 6 confirms the approval of the settlement to the real user 10, based on the information notified from the virtual shop 52-1. If the manager 6 obtains the confirmation on the approval of the settlement and the decision result in the step S45 is YES, the manager 6 notifies the virtual shop 52-1 accordingly, notifies the financial company 8 (i.e., communication with real-world entities) of the information which is necessary for making the settlement, including the real personal information, and notifies the transportation company 9 of the information which is necessary for delivering the purchased item, including the real personal information, in a step S47. The financial company 8 makes the settlement in the real world with respect to the purchased item by the specified method).
Regarding claim 13 the combination of Taneda and Merdassa teaches all the limitations of claim 9, Taneda further teaches wherein the one or more metaverse actions comprise communicating, via the arbiter module, one or more aspects of the inter-environment information to one or more metaverse entities seeking interaction with at least one of the one or more metaidentities (Taneda [0074-0077] teaches the organization (or company) which provides the virtual city 5, a step S43 notifies to the manager 6 at least the virtual name of the virtual user 1, the virtual bank account number or the virtual credit card number and the corresponding personal ID number, the manager 6 confirms the approval of the settlement to the real user 10, based on the information notified from the virtual shop 52-1. If the manager 6 obtains the confirmation on the approval of the settlement and the decision result in the step S45 is YES, the manager 6 notifies the virtual shop 52-1 accordingly, notifies the financial company 8 (i.e., communication with real-world entities) of the information which is necessary for making the settlement, including the real personal information, and notifies the transportation company 9 of the information which is necessary for delivering the purchased item, including the real personal information, in a step S47. The financial company 8 makes the settlement in the real world with respect to the purchased item by the specified method).
Regarding claim 14 the combination of Taneda and Merdassa teaches all the limitations of claim 1, Taneda further teaches wherein the one or more metaverse actions comprise allocating, via the arbiter module, one or more resources indicated as available to the particular real-world individual by the third party information to at least one of the one or more metaidentities (Taneda on [0036-0038] teaches When the virtual user 1 purchases an item in the virtual shop within the virtual city 5, information related to the purchase of this item is notified to a manager 6 together with the virtual personal information of the virtual user 1. The item may be purchased by a withdrawal from a virtual bank account or by use of a virtual credit card, and thus, the information related to the purchase of the item includes the virtual bank account number or the virtual credit card number. The virtual user 1 (real user 10) can remit an arbitrary amount of money to the virtual bank account via the manager 6, and withdraw virtual money from the virtual bank account within a range not exceeding the balance).
Regarding claim 21 the combination of Taneda and Merdassa teaches all the limitations of claim 16, Merdassa further teaches comprising communicating, from the arbiter module to a requesting metaverse entity, the real-world third party information comprising data descriptive of the true identity in connection with the one or more metaidentities for interaction with another metaverse identity (Merdassa on [0052-0053] teaches after gaining access to the first metaverse 102, first user 110 may request the virtual-world server 150 access to any one of the second metaverse 120, third metaverse 122 and fourth metaverse 124. Upon receiving the request, virtual-world server 150 may determine whether the first user 110 is authorized to access the second metaverse. Further teaches as part of registering the first user 110 to access the second metaverse 120 through the first metaverse 102, virtual-world server 150 may negotiate with a server that manages the second metaverse 120 to agree upon the login credential 154 (i.e., using real-world third party information) that provides the first user 110 access to the second metaverse 120. In response to determining that that first user 110 is authorized to access the second metaverse 120, virtual-world server 150 may be configured to generate a virtual pass 156 for the first user 110 to enter the second metaverse 120 through the first metaverse 102. The virtual pass 156 may include the login credential 154 (i.e., real world information is included in the virtual pass) that provides the first user 110 access to the second metaverse 120. The first user 110 may enter the second metaverse 120 using the virtual pass 156. See on [0047 and 0098] teaches user credential are used to verify the real identity of the user).
Regarding claim 22 the combination of Taneda and Merdassa teaches all the limitations of claim 16, Taneda further teaches applying one or more cryptographic techniques to establish a secure communication capability among the arbiter module and the one or more real-world entities or the one or more metaidentities, thereby cryptographically associating each while maintaining confidentiality and integrity of information exchanged, recovery of the information being limited through possession of a corresponding private cryptographic key or other requisite cryptographic credential established by agreement between the arbiter module and the one or more real-world entities or the one or more metaidentities (Taneda on [0044-0045] teaches the security can further be improved by employing a known enciphering technique for the communication between the virtual individual and the virtual world. If the virtual personal information in the virtual world is somehow misused by a third party, the virtual personal information can easily be changed, unlike the real personal information which cannot be changed easily. In the real world, one cannot simply move to another location in order to change the address. But in the virtual world such as the virtual city, one can simply and easily change the virtual address. The virtual personal information is registered to the manager and the manager can monitor the misuse of the virtual personal information, so as to prevent unauthorized or illegal acts and further improve the security. See on [0055] teaches the information of the virtual world is converted into the information of the real (actual) world outside the network in which the virtual city 5 is provided. The security is maintained by obtaining confirmation from the real user 10 when the manager 6 (or the financial company 8 and/or transportation company 9) converts the virtual credit card number or the virtual bank account number into the real credit card number or the real bank account number).
Claims 2, 3, 5-7 and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Taneda et al (hereinafter Taneda) (US 20020095375) in view of Merdassa et al (hereinafter Merdassa) (US 20240028675) and further in view of TARTAN et al (hereinafter TARTAN) (US 20230396450).
Regarding claim 2 and 17 the combination of Taneda and Merdassa teaches all the limitations of claims 1 and 15 respectively, the combination fails to explicitly teach generate a first private key and one or more first public keys associated with the true identity bound to the arbiter module; provide the one or more first public keys to the one or more real-world entities; obtain one or more encrypted data packages from the one or more real-world entities, the one or more encrypted data packages being encrypted using the one or more first public keys; and generate the one or more data packages for the arbiter module by decrypting the one or more encrypted data packages utilizing the first private key, however TARTAN from analogous art teaches
wherein the executable instructions to configure the computer system to: generate a first private key and one or more first public keys associated with the true identity bound to the arbiter module (TARTAN on [0158 and 0259] teaches generating public-private key pair linked with user’s identity).
provide the one or more first public keys to the one or more real-world entities; obtain one or more encrypted data packages from the one or more real-world entities, the one or more encrypted data packages being encrypted using the one or more first public keys; and generate the one or more data packages for the arbiter module by decrypting the one or more encrypted data packages utilizing the first private key (TARTAN on [0158] teaches using public key for encrypting message and private key for decrypting the message).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to implement the teaching of TARTAN into the combined teaching of Taneda and Merdassa by encrypting the package using public key and decrypting the package using the corresponding private key. One would be motivated to do so in order to enable secure communication between entities using public-private key pair and utilized hierarchical deterministic wallets to improve the efficiency of key utilization and management (TARTAN on [0004-0011]).
Regarding claim 3 the combination of Taneda, Merdassa and TARTAN teaches all the limitations of claim 2 above, TARTAN further teaches wherein generating the one or more first public keys utilizes hierarchical deterministic wallet techniques (TARTAN [0033 and 0264-0265] teaches hierarchical deterministic wallet).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to implement the teaching of TARTAN into the combined teaching of Taneda and Merdassa by encrypting the package using public key and decrypting the package using the corresponding private key. One would be motivated to do so in order to enable secure communication between entities using public-private key pair and utilized hierarchical deterministic wallets to improve the efficiency of key utilization and management (TARTAN on [0004-0011]).
Regarding claim 5 the combination of Taneda and Merdassa teaches all the limitations of claims 1 above, Taneda fails to explicitly teach wherein the one or more data packages further comprise cryptographic proof confirming genuine communication of the one or more data packages by the one or more real-world entities, however TARTAN from analogous art teaches wherein the one or more data packages further comprise cryptographic proof confirming genuine communication of the one or more data packages by the one or more real-world entities (TARTAN on [0163 and 0258-0265] cryptographic proof to verify authenticity).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to implement the teaching of TARTAN into the combined teaching of Taneda and Merdassa by utilizing cryptographic proof to verify the authenticity. One would be motivated to do so in order to enable secure communication between entities using public-private key pair and utilized hierarchical deterministic wallets to improve the efficiency of key utilization and management (TARTAN on [0004-0011]).
Regarding claim 6 the combination of Taneda and Merdassa teaches all the limitations of claim 1, the combination fails to explicitly teach wherein the executable instructions for cryptographically binding the one or more metaidentities to the arbiter module include instructions that are executable to configure the computer system to: obtain respective identifying information for each of the one or more metaidentities; generate a respective private key for each metaidentity of the one or more metaidentities; and generate a respective set of one or more public keys for each metaidentity of the one or more metaidentities, however TARTAN from analogous art teaches wherein the executable instructions for cryptographically binding the one or more metaidentities to the arbiter module include instructions that are executable to configure the computer system to: obtain respective identifying information for each of the one or more metaidentities; generate a respective private key for each metaidentity of the one or more metaidentities; and generate a respective set of one or more public keys for each metaidentity of the one or more metaidentities (TARTAN on [0158 and 0259] teaches generating public-private key pair linked with user’s identity. See on [0158] teaches using public key for encrypting message and private key for decrypting the message).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to implement the teaching of TARTAN into the combined teaching of Taneda and Merdassa by encrypting the package using public key and decrypting the package using the corresponding private key. One would be motivated to do so in order to enable secure communication between entities using public-private key pair and utilized hierarchical deterministic wallets to improve the efficiency of key utilization and management (TARTAN on [0004-0011]).
Regarding claim 7 the combination of Taneda, Merdassa and TARTAN teaches all the limitations of claim 6, TARTAN further teaches wherein generating the respective sets of one or more public keys utilizes hierarchical deterministic wallet techniques (TARTAN [0033 and 0264-0265] teaches hierarchical deterministic wallet).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to implement the teaching of TARTAN into the combined teaching of Taneda and Merdassa by encrypting the package using public key and decrypting the package using the corresponding private key. One would be motivated to do so in order to enable secure communication between entities using public-private key pair and utilized hierarchical deterministic wallets to improve the efficiency of key utilization and management (TARTAN on [0004-0011]).
Claim 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Taneda et al (hereinafter Taneda) (US 20020095375) in view of Merdassa et al (hereinafter Merdassa) (US 20240028675) and further in view of Palmaro (US 20170323483).
Regarding claim 15 the combination of Taneda and Merdassa teaches all the limitations of claim 1, the combination fails to explicitly teach securely maintaining, via the arbiter module, action records that attribute metaverse actions performed via the one or more metaidentities to the true identity, however Palmaro from analogous art teaches securely maintaining, via the arbiter module, action records that attribute metaverse actions performed via the one or more metaidentities to the true identity (Palmaro on [0023] recording user actions within a virtual reality environment and presenting to a user temporal control over the recorded actions).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to implement the teaching of Palmaro into the combined teaching of Taneda and Merdassa by recording metaverse action. One would be motivated to do so in order to track user’s activities within metaverse environment (Palmaro on [0023]).
Conclusion
/MOEEN KHAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2436