Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Makino et al. (hereinafter “Makino”) (U.S. Pub. No. 2017/0301947 A1) . Regarding claim s 1 and 9 , Makino teaches a solid electrolyte composition including an electrolytic polymerizable compound and an inorganic solid electrolyte (see paragraph 54). The inorganic solid electrolyte may comprise a sulfide-based inorganic solid electrolyte (see paragraph 60). As an exemplary sulfide-based inorganic solid electrolyte, Li 10 GeP 2 S 12 may be used (see paragraph 68). The electrolytic polymerizable compound may comprise trimethylpropane tri(meth)acrylate (see paragraphs 151, 152 and 160). Regarding claim 4 , Makino teaches that t he content of the electrolytic polymerizable compound may be 0. 1 part s by mass or more and 20 parts by mass or less with respect to 100 parts by mass of the inorganic solid electrolyte (see paragraph 303). Regarding claim 5 , Makino teaches that the inorganic solid electrolyte layer may further contain a lithium salt (see paragraph 376). Inorganic fluoride salts such as LiPF 6 and LiBF 4 may be used (see paragraph 380). Regarding claim 6 , Makino teaches that the content of the lithium salt may be 5 parts by mass or more and 20 parts by mass or less with respect to 100 parts by mass of the inorganic solid electrolyte (see paragraph 394). Regarding claim 7 , Makino teaches that the solid electrolyte composition may comprise a dispersion medium (see paragraph 396). A romatic compound solvents includ ing dichlorobenzene may be used (see paragraph 401). Regarding claim 8 , Makino teaches that the inorganic solid electrolyte layer may further contain a polymerization initiator (see paragraph 353). Exemplary polymerization initiators include those described in paragraphs 135-208 of JP 2006-084049 A (see paragraph 356). Among these exemplary polymerization initiators is 2,2'-azobisisobutyronitrile (azobis-based compounds) (see paragraph 208 of JP 2006-084049 A ). Regarding claim 10 , Makino teaches th at a drying treatment may be carried out when forming the inorganic solid electrolyte layer. The drying temperature is not particularly limited, but is preferably 30° C or higher 200° C. or lower. When the compositions are heated in th is temperature range, it is possible to remove the dispersion medium and cause the compositions to fall into a solid state (self-supporting) (see paragraph 460). Regarding claim 11 , Makino teaches that the solid electrolyte layer may be formed to have a thickness that is 3 to 400 μm (see paragraph 52). Regarding claims 12 , 13 , 15 and 20 , Makino teaches that a secondary battery electrode sheet may be manufactured by applying the solid electrolyte composition onto a positive electrode sheet , heat ing at 80° C for one hour, and then, furthermore, heat ing at 110° C for one hour. After that, a composition for a secondary battery negative electrode may be applied onto the dried solid electrolyte composition, heated at 80° C for one hour, and then, furthermore, heated at 110° C for one hour (see paragraph 533). Regarding claim 1 4 , Makino teaches that the solid electrolyte layer may be formed to have a thickness that is 3 to 400 μm (see paragraph 52). Regarding claim 16 , Makino teaches that a lithium single body or lithium alloys such as lithium aluminum alloys may be used as a negative electrode active material (see paragraph 439). Regarding claim 17 , Makino teaches that t he thickness of the negative electrode active material layer may be 3 to 400 μm (see paragraph 52) . Regarding claim 18 , Makino teaches that the positive electrode active material may comprise a transition metal oxide such LiCoO 2 , LiNi 0.33 Co 0.33 Mn 0.33 O 2 Li g Ni 0.8 Co 0.15 Al 0.05 O 2 (see paragraph s 409 , 419 and 422 ) Regarding claim 1 9 , Makino teaches that t he thickness of the positive electrode active material layer may be 3 to 400 μm (see paragraph 52) . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT STEPHAN J ESSEX whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7866 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday, 8:30 am - 6:00 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Barbara Gilliam can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-1330 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /STEPHAN J ESSEX/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1727