DETAILED ACTION
Status of claims
Claim 5, 16-20 are cancelled.
Claims 1-4, 6-15 are amended
Claims 1-4, 6-15 are pending
No new claim is added.
Response to arguments
Applicant’s amendments are entered. Applicant’s remarks are also entered into
the record. A new search was made necessitated by the applicant’s amendments
and remarks. A new reference was found. A new rejection is made herein.
Applicant’s arguments are now moot in view of the new rejection of the claims.
Examiner respectfully disagree in the argument regarding claim 5 mentioned in page 11-12 that “none of the references discloses a boundary line comparison as presently claimed. Ren teaches from para[0008]-[0012] that the self-moving robot walks along the boundary line (similar to the first and second boundary line). When the preset condition met, it calculates the current location(distance) and compare the distance with the threshold value to determine the current boundary (similar to first boundary) is in target boundary or not (see Ren figure 3). Additionally, Ren teaches in para[0024] that step S2 adjust the pose of walking along the boundary line(similar as first or second boundary) by turning and return to the extension direction of the boundary line. Ren also teaches that in para[0122]-[0123] push unit controls the lawnmower leaves the current boundary line/target boundary (similar to first boundary) based on whether the calculated distance is less than a threshold value.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 -4 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over WO2020228262 A1 to Ren et al. (herein after “Ren”) in view of CN 116295504 A to Wang(herein after ”Wang”).
Regarding claim1, Ren teaches An intelligent mowing device (See Ren Control method and system of self-moving robot ), comprising:
a control module configured to control the intelligent mowing device to walk in a working region (See Ren para[0046] The control module is used to control the walking module to make the self-moving robot walk.) defined by a first boundary line, on the first boundary line, or on a second boundary line that defines a non-working region;(See Ren para[0008] S1. The self-moving robot walks to the boundary line and adjusts its posture to walk along the boundary line;para[0092] . In step S1 above, adjusting the pose means turning the robot's heading toward the direction of returning to the base station, which is the direction of docking with the base station.)
a positioning module configured to determine a current position of the intelligent mowing device (See Ren para[0009] S2. Record the current position as the first point);
wherein the control module is configured to:
acquire the regional data of the intelligent mowing device when the intelligent mowing device works in a boundary walk mode in which a walk along the first boundary line or the second boundary line is performed (See Ren para[0070] The boundary lines include the outer boundary line 310 that defines the internal working area and the island boundary line 320 that defines the obstacle 330; here outer boundary line 310 is similar to first boundary line and island boundary line is similar as second boundary line ); and
control, according to a relationship between the regional data and a data threshold, the intelligent mowing device to walk along the first boundary line (See Ren para[0010] S3. Walk along the boundary line. When the preset conditions are met, record the current position as the second point;para[0012] S5. Determine whether the current boundary line is the target boundary line based on whether the calculated distance is less than the threshold),
wherein the data acquisition module is configured to record boundary position information of the intelligent mowing device walking along the first boundary line or the second boundary line when the intelligent mowing device works in the boundary walk mode (See Ren para[0008]-[0012]; , and
the control module is further configured to:
calculate a number of repetition times of the boundary position information at different moments (See Ren para[0047] The patrol unit is used to control the self-moving robot to move to the boundary line and adjust its posture to walk along the boundary line. It repeatedly controls the self-moving robot to walk along the boundary line and records the current position as the first point when a preset condition is met, until the number of times the preset condition is met reaches a preset value;para[0017] As a preferred embodiment of the present invention, in steps S3 and S4, the number of times the self-moving robot reaches the preset condition reaches a preset value,does not expressly teaches calculating repeating time for different moments, but this feature can be done which is not inventive:
determine that the intelligent mowing device is walking along the second boundary line when the number of repetition times is greater than or equal to a threshold of a number of times (See Ren para[0137] recording the current position point as a second point when the number of times the preset condition is reached is greater than a preset value;); and
control the intelligent mowing device to move from the second boundary line to the first boundary line and walk along the first boundary line. (see Ren para[0092] When the lawnmower reaches the boundary line, its forward and backward direction may be at an angle to the boundary line, so the lawnmower's pose needs to be adjusted.).
However, Ren does not teach a data acquisition module configured to acquire regional data about a preset range from the current position of the intelligent mowing device, wherein the preset range is greater than or equal to zero. Nevertheless, Wang same field of endeavor teaches a data acquisition module configured to acquire regional data about a preset range from the current position of the intelligent mowing device, wherein the preset range is greater than or equal to zero (See Wang para[0038] In practical applications, data acquisition devices can be used to collect data to be processed. At the same time, in order to ensure the efficiency of subsequent calculation and processing of the data to be processed, a certain amount of data to be processed can be pre-set before collecting the data to be processed through the data acquisition device; (see Wang at least para[0123] the target state corresponding to the data to be determined is determined to be a counting state; when the number of elements in the state queue whose element value is zero is equal to or greater than the second preset threshold))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Ren’s method for controlling autonomous mobile robot with Wang’s improve the accuracy of the pedometer algorithm for different scenarios has become a technical problem that needs to be solved urgently (see Wang para[0002]).
Regarding claim 2, Ren and Wang remain applied as claim 1. Ren teaches further comprising a boundary line identification module configured to identify the first boundary line or the second boundary line, wherein the control module is configured to control the intelligent mowing device to move to the first boundary line or the second boundary line so as to cause the intelligent mowing device to enter the boundary walk mode (See Ren para[0093]-[0101] The following will be a detailed explanation of the process of a lawnmower identifying the island boundary line 320 and finding the outer boundary line 310).
Regarding claim 3, Ren and Wang remain applied as claim 1. Ren teaches wherein the control module is configured to: control the intelligent mowing device to be along the first boundary line when the regional data is in a data threshold range(See Ren para[0119] The patrol unit is used to control the self-moving robot to the boundary line and adjust its posture to walk along the boundary line. ; para[0008] S1. The self-moving robot walks to the boundary line and adjusts its posture to walk along the boundary line;);
control the intelligent mowing device to travel out of the second boundary line for a distance when the regional data exceeds the data threshold range(see Ren para[0133] Similarly, if the calculated distance is greater than or equal to the threshold, repeat steps S2’ to S5’. During the repetition of steps S2’ to S5’, if the lawnmower detects a preset event, it will trigger an interruption and break out of the loop of steps S2’ to S5’.
The preset event can be the same as the preset event in the first lawnmower control method, or it can be another event ); and the boundary line identification module identifies the first boundary line or the second boundary line after the intelligent mowing device travels out of the second boundary line for the distance so that the control module controls, according to an identification result, the intelligent mowing device to enter the boundary walk mode (see Ren paras[0092]-[0095] . In step S1 above, adjusting the pose means turning the robot's heading toward the direction of returning to the base station, which is the direction of docking with the base station).
Regarding claim 4, Ren and Wang remain applied as claim 1. Ren teaches The intelligent mowing system device according to The intelligent mowing system device according to wherein the working region is a closed region (See Ren figures 1 and 2) which is formed by the intelligent mowing device by walking along the first boundary line and mowing grass with a mowing radius (See Ren paras[0003], para[0077] The above steps are used for the lawnmower to execute the edge-following mode, which can quickly determine whether the current boundary line it is traveling on is the target boundary line. In this embodiment, the target boundary line is the island boundary line, thereby avoiding the lawnmower from continuously traveling along the island boundary line; para[0098] If Δd is less than the threshold, determine that the current boundary line is an island boundary line, and then execute step S53, control the lawnmower to rotate in place by a specific angle and then move forward, leaving the current boundary line until it reaches another part of the boundary line. The preferred way to move forward is to move in a straight line. Then repeat the above steps S1 to S5.).
Regarding claim 6, Ren teaches An intelligent mowing device(See Ren Control method and system of self-moving robot ), comprising:
a control module configured to control the intelligent mowing device to walk in a working region(See Ren para[0046] The control module is used to control the walking module to make the self-moving robot walk.) defined by a first boundary line, on the first boundary line, or on a second boundary line that defines a non-working region;(See Ren para[0008] S1. The self-moving robot walks to the boundary line and adjusts its posture to walk along the boundary line;para[0092] . In step S1 above, adjusting the pose means turning the robot's heading toward the direction of returning to the base station, which is the direction of docking with the base station.) ;
a positioning module configured to determine a current position of the intelligent mowing device(See Ren para[0009] S2. Record the current position as the first point);
wherein the control module is configured to:
acquire the regional data of the intelligent mowing device when the intelligent mowing device works in a boundary walk mode in which a walk along the first boundary line or the second boundary line is performed(See Ren para[0070] The boundary lines include the outer boundary line 310 that defines the internal working area and the island boundary line 320 that defines the obstacle 330; here outer boundary line 310 is similar to first boundary line and island boundary line is similar as second boundary line ); and
control, according to a relationship between the regional data and a data threshold, the intelligent mowing device to walk along the first boundary line, line (See Ren para[0010] S3. Walk along the boundary line. When the preset conditions are met, record the current position as the second point;para[0012] S5. Determine whether the current boundary line is the target boundary line based on whether the calculated distance is less than the threshold),
wherein the control module is further configured to:
generate a walk track data for any time period based on the a boundary position information (See Ren para[0008]-[0012]) ;
calculate a data repetition degree of the walk track data in two time periods which do not have a same moment(See Ren para[0047] The patrol unit is used to control the self-moving robot to move to the boundary line and adjust its posture to walk along the boundary line. It repeatedly controls the self-moving robot to walk along the boundary line and records the current position as the first point when a preset condition is met, until the number of times the preset condition is met reaches a preset value;para[0017] As a preferred embodiment of the present invention, in steps S3 and S4, the number of times the self-moving robot reaches the preset condition reaches a preset value,does not expressly teaches calculating repeating time for different moments, but this feature can be done which is not inventive:;
determine that the intelligent mowing device is walking along the second boundary line when the data repetition degree is greater than or equal to a repetition degree threshold(See Ren para[0137] recording the current position point as a second point when the number of times the preset condition is reached is greater than a preset value;); and
control the intelligent mowing device to move from the second boundary line to the first boundary line and walk along the first boundary line. (see Ren para[0092] When the lawnmower reaches the boundary line, its forward and backward direction may be at an angle to the boundary line, so the lawnmower's pose needs to be adjusted.)
However, Ren does not teach a data acquisition module configured to acquire regional data about a preset range from the current position of the intelligent mowing device, wherein the preset range is greater than or equal to zero. Nevertheless, Wang same field of endeavor teaches a data acquisition module configured to acquire regional data about a preset range from the current position of the intelligent mowing device, wherein the preset range is greater than or equal to zero (See Wang para[0038] In practical applications, data acquisition devices can be used to collect data to be processed. At the same time, in order to ensure the efficiency of subsequent calculation and processing of the data to be processed, a certain amount of data to be processed can be pre-set before collecting the data to be processed through the data acquisition device; (see Wang at least para[0123] the target state corresponding to the data to be determined is determined to be a counting state; when the number of elements in the state queue whose element value is zero is equal to or greater than the second preset threshold))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Ren’s method for controlling autonomous mobile robot with Wang’s improve the accuracy of the pedometer algorithm for different scenarios has become a technical problem that needs to be solved urgently (see Wang para[0002]).
Claims 7-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over WO2020228262 A1 to Ren et al. (herein after “Ren”) in view of CN 116295504 A to Wang(herein after ”Wang”) and CN112445212A to Zhu (herein after “Zhu”).
Regarding claim 7, Ren and Wang remain applied as claim 1. However, Ren does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach a storage module configured to store map grids comprising the working region and the first boundary line, wherein a map grid in which the first boundary line is located is marked as a boundary line grid; the data acquisition module is configured to acquire a first map grid of the current position of the intelligent mowing device when the intelligent mowing device works in the boundary walk mode. Nevertheless, Zhu same field of endeavor teaches a storage module configured to store map grids comprising the working region and the first boundary line, wherein a map grid in which the first boundary line is located is marked as a boundary line grid; (see Zhu para[0118] 5 The creation module 200 is also used to represent the characteristic mark corresponding to each grid unit with a binary value, and store it in the order of obstacle identification and boundary identification), and the control module is configured to: detect whether the first map grid is the boundary line grid; see Zhu at least para[0043] S1; under the same right-angle coordinate system of creating a grid map, firstly driving the walking robot to walk along the outer boundary line from the initial positioning point; creating a grid map covering the working area of the walking robot on the working area surrounded by the walking path of the robot on the outer boundary line; the grid map comprises a plurality of grid units with known coordinates, determine that the intelligent mowing device is walking along the second boundary line if the first map grid is not the boundary line grid or a number of first map grids confirmed as boundary line grids within a certain time period is less than or equal to a first number threshold; (see Zhu at least para[0043] S1. In the same rectangular coordinate system for creating the grid map, drive the walking robot to walk along the outer boundary line from the initial positioning point for the first time), and control the intelligent mowing device to move from the second boundary line to the first boundary line and walk along the first boundary line. (see Zhu at least para[0118]when the control module drives the walking robot to walk along the outer boundary line for the first time under the same rectangular coordinate system for creating the grid map.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Ren’s method for controlling autonomous mobile robot with Zhu’s detection based on boundary grid line to walk around the boundary, create a map, and then manually or automatically divide the area according to the map; with GPS positioning and electronic boundaries, automatic partitioning (Zhu para[0003]).
Regarding claim 8, Ren, Wang and Zhu remain applied as claim 7. However, Ren does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein the data acquisition module is configured to acquire second map grids in the preset range from the current position of the intelligent mowing device when the intelligent mowing device works in the boundary walk mode. Nevertheless, Zhu same field of endeavor teaches wherein the data acquisition module is configured to acquire second map grids in the preset range from the current position of the intelligent mowing device when the intelligent mowing device works in the boundary walk mode; (see Zhu at least para[0114] The creation module 200 is used to create a grid map covering the working area of the walking robot in the working area surrounded by the outer boundary line following the walking path of the robot in the same rectangular coordinate system as the control module driving the walking robot to walk along the outer boundary line from the initial positioning point for the first time in the same rectangular coordinate system as the creation of the grid map. The grid map includes a plurality of grid cells with known coordinates; and the characteristic marks of the grid cells on the outer boundary line are recorded in real time)
and the control module is configured to: detect a boundary line grid among the second map grids; (see Zhu at least para[0052] When the robot walks along the outer boundary line for one circle, it cannot determine whether there are obstacles within the outer boundary line, or possibly including grid cells outside the outer boundary line, and further determine whether the existing obstacles are inner boundary lines)
determine that the intelligent mowing device is walking along the second boundary line if a number of boundary line grids among the second map grids is less than or equal to a second number threshold; and control the intelligent mowing device to move from the second boundary line to the first boundary line and walk along the first boundary line. (see Zhu at least para[ 0081] 5 The preset length is a length threshold, which is used to check narrow passages; for example, an area in the working area whose width is less than a certain length value is defined as a narrow area, and the length value is the length threshold.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Ren’s method for controlling autonomous mobile robot with Zhu’s detection based on boundary grid line to walk around the boundary, create a map, and then manually or automatically divide the area according to the map; with GPS positioning and electronic boundaries, automatic partitioning (Zhu para[0003]).
Claims 9 -15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over WO2020228262 A1 to Ren et al. (herein after “Ren”) in view of in view of CN 116295504 A to Wang (herein after ” Wang”) and CN 108267752 A to Zhou (herein after “Zhou”).
Regarding claim 9, Ren and Wang remain applied as claim 1. However, Ren does not teach wherein the control module comprises: a map acquisition unit configured to acquire a regional map of the working region. Nevertheless, Zhou same filed of endeavor teaches wherein the control module comprises: a map acquisition unit configured to acquire a regional map of the working region;
a data processing unit configured to identify a sub-working region and a region connection channel in the regional map and generate a topological structure of the regional map; (see Zhou para[0044] a channel detection unit for detecting whether the work area comprises a channel, and said sub-unit is used for responding comprises a channel in the working area, the working area into a second sub operation region of the one side of the passage of the first working area and the other side of the channel.)
and a control unit configured to control, according to the topological structure of the regional map, the intelligent mowing device to pass through the region connection channel to move and mow grass in a different sub-working region (see Zhou at least para[0012] determining a contour condition of the shadow area; and dividing the working area into a plurality of sub-working areas based on the boundary condition of the working area and the contour condition of the shadow area, para[0028] In the above-mentioned method for partitioning the working area of the self-mobile device, it further includes: in the process of controlling the self-mobile device to move in the working area).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Ren’s method for controlling autonomous mobile robot with Zhou’s topological structure of the regional map to be able to identify the working area, including identifying the boundaries of the working area and obstacles in the working area (See Zhou para[0004]).
Regarding claim 10, Ren, Wang and Zhou remain applied as claim 9. However, Ren does not teach wherein the data processing unit comprises: a region division subunit configured to identify the sub-working region and the region connection channel in the regional map; an entrance/exit extraction subunit configured to extract an entrance/exit node at a joint between the region connection channel and the sub-working region. Nevertheless, Zhou same field of endeavor teaches wherein the data processing unit comprises: a region division subunit configured to identify the sub-working region and the region connection channel in the regional map; an entrance/exit extraction subunit configured to extract an entrance/exit node at a joint between the region connection channel and the sub-working region; (see Zhou at least para[0044] a channel detection unit for detecting whether the work area comprises a channel, and said sub-unit is used for responding comprises a channel in the working area, the working area into a second sub operation region of the one side of the passage of the first working area and the other side of the channel), a relationship extraction subunit recording a connection relationship between different entrance/exit nodes connected to a same sub-working region; (see Zhou figure 1, para[0073] As shown in FIG. 1 start working system for working in this embodiment in a predetermined working area, the working area comprises at least two mutually separated sub-work area, sub-work area connected by channel 400. a working region and a non-working area boundary 200 is formed between work area comprises disorder, disorder comprises trees 9, 11, pits and the like.), and a topology generation subunit configured to generate the topological structure of the regional map based on the sub-working region, the region connection channel, and the connection relationship (zee Zhou figure 1, sub-working region 200 and connection channel 400).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Ren’s method for controlling autonomous mobile robot with Zhou’s regional map with working, sub-working and connection channel to enable the automatic lawn mower to identify the working area and avoid the trouble of laying boundary lines (see Zhou para[0007]).
Regarding claim 11, Ren, Wang and Zhou remain applied as claim 10. However, Ren does not teach wherein the intelligent mowing device further comprises a running detection module configured to acquire pose information of the intelligent mowing device during running. Nevertheless, Zhou same field of endeavor teaches wherein the intelligent mowing device further comprises a running detection module configured to acquire pose information of the intelligent mowing device during running; (see Zhou at least para [0117]In this embodiment, the safety problem is solved by combining a navigation module with an environmental detection sensor, and the environmental detection sensor includes a step sensor, a grass sensor, an optical sensor, a camera, a radar, an ultrasonic sensor, a collision detection sensor, and the like), and the control unit is configured to: acquire the pose information; acquire position information of the intelligent mowing device; determine, based on the pose information, whether a running direction of the intelligent mowing device is toward an entrance/exit when it is determined, according to the topological structure and the position information, that the intelligent mowing device is in a range of a certain distance from the entrance/exit; (see Zhou at least para[0129]It can be understood that what needs to be controlled is the cumulative length of the path between entering and exiting the shadow area, so as to control the cumulative error within an acceptable predetermined range), and control the intelligent mowing device to pass through the region connection channel (see Zhou narrow passages 400) along a boundary line to move in the different sub-working region when the intelligent mowing device runs toward the entrance/exit. (see Zhou para[0102] For example, two sub-working areas connected by a passage are divided. When the automatic lawn mower performs mowing work, it first completes the mowing in one of the sub-working areas, and then enters the other sub-working area through the passage to work.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Ren’s method for controlling autonomous mobile robot with Zhou’s regional map with working, sub-working and connection channel to enable the automatic lawn mower to identify the working area and avoid the trouble of laying boundary lines (see Zhou para[0007]).
Regarding claim 12, Ren, Wang and Zhou remain applied as claim 11. However, Ren does not teach wherein the control unit is configured to: detect signal strength of the boundary line during a walk of the intelligent mowing device along the boundary line. Nevertheless, Zhou same field of endeavor wherein the control unit is configured to: detect signal strength (See Zhou positioning correction signal ) of the boundary line during a walk of the intelligent mowing device along the boundary line (see Zhou para[0005] The sensors on the automatic lawn mower detect the electromagnetic field signals and determine whether it is inside or outside the area defined by the boundary lines), control the intelligent mowing device to continue walking along the boundary line in a current walk direction to pass through the region connection channel when the signal strength is greater than a strength threshold (see Zhou para[0077] can use the positioning signal of the GPS positioning signal and the inertial navigation data after the fusion processing to navigate, or when the GPS signal is weak, it can also use only inertial navigation); )
; and control the intelligent mowing device to reverse a direction to walk along the boundary line along a direction opposite to a current running direction so as to pass through the region connection channel when the signal strength is less than the strength threshold (see Zhou at least para[0030] A partitioning device, for partitioning a working area of a self-mobile device, comprises: a shadow area detection unit, for detecting whether the working area contains a shadow area, wherein the shadow area is an area in which a positioning signal received by the self-mobile device does not meet a quality condition; a working area determination unit, for determining a boundary condition of the working area;).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Ren’s method for controlling autonomous mobile robot with Zhou’s regional map with working, sub-working and connection channel to enable the automatic lawn mower to identify the working area and avoid the trouble of laying boundary lines (see Zhou para[0007]).
Regarding claim 13, Ren, Wang and Zhou remain applied as claim 12. However, Ren does not teach wherein the control unit is configured to control, in a process where the intelligent mowing device passes through the region connection channel along the boundary line, the intelligent mowing device to steer to a middle position of the region connection channel for travel. Nevertheless, Zhou same field of endeavor teaches wherein the control unit is configured to control, in a process where the intelligent mowing device passes through the region connection channel along the boundary line, the intelligent mowing device to steer to a middle position of the region connection channel for travel. (see Zhou figure 22 and 23, the regression path 53 passes through the middle of the passage).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Ren’s method for controlling autonomous mobile robot with Zhou’s moving through working area, non-working area and connection channel to generate a regression path to a self-moving device, a self-moving device, a memory and a server. (see Zhou para[0001]).
Regrading claim 14, Ren, Wang and Zhou remain applied as claim 13. Ren teaches acquire a signal strength on a left side of the intelligent mowing device and a signal strength on a right side of the intelligent mowing device during the walk of the intelligent mowing device along the region connection channel (See Ren at least para[0070] The boundary lines include the outer boundary line 310 that defines the internal working area and the island boundary line 320 that defines the obstacle 330. The boundary detection module includes two boundary line sensors 40 located at the front of the machine. When the distance S between the two lines of the island is less than a certain value, the machine cannot correctly identify the boundary signal. This certain value is related to the characteristics of the boundary signal, the characteristics of the boundary line sensor, Ren does not expressly teaches the mower will move in the middle position but one ordinary skilled can easily motivate to conceive the feature based on Ren’s controlling device with signal strength at the boundary) ; and
control, according to the signal strength on the left side and the signal strength on the right side, the intelligent mowing device to travel at the middle position of the region connection channel so that a ratio of the signal strength on the left side to the signal strength on the right side is in a preset ratio range (See Ren at least para[0070] The base station can transmit pulse-coded signals along the boundary line to generate electromagnetic signals near the boundary line. The control module can control the drive motor to operate based on the changes in the electromagnetic signals near the boundary line and the differences in signals inside and outside the boundary line obtained by the status sensor. This allows the lawnmower to turn around in time to avoid the boundary line when it is detected and to return to the base station to charge smoothly along the boundary line.).
Regrading claim 15, Ren and Wang remain applied as claim 1. However, Ren does not teach wherein the first boundary line and the second boundary line are a same line. Nevertheless, Zhou same field of endeavor teaches wherein the first boundary line and the second boundary line are a same line.(see Zhou at least para[0005] The traditional method for automatic lawn mowers to identify working areas is to lay boundary lines along the boundaries of the working area, or along the periphery of obstacles. The boundary lines transmit electrical signals and generate electromagnetic fields. The sensors on the automatic lawn mower detect the electromagnetic field signals and determine whether it is inside or outside the area defined by the boundary lines.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Ren’s method for controlling autonomous mobile robot with Zhou’s moving through working area, non-working area and connection channel to generate a regression path to a self-moving device, a self-moving device, a memory and a server. (see Zhou para[0001]).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NAZIA AFRIN/ Examiner, Art Unit 3666
/SCOTT A BROWNE/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3666