Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/09/2024, 11/20/2024 and 01/25/2025 have been placed in the record and considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SELVANESAN et al. (US 2023/0319850 A1; hereinafter “SELVANESAN”), in view of Back et al. (US 12063665 B2; hereinafter “Back”).
Regarding claim 1, SELVANESAN teaches a sidelink (SL) communication method ([0023]-[0024]), comprising:
receiving, by a second terminal (FIG. 2 (a) a second vehicle 154), first control information (FIG. 3 1st stage SCI 216) and first data from a first terminal (FIG. 2 (a) a first vehicle 152) ([0038] NR V2X uses resource pools including a physical sidelink control channel, PSCCH, and a physical sidelink shared channel, PSSCH. When a UE transmits a data packet in a transport block, TB, the symbols and the RBs include the PSCCH and the PSSCH, [0041] control information is transmitted to inform a receiving UE to successfully decode the data packet carried in the PSSCH),
wherein the first control information (FIG. 3 1st stage SCI 216) comprises cast type indication information indicating SL groupcast transmission with negative acknowledgement (NACK) only feedback ([0055]-[0063] SCI format 2-A includes a cast type indicator, [0064]-[0072] SCI format 2-B is used when the transmission uses group cast HARQ feedback option 1, where the HARQ information includes only a NACK), and
the first terminal and the second terminal are terminals in a same communication group (FIG. 2 (a) discloses a first vehicle 152 and a second vehicle 154 communicating over the same sidelink using a common sidelink resource configuration; [0064]-[0072] disclose groupcast transmission among a group of UEs, [0249]-[0252] a plurality of user devices, UEs, configured for a sidelink communication using a set of sidelink resources).
However, SELVANESAN does not teach starting, by the second terminal, a first timer at a specified location after a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback resource corresponding to the first data, wherein duration of the first timer indicates minimum duration that elapses before SL resource scheduling information used for HARQ retransmission is expected to be received; and
after the first timer expires, if the second terminal successfully decodes the first data and detects a NACK on the HARQ feedback resource, starting, by the second terminal, a second timer with duration indicating maximum duration that elapses before the SL resource scheduling information used for HARQ retransmission is received.
In an analogous art, Back teaches starting, by the second terminal, a first timer at a specified location after a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback resource corresponding to the first data ([Page 22 line 20] the RX UE starts an RTT timer (S1207), [Page 22 line 39] the RTT timer may be started based on PSFCH resources, [Page 22 line 46-48] For a MAC PDU where HARQ feedback is enabled, the time may be started based on PSFCH resources),
wherein duration of the first timer indicates minimum duration that elapses before SL resource scheduling information used for HARQ retransmission is expected to be received ([Page 20 line 52-54] drx-HARQ-RTT-TimerSL (per HARQ process): Minimum duration time before an SL retransmission grant is predicted by a MAC entity); and
after the first timer expires, if the second terminal successfully decodes the first data and detects a NACK on the HARQ feedback resource, starting, by the second terminal, a second timer with duration indicating maximum duration that elapses before the SL resource scheduling information used for HARQ retransmission is received ([Page 22 line 21-25] When the RTT timer expires, the RX UE may start the retransmission timer (S1209). Therefore, while the retransmission timer is running, the RX UE may wait for and receive PSSCH transmission (or retransmission) in the wake-up state (S1211), [Page 21 line 49-51] drx-RetransmissionTimerSL (per HARQ process): Maximum period until a grant for SL retransmission is received, [Page 22 line 29-31] when NACK information transmission is dropped, the RX UE may be allowed to start the SL DRX timer (e.g., retransmission timer, RTT timer, etc.)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the RTT timer as taught by Back within the parameter of SELVANESAN. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the efficiency, reliability, economics and sustainability of the production and distribution of fuels such as electricity in an automated fashion with low delays (Back [Page 3 line 18-22]).
Regarding claim 2, SELVANESAN teaches the first SL process identification information comprises an SL process identifier, the cast type indication information, a source layer-1 (L1) identifier, and a destination L1 identifier ([0056] an HARQ process number, [0062] a cast type indicator, [0064]-[0072] SCI format 2-B may be used when the transmission uses group cast HARQ feedback option 1, where the HARQ information includes only a NACK, [0059] a source ID indicating the source of the transmission, [0060] a destination ID indicating the destination of the transmission).
However, SELVANESAN does not teach wherein the first timer and the second timer are associated with first SL process identification information indicated by the first control information.
In an analogous art, Back teaches wherein the first timer and the second timer are associated with first SL process identification information indicated by the first control information (FIG. 12 First SCI S1201) ([Page 5-6 summary] discloses that, upon reception of first SCI, the RX UE determines ACK/NACK-related sidelink operation and starts an RTT timer or a retransmission timer; [Page 20 lines 49-54] the drx-HARQ-RTT-TimerSL and drx-RetransmissionTimerSL operate per HARQ process),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the RTT timer as taught by Back within the parameter of SELVANESAN. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the efficiency, reliability, economics and sustainability of the production and distribution of fuels such as electricity in an automated fashion with low delays (Back [Page 3 line 18-22]).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of SELVANESAN and Back, specifically SELVANESAN teaches associating, by the second terminal, the first data with a first SL process in accordance with the SL process identifier included in the first control information (FIG. 3 1st stage SCI 216), wherein the first SL process is used to process the first data ([0056], [0065] disclose that the second-stage SCI includes an HARQ process number identifying a sidelink process, [0055] the second-stage SCI carries information regarding the HARQ procedure for processing the data).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of SELVANESAN and Back, specifically Back teaches if the second terminal successfully decodes the first data and detects the NACK on the HARQ feedback resource, continuing to occupy the first SL process ([Page 22 line 29-31] when NACK information transmission is dropped, the RX UE may be allowed to start the SL DRX timer, including the retransmission timer and RTT timer, [Page 20 line 49-54] drx-RetransmissionTimerSL (per HARQ process): Maximum period until a grant for SL retransmission is received. drx-HARQ-RTT-TimerSL (per HARQ process): Minimum duration time before an SL retransmission grant is predicted, thereby indicating that the RX UE maintains the HARQ process and waits for SL retransmission grants using the same HARQ process when NACK is detected).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the RTT timer as taught by Back within the parameter of SELVANESAN. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the efficiency, reliability, economics and sustainability of the production and distribution of fuels such as electricity in an automated fashion with low delays (Back [Page 3 line 18-22]).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of SELVANESAN and Back, specifically SELVANESAN teaches if the second terminal successfully decodes the first data, releasing the first SL process ([0041] the control information allows the receiving UE to successfully decode the data packet, [0055] the second-stage SCI carries information regarding the HARQ procedure for processing the data);
receiving, by the second terminal, second data and second control information, wherein a cast type indicated by the second control information is groupcast transmission with NACK only feedback ([0055] the 2nd stage SCI is transmitted together with the payload in the PSSCH, [0064]-[0072] SCI format 2-B is used for groupcast HARQ feedback option 1 where the HARQ information includes only a NACK);
associating, by the second terminal, the second data with a second SL process in accordance with second SL process identification information indicated by the second control information, wherein the second SL process is used to process the second data ([0056], [0065] the 2nd stage SCI includes an HARQ process number identifying a sidelink process, and the HARQ procedure is identified by an HARQ process number, [0055] the 2nd stage SCI carries information regarding the HARQ procedure for processing the data); and
if the second terminal determines that the second data is retransmitted data of the first data, releasing the second SL process ([0057]; [0066] a new data indicator (NDI) in the 2nd stage SCI for indicating whether the transmission contains new data or retransmitted data, [0055] the 2nd stage SCI carries information regarding the HARQ procedure for identifying and decoding the data in the PSSCH, [0042] the first-stage SCI carries resource reservation period information for repetitive transmissions, thereby indicating that the SL process is bounded to a transmission cycle and is terminated when the retransmission cycle ends).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of SELVANESAN and Back, specifically SELVANESAN teaches determining, by the second terminal, that the first data is the last transmission if the first control information does not indicate a resource location of second control information for a data retransmission ([0042] the 1st stage SCI includes time resource assignment, frequency resource assignment, and a resource reservation period indicating repetitive resource reservation for future transmissions, [0048] the 1st stage SCI includes a parameter indicating the 2nd stage SCI format expected in the PSSCH, [0055] the 2nd stage SCI is transmitted in the PSSCH, and the resource location of the 2nd stage SCI is determined by the time and frequency resource assignment indicated in the 1st stage SCI, such that absence of any indicated future resource assignment implies that no subsequent PSSCH carrying second-stage SCI for retransmission is scheduled, and the received data corresponds to a last transmission).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of SELVANESAN and Back, specifically Back teaches wherein the first timer is an SL HARQ Round Trip Time (RTT) timer, and the second timer is a retransmission timer; or each of the first timer and the second timer is a discontinuous reception (DRX) timer ([Page 20 line 49-54] drx-RetransmissionTimerSL (per HARQ process): Maximum period until a grant for SL retransmission is received drx-HARQ-RTT-TimerSL (per HARQ process): Minimum duration time before an SL retransmission grant is predicted, [Page 21 line 30-49] these timers are part of the SL DRX operation).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the RTT timer as taught by Back within the parameter of SELVANESAN. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the efficiency, reliability, economics and sustainability of the production and distribution of fuels such as electricity in an automated fashion with low delays (Back [Page 3 line 18-22]).
Regarding claim 8, SELVANESAN teaches an apparatus (FIG. 2 (a) a second vehicle 154), comprising:
at least one processor (FIG. 10 the processor 602), and a non-transitory memory storing instructions that (FIG. 10 memory 606 and 608), when executed by the at least one processor, cause the apparatus to perform operations ([0281]) comprising:
receiving first control information (FIG. 3 1st stage SCI 216) and first data from a first terminal (FIG. 2 (a) a first vehicle 152) ([0038] NR V2X uses resource pools including a physical sidelink control channel, PSCCH, and a physical sidelink shared channel, PSSCH. When a UE transmits a data packet in a transport block, TB, the symbols and the RBs include the PSCCH and the PSSCH, [0041] control information is transmitted to inform a receiving UE to successfully decode the data packet carried in the PSSCH), wherein the first control information comprises cast type indication information indicating SL groupcast transmission with negative acknowledgement (NACK) only feedback ([0055]-[0063] SCI format 2-A includes a cast type indicator, [0064]-[0072] SCI format 2-B is used when the transmission uses group cast HARQ feedback option 1, where the HARQ information includes only a NACK), and
the first terminal and a second terminal are terminals in a same communication group (FIG. 2 (a); [0249]-[0252] a plurality of user devices, UEs, configured for a sidelink communication using a set of sidelink resources).
However, SELVANESAN does not teach starting a first timer at a specified location after a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback resource corresponding to the first data, wherein duration of the first timer indicates minimum duration that elapses before SL resource scheduling information used for HARQ retransmission is expected to be received; and
after the first timer expires, if the second terminal successfully decodes the first data and detects a NACK on the HARQ feedback resource, starting a second timer with duration indicating maximum duration that elapses before the SL resource scheduling information used for HARQ retransmission is received.
In an analogous art, Back teaches starting a first timer at a specified location after a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback resource corresponding to the first data ([Page 22 line 20] the RX UE starts an RTT timer (S1207), [Page 22 line 39] the RTT timer may be started based on PSFCH resources, [Page 22 line 46-48] For a MAC PDU where HARQ feedback is enabled, the time may be started based on PSFCH resources, wherein the specified location corresponds to a time-domain position of the PSFCH resource carrying HARQ feedback following reception of the first data), wherein duration of the first timer indicates minimum duration that elapses before SL resource scheduling information used for HARQ retransmission is expected to be received ([Page 20 line 52-54] drx-HARQ-RTT-TimerSL (per HARQ process): Minimum duration time before an SL retransmission grant is predicted by a MAC entity); and
after the first timer expires, if the second terminal successfully decodes the first data and detects a NACK on the HARQ feedback resource, starting a second timer with duration indicating maximum duration that elapses before the SL resource scheduling information used for HARQ retransmission is received ([Page 22 line 21-25] When the RTT timer expires, the RX UE may start the retransmission timer (S1209). Therefore, while the retransmission timer is running, the RX UE may wait for and receive PSSCH transmission (or retransmission) in the wake-up state (S1211), [Page 21 line 49-51] drx-RetransmissionTimerSL (per HARQ process): Maximum period until a grant for SL retransmission is received, [Page 22 line 29-31] when NACK information transmission is dropped, the RX UE may be allowed to start the SL DRX timer (e.g., retransmission timer, RTT timer, etc.)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the RTT timer as taught by Back within the parameter of SELVANESAN. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the efficiency, reliability, economics and sustainability of the production and distribution of fuels such as electricity in an automated fashion with low delays (Back [Page 3 line 18-22]).
Regarding claim 9, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 2.
Regarding claim 10, the combination of SELVANESAN and Back, specifically SELVANESAN teaches wherein, when executed, the instructions cause the apparatus to perform operations ([0281]) comprising:
associating the first data with a first SL process in accordance with an SL process identifier included in the first control information, wherein the first SL process is used to process the first data ([0056], [0065] disclose that the second-stage SCI includes an HARQ process number identifying a sidelink process, [0055] the second-stage SCI carries information regarding the HARQ procedure for processing the data).
Regarding claim 11, the combination of SELVANESAN and Back, specifically Back teaches wherein, when executed, the instructions cause the apparatus to perform operations (FIG. 14 memory 204) comprising:
if the second terminal successfully decodes the first data and detects the NACK on the HARQ feedback resource, continuing to occupy the first SL process ([Page 22 line 29-31] when NACK information transmission is dropped, the RX UE may be allowed to start the SL DRX timer, including the retransmission timer and RTT timer, [Page 20 line 49-54] drx-RetransmissionTimerSL (per HARQ process): Maximum period until a grant for SL retransmission is received. drx-HARQ-RTT-TimerSL (per HARQ process): Minimum duration time before an SL retransmission grant is predicted, thereby indicating that the RX UE maintains the HARQ process and waits for SL retransmission grants using the same HARQ process when NACK is detected).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the RTT timer as taught by Back within the parameter of SELVANESAN. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the efficiency, reliability, economics and sustainability of the production and distribution of fuels such as electricity in an automated fashion with low delays (Back [Page 3 line 18-22]).
Regarding claim 12, the combination of SELVANESAN and Back, specifically SELVANESAN teaches wherein, when executed, the instructions cause the apparatus to perform operations ([0281]) comprising:
if the second terminal successfully decodes the first data, releasing the first SL process ([0041] the control information allows the receiving UE to successfully decode the data packet, [0055] the second-stage SCI carries information regarding the HARQ procedure for processing the data);
receiving second data and second control information (FIG. 3 2nd stage SCI 218), wherein a cast type indicated by the second control information is groupcast transmission with NACK only feedback ([0055] the 2nd stage SCI is transmitted together with the payload in the PSSCH, [0064]-[0072] SCI format 2-B is used for groupcast HARQ feedback option 1 where the HARQ information includes only a NACK);
associating a second SL process with second SL process identification information indicated by the second control information (FIG. 3 2nd stage SCI 218), wherein the second SL process is used to process the second data ([0056], [0065] disclose that the 2nd stage SCI includes an HARQ process number identifying a sidelink process, and the HARQ procedure is identified by an HARQ process number, [0055] discloses that the 2nd stage SCI carries information regarding the HARQ procedure for processing the data); and
if the second terminal determines that the second data is retransmitted data of the first data, releasing the second SL process ([0057]; [0066] a new data indicator (NDI) in the 2nd stage SCI for indicating whether the transmission contains new data or retransmitted data, [0055] the 2nd stage SCI carries information regarding the HARQ procedure for identifying and decoding the data in the PSSCH, [0042] the first-stage SCI carries resource reservation period information for repetitive transmissions, thereby indicating that the SL process is bounded to a transmission cycle and is terminated when the retransmission cycle ends).
Regarding claim 13, the combination of SELVANESAN and Back, specifically SELVANESAN teaches wherein, when executed, the instructions cause the apparatus to perform operations ([0281]) comprising:
determining that that the first data is the last transmission if the first control information does not indicate a resource location of second control information for a data retransmission ([0042] the 1st stage SCI includes time resource assignment, frequency resource assignment, and a resource reservation period indicating repetitive resource reservation for future transmissions, [0048] the 1st stage SCI includes a parameter indicating the 2nd stage SCI format expected in the PSSCH, [0055] the 2nd stage SCI is transmitted in the PSSCH together with the payload and is used to identify and decode the data).
Regarding claim 14, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 7.
Regarding claim 15, SELVANESAN teaches a non-transitory memory storage medium comprising computer-executable instructions that, when executed, carrying out an apparatus operations ([0025] a non-transitory digital storage medium having a computer program stored thereon to perform any of the inventive methods when said computer program is run by a computer) comprising:
receiving first control information (FIG. 3 1st stage SCI 216) and first data from a first terminal (FIG. 2 (a) a first vehicle 152) ([0038] NR V2X uses resource pools including a physical sidelink control channel, PSCCH, and a physical sidelink shared channel, PSSCH. When a UE transmits a data packet in a transport block, TB, the symbols and the RBs include the PSCCH and the PSSCH, [0041] control information is transmitted to inform a receiving UE to successfully decode the data packet carried in the PSSCH),
wherein the first control information comprises cast type indication information indicating groupcast transmission with negative acknowledgement (NACK) only feedback ([0055]-[0063] SCI format 2-A includes a cast type indicator, [0064]-[0072] SCI format 2-B is used when the transmission uses group cast HARQ feedback option 1, where the HARQ information includes only a NACK), and the first terminal and a second terminal (FIG. 2 (a) a second vehicle 154) are terminals in a same communication group (FIG. 2 (a); [0249]-[0252] a plurality of user devices, UEs, configured for a sidelink communication using a set of sidelink resources);
However, SELVANESAN does not teach starting a first timer at a specified location after a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback resource corresponding to the first data, wherein duration of the first timer indicates minimum duration that elapses before SL resource scheduling information used for HARQ retransmission is expected to be received; and after the first timer expires, if the second terminal successfully decodes the first data and detects a NACK on the HARQ feedback resource, starting a second timer with duration indicating maximum duration that elapses before the SL resource scheduling information used for HARQ retransmission is received.
In an analogous art, Back teaches starting a first timer at a specified location after a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback resource corresponding to the first data ([Page 22 line 20] the RX UE starts an RTT timer (S1207), [Page 22 line 39] the RTT timer may be started based on PSFCH resources, [Page 22 line 46-48] For a MAC PDU where HARQ feedback is enabled, the time may be started based on PSFCH resources, wherein the specified location corresponds to a time-domain position of the PSFCH resource carrying HARQ feedback following reception of the first data),
wherein duration of the first timer indicates minimum duration that elapses before SL resource scheduling information used for HARQ retransmission is expected to be received ([Page 20 line 52-54] drx-HARQ-RTT-TimerSL (per HARQ process): Minimum duration time before an SL retransmission grant is predicted by a MAC entity); and
after the first timer expires, if the second terminal successfully decodes the first data and detects a NACK on the HARQ feedback resource, starting a second timer with duration indicating maximum duration that elapses before the SL resource scheduling information used for HARQ retransmission is received ([Page 22 line 21-25] When the RTT timer expires, the RX UE may start the retransmission timer (S1209). Therefore, while the retransmission timer is running, the RX UE may wait for and receive PSSCH transmission (or retransmission) in the wake-up state (S1211), [Page 21 line 49-51] drx-RetransmissionTimerSL (per HARQ process): Maximum period until a grant for SL retransmission is received, [Page 22 line 29-31] when NACK information transmission is dropped, the RX UE may be allowed to start the SL DRX timer (e.g., retransmission timer, RTT timer, etc.)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the RTT timer as taught by Back within the parameter of SELVANESAN. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the efficiency, reliability, economics and sustainability of the production and distribution of fuels such as electricity in an automated fashion with low delays (Back [Page 3 line 18-22]).
Regarding claim 16, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 2.
Regarding claim 17, the combination of SELVANESAN and Back, specifically SELVANESAN teaches wherein when the instructions executed, carrying out operations ([0025]) comprising:
associating the first data with a first SL process in accordance with the SL process identifier included in the first control information (FIG. 3 1st stage SCI 216) ([0056], [0065] disclose that the second-stage SCI includes an HARQ process number identifying a sidelink process, [0055] the second-stage SCI carries information regarding the HARQ procedure for processing the data).
Regarding claim 18, the combination of SELVANESAN and Back, specifically Back teaches wherein when the instructions executed ([Page 5 line 53-57]), carrying out operations comprising:
if the second terminal successfully decodes the first data and detects the NACK on the HARQ feedback resource, continuing to occupy the first SL process ([Page 22 line 29-31] when NACK information transmission is dropped, the RX UE may be allowed to start the SL DRX timer, including the retransmission timer and RTT timer, [Page 20 line 49-54] drx-RetransmissionTimerSL (per HARQ process): Maximum period until a grant for SL retransmission is received. drx-HARQ-RTT-TimerSL (per HARQ process): Minimum duration time before an SL retransmission grant is predicted, thereby indicating that the RX UE maintains the HARQ process and waits for SL retransmission grants using the same HARQ process when NACK is detected).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the RTT timer as taught by Back within the parameter of SELVANESAN. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the efficiency, reliability, economics and sustainability of the production and distribution of fuels such as electricity in an automated fashion with low delays (Back [Page 3 line 18-22]).
Regarding claim 19, the combination of SELVANESAN and Back, specifically SELVANESAN teaches wherein when the instructions executed ([0025]), carrying out operations comprising:
if the second terminal successfully decodes the first data, releasing the first SL process ([0041] the control information allows the receiving UE to successfully decode the data packet, [0055] the second-stage SCI carries information regarding the HARQ procedure for processing the data);
receiving second data and second control information, wherein a cast type indicated by the second control information is groupcast transmission with NACK only feedback ([0055] the 2nd stage SCI is transmitted together with the payload in the PSSCH, [0064]-[0072] SCI format 2-B is used for groupcast HARQ feedback option 1 where the HARQ information includes only a NACK);
associating a second SL process with second SL process identification information indicated by the second control information, wherein the second SL process is used to process the second data ([0056], [0065] the 2nd stage SCI includes an HARQ process number identifying a sidelink process, and the HARQ procedure is identified by an HARQ process number, [0055] the 2nd stage SCI carries information regarding the HARQ procedure for processing the data); and
if the second terminal determines that the second data is retransmitted data of the first data, releasing the second SL process ([0057]; [0066] a new data indicator (NDI) in the 2nd stage SCI for indicating whether the transmission contains new data or retransmitted data, [0055] the 2nd stage SCI carries information regarding the HARQ procedure for identifying and decoding the data in the PSSCH, [0042] the first-stage SCI carries resource reservation period information for repetitive transmissions, thereby indicating that the SL process is bounded to a transmission cycle and is terminated when the retransmission cycle ends).
Regarding claim 20, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 7.
Conclusion
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 2022/0201557 A1 (Wang et al.) discloses wireless communications, including receiver protection in sidelink wireless systems.
US 2023/0089655 A1 (YEO et al.) discloses a method performed by a first user equipment (UE) for transmitting sidelink data within a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) in a wireless communication system.
US 2023/0156744 A1 (HORIUCHI et al.) discloses a terminal is provided with a control circuit and a transmitting circuit with a communication method.
/T.I./ Examiner, Art Unit 2413
/UN C CHO/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2413