CTNF 18/468,860 CTNF 101699 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Specification 07-29 AIA The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: Regarding paragraph [0070], the specification recites “As shown, connection circuit 34 includes first communication circuitry 61 and first power circuitry 62, and connection circuit 37 includes second communication circuitry 63 and second power circuitry 64” which contradict what Fig. 2 shows where first communication circuitry 61 and first power circuitry 62 are part of connection circuit 37, and second communication circuitry 63 and first power circuitry 64 are part of connection circuit 34 . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim s 7, 11, 19 and 20 are objected to because of the following informalities: Regarding claim 7, the claim language lacks proper antecedent basis for the phrase "the weld cable" and should be changed to “a welding cable”; Regarding claim 11, the claim language lacks proper antecedent basis for the phrase "the commands"; Regarding claim 19 and 20 , the claims recite “The welding wire feeder of claim 1,” however, the independent claim 1 is directed to “A welding system” which comprises a welding power supply, a welding cable, and a single conductor wire feeder power and communication cable in addition to a wire feeder. A claim in dependent form shall be construed to incorporate by reference all the limitations of the claim to which it refers, and must also specify a further limitation of the subject matter claimed. See MPEP § 608.01(n). In this case, if claims 19 and 20 are interpreted as dependent from claim 1, they are functionally duplicates of claims 7 and 8 respectively. It is unclear if claims 7 and 8 are intended for the welding wire feeder of independent claim 1, or if it is intended as a limitation for the wire feeder of independent claim 15. Applicant is advised that should claim 7 and/or claim 8 be found allowable, claim 19 and/or claim 20 respectively will be objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 as being a substantial duplicate thereof. When two claims in an application are duplicates or else are so close in content that they both cover the same thing, despite a slight difference in wording, it is proper after allowing one claim to object to the other as being a substantial duplicate of the allowed claim. See MPEP § 608.01(m) . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claims 7, 8, 13, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Regarding claim 7 and 19 , the phrase “similar” is a term of degree and renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the limitation(s) following the phrase are part of the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2173.05(d); it is unclear if the phrase “the single metallic conductor” refers to and is an attempt to limit “a single conductor wire feeder power and communication cable” or if it refers to another conductor or cable recited in claim 1, therefore the claim language lacks proper antecedent basis for the phrase "the single metallic conductor.” For examination purposes, it is the Examiner’s interpretation that “the single metallic conductor” refers to “a single conductor wire feeder power and communication cable” in claim 1. Regarding claim 8 and 20 , the claim language lacks proper antecedent basis for the phrase "the control power." It is unclear whether the phrase is referring to the control circuity power, whether it refers to the control circuitry power of the wire power supply or from the control circuitry power from the wire feeder, or if it refers to the power control circuit from either the wire power supply or the wire feeder, rendering the claim indefinite. Regarding claim 13 , the phrase “wherein the welding torch includes a welding torch” is circular, it is unclear if the claimed welding torch is a singular component or part of a larger assembly that contains multiple welding torches collectively referred to as “the welding torch,” rendering the claim indefinite. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-6, 9, and 11-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Denis, US Patent Application Publication No. 20160175974 A1, in view of Ott et al., US 20070080154 A1 . Claim 1. Denis discloses a welding system, comprising: a welding power supply that includes first connection circuitry; (Denis, [0014] “… a welding system having a welding power supply…”; and Fig. 1 shows WCC 28 under welding power supply 12 corresponding with first connection circuitry.) a wire feeder that includes second connection circuitry; (Denis, Fig. 1 shows wire feeder 14; and Fig. 1 shows WCC 28 under wire feeder 14 corresponding with second connection circuitry.) a single conductor wire feeder power and communication cable coupling the welding power supply to the wire feeder via the first connection circuitry and the second connection circuitry. (Denis, Fig. 1 shows a weld cable 36; [0023] “… welding data may be communicated via the weld cable 36 such that welding power and weld data are provided and transmitted together using a single conductor. In particular, the WCC circuitry 28 may be communicatively coupled to the weld cable 36 to communicate (e.g., send/receive) data over the weld cable 36… For example, the WCC circuitry 28 may utilize IEEE standard P1901.2 to provide welding power and data communications over the weld cable 36.”) Denis does not explicitly disclose a welding cable to provide welding power, communication signals, and wire feeder power to the wire feeder. Ott discloses a welding cable to provide welding power, communication signals, and wire feeder power to the wire feeder; and (Ott, Fig. 7 shows weld cables 112 and 114 connecting the power supply 108 and wire feeder 110; [0049] “Power source 108 is operably connected to wire feeder 110 via weld cables 112 and 114 to deliver welding power thereto”; [0058] “Weld cables 112, 114 also provide power to the feeder electronics 152, through the resonant circuit 144”; and “[0050] Additionally, power source 108 includes a transceiver 126 for communication across cables 112, 114 with wire feeder 110.”) Denis and Ott are analogous art because they are related to welding system circuitry. Denis differs from the claimed invention only in that it does not explicitly disclose a second welding cable that provides power and communication to the wire feeder separate from the single conductor wire feeder power and communication cable. Ott discloses two welding cables 112 and 114 in Fig. 7 capable of transmitting both power and communication. Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the welding system circuitry of Denis to have two power and communication welding cables connecting the power supply to the wire feeder. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to improve the quality of signal transmission over the weld cables (see Ott, [0052]). Claim 2. Modified Denis discloses the welding system of claim 1, wherein the first connection circuitry includes first communication circuitry and (Denis, [0023] “… the WCC circuitry 28 may be communicatively coupled to the weld cable 36 to communicate (e.g., send/receive) data over the weld cable 36… For example, the WCC circuitry 28 may utilize IEEE standard P1901.2 to provide welding power and data communications over the weld cable 36” corresponding to the claimed first communication circuitry included in the first connection circuitry; and Fig. 1 shows WCC 28 located within the welding power supply 12.) first power conversion circuitry. (Denis, Fig. 1 shows power conversion circuitry 20 connected to WCC 28.) Claim 3. Modified Denis discloses the welding system of claim 2, wherein the second connection circuitry includes second communication circuitry and (Denis, Fig. 1 shows WCC 28 located within the wire feeder 12 corresponding with the claimed second communication circuitry included in the second connection circuitry.) second power conversion circuitry. (Denis, [0018] “… the power conversion circuitry 20 may be adapted to convert primary power only to a weld power output, and a separate auxiliary converter may be provided to convert primary power to auxiliary power” where the separate auxiliary converter corresponds with the claimed second power conversion circuitry.) Claim 4. Modified Denis discloses the welding system of claim 3, wherein the single conductor power and communication cable transmits wire feeder power to drive the wire feeder from the first power conversion circuitry to the second power conversion circuitry. (Denis, Fig. 1 shows weld cable 36 connecting welding power supply 12 to wire feeder 14; [0023] “… welding data may be communicated via the weld cable 36 such that welding power and weld data are provided and transmitted together using a single conductor”; and [0018] “… the power conversion circuitry 20 may be adapted to convert primary power only to a weld power output, and a separate auxiliary converter may be provided to convert primary power to auxiliary power.”) Although Fig. 1 of Denis does not explicitly show an auxiliary power converter corresponding to the second power conversion circuitry, paragraph [0023] details that “the weld cable 36 may be utilized to provide welding power from the welding power supply 12 to the wire feeder 14” and as such the separate auxiliary power disclosed in paragraph [0018] may be supplied with the primary power via the weld cable 36 to be further converted to auxiliary power. Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the welding system circuitry of Denis to include an auxiliary power converter in order to generate and supply both weld and auxiliary power simultaneously to power accessories or more low power components, especially during non-welding operations, as taught by Ott (see Ott, [0068]). Claim 5. Modified Denis discloses the welding system of claim 3, wherein the single conductor power and communication cable transmits data between the first control circuitry and the second control circuitry. (Denis, Fig. 1 shows weld cable 36 connecting welding power supply 12 to wire feeder 14; [0023] “… welding data may be communicated via the weld cable 36 such that welding power and weld data are provided and transmitted together using a single conductor.”) Claim 6. Modified Denis discloses the welding system of claim 1, wherein the single conductor wire feeder power and communication cable is a second weld cable. (Denis, Fig. 1 shows another weld cable 58, making weld cable 36 corresponding to the single conductor wire feeder power and communication cable a second weld cable as claimed.) Claim 9. Modified Denis discloses a welding power supply, comprising: (Denis, Fig. 1 shows welding power supply 12.) first connection circuitry to transmit power and control data to second connection circuitry of the wire feeder, (Denis, Fig. 1 shows WCC 28 under welding power supply 12 corresponding with first connection circuitry connected to WCC 28 under wire feeder 14 corresponding with second connection circuitry.) the first connection circuitry and the second connection circuitry coupled via a single conductor wire feeder power and communication cable. (Denis, Fig. 1 shows weld cable 36 connecting welding power supply 12 to wire feeder 14; [0023] “… welding data may be communicated via the weld cable 36 such that welding power and weld data are provided and transmitted together using a single conductor.”) Modified Denis does not explicitly disclose a welding output to transmit, via a welding cable, welding power to power a welding torch, and communication signals and wire feeder power to a wire feeder. Ott discloses a welding output to transmit, via a welding cable, welding power to power a welding torch, and communication signals and wire feeder power to a wire feeder; and (Ott, Fig. 7 shows weld cables 112 and 114 connecting the power supply 108 and wire feeder 110; [0049] “Power source 108 is operably connected to wire feeder 110 via weld cables 112 and 114 to deliver welding power thereto”; [0058] “As shown, weld cable 112 provides power directly to a torch 168… . Weld cables 112, 114 also provide power to the feeder electronics 152”; and “[0050] Additionally, power source 108 includes a transceiver 126 for communication across cables 112, 114 with wire feeder 110.”) Denis and Ott are analogous art because they are related to welding system circuitry. Denis differs from the claimed invention only in that it does not explicitly disclose a second welding cable that provides power and communication to the wire feeder separate from the single conductor wire feeder power and communication cable. Ott discloses two welding cables 112 and 114 in Fig. 7 capable of transmitting both power and communication. Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the welding system circuitry of Denis to have two power and communication welding cables connecting the power supply to the wire feeder. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to improve the quality of signal transmission over the weld cables (see Ott, [0052]). Claim 11. Denis discloses the welding power supply of claim 9, wherein the second connection circuitry is further configured to communicate the commands to the first connection circuitry via one or more of weld cable communications (WCC), wireless communications, wired communications, or any combination thereof. (Denis, Fig. 1 shows WCC 28 to relay data from the wire feeder to the welding power supply.) Claim 12. Denis discloses the welding power supply of claim 9, wherein the wire feeder is located remotely from the welding power supply and proximate to the welding torch. (Denis, Fig. 1 shows the wire feeder 14 is separated from and thus located remotely from the welding power supply 12. Wire feeder 14 is also located adjacent and connected to a welding torch 16.) Claim 13. Denis discloses the welding power supply of claim 9, wherein the welding torch includes a welding torch to perform a welding operation or a gouging torch to perform a gouging operation. (Denis, Fig. 1 shows a welding torch 16 that performs a welding operation on a workpiece.) Claim 14. Denis discloses the welding power supply of claim 9, further comprising a first power conversion circuitry to condition the welding power for transmission to an electrode wire through the welding torch at an electrified contactor tip via the welding cable. (Denis, Fig. 1 shows power conversion circuitry 20 which sends a power through weld cable 36 to the welding torch 16; and [0016] “The welding torch 16 may be a torch configured for stick welding… or gas metal arc welding (GMAW)” where stick welding or GMAW both utilize an electrified contact tip.) Claim 15. Denis discloses a welding wire feeder, comprising: (Denis, Fig. 1 shows a wire feeder 14.) a first welding connection to receive welding power, communication signals, and wire feeder power from a welding power supply via a welding cable; (Denis, Fig. 1 shows a weld cable 36; and [0023] “… the welding power flows from the power conversion circuitry 20 through a weld cable 36 to the wire feeder 14 and the welding torch 16… welding data may be communicated via the weld cable 36 such that welding power and weld data are provided and transmitted together using a single conductor.”) a second welding connection to provide the welding power or communication signals to a welding torch; and (Denis, Fig. 1 shows a transceiver 70; and [0030] “… the transceivers 66 may be configured to communicate the operating parameters of the welding torch 16 via the weld cable 36.”) first connection circuitry to transmit or receive wire feeder power and data to or from second connection circuitry of the welding power supply, (Denis, Fig. 1 shows WCC 28 under wire feeder 12 corresponding with first connection circuitry and WCC 28 under welding power supply 12 corresponding with second connection circuitry; and [0023] “…the WCC circuitry 28 may utilize IEEE standard P1901.2 to provide welding power and data communications over the weld cable 36.”) the first connection circuitry and the second connection circuitry coupled via a single conductor wire feeder power and communication cable. (Denis, Fig. 1 shows that the WCC 28 of welding power supply 12 and the WCC 28 of wire feeder 14 corresponding to the claimed first and second connection circuitry are connected together by a weld cable 36; and [0023] “… welding data may be communicated via the weld cable 36 such that welding power and weld data are provided and transmitted together using a single conductor.”) 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 7 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Denis, US Patent Application Publication No. 20160175974 A1, in view of Ott et al., US 20070080154 A1, in further view of Denis, US Patent Application Publication No. 20160175970 A1 (Denis ‘970) . Claim 7. Denis discloses the welding system of claim 1. Denis does not explicitly disclose wherein the single metallic conductor comprises an 18 gauge conductor or a wire gauge similar to the weld cable. Denis ‘970 discloses wherein the single metallic conductor comprises an 18 gauge conductor or a wire gauge similar to the weld cable. (Denis ‘970, [0059] “… the weld cable 36 may include one or more characteristics (e.g., impedance, cable length, conductor material type, wire gauge) that may cause the weld cable 36 to provide a different power to the workpiece 62 when compared to the power being delivered by the power supply 12.”) Denis and Denis ‘970 are analogous art because they are related to welding system circuitry. Denis differs from the claimed invention only in that it does not explicitly disclose the gauge of the metallic conductor in weld cable 36. However, Denis ‘970 establishes the wire gauge of weld cable 36 affects the power provided to the system. Additionally, the WCC circuitry may determine a preferred communications mode based on the characterization of the weld cable and thus establishes the wire gauge used in weld cable 36 as a result effective variable (see Denis ‘970, [0059]). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to optimize the wire gauge used in the welding cable of Denis, since it has been held that discovering the optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art (see MPEP § 2144.05 II). Claim 19. Denis discloses the welding wire feeder of claim 1. Denis does not explicitly disclose wherein the single metallic conductor comprises an 18 gauge conductor or a wire gauge similar to the weld cable. Denis ‘970 discloses wherein the single metallic conductor comprises an 18 gauge conductor or a wire gauge similar to the weld cable. (Denis ‘970, [0059] “… the weld cable 36 may include one or more characteristics (e.g., impedance, cable length, conductor material type, wire gauge) that may cause the weld cable 36 to provide a different power to the workpiece 62 when compared to the power being delivered by the power supply 12.”) Denis and Denis ‘970 are analogous art because they are related to welding system circuitry. Denis differs from the claimed invention only in that it does not explicitly disclose the gauge of the metallic conductor in weld cable 36. However, Denis ‘970 establishes the wire gauge of weld cable 36 affects the power provided to the system. Additionally, the WCC circuitry may determine a preferred communications mode based on the characterization of the weld cable and thus establishes the wire gauge used in weld cable 36 as a result effective variable (see Denis ‘970, [0059]). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to optimize the wire gauge used in the welding cable of Denis, since it has been held that discovering the optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art (see MPEP § 2144.05 II) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 8, 10 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Denis, US Patent Application Publication No. 20160175974 A1, in view of Ott et al., US 20070080154 A1, in further in view of Rappl et al., US Patent Application Publication No. 20180200824 A1 . Claim 8. Denis discloses the welding system of claim 1. Denis does not explicitly disclose wherein the wire feeder further comprises a user interface and communication circuitry powered by the control power via the single conductor wire feeder power and communication cable. wherein the wire feeder further comprises a user interface and communication circuitry powered by the control power via the single conductor wire feeder power and communication cable. (Rappl, Fig. 1 shows a user interface connected to the control circuitry of the wire feeder, the control circuitry is further connected to the weld cable 40.) Denis and Rappl are analogous art because they are related to welding system circuitry. Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the wire feeder system of Denis to include the user interface taught by Rappl. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification in order for the control circuit 42 to display information to an operator and enable an operator to select weld procedures (see Rappl, [0025]). Claim 10. Denis discloses the welding power supply of claim 9. Denis does not explicitly disclose wherein the first connection circuitry is electrically or physically isolated from the welding output. Rappl discloses wherein the first connection circuitry is electrically or physically isolated from the welding output. (Rappl, Fig. 1 shows NIC 30, corresponding with the claimed connection circuitry, electrically and physically isolated from the welding output of weld cable 40.) Denis and Rappl are analogous art because they are related to welding system circuitry. Denis differs from the claimed invention only in that it does not disclose the connection circuitry being isolated from the welding output. Rappl discloses a NIC connection between welding power supply 12 and wire feeder 14 in addition to the WCC 39 and 41 located in the welding power supply 12 and wire feeder 14, similar to what is taught by Denis. Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the single communication circuitry through the weld cable taught by Denis with an NIC that is separated away from the weld output. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification in order to allow the welding power supply to connect wirelessly via a network and are placed away from electrical interference since “the control cables [that provide useful communications between components of the welding system] are typically fragile relative to the welding cables designed to carry high currents at high voltages” and may be damaged when bundled together while performing welding operations as evidenced by Denis (see Denis, [0003]). Claim 20. Denis discloses the welding wire feeder of claim 1. Denis does not explicitly disclose further comprising a user interface and communication circuitry powered by the control power via the single conductor wire feeder power and communication cable. Rappl discloses further comprising a user interface and communication circuitry powered by the control power via the single conductor wire feeder power and communication cable. (Rappl, Fig. 1 shows a user interface connected to the control circuitry of the wire feeder, the control circuitry is further connected to the weld cable 40.) Denis and Rappl are analogous art because they are related to welding system circuitry. Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the wire feeder system of Denis to include the user interface taught by Rappl. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification in order for the control circuit 42 to display information to an operator and enable an operator to select weld procedures (see Rappl, [0025]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Denis, US Patent Application Publication No. 20160175974 A1, in view of Ott et al., US 20070080154 A1, in further view of Denis, US Patent Application Publication No. 20160175977 A1 (Denis ‘977) . Claim 16. Denis discloses the welding wire feeder of claim 15, wherein the first connection circuitry includes first communication circuitry and (Denis, [0023] “… the WCC circuitry 28 may be communicatively coupled to the weld cable 36 to communicate (e.g., send/receive) data over the weld cable 36… For example, the WCC circuitry 28 may utilize IEEE standard P1901.2 to provide welding power and data communications over the weld cable 36” corresponding to the claimed first communication circuitry included in the first connection circuitry; and Fig. 1 shows WCC 28 located within the wire feeder 14.) Denis does not explicitly disclose first power conversion circuitry. Denis ‘977 discloses [the first connection circuitry includes] first power conversion circuitry. (Denis ‘977, [0022] “The wire feed assembly 50 may include, but is not limited to, a motor, drive wheels, a spool, power conversion circuitry, or any combination thereof.”) Denis and Denis ‘977 are analogous art because they are related to welding system circuitry. Denis differs from the claimed invention only in that it does not explicitly disclose the wire feeder having a power conversion circuitry, however it teaches that the wire feeder may use the welding power to power various components in the wire feeder (see Denis, [0025]). Denis ‘977 teaches a wire feeder assembly connected to the device control circuitry 48, which receives input from the communications circuitry 46, may include a power conversion circuitry (see Denis ‘977, [0022]). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the wire feeder connection circuitry of Denis with a power conversion circuitry as taught by Denis ‘977. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification in order to utilize the high voltage welding power output from the welding power supply and convert it into a more stable voltage to safely power the wire feeder’s communication and control boards. Claim 17. Denis discloses the welding wire feeder of claim 16, wherein the second connection circuitry includes second communication circuitry and (Denis, Fig. 1 shows the WCC 28 corresponding to the second connection circuitry of the welding power supply 12.) second power conversion circuitry. (Denis, Fig. 1 shows a power conversion circuitry 20 of welding power supply 12 connected to the claimed second connection circuitry.) Claim 18. Denis discloses the welding wire feeder of claim 17, wherein the single conductor power and communication cable transmits wire feeder power to drive the wire feeder from the first power conversion circuitry to the second power conversion circuitry. (Denis, Fig. 1 shows weld cable 36 connecting welding power supply 12 to wire feeder 14; [0023] “… welding data may be communicated via the weld cable 36 such that welding power and weld data are provided and transmitted together using a single conductor”; Fig. 1 shows cable 36 connects power conversion circuitry 20 of welding power supply 12, corresponding to the claimed second power conversion circuitry, to wire feeder 14; and Denis ‘977, [0022] “The wire feed assembly 50 may include, but is not limited to, a motor, drive wheels, a spool, power conversion circuitry, or any combination thereof.”) Although Denis does not explicitly disclose a first power conversion circuitry in the wire feeder, it teaches a welding power supply with power conversion circuitry connected to the control circuitry, corresponding to the claimed second power conversion circuitry. Denis ‘977 discloses a power conversion circuitry associated with the wire feed assembly of the wire feeder connected to the control circuitry of the wire feeder, corresponding to the first power conversion circuitry. Both references connect the power conversion circuitries with a similar welding cable capable of transmitting power and data between the welding power supply and the wire feeder. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KRYSTENE NHELLE B MACEDA whose telephone number is (571)272-2380. The examiner can normally be reached M-Th 7:30a-5:00p. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Steven Crabb can be reached at (571) 270-5095. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /K.B.M./Examiner, Art Unit 3761 /JUSTIN C DODSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/468,860 Page 2 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/468,860 Page 3 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/468,860 Page 4 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/468,860 Page 5 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/468,860 Page 6 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/468,860 Page 7 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/468,860 Page 8 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/468,860 Page 9 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/468,860 Page 10 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/468,860 Page 11 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/468,860 Page 12 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/468,860 Page 13 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/468,860 Page 14 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/468,860 Page 15 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/468,860 Page 16 Art Unit: 3761 Application/Control Number: 18/468,860 Page 17 Art Unit: 3761