CTNF 18/469,464 CTNF 92614 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 09/18/2023. Claims 1-20 are presently pending and are presented for examination. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/18/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by QI (CN 111891043) . PNG media_image1.png 502 624 media_image1.png Greyscale PNG media_image2.png 350 818 media_image2.png Greyscale As to claim 1, Qi discloses a wireless charging system (Fig. 1,5, and 11) for charging a mobile device arranged within a passenger compartment area of a motor vehicle (Fig. 1 and [0022] secondary dashboard storage box with a mobile phone clamping function within a secondary instrument panel) , the wireless charging system comprising: a wireless charging module (Fig. 11, [0063]- [0064] Wireless charging module 10) providing a wireless charging area having a charging zone (Fig. 11, [0063]- [0064] area where mobile phone is place for wireless charging) ; and a charging device positioning system disposed adjacent to the wireless charging module and configured to bias the mobile device into the charging zone (Fig. 5, clamps8 including longitudinal and lateral position clamps identified above) . As to claim 2, Qi discloses the wireless charging system of claim 1, wherein the wireless charging module is integrated into an interior panel of the passenger compartment area of the motor vehicle (Fig. 1 and [0022] secondary dashboard storage box with a mobile phone clamping function within a secondary instrument panel) . As to claim 3, Qi discloses the wireless charging system of Claim 2, wherein the charging device positioning system includes a longitudinal positioning system configured to bias the mobile device into the charging zone along a longitudinal axis of the motor vehicle (Fig. 5, and 11 above). As to claim 4, Qi discloses the wireless charging system of Claim 3, wherein the charging device positioning system includes a lateral positioning system configured to bias the mobile device into the charging zone along a lateral axis of the motor vehicle (Fig. 5, and 11 above) . As to claim 5, Qi discloses the wireless charging system of Claim 4, wherein at least one of the longitudinal positioning system and the lateral positioning system includes at least one biasing element configured to retract within the interior panel of the passenger compartment area of the motor vehicle ([0042], [0044] elastic element 7 is used to press the clamping member 8 toward the location of the article . An elastic member 7 is provided on one side of the clamping member 8) . As to claim 6, Qi discloses the wireless charging system of Claim 5, wherein the at least one biasing element includes: a pair of longitudinal biasing elements of the longitudinal positioning system; and a pair of lateral biasing elements of the lateral positioning system ([0047] The optimal method is to provide a through hole 4 in each of the four directions of the rectangular box, and to provide a sliding groove 5 for each through hole 4. A clamping member 8 is slidably provided in each sliding groove 5, and at least one elastic member 7 is provided on one side of each clamping member 8) . As to claim 7, Qi discloses the wireless charging system of Claim 6, wherein the pair of longitudinal biasing elements of the longitudinal positioning system are configured to move relative to the pair of lateral biasing elements of the lateral positioning system ([0047] and the clamping member 8 slides outward in the sliding groove 5 and the through hole 4 . Figure 5 is a schematic diagram of the state when clamping a smaller mobile phone 9, and Figure 12 is a schematic diagram of the state when clamping a larger mobile phone 9) As to claim 8, Qi discloses the wireless charging system of Claim 7, wherein each biasing element of the pair of longitudinal biasing elements of the longitudinal positioning system and each biasing element of the pair of lateral biasing elements of the lateral positioning system is configured to be biased to the charging zone by a spring ([0043] the elastic element 7 can be a torsion spring) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 9-10 and 12-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over QI (CN 111891043) in view of Ortiz (US 20250001887) . As to claim 9, Qi discloses the wireless charging system of Claim 7. Qi does not disclose /teach wherein each biasing element of the pair of longitudinal biasing elements of the longitudinal positioning system and each biasing element of the pair of lateral biasing elements of the lateral positioning system is configured to be biased to the charging zone by a motor. However, motors used to control mechanical elements for positioning are old and well known as taught by Ortiz (([0110] The control system receive can input which may be translated and those inputs into commands for the gantry's motors and lifting mechanism). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the biasing element of the pair of longitudinal and lateral biasing elements to be configured to be biased to the charging zone by a motor in order to precisely control the direction and location of the biasing elements through automation. As to claim 10, Qi in view of Ortiz teaches the wireless charging system of Claim 9. Qi does not disclose /teach wherein the motor is in communication with a charging system controller having data processing hardware and memory hardware storing instructions that, when executed by the data processing hardware, cause the data processing hardware to perform operations comprising: receiving a charging device identifier; determining an optimized configuration for the charging device positioning system based on the charging device identifier; and moving the charging device positioning system to the optimized configuration to maximize a charging rate of the mobile device. Ortiz teaches wherein the motor is in communication with a charging system controller ([0110] The control system receive can input which may be translated and those inputs into commands for the gantry's motors and lifting mechanism) having data processing hardware and memory hardware storing instructions that, when executed by the data processing hardware ([0161]) , cause the data processing hardware to perform operations comprising: receiving a charging device identifier (Fig. 17 [0130] If it is determined that the electric vehicle does belong to the charging system (or is otherwise authorized to use it), then as shown at decision block 206) ; determining an optimized configuration for the charging device positioning system based on the charging device identifier; and moving the charging device positioning system to the optimized configuration to maximize a charging rate of the mobile device ([0132] at block 212 to move the power transmitting coil to the power receiving coil with the gantry system/gantry structure of the electric vehicle charging system 101 discussed herein.) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the wireless charging system of Qi to wherein the motor is in communication with a charging system controller having data processing hardware and memory hardware storing instructions that, when executed by the data processing hardware, cause the data processing hardware to perform operations comprising: receiving a charging device identifier; determining an optimized configuration for the charging device positioning system based on the charging device identifier; and moving the charging device positioning system to the optimized configuration to maximize a charging rate of the mobile device in order to enable efficient and convenient wireless charging ([0115). As to claim 12, Qi discloses a motor vehicle including a wireless charging system for charging a mobile device arranged within a passenger compartment area of a motor vehicle (Fig. 1 and [0022] secondary dashboard storage box with a mobile phone clamping function within a secondary instrument panel) , the wireless charging system comprising: the wireless charging system comprising: a wireless charging module (Fig. 11, [0063]- [0064] Wireless charging module 10) providing a wireless charging area having a charging zone (Fig. 11, [0063]- [0064] area where mobile phone is place for wireless charging) ; and a charging device positioning system disposed adjacent to the wireless charging module and configured to bias the mobile device into the charging zone (Fig. 5, clamps8 including longitudinal and lateral position clamps identified above) . Qi does not disclose/teach a charging system controller having data processing hardware and memory hardware storing instructions that, when executed by the data processing hardware, cause the data processing hardware to perform operations comprising: receiving at least one of a charging device identifier or a charging rate feedback from the wireless charging module indicating a current charging rate for a charging; determining an optimized configuration for the charging device positioning system based on the charging device identifier or the charging rate feedback; and instructing the charging device positioning system to move the charging device positioning system to the optimized configuration to maximize a charging rate of the mobile device. Ortiz teaches a charging system controller having data processing hardware and memory hardware storing instructions that, when executed by the data processing hardware ([0161]) , cause the data processing hardware to perform operations comprising: receiving a charging device identifier (Fig. 17 [0130] If it is determined that the electric vehicle does belong to the charging system (or is otherwise authorized to use it), then as shown at decision block 206) ; determining an optimized configuration for the charging device positioning system based on the charging device identifier; and instructing the charging device positioning system to move the charging device positioning system to the optimized configuration to maximize a charging rate of the mobile device ([0132] at block 212 to move the power transmitting coil to the power receiving coil with the gantry system/gantry structure of the electric vehicle charging system 101 discussed herein.) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the wireless charging system of Qi to include a charging system controller having data processing hardware and memory hardware storing instructions that, when executed by the data processing hardware, cause the data processing hardware to perform operations comprising: receiving at least one of a charging device identifier or a charging rate feedback from the wireless charging module indicating a current charging rate for a charging; determining an optimized configuration for the charging device positioning system based on the charging device identifier or the charging rate feedback; and instructing the charging device positioning system to move the charging device positioning system to the optimized configuration to maximize a charging rate of the mobile device in order to enable efficient and convenient wireless charging ([0115). As to claim 13, Qi in view of Ortiz teaches the motor vehicle of Claim 12, wherein the wireless charging module is integrated into an interior panel of the passenger compartment area of the motor vehicle (Fig. 1 and [0022] of Qi secondary dashboard storage box with a mobile phone clamping function within a secondary instrument panel) . As to claim 14, Qi in view of Ortiz teaches the motor vehicle of Claim 13, wherein the charging device positioning system includes a longitudinal positioning system configured to bias the mobile device into the charging zone along a longitudinal axis of the motor vehicle (Fig. 5, and 11 of Qi above) . As to claim 15, Qi in view of Ortiz teaches the motor vehicle of Claim 14, wherein the charging device positioning system includes a lateral positioning system configured to bias the mobile device into the charging zone along a lateral axis of the motor vehicle (Fig. 5, and 11 of Qi above) . As to claim 16, Qi in view of Ortiz teaches the motor vehicle of Claim 15, wherein at least one of the longitudinal positioning system and the lateral positioning system includes at least one biasing element configured to retract within the interior panel of the passenger compartment area of the motor vehicle ([0042], [0044] of Qi elastic element 7 is used to press the clamping member 8 toward the location of the article . An elastic member 7 is provided on one side of the clamping member 8) . As to claim 17, Qi in view of Ortiz teaches the motor vehicle of Claim 16, wherein the at least one biasing element includes: a pair of longitudinal biasing elements of the longitudinal positioning system; and a pair of lateral biasing elements of the lateral positioning system ( [0047] of Qi The optimal method is to provide a through hole 4 in each of the four directions of the rectangular box, and to provide a sliding groove 5 for each through hole 4. A clamping member 8 is slidably provided in each sliding groove 5, and at least one elastic member 7 is provided on one side of each clamping member 8) . As to claim 18, Qi in view of Ortiz teaches the motor vehicle of Claim 17, wherein the pair of longitudinal biasing elements of the longitudinal positioning system are configured to move relative to the pair of lateral biasing elements of the lateral positioning system ([0047] of Qi and the clamping member 8 slides outward in the sliding groove 5 and the through hole 4 . Figure 5 is a schematic diagram of the state when clamping a smaller mobile phone 9, and Figure 12 is a schematic diagram of the state when clamping a larger mobile phone 9) . As to claim 19, Qi in view of Ortiz teaches the motor vehicle of Claim 18, wherein each biasing element of the pair of longitudinal biasing elements of the longitudinal positioning system and each biasing element of the pair of lateral biasing elements of the lateral positioning system is configured to be biased to the charging zone by a spring ([0043] of Qi the elastic element 7 can be a torsion spring). . As to claim 20, Qi in view of Ortiz teaches the motor vehicle of Claim 18. Qi does not disclose/teach wherein each biasing element of the pair of longitudinal biasing elements of the longitudinal positioning system and each biasing element of the pair of lateral biasing elements of the lateral positioning system is configured to be biased to the charging zone by a motor. However, motors used to control mechanical elements for positioning are old and well known as taught by Ortiz (([0110] The control system receive can input which may be translated and those inputs into commands for the gantry's motors and lifting mechanism). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the biasing element of the pair of longitudinal and lateral biasing elements to be configured to be biased to the charging zone by a motor in order to precisely control the direction and location of the biasing elements through automation . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over QI (CN 111891043) in view of Ortiz (US 20250001887) in view of Delbeke (US 20250105668) . As to claim 11, Qi in view of Ortiz teaches the wireless charging system of Claim 9, wherein the motor is in communication with a charging system controller ([0110] of Ortiz) having data processing hardware and memory hardware storing instructions that, when executed by the data processing hardware ([0161] of Ortiz) . Qi in view of Ortiz does not disclose /teach cause the data processing hardware to perform operations comprising: receiving charging rate feedback from the wireless charging module indicating a current charging rate for a charging; determining whether the current charge rate satisfies a charge rate threshold; and when the current charging rate does not satisfy a charge rate threshold, instructing the charging device positioning system to move to an optimized configuration to maximize the current charging rate. . Delbeke teaches causing the data processing hardware to perform operations comprising: receiving charging rate feedback from the wireless charging module indicating a current charging rate for a charging; determining whether the current charge rate satisfies a charge rate threshold; and when the current charging rate does not satisfy a charge rate threshold, instructing the charging device positioning system to move to an optimized configuration to maximize the current charging rate ([0016]) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the wireless charging system of Qi to wherein the data processing hardware to perform operations comprising: receiving charging rate feedback from the wireless charging module indicating a current charging rate for a charging; determining whether the current charge rate satisfies a charge rate threshold; and when the current charging rate does not satisfy a charge rate threshold, instructing the charging device positioning system to move to an optimized configuration to maximize the current charging rate in order to detecting whenever power is efficiently transferred from the charging coil to the receiving coil ([0016)). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to TYNESE V MCDANIEL whose telephone number is (313)446-6579. The examiner can normally be reached on M to F, 9am to 530pm. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Drew Dunn can be reached at 571-272-2312. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /TYNESE V MCDANIEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/469,464 Page 2 Art Unit: 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/469,464 Page 3 Art Unit: 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/469,464 Page 4 Art Unit: 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/469,464 Page 5 Art Unit: 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/469,464 Page 6 Art Unit: 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/469,464 Page 7 Art Unit: 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/469,464 Page 8 Art Unit: 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/469,464 Page 9 Art Unit: 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/469,464 Page 10 Art Unit: 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/469,464 Page 11 Art Unit: 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/469,464 Page 12 Art Unit: 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/469,464 Page 13 Art Unit: 2859 Application/Control Number: 18/469,464 Page 14 Art Unit: 2859