DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements filed June 06, 2025 have been submitted for consideration by the Office. It has been placed in the application file and the information referred to therein has been considered.
Applicants must continue to submit prior art references throughout the patent application process. A supplemental IDS must be submitted if prior art is discovered through a foreign patent application or an International Patent Search, or a related application before a prosecution closes.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election of Group II and Species 6 and Species B with traverse of in the reply filed on January 05, 2026 is acknowledged. No proper reason for the Traversal is given; however The restriction is proper because
First, the question as to whether or not inventions overlap in scope is not whether the groups share some limitations. In fact, if such were the case, no restriction between groups with a linking or generic claim would ever be proper. Clearly, such an interpretation would not be consistent with restriction practice or double patenting practice as a whole. Rather, related inventions in the same statutory class are considered mutually exclusive, or not overlapping in scope, if a first invention would not infringe a second invention, and the second invention would not infringe the first invention.
And second, the classification of a particular invention in a class and subclass is not to be construed as a complete field of search. Where it is necessary to search for one of the inventions in a manner that is not likely to result in finding art pertinent to the other invention(s) (e.g., searching different classes /subclasses or electronic resources, or employing different search queries), a different field of search is shown, even though the two are classified together Also, the prior art applicable to one specie would not likely be applicable to another specie. Such as, Arrangement or structure of having species A as stated above require different field of search (e.g. employing different search queries) than other species. Also, the prior art applicable to one specie would not likely be applicable to another specie.
Therefore, the requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claim 1 is withdrawn from further consideration as being drawn to a nonelected subject matter or species.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 2-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) (whichever apply) as being anticipated by Florence et al. (US6776421, herein referred to as Nakajima) or Nakajima et al. (US5556138, herein referred to as Nakajima)
Rejection of claim 2, Florence (figure 8 of Florence) or Nakajima (figure 2 of Nakajima) discloses an apparatus comprising:
a first input terminal tube comprising(see figure 8 of Florence wherein a first tube 312 having first end section at reference numerical 322 and opposite end at reference numerical 312, wherein tube end opening consider as tube port disposed near the first end , and fluid communication between tube end opening as tube port disposed near the first end and the second end; alternatively, see figure 2 of Nakajima wherein a first tube 15 having first end section at reference numerical 17 and opposite end at reference numerical 15, wherein tube end opening consider as tube port disposed near the first end, and fluid communication between tube end opening as tube port disposed near the first end and the second end);
a second input terminal tube comprising(see figure 8 of Florence wherein a second tube 314 having first end section at reference numerical 322 and opposite end at reference numerical 314, wherein tube end opening consider as tube port disposed near the first end , and fluid communication between tube end opening as tube port disposed near the first end and the second end; alternatively, see figure 2 of Nakajima wherein a second tube 16 having first end section at reference numerical 18 and opposite end at reference numerical 16, wherein tube end opening consider as tube port disposed near the first end, and fluid communication between tube end opening as tube port disposed near the first end and the second end); and
an input terminal tab connecting the first Input terminal tube to the second input terminal tube (a tab 324 in figure 8 of Florence; alternatively, a tab 20 in figure 2 of Nakajima).
Rejection of claim 3, Florence or Nakajima discloses the apparatus of claim 2, wherein the input terminal tab further comprises an input terminal tab opening (see an opening in the tab 324 in figure 8 of Florence; alternatively, see an opening in the tab 20 in figure 2 of Nakajima).
Rejection of claims 4 and 5, Florence or Nakajima discloses the apparatus of claim 2, wherein the first output terminal tube further comprises: a first plurality of first input terminal tube barbs disposed at the first input terminal tube first end; and a second plurality of first input terminal tube barbs disposed at the first input terminal tube second end (claim 4), and wherein the second output terminal tube further comprises: a first plurality of second input terminal tube barbs disposed at the second input terminal tube first end; and a second plurality of second input terminal tube barbs disposed at the second input terminal tube second end (claim 5).
Examiner makes official notice that it was well known and old that having plurality of Barbs in each ends of tube so that another elongated tubular portions securely or tightly fit over the ends of tube by increasing contact resistance and/or pressure at mating or coupling between the another elongated tubular portions and the tubes.
It would have been obvious to ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the apparatus of Florence or Nakajima to have tubes ends with barbs into the Florence or Nakajima in order to given reason above.
Rejection of claims 6-8, Florence (figure 8 of Florence) or Nakajima (figure 2 of Nakajima) discloses An apparatus comprising: a first input terminal tube comprising, a first input terminal tube first end; a first input terminal tube second end; a first input terminal tube port disposed near the first input terminal tube first end; and a first input terminal tube fluid pathway being inside the first input terminal tube and extending between the first input terminal tube port and the first input terminal tube second end (claim 6) (see explanation of Florence (figure 8 of Florence) or Nakajima 9 (figure 2 of Nakajima) in the rejection of claim 2 above) ;
a second input terminal tube comprising, a second input terminal tube first end; a second input terminal tube second end; a second input terminal tube port disposed near the second input terminal tube first end; and a second input terminal tube fluid pathway being inside the second input terminal tube and extending between the second input terminal tube port and the second input terminal tube second end (claim 7) (see explanation of Florence (figure 8 of Florence) or Nakajima 9 (figure 2 of Nakajima) in in the rejection of claim 2 above);
an input terminal tab connecting the first Input terminal tube to the second input terminal tube (claim 8) (see explanation of Florence (figure 8 of Florence) or Nakajima 9 (figure 2 of Nakajima) in in the rejection of claim 2 above).
Rejection of claim 9, Florence or Nakajima discloses the apparatus of claim 8, wherein the input terminal tab further comprises an input terminal tab opening (see an opening in the tab 324 in figure 8 of Florence; alternatively, see an opening in the tab 20 in figure 2 of Nakajima).
Rejection of claims 10-11, Florence or Nakajima discloses the apparatus of claim 7, wherein the first output terminal tube further comprises a first plurality of first input terminal tube barbs disposed at the first input terminal tube first end (claim 10); and a second plurality of first input terminal tube barbs disposed at the first input terminal tube second end (claim 11).
Examiner makes official notice that it was well known and old that having plurality of Barbs in each ends of tube so that another elongated tubular portions securely or tightly fit over the ends of tube by increasing contact resistance and/or pressure at mating or coupling between the another elongated tubular portions and the tubes.
It would have been obvious to ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the apparatus of Florence or Nakajima to have tube(s) ends with barbs into the Florence or Nakajima in order to given reason above in the official notice.
Rejection of claims 12-13, Florence or Nakajima discloses the apparatus of claim 6, wherein the second output terminal tube further comprises a first plurality of second input terminal tube barbs disposed at the second input terminal tube first end (claim 13); and a second plurality of second input terminal tube barbs disposed at the second input terminal tube second end (claim 14).
Examiner makes official notice that it was well known and old that having plurality of Barbs in each ends of tube so that another elongated tubular portions securely or tightly fit over the ends of tube by increasing contact resistance and/or pressure at mating or coupling between the another elongated tubular portions and the tubes.
It would have been obvious to ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the apparatus of Florence or Nakajima to have tube(s) ends with barbs into the Florence or Nakajima in order to given reason above in the official notice.
Pertinent Prior Arts
The prior arts made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please refer to the enclosed PTO-892 form for the citation of pertinent arts in the present case, all of which disclose various liquid channel assemblies.
Communication
/PARESH PAGHADAL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847