CTNF 18/469,519 CTNF 78941 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 a(1) as being anticipated by Tomosugi (US 2021/0390515) . Referring to Claim 1, Tomosugi teaches an information processing system 1 (fig. 1) comprising: a processor configured to: in a case in which a booth, whose usage time is reserved by a user and which is capable of being used by the user for the usage time (see paragraphs 115 and 116 which shows a user reserving a room for a specific start and end time and paragraph 69 which shows the room as a booth), has not been reserved by another user for a period of time before the usage time (see paragraph 116 which shows the determination of the room being available and implying that another user has not reserved the same room during that usage time and paragraph 138 which shows the room as vacant where a vacant room implies that another user has not reserved the room as shown in the usage status in fig. 10), permit a use of the booth by the user and validate a setting of wireless communication used by the user in the booth (see fig. 19 which shows the Use Space button which permits the use of the workspace by the user and fig. 12 which shows the validating of the user for the particular communications setting). Claims 10 and 11 have similar limitations as claim 1. Referring to Claim 2, Tomosugi also teaches the booth capable of being reserved for each reservation unit time (see fig. 10 which shows workspaces which are vacant and therefore, capable for being reserved for each reservation time), and the period of time before the usage time is a period of time that is shorter than the reservation unit time (see paragraph 138 which shows a user logging off and making the workspace vacant which enables another user to immediately reserve the room for a reserved time which implies that the period of time is shorter since the time between users using the workspace is very short). Referring to Claim 3, Tomosugi also teaches the period of time before the usage time is a period of time from a point of time when an operation of unlocking the booth by the user is validated to a start time of the usage time (see figs. 17 and 18 which shows the process of the user starting the process of using the workspace to the end process of the user validated and starting time of the use of the workspace further noting that the time period to unlock a workspace for use is known in the art to be shorter than the time of the usage of the workspace). Referring to Claims 4, 5, and 6, Tomosugi also teaches the setting of the wireless communication differing depending on the user (see fig. 7 which shows different users with different communication settings which include the user ID, reservation content, and password as shown in fig. 8A). Referring to Claims 7, 8, and 9, Tomosugi also teaches the setting of the wireless communication as a setting unique to the user (see fig. 7 which shows different users with different communication settings unique to that particular user which include the user ID, reservation content, and password as shown in fig. 8A). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to EUGENE YUN whose telephone number is (571)272-7860. The examiner can normally be reached 9am-5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Wesley Kim can be reached at 5712727867. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /EUGENE YUN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/469,519 Page 2 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/469,519 Page 3 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/469,519 Page 4 Art Unit: 2648 Application/Control Number: 18/469,519 Page 5 Art Unit: 2648