DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the pending claims have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 9, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Guo (United States Patent Application Publication 2020/0050822).
Regarding claim 1, Guo discloses a portable electronic device, comprising: a camera module having an optical axis (figures 11 and 10 exhibits sensor 200 including an image sensor 250 as disclosed at paragraph 197); a display panel (figure 11 exhibits display 320); a display printed circuit board (PCB) including a cutout centered around the optical axis (figure 11 exhibits screen component flexible board 360 with a hole as disclosed at paragraph 182); a mounting bracket fixedly coupling the camera module to the display PCB (figure 11 exhibits bracket 370 which is connected to the board 360 as disclosed at paragraph 185 and connected to the camera module 200 as disclosed at paragraph 187); and a housing configured to retain the camera module, the display panel, the display PCB, and the mounting bracket therein (figure 1 shows a housing that retains the components of the device), wherein the mounting bracket is configured to position the camera module to receive light passing through the cutout in the display PCB (figures 10 and 11 show that the bracket positions the module to receive light which passes through the hole of board 360).
Regarding claim 9, Guo discloses a front display package for a portable electronic device, comprising: a camera module having an optical axis (figures 11 and 10 exhibits sensor 200 including an image sensor 250 as disclosed at paragraph 197); a display panel (figure 11 exhibits display 320); a display printed circuit board (PCB) including a cutout centered around the optical axis (figure 11 exhibits screen component flexible board 360 with a hole as disclosed at paragraph 182); a mounting bracket fixedly coupling the camera module to the display PCB (figure 11 exhibits bracket 370 which is connected to the board 360 as disclosed at paragraph 185 and connected to the camera module 200 as disclosed at paragraph 187); and a transparent cover positioned over the display panel on an opposite side of the display panel from the display PCB (figure 11 exhibits transparent cover 210 as disclosed at paragraph 192), wherein the mounting bracket is configured to position the camera module to receive light passing through the cutout in the display PCB (figures 10 and 11 show that the bracket positions the module to receive light which passes through the hole of board 360).
Regarding claim 14, Guo discloses a portable electronic device, comprising: a camera module having an optical axis (figures 11 and 10 exhibits sensor 200 including an image sensor 250 as disclosed at paragraph 197); a display panel (figure 11 exhibits display 320); a display printed circuit board (PCB) including a cutout centered around the optical axis (figure 11 exhibits screen component flexible board 360 with a hole as disclosed at paragraph 182); a mounting bracket fixedly attached to an interior surface within the portable electronic device and configured to maintain a position of the camera module (figure 11 exhibits bracket 370 which is connected to the board 360 as disclosed at paragraph 185 and connected to the camera module 200 as disclosed at paragraph 187); and a housing configured to retain the camera module, the display panel, the display PCB, and the mounting bracket therein (figure 1 shows a housing that retains the components of the device), wherein the mounting bracket is configured to position the camera module to receive light passing through the cutout in the display PCB (figures 10 and 11 show that the bracket positions the module to receive light which passes through the hole of board 360).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 3, 10, 11 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guo in view of Fletcher et al. (United States Patent Application Publication 2019/0171251), hereinafter referenced as Fletcher.
Regarding claim 2, Guo discloses the portable electronic device of claim 1, in addition, Guo discloses to disclose wherein the mounting bracket comprises: a top bracket fixedly attached to the display PCB (figure 11 exhibits bracket 370 which is connected to the board 360 as disclosed at paragraph 185 and connected to the camera module 200 as disclosed at paragraph 187). However, Guo fails to disclose a bottom bracket coupled to the top bracket and configured to maintain a position of the camera module at a location along the optical axis.
Fletcher is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Fletcher teaches a bracket for a camera module wherein the motivation of providing a rigid system that houses the modules and also prevents relative movement of any module with respect to the remaining modules would have prompted a predictable variation of Guo by applying Fletcher’s known principal of providing a bottom bracket coupled to a top bracket and configured to maintain a position of the camera module at a location along the optical axis (figure 3 exhibits bottom bracket 144 which couples to a top bracket 142 with the camera module between the brackets as disclosed at paragraph 54; by coupling the top and bottom brackets to each other with the camera module between them, the position of the camera module in the optical axis direction is maintained).
In view of the motivations such as providing a rigid system that houses the modules and also prevents relative movement of any module with respect to the remaining modules one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Guo.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 3, Guo in view of Fletcher discloses the portable electronic device of claim 2, in addition, Guo discloses wherein the top bracket is configured to mitigate movement of the camera module in one or more directions orthogonal to the optical axis (by mounting the camera to the bracket and the bracket to the PCB it is apparent that the bracket restricts movement in the directions orthogonal to the optical axis relative to the PCB, positioning holes 371 for posts 245 are also provided on the bracket in order to maintain alignment as disclosed at paragraph 187).
Regarding claim 10, Guo discloses the portable electronic device of claim 9, in addition, Guo discloses to disclose wherein the mounting bracket comprises: a top bracket fixedly attached to the display PCB (figure 11 exhibits bracket 370 which is connected to the board 360 as disclosed at paragraph 185 and connected to the camera module 200 as disclosed at paragraph 187). However, Guo fails to disclose a bottom bracket coupled to the top bracket and configured to maintain a position of the camera module at a location along the optical axis.
Fletcher is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Fletcher teaches a bracket for a camera module wherein the motivation of providing a rigid system that houses the modules and also prevents relative movement of any module with respect to the remaining modules would have prompted a predictable variation of Guo by applying Fletcher’s known principal of providing a bottom bracket coupled to a top bracket and configured to maintain a position of the camera module at a location along the optical axis (figure 3 exhibits bottom bracket 144 which couples to a top bracket 142 with the camera module between the brackets as disclosed at paragraph 54; by coupling the top and bottom brackets to each other with the camera module between them, the position of the camera module in the optical axis direction is maintained).
In view of the motivations such as providing a rigid system that houses the modules and also prevents relative movement of any module with respect to the remaining modules one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Guo.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 11, Guo in view of Fletcher discloses the portable electronic device of claim 10, in addition, Guo discloses wherein the top bracket is configured to mitigate movement of the camera module in one or more directions orthogonal to the optical axis (by mounting the camera to the bracket and the bracket to the PCB it is apparent that the bracket restricts movement in the directions orthogonal to the optical axis relative to the PCB, positioning holes 371 for posts 245 are also provided on the bracket in order to maintain alignment as disclosed at paragraph 187).
Regarding claim 16, Guo discloses the portable electronic device of claim 14, however, Guo fails to disclose wherein a structure having the interior surface within the portable electronic device maintains a position of the camera module in a direction along the optical axis and the mounting bracket exerts a compression force on the camera module against the interior surface within the portable electronic device.
Fletcher is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Fletcher teaches a bracket for a camera module wherein the motivation of providing a rigid system that houses the modules and also prevents relative movement of any module with respect to the remaining modules would have prompted a predictable variation of Guo by applying Fletcher’s known principal of providing a bottom bracket coupled to a top bracket and configured to maintain a position of the camera module at a location along the optical axis (figure 3 exhibits bottom bracket 144 which couples to a top bracket 142 with the camera module between the brackets as disclosed at paragraph 54; by coupling the top and bottom brackets to each other with the camera module between them, the position of the camera module in the optical axis direction is maintained) and exerts a compression force on the camera module against the interior surface within the portable electronic device (figure 23 shows that the bracket provides a compression force in the optical axis direction as disclosed at paragraph 105).
In view of the motivations such as providing a rigid system that houses the modules and also prevents relative movement of any module with respect to the remaining modules one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Guo.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claims 4 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guo in view of Fletcher and further in view of Wei et al. (United States Patent Application Publication 2022/0094828), hereinafter referenced as Wei.
Regarding claim 4, Guo in view of Fletcher discloses the portable electronic device of claim 2, however, Guo fails to disclose wherein the mounting bracket further comprises: a damping structure position between the camera module and the bottom bracket and configured to damp movement of the camera module in at least a direction parallel to the optical axis.
Wei is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Wei teaches an imaging device wherein the motivation of reducing vibration of the image sensor would have prompted a predictable variation of Guo by applying Wei’s known principal of providing a foam between a camera module and a bracket (figure 22 exhibits foam 230 placed between camera module 400 and bracket 210 as disclosed at paragraph 129). When applying this known technique to Dhanda in view of Woo, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art that the foam could be applied to either or both of the brackets disclosed by the combination of Dhanda in view of Woo, resulting in reduced vibration of the camera module, therefore, providing the foam between the camera module and the lower bracket would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art.
In view of the motivations such as reducing vibration of the image sensor one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Guo.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 12, Guo in view of Fletcher discloses the portable electronic device of claim 10, however, Guo fails to disclose wherein the mounting bracket further comprises: a damping structure position between the camera module and the bottom bracket and configured to damp movement of the camera module in at least a direction parallel to the optical axis.
Wei is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Wei teaches an imaging device wherein the motivation of reducing vibration of the image sensor would have prompted a predictable variation of Guo by applying Wei’s known principal of providing a foam between a camera module and a bracket (figure 22 exhibits foam 230 placed between camera module 400 and bracket 210 as disclosed at paragraph 129). When applying this known technique to Dhanda in view of Woo, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art that the foam could be applied to either or both of the brackets disclosed by the combination of Dhanda in view of Woo, resulting in reduced vibration of the camera module, therefore, providing the foam between the camera module and the lower bracket would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art.
In view of the motivations such as reducing vibration of the image sensor one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Guo.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claims 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guo in view of Fletcher and further in view of Zhao et al. (Chinese Patent Publication CN-113098994), hereinafter referenced as Zhao. Note that all text citations refer to the machine translation provided with the prior Office Action.
Regarding claim 5, Guo in view of Fletcher discloses the portable electronic device of claim 2, however, Guo fails to disclose an isolator positioned around the cutout and on a surface of the display PCB opposite the mounting bracket, wherein the isolator is configured to isolate light from a volume between the display panel and the camera module.
Zhao is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Zhao teaches an electronic device wherein the motivation of preventing stray light from reaching the sensor would have prompted a predictable variation of Guo by applying Zhao’s known principal of providing an isolator positioned around the cutout and on a surface of substrate opposite a mounting bracket, wherein the isolator is configured to isolate light from a volume between the display panel and the camera module. When applying this known technique to Dhanda in view of Woo, it would have been obvious to treat the PCB as the substrate and provide the isolator on a surface of the substrate opposite the mounting bracket and around the cutout in order to prevent stray light from reaching the sensor (figure 5 exhibits an isolator comprising ink layer 160 and buffer layer 500 as disclosed at paragraphs 29 and 39).
In view of the motivations such as preventing stray light from reaching the sensor one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Guo.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claims 6 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guo in view of Park et al. (United States Patent Application Publication 2018/0139389), hereinafter referenced as Park.
Regarding claim 6, Guo discloses the portable electronic device of claim 1, however, Guo fails to disclose an alert bracket positioned beneath the mounting bracket, wherein the alert bracket comprises one or more alert modules configured to provide physical movement of portable electronic device in response to an event.
Park is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Park teaches an electronic device wherein the motivation of generating sound to provide information to a user would have prompted a predictable variation of Guo by applying Park’s known principal of providing an alert bracket positioned beneath the mounting bracket, wherein the alert bracket comprises one or more alert modules configured to provide physical movement of portable electronic device in response to an event (figure 5 exhibits alert module 1240 which is part of the camera module and vibrates the electronic device, a physical movement, to generate sound as disclosed at paragraph 80). By locating the alert bracket in the camera module, the alert bracket is below the mounting bracket disclosed at Dhanda in view of Woo
In view of the motivations such as generating sound to provide information to a user one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Guo.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 8, Guo discloses the portable electronic device of claim 1, however, Guo fails to disclose wherein the camera module comprises a machine vision camera module.
Park is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Park teaches an electronic device wherein the motivation of providing a camera which can both capture visible light images and provide security functions such as iris recognition would have prompted a predictable variation of Guo by applying Park’s known principal of providing a machine vision camera module (figure 18 exhibits a machine vision camera module which captures both visible and infrared images as disclosed at paragraph 125).
In view of the motivations such as providing a camera which can both capture visible light images and provide security functions such as iris recognition one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Guo.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claims 7 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guo in view of Dhanda et al. (United States Patent Application Publication 2024/0094599), hereinafter referenced as Dhanda and further in view of Arellano et al. (United States Patent Application Publication 2021/0409539), hereinafter referenced as Arellano.
Regarding claim 7, Guo discloses the portable electronic device of claim 1, however, Guo fails to disclose, a packaged system configured to control one or more electronic functions of the portable electronic device; and an image signal processor (ISP) in electronic communication with the camera module via one or more electrical traces extending through the mounting bracket and the display PCB, wherein the image signal processor is contained in the packaged system.
Dhanda is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Dhanda teaches an electronic device with an imaging device below a display wherein the motivation of providing components to control the electronic device would have prompted a predictable variation of Guo by applying Dhanda’s known principal of [providing a system configured to control one or more electronic functions of the portable electronic device (figure 3 exhibits control 315 which controls electrical functions as disclosed at paragraph 54; paragraph 39 teaches that the system includes a CPU, memory and other components required to control the device); and an image signal processor (ISP) in electronic communication with the camera module via one or more electrical traces extending through the mounting bracket and the display PCB, wherein the image signal processor is contained in the packaged system (paragraph 44 discloses a processor which can process the image; paragraph 55 teaches that the PCB provides electrical connections between the camera and the controller and the display).
In view of the motivations such as providing components to control the electronic device one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Guo.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
However, Guo in view of Dhanda fails to disclose that the system is a packaged system.
Arellano is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Arellano teaches an electronic device wherein the motivation of providing high speed communication and sharing of resources between components would have prompted a predictable variation of Guo by applying Arellano’s known principal of using a system in a package to control a device (figure 3 exhibits SIP 300 as disclosed at paragraph 48).
In view of the motivations such as providing high speed communication and sharing of resources between components one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Guo.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 19, Guo discloses the portable electronic device of claim 14, however, Guo fails to disclose, a packaged system configured to control one or more electronic functions of the portable electronic device; and an image signal processor (ISP) in electronic communication with the camera module via one or more electrical traces extending through the mounting bracket and the display PCB, wherein the image signal processor is contained in the packaged system.
Dhanda is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Dhanda teaches an electronic device with an imaging device below a display wherein the motivation of providing components to control the electronic device would have prompted a predictable variation of Guo by applying Dhanda’s known principal of [providing a system configured to control one or more electronic functions of the portable electronic device (figure 3 exhibits control 315 which controls electrical functions as disclosed at paragraph 54; paragraph 39 teaches that the system includes a CPU, memory and other components required to control the device); and an image signal processor (ISP) in electronic communication with the camera module via one or more electrical traces extending through the mounting bracket and the display PCB, wherein the image signal processor is contained in the packaged system (paragraph 44 discloses a processor which can process the image; paragraph 55 teaches that the PCB provides electrical connections between the camera and the controller and the display).
In view of the motivations such as providing components to control the electronic device one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Guo.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
However, Guo in view of Dhanda fails to disclose that the system is a packaged system.
Arellano is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Arellano teaches an electronic device wherein the motivation of providing high speed communication and sharing of resources between components would have prompted a predictable variation of Guo by applying Arellano’s known principal of using a system in a package to control a device (figure 3 exhibits SIP 300 as disclosed at paragraph 48).
In view of the motivations such as providing high speed communication and sharing of resources between components one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Guo.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claims 13 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guo in view of Zhao.
Regarding claim 13, Guo discloses the portable electronic device of claim 9, however, Guo fails to disclose an isolator positioned around the cutout and on a surface of the display PCB opposite the mounting bracket, wherein the isolator is configured to isolate light from a volume between the display panel and the camera module.
Zhao is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Zhao teaches an electronic device wherein the motivation of preventing stray light from reaching the sensor would have prompted a predictable variation of Guo by applying Zhao’s known principal of providing an isolator positioned around the cutout and on a surface of substrate opposite a mounting bracket, wherein the isolator is configured to isolate light from a volume between the display panel and the camera module. When applying this known technique to Dhanda in view of Woo, it would have been obvious to treat the PCB as the substrate and provide the isolator on a surface of the substrate opposite the mounting bracket and around the cutout in order to prevent stray light from reaching the sensor (figure 5 exhibits an isolator comprising ink layer 160 and buffer layer 500 as disclosed at paragraphs 29 and 39).
In view of the motivations such as preventing stray light from reaching the sensor one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Guo.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 18, Guo discloses the portable electronic device of claim 14, however, Guo fails to disclose an isolator positioned around the cutout and on a surface of the display PCB opposite the mounting bracket, wherein the isolator is configured to isolate light from a volume between the display panel and the camera module.
Zhao is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Zhao teaches an electronic device wherein the motivation of preventing stray light from reaching the sensor would have prompted a predictable variation of Guo by applying Zhao’s known principal of providing an isolator positioned around the cutout and on a surface of substrate opposite a mounting bracket, wherein the isolator is configured to isolate light from a volume between the display panel and the camera module. When applying this known technique to Dhanda in view of Woo, it would have been obvious to treat the PCB as the substrate and provide the isolator on a surface of the substrate opposite the mounting bracket and around the cutout in order to prevent stray light from reaching the sensor (figure 5 exhibits an isolator comprising ink layer 160 and buffer layer 500 as disclosed at paragraphs 29 and 39).
In view of the motivations such as preventing stray light from reaching the sensor one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Guo.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guo in view of Yang et al. (United States Patent Application Publication 2006/0250762), hereinafter referenced as Yang.
Regarding claim 15, Guo discloses the portable electronic device of claim 14, however, Guo fails to disclose wherein the mounting bracket is fixedly attached to the interior surface within the portable electronic device via one or more pins extending through the mounting bracket and the interior surface within the portable electronic device, and wherein the interior surface within the portable electronic device comprises at least one of a surface of an alert bracket or an interior surface of the housing.
Yang is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Yang teaches an electronic device wherein the motivation of securely aligning components would have prompted a predictable variation of Guo by applying Yang’s known principal of attaching a mounting bracket to an interior surface via one or more pins extending through the mounting bracket and the interior surface of the housing within the portable electronic device (figure 5 exhibits pins 155 which extend through mounting bracket 200 and the interior surface of display cover 150 as disclosed at paragraph 57).
In view of the motivations such as securely aligning components one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Guo.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guo in view of Wei.
Regarding claim 17, Guo discloses the portable electronic device of claim 14, however, Dhanda fails to disclose a damping structure position between the camera module and the interior surface within the portable electronic device are configured to damp movement of the camera module in at least a direction parallel to the optical axis.
Wei is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Wei teaches an imaging device wherein the motivation of reducing vibration of the image sensor would have prompted a predictable variation of Guo by applying Wei’s known principal of providing a foam between a camera module and a bracket (figure 22 exhibits foam 230 placed between camera module 400 and bracket 210 as disclosed at paragraph 129). When applying this known technique to Dhanda in view of Woo, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art that the foam could be applied to either or both of the brackets disclosed by the combination of Dhanda in view of Woo, resulting in reduced vibration of the camera module, therefore, providing the foam between the camera module an interior surface within the device would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art.
In view of the motivations such as reducing vibration of the image sensor one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Guo.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guo in view of Dhanda.
Regarding claim 20, Guo discloses the portable electronic device of claim 14, however, Guo fails to disclose an attachment receiver configured to receive an attachment device for attaching the portable electronic device to a living body.
Dhanda is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Dhanda teaches a portable electronic device wherein the motivation of providing a device which can be worn by a user would have prompted a predictable variation of Guo by applying Dhanda’s known principal of incorporating the device of claim 14 into a wearable housing comprising an attachment receiver configured to receive an attachment device for attaching the portable electronic device to a living body (figure 1A exhibits coupling mechanisms 106 which connect the device to a watch band to be worn on a user’s wrist).
In view of the motivations such as providing a device which can be worn by a user one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Guo.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
JASON A. FLOHRE
Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2637
/JASON A FLOHRE/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2637