DETAILED ACTION
The present Office Action is in response to Applicant’s filing of September 20, 2023. Claims 1-10 are presented for examination, with Claims 1 and 8 being in independent form.
Claim Objections
Claims 1 and 8 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In Claim 1, line 1, “the ornament lighting” should be --an ornament lighting--;
line 2, “identification codes” should be --an identification code--;
line 4, “identification codes” should be --identification code--;
line 7, “the codes” should be --codes--;
line 9, “adjusted states” should be --adjust the state--; and
line 10, “and codes” should be --and the codes--.
In Claim 8, line 1, “the ornament lighting” should be --an ornament lighting--;
line 5, “identification codes” should be --identification code--;
line 8, “the codes” should be --codes--;
line 10, “adjusted the state” should be --adjust the state--; and
line 11, “and codes” should be --and the codes--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by U.S. Patent Publication No. 2021/0400788 (“Mekenkamp”).
Regarding Claim 1, Mekenkamp discloses a method for controlling an ornament lighting (Fig. 1; [0042]-[0046]; Fig. 4; [0060]-[0068]), comprising the following steps:
connecting an ornament to obtain an identification code of the ornament ([0042]; [0065]);
retrieving stored information about ornament scenes and light-emitting bodies according to the identification code of the ornament ([0042]; [0067]);
displaying the ornament scenes visually ([0056]; [0058]; [0067]);
selecting the light-emitting bodies of the ornament scenes for setting, and sending the setting information and codes corresponding to the light-emitting bodies to the ornament (Fig. 2; [0052]-[0054]; [0058]-[0059]); and
having the ornament adjust the state of the corresponding light-emitting bodies according to the received setting information and the code ([0056]; [0058]; [0067]).
Regarding Claim 2, Mekenkamp further discloses wherein there is a step “preparing a database” prior to the step of “connecting an ornament to obtain identification codes of the ornament”, specifically comprising the following sub-steps: inputting pictures of the ornament scenes, and setting a one-to-one identification code for different ornament scenes; setting the information about light-emitting bodies in the ornament scenes (Fig. 2; [0052]-[0054]; [0058]-[0059]);
presetting the lighting control drive program for the light-emitting bodies (in controller 100, 200 in Figs. 1-2; [0042]; [0058]); and
having the pictures of ornament scenes, identification code, information about light-emitting bodies and light-emitting drive program composed of a database (in controller 100, 200 in Figs. 1-2; database 106, 108; [0042]-[0046]).
Regarding Claim 3, Mekenkamp further discloses wherein the visual display of the ornament scenes comprises the display of the ornament content, the display of the light-emitting body layout, and the display of the real-time state of the light-emitting body (on user interface 202 in Fig. 2; [0052]-[0055]).
Regarding Claim 4, Mekenkamp further discloses wherein the information about light-emitting bodies comprises the types of light-emitting bodies and codes for one-to-one correspondence of the light-emitting bodies in the ornament scenes ([0058]).
Regarding Claim 5, Mekenkamp further discloses wherein the Step "selecting the light-emitting bodies of the ornament scenes for setting, and sending the setting information and the codes corresponding to the light-emitting bodies to the ornament" comprises the following sub-steps:
selecting the light-emitting bodies in the ornament scenes (Fig. 2; [0052]-[0054]; [0058]-[0059]);
obtaining the specified type of the light-emitting body and having the corresponding attribute adjustment window popped up; setting the light-emitting bodies in the attribute adjustment window (on user interface 202 in Fig. 2; [0052]-[0055]); and
capturing the data of various setting columns of the attribute adjustment window at a preset time frequency β when setting the light-emitting bodies, and send the setting information and the codes of the corresponding light-emitting bodies to the ornament in real time (Fig. 2; [0052]-[0054]; [0058]-[0059]).
Regarding Claim 6, Mekenkamp further discloses wherein the attribute adjustment window comprises light-emitting mode adjustment and/or color adjustment and/or brightness adjustment ([0052]; [0056]; TABLE 2).
Regarding Claim 7, Mekenkamp further discloses wherein the Step "selecting the light-emitting bodies of the ornament scenes for setting, and sending the setting information and the codes corresponding to the light-emitting bodies to the ornament" further comprises the step of "storing the setting information", specifically comprising the following sub-steps:
exiting from the attribute adjustment window upon completion of the setting of light-emitting bodies; and acquiring and storing the setting information and codes of the light-emitting bodies to generate custom data (Fig. 2; [0052]-[0054]; [0058]-[0059]).
Regarding Claim 8, Mekenkamp discloses a device for controlling an ornament lighting (Fig. 1; [0042]-[0046]; Fig. 4; [0060]-[0068]), comprising:
an identification code acquisition module (in controller 100 in Fig. 1; [0042]-[0046]) for connecting an ornament to acquire an identification code of the ornament ([0042]; [0065]);
an ornament scene retrieval module (in controller 100 in Fig. 1; [0042]-[0046]) for retrieving stored information about ornament scenes and light-emitting bodies according to the identification codes of the ornament ([0042]; [0067]);
an ornament scene display module (in controller 100 in Fig. 1; [0042]-[0046]) for visually displaying the ornament scenes ([0056]; [0058]; [0067]);
a light-emitting setting module (in controller 100 in Fig. 1; [0042]-[0046]) for selecting the light-emitting bodies of the ornament scenes for setting, and sending the setting information and codes corresponding to the light-emitting bodies to the ornament (Fig. 2; [0052]-[0054]; [0058]-[0059]); and
an ornament control module (in controller 100 in Fig. 1; [0042]-[0046]) for having the ornament adjust the state of the corresponding light-emitting bodies according to the received setting information and the codes ([0056]; [0058]; [0067]).
Regarding Claim 9, Mekenkamp further discloses a system for controlling the ornament lighting, comprising at least a process; and a memory in communication connection with the at least one processor, wherein the memory stores an instruction executable by the at least one processor, and when the instructions are executed by the at least one processor, at least the one process is capable of executing the above method for controlling the ornament lighting according to claim 1 (controller 100 in Fig. 1; [0031]-[0035]; Fig. 2; [0052]-[0054]; [0058]-[0059]; [0068]).
Regarding Claim 10, Mekenkamp further discloses a storage medium for controlling decorative lighting, wherein the storage medium for controlling decorative lighting stores computer-executable instructions capable of being executed by the one or more processors, when the computer-executable instructions are executed by one or more processors, one or more processors are caused to perform the above method for controlling the ornament lighting according to claim 1 (controller 100 in Fig. 1; [0031]-[0035]; Fig. 2; [0052]-[0054]; [0058]-[0059]; [0068]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. Patent Publication No. 2019/0274206 (“Altamura”) relates to an ornamental lighting. See, Fig. 19, in particular.
U.S. Patent Publication No. 2021/0361105 (“Piccionelli ‘105”) relates to an ornament apparatus, system, and method.
U.S. Patent Publication No. 2010/0226617 (“Piccionelly ‘617”) relates to another ornament apparatus, system, and method.
/PEDRO C FERNANDEZ/Examiner, Art Unit 2844
/ALEXANDER H TANINGCO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2844