DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claims 1 and 2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang (CN 206005441) . With respect to claim 1, Huang discloses an automatic disinfection machine for plant tissue culture explants. A water tank (Figure 1:1) is provided with at least one fluid inlet (Figure 1:3) and at least one fluid outlet (Figure 1:4). Solution bottles (Figure 1:31, 32) are connected to the water tank via the inlets 3, and are capable of holding a disinfectant and sterile water (“ firstly, adding sterile alcohol solution in the sterilizing tank through inlet pipe and soaked by alcohol solution after the explant through a drain pipe, a recovery pipe and a sterilizing filter transmitting in the first storage tank. secondly, explant with sterile w ater to wash, w ater washes through recycling pipe for recycling treatment. Then, sterile sodium hypochlorite solution added in the sterilizing tank, and then soaking the explant of hypochlorite solution through the other drain pipe, recycling pipe and a sterilizing filter transmitting in the second storage tank. sterile w ater into sterilizing tank in recycling w ater for washing, after washing the waste liquid tank is. finally, opening the disinfecting tank cover, taking out explant ”). Each solution bottle 31 is in communication with at least one pump (Figure 1:61), which are operated to transfer disinfectants and sterile water into the water tank to soak or rinse plant tissues. A valve (“ a liquid discharging pipe and recycling pipe are respectively provided with a valve”) is provided at the fluid outlet 4 and is opened at a specified time after the pumps are started, so as to discharge disinfectants and/or sterile water inside the water tank. Alternatively, it is noted that a pparatus claims cover what a device is, not what a device does . A claim containing a recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed (here, recitations relating to the operation of the valve and pumps and the contents of the bottles) does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim. See MPEP 2114. Huang further teaches that a supporting net (Figure 1:11) and separation net (Figure 1:12) are disposed within the water tank to support the plant tissues. Although it is unclear if these nets read directly on the claimed disinfection basket, it would have been obvious to use a “basket” that is detachably placed inside the water tank. A “net” and “basket’ are similar and functionally equivalent objects in that they are each formed of soft, deformable mesh materials suitable for supporting a tissue. A “net”, for example, may be configured to form the bottom and sidewall of a “basket”. With respect to claim 2, Huang discloses the apparatus as described above. Huang further teaches that a collection bottle (Figure 1:5) is in communication with the valves. The valves function as 3-way valves so that fluid drained from the water tank 1 may flow either into the collection bottle 5 or a drainage channel (Figure 1:6). Allowable Subject Matter Claims 3-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The prior art does not teach a disinfection machine for plant tissue culture explants comprising the claimed first, second and third rollers. Huang is believed to be the closest prior art for the reasons expressed in the rejection above. Although Huang teaches a water tank cover, Huang does not describe rollers configured to rotate the disinfection basket. The De (CN 206658761) reference cited in Applicant’s IDS discloses an automatic disinfection machine for plant tissue culture explants. The machine includes a water tank and a disinfection basket detachably placed within the water tank. The water tank includes a water outlet , which is in communication with a valve, such that the valve may be opened at a specific time to discharge water within the water tank. De, however, not describe rollers configured to rotate the disinfection basket. The Lin (CN 213044634) reference teaches a seed sterilizing device comprising a disinfection basket that is rotated. The rotation, however, is not achieved using first, second and third rollers. The Yang (CN 214289721) and Zhang (CN 215031549) reference s teach sterilizing device s comprising a disinfection basket that is rotated. The rotation, however, is not achieved using first, second and third rollers. The Song (CN 215940764) reference teaches a sterilizing device comprising a disinfection basket that is rotated. Song describes at least first, second and third rollers, wherein at least one roller (i.e., the third roller) is connected to a tank cover, such that when the tank cover is closed, the roller presses down on a top portion of the disinfection basket. Song, however, does not teach that this “third” roller is driven by a motor (rather, the bottom rollers are driven by motor 75). Furthermore, Song discloses a system for sterilizing a medical appliance (as opposed to a machine for explants), and does not teach the claimed water and disinfectant bottles, pumps and fluid connections. The Scan l on (US 10342191) and Kang (US 20240251725) reference s teach the state of the art regarding systems for treating explants. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT NATHAN ANDREW BOWERS whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-8613 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 7am-5pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Michael Marcheschi can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-1374 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /NATHAN A BOWERS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1799