Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 09/19/2025 and 09/20/2023 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Specification The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.— The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 15 is indefinite due to the language “wherein the lead terminal includes a first solder material, the first solder material is enclosed within the insulating member and is positioned between the lead terminal and the insulating member”. Here, where the claim requires that the first solder material is a part of the lead terminal, it therefore requires that the lead terminal be positioned between the lead terminal and the insulating member. As a totality of a component cannot be positioned between itself and another component, the claim is therefore indefinite. For the purpose of examination, this claim is interpreted as requiring that the first solder material is positioned between the lead terminal and a part of the insulating member. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-1 1 and 14-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being FILLIN "Insert either—clearly anticipated—or—anticipated—with an explanation at the end of the paragraph." \d "[ 3 ]" anticipated by Watanabe (US 20010012193 A1). Regarding Claim 1, Watanabe is an analogous art to the instant application, being directed towards the art of batteries (Paragraph 0001, “ The invention relates to a non-aqueous electrolyte cell capable of being mounted on a surface and an electric double layer capacitor making use of electric double layer theory. ”). Watanabe discloses a battery element which comprises a first electrode, and a second electrode (Paragraph 0007, “ composed of active materials used as a cathode and an anode ”) as well as a solid electrolyte layer (Paragraph 0034, “ Also, sealing is made further simple when an inorganic solid electrolyte of Li2S/SiS2/Li4SiO4 is used. ”). Additionally, Watanabe discloses structure where the battery includes an insulating member 102 (Paragraph 0023, “ In the case where a sealing plate is used which is formed of an insulating body ”), a lead terminal (Paragraph 0021, “ Such wiring forms the joining terminal A103, the joining terminal B104 ”), and a first solder material 108 (Paragraph 0022, “ It is better to provide a layer of nickel, gold and solder on the joining terminals A103, B104 for soldering with the board. It is preferable to provide a layer of nickel, gold and the like, which are favorably compatible with the bonding material 108, on the metallic layer 110 on the edge of the concave-shaped container 101. ”). Here, the insulating member can be an electrically insulating member (Paragraph 0023, “ In the case where a sealing plate is used which is formed of an insulating body ”) or insulate the battery components from impact through being a metal plate (Paragraph 0023, “ The sealing plate 102 serves as a second collector and can be formed of a relatively many metals such as nickel, copper, brass, zinc, tin, gold, stainless steel, tungsten, aluminum and so on. ”). Here, Watanabe discloses structure wherein the insulating member 102 encloses the battery eleme nt 105/106/107 (Paragraph 0040, “ The cathode active-material 106, the separator 105 and the anode active-material 107 ”) and the first solder material 108 (Paragraph 0026, “ The bonding material 108 includes brazing materials such as gold solder, silver solder or the like, and a solder material ”), as shown in Watanabe’s figure 1. Additionally, Watanabe discloses that the lead terminal is electrically connected to the battery element (Paragraph 0009, “ Also, a metallic layer is formed on an edge of the concave-shaped container to be electrically connected to a joining terminal B disposed on the outer bottom surface of the concave-shaped container. A cathode active-material, a separator, and an anode active-material, which are made to be sheet-shaped, are stackingly inserted in the concave-shaped container. ”) and wherein the first solder material is positioned between the insulating member and the lead terminal, as shown in their figure 1, where the first solder material 108 is positioned between the insulating member 102 and the lead terminal 104. Regarding Claim 2, Watanabe anticipates the invention to claim 1. Additionally, Watanabe discloses structure where the first solder material is in the form of an island, as shown in their figure 1, where the first solder material 108 is applied to a defined region on a surface of metallic layer 110. This structure can be understood as being an island, being isolated to a specific section of the lead terminal 104 and metallic layer 110. Regarding Claim 3, Watanabe anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Watanabe discloses structure where the first solder material includes a solder film (Paragraph 0026, “ The bonding material 108 includes brazing materials such as gold solder, silver solder or the like, and a solder material. ”) provided on a surface of the lead terminal (Paragraph 00 22, “ It is preferable to provide a layer of nickel, gold and the like, which are favorably compatible with the bonding material 108, on the metallic layer 110 on the edge of the concave-shaped container 101. Methods of forming such layers include plating, a gas phase method such as vapor deposition and the like. ”) where the disclosure of the use of gas phase vapor deposition results in the solder including a solder film. Regarding Claim 4, Watanabe anticipates the invention of Claim 3, Additionally, where Watanabe discloses that the solder film is a metal film (Paragraph 0022, “ It is preferable to provide a layer of nickel, gold and the like, which are favorably compatible with the bonding material 108, on the metallic layer 110 on the edge of the concave-shaped container 101. Methods of forming such layers include plating, a gas phase method such as vapor deposition and the like. ”), the solder film is therefore a metal film which is a plating layer on the surface of the terminal lead, thereby representing a plating film. Regarding Claim 5, Watanabe anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Watanabe discloses structure where the first solder material 108 closes at least a portion of gaps between the insulating member 102 and the seal terminal 110, shown in Watanabe’s figure 1. Regarding Claim 6, Watanabe anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Watanabe discloses structure where the lead terminal 104 has a bent portion inside the orthographic projection of the insulating member 102, structure which meets the qualifications of being inside the insulating member. Regarding Claim 7, Watanabe anticipates the invention of Claim 6. Additionally, the lead terminal 104 is connected to a principal surface of the first electrode 107, through the electrical connection between the lead terminal and the electrode 107 (Paragraph 0018, “ A similar metallic layer 110 is provided on an edge of a top surface of the concave-shaped container 101 to extend on a left side surface of the concave-shaped container shown in FIG. 1 to be electrically connected to a joining terminal B104 on the outer bottom surface of the concave-shaped container. ”), shown in figure 1. Additionally, Watanabe discloses structure where the bent portion, within the orthographic projection of the insulating member 102, includes a crank-shaped bent portion, the crank-shaped being bent so that the lead terminal is bent from the first electrode and is bent towards an outside of the insulating member, as shown in figure 1, where the lead terminal is bent from the principal connecting surface of the first electrode 102, down along a side surface of the battery element, being bent to extend towards a region outside the insulating member. Regarding Claim 8, Watanabe anticipates the invention of Claim 6. Additionally, Watanabe includes structure wherein the first solder material 108 includes a solder material in contact with the bent portion, where the first solder is in electrical contact with the terminal lead 104 which includes the bent portion, as discussed above. Regarding Claim 9, Watanabe anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Watanabe discloses structure wherein the lead terminal 104 has an outside portion, the outside portion being positioned outside an outer periphery of the battery element in a plan view, shown in figure 1, where the lead terminal 104 has a portion below and outside the outer periphery of the battery element 105/106/107. Additionally, the first solder material 108 is present between the bottommost outside portion of the lead terminal 104 and the insulating member 102. Regarding Claim 10, Watanabe anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally Watanabe discloses structure where the insulating member includes an epoxy resin (Paragraph 0011, “ he sealing plate may be formed of a metal or a good heat-resistant material such as a heat-resistant resin ”). Regarding Claim 11, Watanabe anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Watanabe discloses that the insulating layer 102 melts and bonds with the first solder material 108 to form a sealing material ( Paragraph 0020, “ A sealing plate 102 of nickel is placed on the bonding material, and is pressurized and heated to melt the bonding material 108 for sealing. ”). Accordingly, the melted material of the solder material 108 which acts as a bonding material for sealing is a sealing material, being positioned between the insulating member 102 and the lea terminal 104 as shown in Watanabe’s figure 1. Regarding Claim 14, Watanabe anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Watanabe discloses structure which comprises a second solder material 110 (Paragraph 0018, “ A similar metallic layer 110 is provided on an edge of a top surface of the concave-shaped container 101 to extend on a left side surface of the concave-shaped container shown in FIG. 1 to be electrically connected to a joining terminal B104 on the outer bottom surface of the concave-shaped container. ”) which is coats at least a portion of a surface of an exposed portion of the lead terminal the exposed portion being exposed from the insulating member, as shown in figure 1. Here, the second solder material 110 is a solder material through its melting compatibility with the first solder material 108 (Paragraph 0026, “ The bonding material 108 includes brazing materials such as gold solder, silver solder or the like, and a solder material. In selecting the bonding material 108, it should take account of a material of the metallic layer 110 on the edge of the concave-shaped container 101, compatibility of the bonding material with a material of portions, ”) and is exposed from the insulating member through not being in direct contact with the insulating member, as shown in figure 1. Regarding Claim 15, Watanabe is an analogous art to the instant application, being directed towards the art of batteries (Paragraph 0001, “ The invention relates to a non-aqueous electrolyte cell capable of being mounted on a surface and an electric double layer capacitor making use of electric double layer theory. ”). Watanabe discloses a method of manufacturing a battery element which comprises connecting a lead terminal (Paragraph 0021, “ Such wiring forms the joining terminal A103, the joining terminal B104 ”) to a battery element where the battery element comprises a first electrode, and a second electrode (Paragraph 0007, “ composed of active materials used as a cathode and an anode ”) as well as a solid electrolyte layer (Paragraph 0034, “ Also, sealing is made further simple when an inorganic solid electrolyte of Li2S/SiS2/Li4SiO4 is used. ”). Additionally, Watanabe discloses enclosing the battery element with an insulating member 102 (Paragraph 0023, “In the case where a sealing plate is used which is formed of an insulating body”) , shown in their figure 1 where the outer bound of the battery element 105/106/107 is enclosed by the insulating member 102 . Additionally, Watanabe discloses heating the lead terminal 104 where the lead terminal includes a first solder material 108 (Paragraph 0022, “ It is better to provide a layer of nickel, gold and solder on the joining terminals A103, B104 for soldering with the board. It is preferable to provide a layer of nickel, gold and the like, which are favorably compatible with the bonding material 108, on the metallic layer 110 on the edge of the concave-shaped container 101. ”). Additionally, the first solder material is enclosed with the insulating member , through being bounded by the insulating member 102, shown in figure 1, as well as being positioned between the lead terminal 104/110/108 and the insulating member 102. Additionally, Watanabe discloses structure where in heating the lead terminal, the lead terminal is heated at a temperature equal to or higher than a melting point of the first solder material (Paragraph 0020, “ A sealing plate 102 of nickel is placed on the bonding material, and is pressurized and heated to melt the bonding material 108 for sealing. ”), where the first solder material is heated to be melted for sealing, and is therefore heated to a temperature equal to or higher than its melting point. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim(s) FILLIN "Pluralize claim, if necessary, and then insert the claim number(s) which is/are under rejection." \d "[ 1 ]" 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Watanabe (US 20010012193 A1) as applied to claim FILLIN "Pluralize claim, if necessary, and then insert the claim number(s) which is/are under rejection." \d "[ 3 ]" 1 above, and further in view of Nanno (US 20070259271 A1) . Regarding Claim 12, Watanabe anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, in regards to the limitation of the instant claim which requires a water repellant material which is in contact with the lead terminal, Watanabe fails to disclose said structure. Accordingly, we look to Nanno , which is an analogous art to the instant application, being directed towards the art of battery electrode laminates (Abstract, “ A laminate includes an active material layer and a solid electrolyte layer bonded to the active material layer by sintering. ”). Here, Nanno discloses a battery, including its electrode leads, is immersed in a dispersion of a fluorocarbon resin water repellent material in order to make the surface of the battery water-repellent (Paragraph 0448, “ A battery 20 was produced in the same manner as the battery 19, except that the battery 17 with the copper leads as the positive electrode terminal and the negative electrode terminal was immersed in a dispersion of a fluorocarbon resin water-repellent material in n-heptane in order to make the surface of the battery 17 water-repellent. ”). Nanno further discloses that the rater-repellent material coating prevents the formation of a liquid film on the battery surface (Paragraph 0454, “ Thus, the result of the battery 18 confirms that the use of a container with good gas tightness permits interception of humid air, and the result of the battery 20 confirms that applying a water repellent material to the battery (laminate) surface prevents the formation of a liquid film on the battery surface. ”) and that handling of the battery can be improved and the effects of the humidity of the ambient air can be reduced (Paragraph 0455, “ As described above, when the battery (laminate) is housed in a container with high gas tightness or when the battery (laminate) surface is treated with a water-repellent material, the handling of the battery is improved and the effects of the humidity of the ambient air can be reduced. ”). Additionally, Nanno discloses that humid ambient air can cause internal short circuits (Paragraph 0278, “ As described above, by preventing the all solid lithium secondary battery from coming into contact with the ambient air, it becomes possible to eliminate effects of moisture contained in the ambient air, for example, an internal short-circuit caused by reaction between current collector metal and water. ”). Based on these benefits, and the prevention of short circuits, it would therefore be obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art to apply the water-repellant coating of Nanno to the surfaces of the battery of Watanabe, which includes the electrode leads, thereby making obvious a water repellent material which is in contact with the lead terminal. Claim(s) FILLIN "Pluralize claim, if necessary, and then insert the claim number(s) which is/are under rejection." \d "[ 1 ]" 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Watanabe (US 20010012193 A1) as applied to claim FILLIN "Pluralize claim, if necessary, and then insert the claim number(s) which is/are under rejection." \d "[ 3 ]" 1 above, and further in view of Mukai (US 20160071680 A1). Regarding Claim 13, Watanabe anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, in regards to the limitation of the instant claim which requires a fluxing material which is positioned between the insulating member and the first solder material, Watanabe fails to disclose said fluxing material. Therefore we look to Mukai, which is an analogous art to the instant application, being directed towards the art of battery materials (Paragraph 0051, “ Such a protective element 10 can be used by incorporation into a circuit within a battery pack 30 ”). Here, Watanabe discloses that the use of flux is to remove oxide films, facilitating effective bonding in melting connectors (Paragraph 0038, “ In order to prevent oxidation of the meltable conductor 13 in the protective element 10, an oxide film removing agent 17 is provided on nearly the entire upper surface of the meltable conductor 13. A flux is preferably used as the oxide film removing agent. ”; Paragraph 0040, “ Flux activation is a state in which the flux exhibits functionality for removing oxide film from the meltable conductor 13 and activation temperature is a temperature at which the solid flux is melted by heat and exhibits functionality for removing oxide film from the meltable conductor 13. Then, when the flux is heated beyond a given activation temperature thereof, the oxide film removing functionality is deactivated. ”). Here, where the insulating material applies heat to the first solder material of Watanabe, thereby melting and bonding the first solder material (Paragraph 0020, “ A sealing plate 102 of nickel is placed on the bonding material, and is pressurized and heated to melt the bonding material 108 for sealing. ”), it would be obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art to make use of a fluxing material to remove any oxidation layer on the soldering material or other materials it is bonding to, thereby making obvious the limitation of the instant claim. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JONATHAN W ESTES whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-4820 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday 8:00 - 5:30 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Basia Ridley can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 5712721453 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /J.W.E./ Examiner, Art Unit 1725 /BASIA A RIDLEY/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1725