DETAILED ACTION The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Drawings The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(4) because reference characters " 348c in specification page 21, line 11 " and " 348b in Fig. 7, specification page 21, line 20 " have both been used to designate “ a mode switch ”. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they do not include the following reference sign(s) mentioned in the description: Fig. 7, reference numbers 348d are not found in the Detailed Description. Page 21, line 10, “a mode switch 348c” where element 348c in the spec is not shown in the drawing (Fig. 7). Page 21, line 10, “ground line 347d” where element 347d in the spec is not shown in the drawing (Fig. 7). Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Fig. 8 is objected to for failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84 (l). The letters are hardly readable . Claim Objections Claims 3, 5 and 17 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 3, line 3, “…to shield electromagnetic interference noise” should read “…to shield the electromagnetic interference noise” Claim 5, line 8, “… of shielding electromagnetic interference noise;” should read “… of shielding the electromagnetic interference noise;” Claim 17, line 9, “…to remove electromagnetic interference noise” should read “…to remove the electromagnetic interference noise” . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Interpretation The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: Claims 1-3invoke §112(f), specifically, the following claim limitation invoke §112(f). Regarding claim 1 , A transparent electrode driver The above limitation uses a generic placeholder “ a transparent electrode driver ” coupled with functional language “to detect whether the damaged…” and “shields electromagnetic interference noise…” without reciting sufficient structure to achieve the recited function. Further, the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Although the term “ a transparent electrode driver ” is not one of the recognized nonce terms, such as “means” or “step”, the presumption of not invoking 354 U.S.C. 112(f) is overcome. Specifically, “ a transparent electrode driver ” is not a term of art with structural connotation to one skilled in the art. The corresponding structure in the disclosure for performing “ a transparent electrode driver ” is in Fig. 6A, page 16, paragraph 4 with a circuit diagram using a first mode to compare a voltage applied to the transparent electrode 333 and a reference volage VREF such that to determine whether the diffuser 332 is damaged. Fig. 6B, page 17, paragraph 1 with a circuit diagram using a 2 nd mode which connect the transparent electrode 333 in a ground line to shield electromagnetic interference noise Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. If applicant does not intend to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim(s) 1 -18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shi et al. (US 20220066036 A1, hereinafter “Shi”), modified in view of Kim (US 20120075214 A1, hereinafter “Kim”), in view of Park et al. (US 20220021178 A1, hereinafter “Park”) . Regarding claim 1 , Shi teaches a n image sensing apparatus comprising: a driver disposed on a substrate and configured to drive a light emitter and a light receiver to emit a first optical signal toward an object and receive a second optical signal reflected from the object ( Shi ; Fig. 1A-1B, [0023], an TOF device 100; [0025], an integrated circuit 118 (e.g., a driving circuit) disposed on the substrate 102. The integrated circuit 118 may provide a driving current to allow the VCSEL array 120 to produce light that emits from the housing 104 via optical elements. The photodiode 112 may collect light reflected by the optical elements to facilitate determining whether the optical elements are damaged [0017] ) ; a housing coupled to the substrate and surrounding the light emitter, the light receiver, and the driver ( Shi ; Fig. 1A-1B, [0023], the package 100 includes a substrate 102 (e.g., a printed circuit board) and a housing 104 (e.g., a package housing). Clearly seen the housing covers the substrate 102 with driver circuit 118, VCSEL array 120 and a photodiode 122 on top of the substrate 112 [0025] ) ; a diffuser disposed on the housing ( Shi ; Fig. 1A, [0024], the housing 104 may include one or more optical elements, such as a lens 112 and/or a DOE 114 (e.g., a diffuser )) ; and a transparent electrode disposed on the diffuser ( Shi ; Fig. 1A, [0024], the housing 104 may include one or more optical elements, such as a lens 112 and/or a DOE 114 (e.g., a diffuser), and/or a conductive path 116 associated with the one or more optical elements (e.g., to facilitate detection of damage to optical elements as described above [0017]-[0018] ; [0018], the DOE includes a glass or silicon substrate that includes a transparent, conductive circuit formed as a layer on a surface of the substrate. The circuit is configured to detect a change in resistance associated with damage to the glass substrate) , wherein the driver includes a transparent electrode driver configured to detect whether the diffuser is damaged ( Shi ; [0018], the diffractive optical element (DOE) includes a glass or silicon substrate that includes a transparent, conductive circuit formed as a layer on a surface of the substrate. The circuit is configured to detect a change in resistance associated with damage to the glass substrate (e.g., when the glass substrate is broken, broken off from the DOE, and/or the like). When the circuit detects a change in resistance, the IC driver will shut down the emitter array (e.g., to prevent further emission of light by the emitters of the emitter array for eye safety compliance )) and Shi does not teach , In a first mode. shields electromagnetic interference noise in a second mode by using the transparent electrode. Kim disclosed in Fig. 4, paragraph [0043]-[0044], a shielding signal (e.g., a ground GND signal ) supply to the shielding electrode 142 (formed of a transparent material such as ITO, IZO, ITZO or ATO [0044]) to cut off noise (interference between the signal) transmitting into a semiconductor substrate. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of this invention to modify the image sensing apparatus taught by Shi to include shield electromagnetic interference noise by using the transparent electrode taught by Kim with a reasonable expectation of success. The reasoning for this is to apply a shielding signal (GND) to the transparent electrode 142 to shield the electromagnetic interference noise ( Kim ; [0043]-[0044]). However, Shi modified in view of Kim still not teach , a first mode and a second mode. Park disclosed in Fig. 5, [0075], a 1 st comparator 531a configured to compare a voltage value received from the 1 st detection circuit 515 with the range of a set 1 st threshold value. a 2 nd comparator 531b configured to compare a voltage value received from the 2 nd detection circuit 517 (2 nd detection circuit 460 of Fig. 4A-4B made by ITO [0074]) with a set 2 nd threshold value and a control circuit 533 configured to determine whether a diffuser is damaged on the basis of output signals received from the 1 st comparator 531a and the 2 nd comparator 531b to determine whether a diffuser is damaged; when it determined that the diffuser has been damaged, the control circuit 533 transmits, to a switch driver 535a, a control signal for controlling (e.g., maintaining or blocking) light emitted from the light sources 511, the switch driver 535a may be configured to control a switch 535b so as to control (e.g., maintain or block) emission of light; [0077], disclosed if the diffuser is not damaged, the emission of the light can be maintained. However, if the diffuser is damaged, the emission of light may be blocked. This switch may be used to change different mode. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of this invention to modify the image sensing apparatus taught by Shi to include shield electromagnetic interference noise by using the transparent electrode taught by Kim , include a switch to change mode due to the detection of whether the diffuser is damaged taught by Park with a reasonable expectation of success. The reasoning for this is using the switch to realize a mode change while the damage of the diffuser is determined ( Park ; [0075]-[0077], [0096]-[0097]). Regarding claim 2 , Shi as modified above teaches t he image sensing apparatus as recited to claim 1 . Shi does not teach , wherein, before the light emitter and the light receiver are initialized and driven, the transparent electrode driver is driven in the first mode to compare a voltage applied to the transparent electrode with a reference voltage and determine whether the diffuser is damaged; wherein, when it is determined that the diffuser is damaged, the light emitter and the light receiver stop operating; and wherein, when it is determined that the diffuser is not damaged, the transparent electrode driver is driven in the second mode. Park disclosed in Fig. 5, [0075], a 1 st comparator 531a configured to compare a voltage value received from the 1 st detection circuit 515 with the range of a set 1 st threshold value. a 2 nd comparator 531b configured to compare a voltage value received from the 2 nd detection circuit 517 (2 nd detection circuit 460 of Fig. 4A-4B made by ITO [0074]) with a set 2 nd threshold value and a control circuit 533 configured to determine whether a diffuser is damaged on the basis of output signals received from the 1 st comparator 531a and the 2 nd comparator 531b to determine whether a diffuser is damaged; when it determined that the diffuser has been damaged, the control circuit 533 transmits, to a switch driver 535a, a control signal for controlling (e.g., maintaining or blocking) light emitted from the light sources 511, the switch driver 535a may be configured to control a switch 535b so as to control (e.g., maintain or block) emission of light; [0077], disclosed if the diffuser is not damaged, the emission of the light can be maintained. However, if the diffuser is damaged, the emission of light may be blocked. This switch may be used to change different mode. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of this invention to modify the image sensing apparatus taught by Shi to include shield electromagnetic interference noise by using the transparent electrode taught by Kim , include a switch to change mode due to the detection of whether the diffuser is damaged taught by Park with a reasonable expectation of success. The reasoning for this is using the switch to realize a mode change while the damage of the diffuser is determined ( Park ; [0075]-[0077], [0096]-[0097]). Regarding claim 3 , Shi as modified above teaches the image sensing apparatus as recited to claim 1 . Shi does not teach , wherein the transparent electrode driver is driven in the second mode and driven to connect the transparent electrode to a ground line and to shield electromagnetic interference noise. Kim disclosed in Fig. 4, paragraph [0043]-[0044], a shielding signal (e.g., a ground GND signal) supply to the shielding electrode 142 (formed of a transparent material such as ITO, IZO, ITZO or ATO [0044]) to cut off noise (interference between the signal) transmitting into a semiconductor substrate. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of this invention to modify the image sensing apparatus taught by Shi to include shield electromagnetic interference noise by using the transparent electrode taught by Kim , include a switch to change mode due to the detection of whether the diffuser is damaged taught by Park with a reasonable expectation of success. The reasoning for this is to apply a shielding signal (GND) to the transparent electrode 142 to shield the electromagnetic interference noise ( Kim ; [0043]-[0044]). However, Shi modified in view of Kim still not teach , a second mode. Park disclosed in Fig. 5, [0075], a 1 st comparator 531a configured to compare a voltage value received from the 1 st detection circuit 515 with the range of a set 1 st threshold value. a 2 nd comparator 531b configured to compare a voltage value received from the 2 nd detection circuit 517 (2 nd detection circuit 460 of Fig. 4A-4B made by ITO [0074]) with a set 2 nd threshold value and a control circuit 533 configured to determine whether a diffuser is damaged on the basis of output signals received from the 1 st comparator 531a and the 2 nd comparator 531b to determine whether a diffuser is damaged; when it determined that the diffuser has been damaged, the control circuit 533 transmits, to a switch driver 535a, a control signal for controlling (e.g., maintaining or blocking) light emitted from the light sources 511, the switch driver 535a may be configured to control a switch 535b so as to control (e.g., maintain or block) emission of light; [0077], disclosed if the diffuser is not damaged, the emission of the light can be maintained. However, if the diffuser is damaged, the emission of light may be blocked. This switch may be used to change different mode. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of this invention to modify the image sensing apparatus taught by Shi to include shield electromagnetic interference noise by using the transparent electrode taught by Kim , include a switch to change mode due to the detection of whether the diffuser is damaged taught by Park with a reasonable expectation of success. The reasoning for this is using the switch to realize a mode change while the damage of the diffuser is determined ( Park ; [0075]-[0077], [0096]-[0097]). Regarding claim 4 , Shi as modified above teaches the image sensing apparatus as recited to claim 1 . Shi does not teach , a voltage comparison circuit configured to detect whether the diffuser is damaged; a ground line connected to ground; a mode switch configured to connect the transparent electrode to any one of the voltage comparison circuit and the ground line depending on a driving mode; and a control circuit configured to control the mode switch to connect the transparent electrode to any one of the voltage comparison circuit and the ground line depending on the driving mode. Park teaches , a voltage comparison circuit configured to detect whether the diffuser is damaged ( Park ; Fig. 5 , [00 75 ], using a comparator 531a/531b to compare a voltage value received from the 1 st /2 nd detection circuit 5 15 /517 with the range of a set 1 st /2 nd threshold value to determine whether a diffuser is damaged) ; a ground line connected to ground ( Park ; Fig. 5 , clear seen switch 5 35b has a connection to a ground line) ; Park further disclosed in Fig. 5, [0075], a 1 st comparator 531a configured to compare a voltage value received from the 1 st detection circuit 515 with the range of a set 1 st threshold value. a 2 nd comparator 531b configured to compare a voltage value received from the 2 nd detection circuit 517 (2 nd detection circuit 460 of Fig. 4A-4B made by ITO [0074]) with a set 2 nd threshold value and a control circuit 533 configured to determine whether a diffuser is damaged on the basis of output signals received from the 1 st comparator 531a and the 2 nd comparator 531b to determine whether a diffuser is damaged; when it determined that the diffuser has been damaged, the control circuit 533 transmits, to a switch driver 535a, a control signal for controlling (e.g., maintaining or blocking) light emitted from the light sources 511, the switch driver 535a may be configured to control a switch 535b so as to control (e.g., maintain or block) emission of light; [0077], disclosed if the diffuser is not damaged, the emission of the light can be maintained. However, if the diffuser is damaged, the emission of light may be blocked. This switch may be used to change different mode. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of this invention to modify the image sensing apparatus taught by Shi to include shield electromagnetic interference noise by using the transparent electrode taught by Kim , include a switch to change mode due to the detection of whether the diffuser is damaged taught by Park with a reasonable expectation of success. The reasoning for this is using the comparator to determine whether the diffuser is damaged and using the switch to realize a mode change while the damage of the diffuser is determined ( Park ; [0075]-[0077], [0096]-[0097]). However, Shi modified in view of Kim, in view of Park still not teach, configured to connect the transparent electrode to the ground line . control the mode switch to connect the transparent electrode to the ground line . Kim disclosed in Fig. 4, paragraph [0043]-[0044], a shielding signal (e.g., a ground GND signal) supply to the shielding electrode 142 (formed of a transparent material such as ITO, IZO, ITZO or ATO [0044]) to cut off noise (interference between the signal) transmitting into a semiconductor substrate. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of this invention to modify the image sensing apparatus taught by Shi to include shield electromagnetic interference noise by using the transparent electrode ; connect the transparent electrode to ground line taught by Kim , include a switch to change mode due to the detection of whether the diffuser is damaged taught by Park with a reasonable expectation of success. The reasoning for this is to apply a shielding signal (GND) to the transparent electrode 142 to shield the electromagnetic interference noise ( Kim ; [0043]-[0044]). Regarding claim 5 , Shi as modified above teaches the image sensing apparatus as recited to claim 4. Shi does not teach , wherein, in the first mode, the control circuit controls the mode switch to connect the transparent electrode to the voltage comparison circuit, and the voltage comparison circuit outputs, to the control circuit, a comparison result obtained by comparing a voltage applied to the transparent electrode with a reference voltage; and wherein, when the voltage applied to the transparent electrode is smaller than the reference voltage, the control circuit determines that the diffuser is not damaged and drives the transparent electrode driver in the second mode of shielding electromagnetic interference noise; and wherein, when the voltage applied to the transparent electrode is greater than the reference voltage, the control circuit determines that the diffuser is damaged and stops operations of the light emitter and the light receiver. Park disclosed in Fig. 5, [0075], a 1 st comparator 531a configured to compare a voltage value received from the 1 st detection circuit 515 with the range of a set 1 st threshold value. a 2 nd comparator 531b configured to compare a voltage value received fr o m the 2 nd detection circuit 517 (2 nd detection circuit 460 of Fig. 4A-4B made by ITO [0074]) with a set 2 nd threshold value and a control circuit 533 configured to determine whether a diffuser is damaged on the basis of output signals received from the 1 st comparator 531a and the 2 nd comparator 531b to determine whether a diffuser is damaged; when it determined that the diffuser has been damaged, the control circuit 533 transmits, to a switch driver 535a, a control signal for controlling (e.g., maintaining or blocking) light emitted from the light sources 511, the switch driver 535a may be configured to control a switch 535b so as to control (e.g., maintain or block) emission of light; [0077], disclosed if the diffuser is not damaged, the emission of the light can be maintained. However, if the diffuser is damaged, the emission of light may be blocked. This switch may be used to change different mode. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of this invention to modify the image sensing apparatus taught by Shi to include shield electromagnetic interference noise by using the transparent electrode ; connect the transparent electrode to ground line taught by Kim , include a switch to change mode due to the detection of whether the diffuser is damaged taught by Park with a reasonable expectation of success. The reasoning for this is using the comparator to determine whether the diffuser is damaged and using the switch to realize a mode change while the damage of the diffuser is determined ( Park ; [0075]-[0077], [0096]-[0097]). However, Shi modified in view of Kim, in view of Park still not teach, shielding electromagnetic interference noise . Kim disclosed in Fig. 4, paragraph [0043]-[0044], a shielding signal (e.g., a ground GND signal) supply to the shielding electrode 142 (formed of a transparent material such as ITO, IZO, ITZO or ATO [0044]) to cut off noise (interference between the signal) transmitting into a semiconductor substrate. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of this invention to modify the image sensing apparatus taught by Shi to include shield electromagnetic interference noise by using the transparent electrode ; connect the transparent electrode to ground line taught by Kim , include a switch to change mode due to the detection of whether the diffuser is damaged taught by Park with a reasonable expectation of success. The reasoning for this is to apply a shielding signal (GND) to the transparent electrode 142 to shield the electromagnetic interference noise ( Kim ; [0043]-[0044]). Regarding claim 6 , Shi as modified above teaches the image sensing apparatus as recited to claim 4. Shi does not teach , wherein, in the second mode, the control circuit controls the mode switch to connect the transparent electrode to the ground line. Park disclosed in Fig. 5, [0075], a 1 st comparator 531a configured to compare a voltage value received from the 1 st detection circuit 515 with the range of a set 1 st threshold value. a 2 nd comparator 531b configured to compare a voltage value received from the 2 nd detection circuit 517 (2 nd detection circuit 460 of Fig. 4A-4B made by ITO [0074]) with a set 2 nd threshold value and a control circuit 533 configured to determine whether a diffuser is damaged on the basis of output signals received from the 1 st comparator 531a and the 2 nd comparator 531b to determine whether a diffuser is damaged; when it determined that the diffuser has been damaged, the control circuit 533 transmits, to a switch driver 535a, a control signal for controlling (e.g., maintaining or blocking) light emitted from the light sources 511, the switch driver 535a may be configured to control a switch 535b so as to control (e.g., maintain or block) emission of light; [0077], disclosed if the diffuser is not damaged, the emission of the light can be maintained. However, if the diffuser is damaged, the emission of light may be blocked. This switch may be used to change different mode. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of this invention to modify the image sensing apparatus taught by Shi to include shield electromagnetic interference noise by using the transparent electrode ; connect the transparent electrode to ground line taught by Kim , include a switch to change mode due to the detection of whether the diffuser is damaged taught by Park with a reasonable expectation of success. The reasoning for this is using the switch to realize a mode change while the damage of the diffuser is determined ( Park ; [0075]-[0077], [0096]-[0097]). However, Shi modified in view of Kim, in view of Park still not teach, connect the transparent electrode to the ground line . Kim disclosed in Fig. 4, paragraph [0043]-[0044], a shielding signal (e.g., a ground GND signal) supply to the shielding electrode 142 (formed of a transparent material such as ITO, IZO, ITZO or ATO [0044]) to cut off noise (interference between the signal) transmitting into a semiconductor substrate. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of this invention to modify the image sensing apparatus taught by Shi to include shield electromagnetic interference noise by using the transparent electrode ; connect the transparent electrode to ground line taught by Kim , include a switch to change mode due to the detection of whether the diffuser is damaged taught by Park with a reasonable expectation of success. The reasoning for this is to apply a shielding signal (GND) to the transparent electrode 142 to shield the electromagnetic interference noise ( Kim ; [0043]-[0044]). Regarding claim 7 , Shi as modified above teaches the image sensing apparatus as recited to claim 4. Shi does not teach , wherein the voltage comparison circuit includes a comparer configured to receive a reference voltage through a first input terminal, receive a voltage applied to the transparent electrode in the first mode through a second input terminal, compare the reference voltage with the voltage applied to the transparent electrode, and output a comparison result to the control circuit. Park disclosed in Fig. 5, [0075], a 1 st comparator 531a configured to compare a voltage value received from the 1 st detection circuit 515 with the range of a set 1 st threshold value. a 2 nd comparator 531b configured to compare a voltage value received from the 2 nd detection circuit 517 (2 nd detection circuit 460 of Fig. 4A-4B made by ITO [0074]) with a set 2 nd threshold value and a control circuit 533 configured to determine whether a diffuser is damaged on the basis of output signals received from the 1 st comparator 531a and the 2 nd comparator 531b to determine whether a diffuser is damaged; when it determined that the diffuser has been damaged, the control circuit 533 transmits, to a switch driver 535a, a control signal for controlling (e.g., maintaining or blocking) light emitted from the light sources 511, the switch driver 535a may be configured to control a switch 535b so as to control (e.g., maintain or block) emission of light; [0077], disclosed if the diffuser is not damaged, the emission of the light can be maintained. However, if the diffuser is damaged, the emission of light may be blocked. This switch may be used to change different mode. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of this invention to modify the image sensing apparatus taught by Shi to include shield electromagnetic interference noise by using the transparent electrode ; connect the transparent electrode to ground line taught by Kim , include a switch to change mode due to the detection of whether the diffuser is damaged taught by Park with a reasonable expectation of success. The reasoning for this is using the comparator to determine whether the diffuser is damaged and using the switch to realize a mode change while the damage of the diffuser is determined ( Park ; [0075]-[0077], [0096]-[0097]). Regarding claim 8 , Shi as modified above teaches the image sensing apparatus as recited to claim 4. Shi does not teach , wherein a first unit circuit includes the control circuit, the voltage comparison circuit, the mode switch, and the ground line; and wherein the first unit circuit is implemented as a circuit mounted on one integrated circuit chip or one circuit board. Park teaches , wherein a first unit circuit includes the control circuit, the voltage comparison circuit, the mode switch, and the ground line ( Park ; Fig. 5 , [00 75 ]-[00 7 7], control circuit 5 33, voltage comparator 531a/531b , switch 5 35b clearly seen the switch is connected to the ground line) ; and wherein the first unit circuit is implemented as a circuit mounted on one integrated circuit chip or one circuit board ( Park ; Fig. 4B, Fig. 5 , [0098], an electrode device may include a circuit board 410, multiple light sources mounted on the circuit board, a first detection circuit arranged adjacent to the light sources and mounted on the circuit board) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of this invention to modify the image sensing apparatus taught by Shi to include shield electromagnetic interference noise by using the transparent electrode ; connect the transparent electrode to ground line taught by Kim , include a switch to change mode due to the detection of whether the diffuser is damaged ; a circuit board includes all the driving circuit taught by Park with a reasonable expectation of success. The reasoning for this is using circuit board to include driving circuit for determining whether the diffuser is damaged with light source, receiver and body cover predictably to integrate all the device and circuit with the same housing. Regarding claim 9 , Shi as modified above teaches the image sensing apparatus as recited to claim 4. Shi does not teach , wherein a first unit circuit includes the control circuit and the voltage comparison circuit; wherein a second unit circuit includes the mode switch and the ground line; and wherein the first unit circuit is implemented as a circuit mounted on one integrated circuit chip or one circuit board, and the second unit circuit is implemented as a circuit mounted on another integrated circuit chip or another circuit board. Park disclosed in Fig. 4B, Fig. 5 , paragraph [ 0098], an electronic device may include a circuit board, multiple light sources mounted on the circuit board, a first detection circuit arranged adjacent to the light sources and mounted on the circuit board and a casing including a body and a window wherein the window may include the diffuser formed on at least one surface thereof and configured to diffuse light emitted from the multiple light sources. A second detection circuit (e.g., the second detection circuit 317 of Fig. 3 or 460 of Fig. 4A-4B) at least partially surrounding the diffuser on an out surface of the window. Though Park does not teach two different circuit board to include different circuit, MPEP §2144.04 VI C Rearrangement of Parts states that the particular placement of a contact in a conductivity measuring device was held to be an obvious matter of design choice ( MPEP §2144.04 VI C: Rearrangement of Parts ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of this invention to modify the image sensing apparatus taught by Shi to include shield electromagnetic interference noise by using the transparent electrode ; connect the transparent electrode to ground line taught by Kim , include a switch to change mode due to the detection of whether the diffuser is damaged; a circuit board includes all the driving circuit taught by Park with a reasonable expectation of success. The reasoning for this is using circuit board to include driving circuit for determining whether the diffuser is damaged with light source, receiver and body cover predictably to integrate all the device and circuit with the same housing. Though Park does not teach two different circuit board to include different circuit, MPEP §2144.04 VI C Rearrangement of Parts states that the particular placement of a contact in a conductivity measuring device was held to be an obvious matter of design choice ( MPEP §2144.04 VI C: Rearrangement of Parts ). Regarding claim 10 , Shi teaches a n image sensing method comprising: initializing a light emitter and a light receiver ( Shi ; Fig. 1A-1B, [0023], an TOF device 100; [0025], an integrated circuit 118 (e.g., a driving circuit) disposed on the substrate 102. The integrated circuit 118 may provide a driving current to allow the VCSEL array 120 to produce light that emits from the housing 104 via optical elements. The photodiode 112 may collect light reflected by the optical elements to facilitate determining whether the optical elements are damaged [0017 ]) ; detecting whether the diffuser is damaged using a transparent electrode disposed on a diffuser as a transparent electrode driver is driven in a first mode ( Shi ; [0018], the diffractive optical element (DOE) includes a glass or silicon substrate that includes a transparent, conductive circuit formed as a layer on a surface of the substrate. The circuit is configured to detect a change in resistance associated with damage to the glass substrate (e.g., when the glass substrate is broken, broken off from the DOE, and/or the like). When the circuit detects a change in resistance, the IC driver will shut down the emitter array (e.g., to prevent further emission of light by the emitters of the emitter array for eye safety compliance) ) ; stopping operations of the light emitter and the light receiver when it is determined that the diffuser is damaged (same as above) ; and shielding electromagnetic interference noise and operating the light emitter and the light receiver as the transparent electrode driver is driven in a second mode when it is determined that the diffuser is not damaged (same as above; when the circuit detects a change in resistance, the IC driver will shut down the emitter array; this implies if no change in resistance (equivalent to no damage is detected in the diffuser), the shutdown of emitter array will not happen ). Shi does not teach , a first mode and a second mode. shielding electromagnetic interference noise . Kim disclosed in Fig. 4, paragraph [0043]-[0044], a shielding signal (e.g., a ground GND signal) supply to the shielding electrode 142 (formed of a transparent material such as ITO, IZO, ITZO or ATO [0044]) to cut off noise (interference between the signal) transmitting into a semiconductor substrate. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of this invention to modify the image sensing method taught by Shi to include shield electromagnetic interference noise taught by Kim with a reasonable expectation of success. The reasoning for this is to apply a shielding signal (GND) to the transparent electrode 142 to shield the electromagnetic interference noise ( Kim ; [0043]-[0044]). However, Shi modified in view of Kim still not teach , a first mode and a second mode. Park disclosed in Fig. 5, [0075], a 1 st comparator 531a configured to compare a voltage value received from the 1 st detection circuit 515 with the range of a set 1 st threshold value. a 2 nd comparator 531b configured to compare a voltage value received from the 2 nd detection circuit 517 (2 nd detection circuit 460 of Fig. 4A-4B made by ITO [0074]) with a set 2 nd threshold value and a control circuit 533 configured to determine whether a diffuser is damaged on the basis of output signals received from the 1 st comparator 531a and the 2 nd comparator 531b to determine whether a diffuser is damaged; when it determined that the diffuser has been damaged, the control circuit 533 transmits, to a switch driver 535a, a control signal for controlling (e.g., maintaining or blocking) light emitted from the light sources 511, the switch driver 535a may be configured to control a switch 535b so as to control (e.g., maintain or block) emission of light; [0077], disclosed if the diffuser is not damaged, the emission of the light can be maintained. However, if the diffuser is damaged, the emission of light may be blocked. This switch may be used to change different mode. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of this invention to modify the image sensing method taught by Shi to include shield electromagnetic interference noise taught by Kim , include a switch to change mode due to the detection of whether the diffuser is damaged taught by Park with a reasonable expectation of success. The reasoning for this is using the switch to realize a mode change while the damage of the diffuser is determined ( Park ; [0075]-[0077], [0096]-[0097]). Regarding claim 11 , Shi as modified above teaches the image sensing method as recited to claim 10 . Shi does not teach , wherein, in the detecting whether the diffuser is damaged, a mode switch connects the transparent electrode to a voltage comparison circuit configured to compare a voltage applied to the transparent electrode with a reference voltage. Park disclosed in Fig. 5, [0075], a 1 st comparator 531a configured to compare a voltage value received from the 1 st detection circuit 515 with the range of a set 1 st threshold value. a 2 nd comparator 531b configured to compare a voltage value received from the 2 nd detection circuit 517 (2 nd detection circuit 460 of Fig. 4A-4B made by ITO [0074]) with a set 2 nd threshold value and a control circuit 533 configured to determine whether a diffuser is damaged on the basis of output signals received from the 1 st comparator 531a and the 2 nd comparator 531b to determine whether a diffuser is damaged; when it determined that the diffuser has been damaged, the control circuit 533 transmits, to a switch driver 535a, a control signal for controlling (e.g., maintaining or blocking) light emitted from the light sources 511, the switch driver 535a may be configured to control a switch 535b so as to control (e.g., maintain or block) emission of light; [0077], disclosed if the diffuser is not damaged, the emission of the light can be maintained. However, if the diffuser is damaged, the emission of light may be blocked. This switch may be used to change different mode. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of this invention to modify the image sensing method taught by Shi to include shield electromagnetic interference noise taught by Kim , include a switch to change mode due to the detection of whether the diffuser is damaged ; in the detecting whether the diffuser is damaged, a mode switch connects the transparent electrode to a voltage comparison circuit configured to compare a voltage applied to the transparent electrode with a reference voltage taught by Park with a reasonable expectation of success. The reasoning for this is using the comparator to determine whether the diffuser is damaged ( Park ; [0075]-[0077], [0096]-[0097]). Regarding claim 12 , Shi as modified above teaches the image sensing method as recited to claim 1 1. Shi does not teach , wherein, in the detecting whether the diffuser is damaged, the voltage comparison circuit compares the voltage applied to the transparent electrode with the reference voltage, determines that the diffuser is not damaged when the voltage applied to the transparent electrode is smaller than the reference voltage, and determines that the diffuser is damaged when the voltage applied to the transparent electrode is greater than the reference voltage. Park disclosed in Fig. 5, [0075], a 1 st comparator 531a configured to compare a voltage value received from the 1 st detection circuit 515 with the range of a set 1 st threshold value. a 2 nd comparator 531b configured to compare a voltage value received from the 2 nd detection circuit 517 (2 nd detection circuit 460 of Fig. 4A-4B made by ITO [0074]) with a set 2 nd threshold value and a control circuit 533 configured to determine whether a diffuser is damaged on the basis of output signals received from the 1 st comparator 531a and the 2 nd comparator 531b to determine whether a diffuser is damaged; when it determined that the diffuser has been damaged, the control circuit 533 transmits, to a switch driver 535a, a control signal for controlling (e.g., maintaining or blocking) light emitted from the light sources 511, the switch driver 535a may be configured to control a switch 535b so as to control (e.g., maintain or block) emission of light; [0077], disclosed if the diffuser is not damaged, the emission of the light can be maintained. However, if the diffuser is damaged, the emission of light may be blocked. This switch may be used to change different mode. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of this invention to modify the image sensing method taught by Shi to include shield electromagnetic interference noise taught by Kim , include a switch to change mode due to the detection of whether the diffuser is damaged ; in the detecting whether the diffuser is damaged, a mode switch connects the transparent electrode to a voltage comparison circuit configured to compare a voltage applied to the transparent electrode with a reference voltage taught by Park with a reasonable expectation of success. The reasoning for this is using the comparator to determine whether the diffuser is damaged ( Park ; [0075]-[0077], [0096]-[0097]). Regarding claim 13 , Shi as modified above teaches the image sensing method as recited to claim 1 0, wherein operating the light emitter and the light receiver as the transparent electrode driver is driven when it is determined that the diffuser is not damaged ( Shi ; [0018], the diffractive optical element (DOE) includes a glass or silicon substrate that includes a transparent, conductive circuit formed as a layer on a surface of the substrate. The circuit is configured to detect a change in resistance associated with damage to the glass substrate (e.g., when the glass substrate is broken, broken off from the DOE, and/or the like). When the circuit detects a change in resistance, the IC driver will shut down the emitter array ; this implies if no change in resistance (equivalent to no damage is detected in the diffuser), the shutdown of emitter array will not happen ) . Shi does not teach , wherein, in the shielding electromagnetic interference noise in the second mode when it is determined that the diffuser is not damaged, a mode switch connects the transparent electrode to a ground line. Kim disclosed in Fig. 4, paragraph [0043]-[0044], a shielding signal (e.g., a ground GND signal) supply to the shielding electrode 142 (formed of a transparent material such as ITO, IZO, ITZO or ATO [0044]) to cut off noise (interference between the signal) transmitting into a semiconductor substrate. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of this invention to modify the image sensing m