Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed 03/31/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-15 under 35 U.S.C. 102 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Fuchs and CN111601149B as shown in the rejection below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fuchs et al. (US Patent No. 11,244,561 B1, hereinafter “Fuchs”) in view of CN111601149B.
Claim 1: Fuchs teaches A control system (“Fuchs”, Figs. 1A-1B, column 4, lines 32-42, a remote control network architecture 100) comprising:
a display apparatus (“Fuchs”, Figs. 1A-1B, column 5, lines 12-45, control device 102 comprises a display 124), connected to a network, and configured to generate and display an access object (“Fuchs”, Figs. 1A-1B, column 7, lines 5-25, the control display device 102 may display a visual code 132); and
a client apparatus, connected to the network, having a browser, and configured to capture the access object and connect to the display apparatus through the network according to information of the access object (“Fuchs”, Figs. 1A-1B, column 7, lines 5-25, the visual code may be capture by a guest device 104), wherein
the display apparatus is configured to provide an operation interface to the client apparatus through the network to display the operation interface in the browser of the client apparatus; wherein a control command is generated according to operation in the operation interface and the control command is transmitted to the display apparatus through the network, the display apparatus is configured to perform an action according to the control command (“Fuchs”, Figs. 1A-1C, column 5, line 46-column 6, line 35; column 7, line 49-column 8, line 23; control device 102 provides a remote control user interface 126 to the guest device 104).
However, Fuchs does not explicitly teach the following feature, taught by CN111601149B who teaches wherein a display module of the display apparatus displays the access object in response to determining that the display apparatus is connected to the network (“CN111601149B”, Abstract, pages 1-3, page 8, the display device detects its networking state. When the display device is connected to the network, it sends a URL request, receives the URL, generate a two-dimensional code/QR code, and controls the display to display the two-dimensional code); and the display module of the display apparatus stops displaying the access object in response to determining that the display apparatus is disconnected from the network (“CN111601149B”, pages 3, 9-10, teaches the counterpart condition, when the display device is not connected to the network, the two-dimensional code is not displayed. In view of its network-state detection and adaptive display update, a POSITA would have understood or found it obvious to remove/stop displaying the QR code when the display device changes from connected to disconnected).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of Applicant's subject matter to modify Fuchs so that visual code is displayed only when the display device is connected to the network and is stopped or not displayed when the display device is disconnected from the network. Fuchs already uses visual code as an access object for establishing network-based remote control. CN111601149B teaches the known technique of detecting the network state of a display and conditionally displaying a QR code based on that network state. The modification would have predicted prevented presentation of an invalid or unusable access object, improved user experience, and avoided unnecessary display of network access information when network access is unavailable.
Claim 2: Fuchs and CN111601149B teach the control system according to claim 1, wherein the display apparatus, after being connected to the network, is configured to:
deploy a web server; obtain a current Internet Protocol (IP) address and a current port number of the display apparatus by the web server, and generate a client access address by the web server based on the current IP address and the current port number command (“Fuchs”, Fig. 1C, column 5, line 46-column 6, line 35; column 7, line 49-column 8, line 23);
generate a two-dimensional code based on the client access address to take the two-dimensional code as the access object; and display the two-dimensional code by a display module of the display apparatus (“Fuchs”, Fig. 1C, column 5, line 46-column 6, line 35; column 7, line 49-column 8, line 23, display code e.g., visual code 132).
Claim 3: Fuchs and CN111601149B teach the control system according to claim 2, wherein the client apparatus is configured to:
drive an image capturing device to scan the two-dimensional code displayed by the display module to launch the browser; and access the client access address by the browser to display the operation interface in the browser (“Fuchs”, Fig. 1C, column 5, line 46-column 6, line 35; column 7, line 49-column 8, line 23; control device 102 provides a remote control user interface 126 to the guest device 104).
Claim 4: Fuchs and CN111601149B teach the control system according to claim 1, wherein the display apparatus is configured to:
deploy a web server after determining that the display apparatus is connected to the network; obtain a current IP address and a current port number of the display apparatus by the web server, and generate a client access address by the web server based on the current IP address and the current port number to take the client access address as the access object; and provide and display the client access address by a display module of the display apparatus (“Fuchs”, Fig. 1C, column 5, line 46-column 6, line 35; column 7, line 49-column 8, line 23).
Claim 5: Fuchs and CN111601149B teach the control system according to claim 4, wherein the client apparatus is configured to:
obtain the client access address by the browser, and access the client access address by the browser to display the operation interface in the browser (“Fuchs”, Fig. 1C, column 5, line 46-column 6, line 35; column 7, line 49-column 8, line 23).
Claim 6: Fuchs and CN111601149B teach the control system according to claim 1, wherein the access object in response to determining that the display apparatus is connected to the network, wherein the access object comprises a client access address; and the client access address is invalidated in response to determining that the display apparatus is disconnected from the network (“Fuchs”, column 16, lines 17-33).
Claim 7: Fuchs and CN111601149B teach the control system according to claim 1, wherein the display apparatus is configured to deploy a web server after being connected to the network, and the display apparatus: by the web server, generates a server communication object based on a current IP address and a current port number of the display apparatus, and generates a client access address based on the current IP address and the current port number of the display apparatus, wherein the client apparatus is configured to: establish and initialize a client communication object in response to accessing the client access address based on the access object, and the client apparatus performs data transmission by the client communication object with the server communication object of the display apparatus (“Fuchs”, Fig. 1C, column 5, line 46-column 6, line 35; column 7, line 49-column 8, line 23; column 8, lines 44-65).
Claim 8: Claim 8 is directed to a control method for implementing the method steps of claim 1. Therefore, claim 8 is rejected under similar rationale.
Claim 9: Claim 9 is directed to the control method according to claim 8 for implementing the method steps of claim 2. Therefore, claim 9 is rejected under similar rationale.
Claim 10: Claim 10 is directed to the control method according to claim 9 for implementing the method steps of claim 3. Therefore, claim 10 is rejected under similar rationale.
Claim 11: Claim 11 is directed to the control method according to claim 8 for implementing the method steps of claim 4. Therefore, claim 11 is rejected under similar rationale.
Claim 12: Claim 12 is directed to the control method according to claim 11 for implementing the method steps of claim 5. Therefore, claim 12 is rejected under similar rationale.
Claim 13: Claim 13 is directed to the control method according to claim 8 for implementing the method steps of claim 6. Therefore, claim 13 is rejected under similar rationale.
Claim 14: Claim 14 is directed to the control method according to claim 8 for implementing the method steps of claim 7. Therefore, claim 14 is rejected under similar rationale.
Claim 15: Fuchs teaches A display apparatus (“Fuchs”, Figs. 1A-1B & 2, column 5, lines 12-45, control device 102 comprises a display 124) comprising:
communication equipment configured to be connected to the network (“Fuchs”, Fig. 2, column 4, line 62-column 5, line 12, communication interface 118); and
a processor coupled to the communication equipment, the processor configured to: connect to a network by the communication equipment (“Fuchs”, Fig. 2, column 11, lines42-67, processor 202), and generate and display an access object representing an operation interface controlling the display apparatus; and receive a control command generated according to operation in the operation interface (“Fuchs”, Figs. 1A-1B, column 7, lines 5-25, the control display device 102 may display a visual code 132), and perform an action of the display apparatus according to the control command (“Fuchs”, Fig. 1C, column 5, line 46-column 6, line 35; column 7, line 49-column 8, line 23; control device 102 provides a remote control user interface 126 to the guest device 104).
However, Fuchs does not explicitly teach the following feature, taught by CN111601149B who teaches wherein a display module of the display apparatus displays the access object in response to determining that the display apparatus is connected to the network (“CN111601149B”, Abstract, pages 1-3, page 8, the display device detects its networking state. When the display device is connected to the network, it sends a URL request, receives the URL, generate a two-dimensional code/QR code, and controls the display to display the two-dimensional code); and the display module of the display apparatus stops displaying the access object in response to determining that the display apparatus is disconnected from the network (“CN111601149B”, pages 3, 9-10, teaches the counterpart condition, when the display device is not connected to the network, the two-dimensional code is not displayed. In view of its network-state detection and adaptive display update, a POSITA would have understood or found it obvious to remove/stop displaying the QR code when the display device changes from connected to disconnected).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of Applicant's subject matter to modify Fuchs so that visual code is displayed only when the display device is connected to the network and is stopped or not displayed when the display device is disconnected from the network. Fuchs already uses visual code as an access object for establishing network-based remote control. CN111601149B teaches the known technique of detecting the network state of a display and conditionally displaying a QR code based on that network state. The modification would have predicted prevented presentation of an invalid or unusable access object, improved user experience, and avoided unnecessary display of network access information when network access is unavailable.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US Publication 2013/0262687 A1 (Avery et al.) — Disclose connecting a mobile device as a remote control.
US Publication 2023/0350629 A1 (Wang) — Disclose double-channel screen mirroring method and electronic device.
US Patent 11,150,850 B1 (Cano et al.) — Disclose print release to imaging device from mobile computing device.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Point of Contact
/PHUONG H NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2174