Detailed Action
Response to Amendment
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Claims 1,7-8,15 and 20 are amended.
Claims 5 and 12 are originally presented.
Claims 2-4,6,9-11,13-14 and 16-19 are previously presented.
Claims 1-20 are rejected.
This Action is Non-Final.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 12/12/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
9. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over BABA (US Patent Application Pub. No: 20140089544 A1) in view of Wang (US Patent Application Pub. No: 20240152480 A1) , and further in view of XIE et al. (US Patent Application Pub. No: 20150372746 A1).
As per claim 1,BABA teaches a navigation system, comprising:
a master device, configured to output a clock signal and an address byte [clam 1; Paragraphs 0006; 0096,… An information processing device comprising: a master device; and at least one slave device; wherein the master device and the at least one slave device are connected each other by using two types of signal lines comprising a serial clock line and a serial data line, wherein a datum is transmitted between the master device and the slave device according to a predetermined communication method by using the two types of signal lines,]; and
a slave device, communicating with the master device using an interface having only two lines to perform data transactions, the slave device [Claim 1, …,wherein the master device and the at least one slave device are connected each other by using two types of signal lines comprising a serial clock line and a serial data line,…], configured to
set a data direction of an I/O port thereof as an output state to output, upon not receiving the clock signal via a clock line of the interface [Paragraphs 0008;0053, In the I.sup.2C communication, the master device controls all of a start & end of communication, an address assignment, a direction of data sending/receiving (to control writing/reading data, in the view from the master device side), generating an acknowledge signal, and generating & sending a clock signal.], and
change the data direction of the I/O port to an input state to receive the address byte from the master device upon receiving the clock signal via the clock line of the interface [Paragraphs 0095-0096, Incidentally, to have the secure MPU 12 carry out data communication, settings of the ports and transmission directions of the clock signal and the data signal are opposite to those described above.].
BABA does not an I/O port thereof as an output state to output a motion interrupt, which indicates at least one of a button of the slave device being pressed and the slave device being moved.
Haldar discloses an I/O port thereof as an output state to output a motion interrupt [col.9, ll.34-39, … FIG. 3, an SDIO interrupt is issued on a data pin (e.g., DAT[1]) of the SD host hardware 310, without affecting the current data transfer on the SD bus 220. In response, the SD host hardware 310 pulls (e.g., CRQ pull) the response metadata from the client request queue 350 via a CMD52 command.].
It would have been obvious one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, to include Haldar’s an apparatus for improving meta-channel communications over a SD bus into BABA’s data communication method including a datum transmission by a master device and a slave device for the benefit of providing a system for permitting communications between slave devices and the SD input/output host/master to improve throughput using a DMA allocation (Haldar,col.1,ll.38-51) to obtain the invention as specified in claim 1.
BABA and Haldar do not explicitly disclose a motion interrupt, which indicates at least one of a button of the slave device being pressed and the slave device being moved.
XIE discloses a motion interrupt, which indicates at least one of a button of the slave device being pressed and the slave device being moved [Paragraph 0138-0139,…The relay device 100 may display, on the confirmation window 510, a confirmation button 520 for transmitting the stored data to the second communication device 200b, a holding button 530 for holding off a transmission of the data, and a deletion button 540 for deleting the data.].
It would have been obvious one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, to include XIE’s relay device for transmitting data into Haldar’s an apparatus for improving meta-channel communications over a SD bus and BABA’s data communication method including a datum transmission by a master device and a slave device for the benefit of providing a system for permitting communications between slave devices and the SD input/output host/master to improve throughput using a DMA allocation (Haldar,col.1,ll.38-51) and a relay device that includes a storage configured to store the data received from the first communication device, where the processor is configured to determine whether the short distance wireless communication connection is established between the second communication device and the short distance wireless communicator upon receiving the data relay request from the first communication device, a is provided (XIE,[0011]) to obtain the invention as specified in claim 1.
As per claim 2, BABA, Haldar and XIE teach all the limitations of claim 1 above, where BABA and Haldar teach, a navigation system, wherein the slave device comprises a counter and when the address byte indicates a read operation, the slave device is further configured to change the data direction of the I/O port to the output state to output a data byte after the counter counts to 8 [BABA, Paragraphs 0006-0008, In the I.sup.2C communication, information of a command, a datum, and the like is transmitted from the master device to the slave devices by the byte (8 bits). Moreover, an address is transmitted, for example, by using either 7 bits or 10 bits.], and keep the data direction of the I/O port at the output state to output the motion interrupt after the counter counts to 16 [Haldar, col.9,ll.10-19, The SD host hardware 310 pushes the two-byte entry onto the host request queue 340 by issuing two CMD52 commands on the command (CMD) pin of, for example, the SD bus 220 of FIG. 2. Issuing the two CMD52 commands is allowed even if the data pins (e.g., DAT[3:0]) of the SD bus 220 are busy transferring data. This two-byte entry of metadata may include the block count (13 bits) and a request identification (ID) that is returned as response metadata from the client hardware 370 in response to the second CMD52.].
As per claim 3, BABA, Haldar and XIE teach all the limitations of claim 1 above, where BABA and Haldar teach, a navigation system, wherein the slave device comprises a counter and when the address byte indicates a write operation [BABA, Paragraphs 0006-0008, In the I.sup.2C communication, information of a command, a datum, and the like is transmitted from the master device to the slave devices by the byte (8 bits). Moreover, an address is transmitted, for example, by using either 7 bits or 10 bits.], the slave device is further configured to change the data direction of the I/O port to the output state to output the motion interrupt after the counter counts to 16 [Haldar, col.9,ll.10-19, The SD host hardware 310 pushes the two-byte entry onto the host request queue 340 by issuing two CMD52 commands on the command (CMD) pin of, for example, the SD bus 220 of FIG. 2. Issuing the two CMD52 commands is allowed even if the data pins (e.g., DAT[3:0]) of the SD bus 220 are busy transferring data. This two-byte entry of metadata may include the block count (13 bits) and a request identification (ID) that is returned as response metadata from the client hardware 370 in response to the second CMD52.].
As per claim 4, BABA, Haldar and XIE teach all the limitations of claim 1 above, where BABA teaches, a navigation system, wherein the data direction of the I/O port of the slave device is preset as the output state [BABA, Paragraphs 0012-0014, Unfortunately, I.sup.2C does not specify any arrangement for protection against incorrect operation caused due to an initialization processing operation in the case where it becomes necessary to return a slave device into an initial condition, either after a master device resets the slave device, or after turning on the power supply.].
As per claim 5, BABA, Haldar and XIE teach all the limitations of claim 1 above, where BABA teaches, a navigation system, wherein the slave device is configured to identify the clock signal being received during the slave device not communicating with the master device and after identifying that the clock signal changes from a high level to a low level [BABA, Paragraphs 0031-0032,The system illustrated in FIG. 1 is so configured as to include an IC card reader/writer 1, a higher-level device 2, and an IC card 300. The IC card reader/writer 1 is built in the higher-level device 2, which makes use of information of an IC card at the time of executing a function in response to a way of use. A cash dispenser, a ticket vending machine, an automatic vending machine, and the like can be named, for example, as the higher-level device 2.].
As per claim 6, BABA, Haldar and XIE teach all the limitations of claim 1 above, where BABA teaches, a navigation system, wherein the interface is a serial peripheral interface [BABA, Paragraphs 0017-0018, An information processing device according to at least an embodiment of the present invention includes a master device and at least one slave device, which are connected each other by using two types of signal lines; i.e., a serial clock line and a serial data line, wherein a datum is transmitted between the master device and the slave device according to a predetermined communication method by using the two types of signal lines;…].
As per claim 7, BABA, Haldar and XIE teach all the limitations of claim 2 above, where BABA and Haldar teach, a navigation system, wherein upon the read operation containing burst read data [BABA, Paragraphs 0006-0008, In the I.sup.2C communication, information of a command , a datum, and the like is transmitted from the master device to the slave devices by the byte (8 bits). Moreover, an address is transmitted, for example, by using either 7 bits or 10 bits.], the slave device is further configured to keep the data direction of the I/O port to the output state to output the motion interrupt after the counter counts to 16 or to more than 16, and the slave device is a mouse device [Haldar, col.9, ll.34-39, … FIG. 3, an SDIO interrupt is issued on a data pin (e.g., DAT[1]) of the SD host hardware 310, without affecting the current data transfer on the SD bus 220. In response, the SD host hardware 310 pulls (e.g., CRQ pull) the response metadata from the client request queue 350 via a CMD52 command.].
As per claims 8-14,claims 8-14 are rejected in accordance to the same rational and reasoning as the above claims 1-7 above, wherein claims 8-14 are the device claims for the system of claims 1-7.
As per claims 15-20,claims 15-20 are rejected in accordance to the same rational and reasoning as the above claims 1-7 above, wherein claims 15-20 are the method claims for the system of claims 1-7.
Conclusion
SHIOZAKI et al. (US Patent Application Pub. No: 20160020927 A1) teaches provide different paths for communication of a serial signal required for high-speed communication and communication of transmission data that may be handled in low-speed communication, a circuit device includes a serial interface that receives a serial signal transmitted from a controller at a first communication speed, a transmission data input terminal that receives transmission data transmitted from the controller at a second communication speed slower than the first communication speed, and a transmission circuit that outputs a transmission signal corresponding to the transmission data based on the serial signal and the transmission data.
Tavakol et al.(US Patent Application Pub. No: 20160099700 A1) teaches a novel and useful adaptive antenna tuner and associated calibration mechanism for passive adaptive antenna matching networks. Tavakol discloses the tuner is suitable for use with cellular antennas and in one embodiment uses MEMS based tunable devices. Tavakol suggests the tuner contains voltage and current sensors inserted before the antenna matching network, also the sensed complex impedance generates one or more update control signals for the tuning algorithm which drives the MEMS-based tunable devices.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to GETENTE A YIMER whose telephone number is (571)270-7106. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday 6:30-3:00.If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, IDRISS ALROBAYE can be reached on 571-270-1023. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/GETENTE A YIMER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2181