CTNF 18/471,889 CTNF 101376 DETAILED ACTION Application 18/471,889, “POWER STORAGE CELL, AND METHOD OF SHORT-CIRCUITING BETWEEN LID AND EXTERNAL TERMINAL”, was filed with the USPTO on 9/21/2023 and has a foreign priority document of JP2022-177975 filed on 11/7/2022. This office action is in response to communication filed on 9/21/2023. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Applicant’s election without traverse of Invention I, claims 1-3 in the reply filed on 4/6/2026 is acknowledged. Claim 4 is withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention Invention II there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 4/6/2026. Priority 02-27 AIA Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. 18/471,889 , filed on 10/23/2023 . Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 9/21/2023 and 1/5/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim 3 is objected to because of the following informalities: “ an contour of” should read “ a contour of” . Appropriate correction is required. Claim 4 is objected to because it does not have the correct status identified. To overcome the objection , Examiner suggests that it should indicated as withdrawn. Appropriate correction is required. Double Patenting 08-33 AIA The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer. Claims 1-3 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 and 2 of copending Application No. 18/503,767 ( hereinafter 767’ ) in view of Torita et al. (US 20180108950 A1, provided on IDS filed on 9/21/2023). Regarding claim 1, 767’ teaches a power storage cell comprising: an electrode assembly ( see claim 1 of 767’ ; a cell case accommodating the electrode assembly b; and an external terminal secured ( fixed, see claim 1 of 767’ ) to an upper surface of the cell case ( see claim 1 of 767’ ), wherein the cell case has: a case body ( case main body, claim 1 of 767’ ); and a lid ( lid, claim 1 of 767’ ) connected to the case body ( case main body, claim 1 of 767’ ), the lid ( lid, claim 1 of 767’ ) has: a lid body ( lid main body, claim 1 of 767’ ) connected to the case body ( case main body, claim 1 of 767’ ) and electrically charged with the same polarity as that of a positive electrode or a negative electrode in the electrode assembly (“charged positively or negatively in the electrode assembly”, see claim 1 of 767’ ); an invertible plate ( inversion plate, claim 1 of 767’ ) connected to the lid body ( lid main body, claim 1 of 767’ ) and capable of short-circuiting between the lid body and the external terminal ( see claim 1 of 767’ ); and a prevention part ( protrusion, claim 1 of 767’ ) connected to the invertible plate ( protruding from the inversion plate, claim 1 of 767’ ), the invertible plate ( inversion plate, claim 1 of 767’ ) is deformable between a normal shape ( steady-state shape, claim 1 of 767’ ) spaced from the external terminal ( away from the external terminal, claim 1 of 767’ ) and an inverted shape ( inversion shape, claim 1 of 767’ ) in contact with the external terminal ( being in contact with the external terminal, claim 1 of 767’ ). 767’ does not teach the lid body has a receiving portion that receives the prevention part when the invertible plate is in the inverted shape, and the receiving portion allows the prevention part to pass therethrough when the invertible plate is deforming to the inverted shape, and is in contact with the prevention part when the invertible plate is in the inverted shape. Torita et al. teaches the lid body ( 12, Fig. 3 ) has a receiving portion ( 13/rising wall/base, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 3 ) that receives the prevention part ( 120, Fig. 3 ) when the invertible plate ( 110, Fig. 3 ) is in the inverted shape ( see both middle and bottom figures in Fig. 3 ), and the receiving portion ( 13/rising wall/base, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 3 ) allows the prevention part ( 120, Fig. 3 ) to pass therethrough ( passing through 13, see [0065] ) when the invertible plate is deforming to the inverted shape ( when 110 inverted, see Fig. 3 ), and is in contact ( 123 of 120 is placed on the upper surface of 12, [0065]; also see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 3 ) with the prevention part ( 120, Fig. 3 ) when the invertible plate is in the inverted shape ( when 110 inverted, see Fig. 3 ). PNG media_image1.png 505 750 media_image1.png Greyscale It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to 1) substitute the protrusion taught by 767’ with the fixing member taught by Torita et al. ; 2) modify the lid main body taught by 767’ to have the structure of (through hole together with rising wall and base) taught by Torita et al. to have fixing member thereby fixed in communication space between reverse plate and lid member and to continue applying the force of pressing from fixing member to reverse plate against electrode short-circuit plate ( see Torita et al. [0065] ). Regarding claim 2, 767’ in view of Torita et al. teaches wherein the prevention part ( 120, Torita et al. Fig. 3 ) has: a secured portion ( 121, Torita et al. Fig. 3 ) secured to a lower surface of the invertible plate ( 121 is coupled to the lower surface of reverse plate 110, see Torita et al. [0062]; also see Torita et al. Fig. 3 ); a foot portion ( 122, Torita et al. Fig. 3 ) extending from the secured portion ( 121, Torita et al. Fig. 3 ) and facing the receiving portion ( 13/rising wall/base, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 3 ); and a protrusion ( 123, Torita et al. Fig. 3 ) protruding downward from an outer edge ( outer edge, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 3 ) of the foot portion ( 122, Torita et al. Fig. 3 ), and the receiving portion ( 13/rising wall/base, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 3 ) has: a base ( base, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 3 ) facing the protrusion ( 123, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 3 ); and a rising wall ( rising wall, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 3 ) rising from an inner end ( inner end, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 3 ) of the base ( base, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 3 ) and facing the foot portion ( 122, Torita et al. Fig. 3 ). Regarding claim 3, 767’ in view of Torita et al. teaches wherein the external terminal ( the holding portion of the external terminal, claims 1 and 2 of 767’ ) has a contact surface ( contact surface, claim 2 of 767’ ) having a shape ( shape, claim 2 of 767’ ) that follows an contour ( upper surface of the inversion plate, claim 2 of 767’ ) of the invertible plate in the inverted shape ( inversion shape, claim 2 of 767’ ). Claims 1-2 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of copending Application No. 18/486,982 ( hereinafter 982’ ) in view of Torita et al. (US 20180108950 A1, provided on IDS filed on 9/21/2023). Regarding claim 1, 982’ teaches a power storage cell comprising: an electrode assembly ( see claim 1 of 982’ ); a cell case accommodating the electrode assembly ( see claim 1 of 982’ ); and an external terminal secured ( fixed, see claim 1 of 982’ ) to an upper surface of the cell case ( see claim 1 of 982’ ), wherein the cell case has: a case body ( case main body, claim 1 of 982’ ); and a lid connected to ( see claim 1 of 982’ ) the case body ( case main body, claim 1 of 982’ ), the lid has: a lid body ( lid main body, claim 1 of 982’ ) connected to the case body ( case main body, claim 1 of 982’ ) and electrically charged with the same polarity as that of a positive electrode or a negative electrode in the electrode assembly ( “charged positively or negatively in the electrode assembly”, see claim 1 of 982’ ); an invertible plate ( short-circuit member, claim 1 of 982’ ) connected to the lid body ( lid main body, claim 1 of 982’ ) and capable of short-circuiting between the lid body and the external terminal ( see claim 1 of 982’ ); and the invertible plate ( short-circuit member, claim 1 of 982’ ) is deformable ( when elastic portion is elastically deformed, claim 1 of 982’ ) between a normal shape ( when an internal pressure of the cell case is less than a predetermined pressure, claim 1 of 982’ ) spaced from ( separated from the terminal plate, note: the external terminal includes a terminal plate, claim 1 of 982’ ) the external terminal and an inverted shape ( when the internal pressure of the cell case is equal to or more than the predetermined pressure, claim 1 of 982’ ) in contact with the external terminal ( come into contact with the terminal plate, note: the external terminal includes a terminal plate, claim 1 of 982’ ). 982’ does not teach a prevention part connected to the invertible plate, the lid body has a receiving portion that receives the prevention part when the invertible plate is in the inverted shape, and the receiving portion allows the prevention part to pass therethrough when the invertible plate is deforming to the inverted shape, and is in contact with the prevention part when the invertible plate is in the inverted shape. Torita et al. teaches a prevention part ( 120, Fig. 3 ) connected ( see [0054] ) to the invertible plate ( 110, Fig. 3 ), the lid body ( 12, Fig. 3 ) has a receiving portion ( 13/rising wall/base, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 3 ) that receives the prevention part ( 120, Fig. 3 ) when the invertible plate ( 110, Fig. 3 ) is in the inverted shape ( see both middle and bottom figures in Fig. 3 ), and the receiving portion ( 13/rising wall/base, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 3 ) allows the prevention part ( 120, Fig. 3 ) to pass therethrough ( passing through 13, see [0065] ) when the invertible plate is deforming to the inverted shape ( when 110 inverted, see Fig. 3 ), and is in contact ( 123 of 120 is placed on the upper surface of 12, [0065]; also see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 3 ) with the prevention part ( 120, Fig. 3 ) when the invertible plate is in the inverted shape ( when 110 inverted, see Fig. 3 ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to 1) modify the short-circuit member taught by 982’ by adding the fixing member taught by Torita et al. ; 2) modify the lid main body taught by 982’ to have the structure of (through hole together with rising wall and base) taught by Torita et al. to have fixing member thereby fixed in communication space between reverse plate and lid member and to continue applying the force of pressing from fixing member to reverse plate against electrode short-circuit plate ( see Torita et al. [0065] ). Regarding claim 2, 982’ in view of Torita et al. teaches wherein the prevention part ( 120, Torita et al. Fig. 3 ) has: a secured portion ( 121, Torita et al. Fig. 3 ) secured to a lower surface of the invertible plate ( 121 is coupled to the lower surface of reverse plate 110, see Torita et al. [0062]; also see Torita et al. Fig. 3 ); a foot portion ( 122, Torita et al. Fig. 3 ) extending from the secured portion ( 121, Torita et al. Fig. 3 ) and facing the receiving portion ( 13/rising wall/base, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 3 ); and a protrusion ( 123, Torita et al. Fig. 3 ) protruding downward from an outer edge ( outer edge, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 3 ) of the foot portion ( 122, Torita et al. Fig. 3 ), and the receiving portion ( 13/rising wall/base, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 3 ) has: a base ( base, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 3 ) facing the protrusion ( 123, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 3 ); and a rising wall ( rising wall, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 3 ) rising from an inner end ( inner end, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 3 ) of the base ( base, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 3 ) and facing the foot portion ( 122, Torita et al. Fig. 3 ). 08-37 AIA Claim 3 is provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of copending Application No. 18/486,982 ( hereinafter 982’ ) in view of Torita et al. (US 20180108950 A1, provided on IDS filed on 9/21/2023) in view of Byun et al. (US 20120237802 A1, provided on IDS filed on 1/5/2026). Regarding claim 3, 982’ in view of Torita et al. does not teach wherein the external terminal has a contact surface having a shape that follows an contour of the invertible plate in the inverted shape. Byun et al. teaches wherein the external terminal ( 153/263, Figs 1, 2 and 4A-4C ) has a contact surface ( 263b, Fig. 4B; [0070] ) having a shape that follows an contour of the invertible plate in the inverted shape ( “concave edge of the protrusion is shaped to generally match a surface of the first or second short circuit plate that contacts the protrusion”, see [0019] ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the terminal plate of the external terminal taught by 982’ in view of Torita et al. by adding the protrusions taught by Byun et al. to have a concave or beveled surface that is in surface contact (i.e., in contact along a length of the edge) with the first short circuit plate ( see Byun et al. [0070] ), thereby reducing a resistance generated at the region where short circuit plate contacts the connecting plate and accordingly reducing melting of the region ( see Byun et al. [0071] ) . This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1) and 102(a)(2 ) as being anticipated by Torita et al. (US 20180108950 A1, provided on IDS filed on 9/21/2023) . Regarding claim 1, Torita et al. teaches a power storage cell ( 3, third embodiment, Fig. 14 ) comprising: an electrode assembly ( battery element, [0008] ); a cell case ( case, [0008] ) accommodating the electrode assembly ( houses the battery element, [0008] ); and an external terminal ( 60/163, Fig. 14 ) secured to an upper surface of the cell case ( upper surface of 12, Fig. 14 ), wherein the cell case has: a case body ( the two side walls (one at left side and the other at right side) connect 12, see Fig. 14 ); and a lid ( 12/310, Fig. 14 ) connected to the case body, the lid ( 12/310, Fig. 14 ) has: a lid body ( 12, Fig. 14 ) connected to the case body ( the two side walls (one at left side and the other at right side) connect 12, see Fig. 14 ) and electrically charged with the same polarity as that of a positive electrode ( 25, [0044]; note: 50 is electrically connected to 12 by 57, see [0121]; 50 electrically connects 25 via 54, see [0044] ) or a negative electrode in the electrode assembly; an invertible plate ( 310, Fig. 14 ) connected to the lid body ( 12, Fig. 14 ) and capable of short-circuiting between the lid body and the external terminal ( 60 is thereby short-circuited (electrically connected) through connection plate 163, reverse plate 310 and lid member 12, [0122] ); and a prevention part ( 320, Fig. 14 ) connected to the invertible plate ( 310, Fig. 14 ), the invertible plate ( 310, Fig. 14 ) is deformable between a normal shape ( see Fig. 14 ) spaced from the external terminal ( 163, Fig. 14 ) and an inverted shape ( when 310 reversed, [0122 ]) in contact ( 310 makes contact with 163, [0122] ) with the external terminal ( 163, Fig. 14 ), the lid body ( 12, Fig. 14 ) has a receiving portion ( hole/base/rising wall, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 14-1 ) that receives ( basically equivalent to the short-circuiting mechanism in the first embodiment (see FIG. 1), [0120] ) the prevention part ( 320, Fig. 14 ) when the invertible plate is in the inverted shape ( when 310 reversed, [0122 ]), and the receiving portion ( hole/base/rising wall, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 14-1 ) allows the prevention part ( 320, Fig. 14 ) to pass therethrough when the invertible plate ( 310, Fig. 14 ) is deforming to the inverted shape ( when 310 reversed, [0122 ]), and is in contact ( 123 of 120 is placed on the upper surface of 12, [0065]; note: basically equivalent to the short-circuiting mechanism in the first embodiment (see FIG. 1), [0120] ) with the prevention part ( 320, Fig. 14 ) when the invertible plate is in the inverted shape ( when 310 reversed, [0122 ]). PNG media_image2.png 641 731 media_image2.png Greyscale Regarding claim 2, Torita et al. teaches wherein the prevention part ( 320, Fig. 14 ) has: a secured portion ( secured portion, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 14-2 ) secured ( 121 is coupled to the lower surface of reverse plate 110, see Torita et al. [0062]; note: Fig. 14 is basically equivalent to the short-circuiting mechanism in the first embodiment, [0120] ) to a lower surface of the invertible plate ( lower surface of 310, Fig. 14 ); a foot portion ( foot portion, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 14-2 ) extending from the secured portion ( secured portion, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 14-2 ) and facing the receiving portion ( hole/base/rising wall, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 14-1 ); and a protrusion ( protrusion, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 14-2 ) protruding downward from an outer edge ( outer edge, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 14-2 ) of the foot portion, and the receiving portion ( hole/base/rising wall, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 14-1 ) has: a base ( base, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 14-1 ) facing ( when 310 inverted ) the protrusion ( protrusion, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 14-2 ); and a rising wall ( rising wall, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 14-1 ) rising from an inner end ( inner end, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 14-1 ) of the base and facing the foot portion ( foot portion, see Examiner’s Annotated Fig. 14-2 ) . PNG media_image3.png 468 472 media_image3.png Greyscale Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Torita et al. (US 20180108950 A1, provided on IDS filed on 9/21/2023) in view of Byun et al. (US 20120237802 A1, provided on IDS filed on 1/5/2026) . Regarding claim 3, Torita et al. does not teach wherein the external terminal has a contact surface having a shape that follows an contour of the invertible plate in the inverted shape. Byun et al. teaches wherein the external terminal ( 153/263, Figs 1, 2 and 4A-4C ) has a contact surface ( 263b, Fig. 4B; [0070] ) having a shape that follows an contour of the invertible plate in the inverted shape ( “concave edge of the protrusion is shaped to generally match a surface of the first or second short circuit plate that contacts the protrusion”, see [0019] ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the connection plate (short-circuit portion) of the negative electrode terminal taught by Torita et al. by adding the protrusions taught by Byun et al. to have a concave or beveled surface that is in surface contact (i.e., in contact along a length of the edge) with the first short circuit plate ( see Byun et al. [0070] ), thereby reducing a resistance generated at the region where short circuit plate contacts the connecting plate and accordingly reducing melting of the region ( see Byun et al. [0071] ) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Byun (US 20110052949 A1): short-circuiting by 43 touching 42/46, see Fig. 2. Guen (US 20140377600 A1): Figs 5-7. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to NING CHEN whose telephone number is (571)272-1163. The examiner can normally be reached 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Tiffany Legette can be reached at (571) 270-7078. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /NING CHEN/Examiner, Art Unit 1723 /TIFFANY LEGETTE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/471,889 Page 2 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/471,889 Page 3 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/471,889 Page 4 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/471,889 Page 5 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/471,889 Page 6 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/471,889 Page 7 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/471,889 Page 8 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/471,889 Page 9 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/471,889 Page 10 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/471,889 Page 11 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/471,889 Page 12 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/471,889 Page 13 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/471,889 Page 14 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/471,889 Page 15 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/471,889 Page 16 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/471,889 Page 17 Art Unit: 1723