DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Status of Claims Claims 1-3 are currently pending in the application and are being examined on the merits in this Office Action. Claim Objections Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: In claim 1, lines 2-3, it is suggested to amend “current collector sheet:” to - -current collector sheet comprises:- - and delete “is formed of” . In claim 3, it is suggested to amend “substrate” to - -resin substrate- - to conform to prior recitation. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 3 recites the limitation "the cell member" in line 10. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is not clear which of the plurality of cell members corresponds “the cell member”. Claim 3 recites the limitation "the frame bodies" in line 14. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim(s) 1-2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kondo et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication 2005/0221191) . Regarding claim s 1 -2 , Kondo teaches a current collector sheet for a lead-acid storage battery (paragraph [0002] , [0017]-[0018] ) (see figure 6-7) , wherein the current collector sheet: is formed of a lead alloy (paragraph [0024]) in which a content ratio of tin (Sn) is 1.3 to 3.0 wt%, a content ratio of calcium is 0.01 to 0.05 wt %, and a balance is lead (Pb) and unavoidable impurities (i.e., Sr) (paragraph [0024]); has a Vickers hardness of 12 when measured by a micro-Vickers hardness test specified in JIS Z2244:2009 (see figure 3) (paragraph [0014], [0034]); and further, Kondo uses a current collector with a thickness ranging from 0.2 to 1.0mm (paragraphs [0031], [0041]-[0043], [0052], [0061]). The only difference in the hardness is that Kondo teaches 12 whereas the claimed hardness is 10 or less. However, Kondo teaches that the element Ca is added to improve hardness of the alloy (paragraph [0024]). As such, it would be obvious to observe a decrease in hardness if less calcium is added. It is noted that Kondo differ in the exact same content range as recited in the instant claim however, one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have considered the invention to have been obvious because the content range of Kond ) overlap the instant claimed range and therefore is considered to establish a prima facie case of obviousness. It has been held in the courts that i n the case where the claimed ranges "overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art" a prima facie case of obviousness exists. In re Wertheim, 541 F.2d 257, 191 USPQ 90 (CCPA 1976); In re Woodruff, 919 F.2d 1575, 16 USPQ2d 1934 (Fed. Cir. 1990). It is noted that Kondo discloses elemental composition in terms of weight percent whereas the claim recite mass percent . It is well established, however, that in common practice the term “weight” is frequently used interchangeably with “mass,” given that gravitational acceleration on Earth is effectively constant . From a physics standpoint, mass quantifies the amount of matter in an object, whereas weight represents the force exerted on that mass due to gravity. These quantities are related by Newton’s Second Law, expressed as : M= W g , where g is the acceleration due to gravity (approximately 9.8 m/s 2 on Earth). Because Kondo expresses components in quantities as weight percent ( % by weight= w component w total x100 ), the proportional relationship ensures that the gravitational constant cancels when converting from weight to mass. Accordingly, the reported weight percent values are directly equivalent to mass percent values. Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kondo et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication 2005/0221191) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Masanori et al. (JP5263166B2) . The Examiner has provided a machine translation of JP5263166B2. The citation of the prior art in this rejection refer to the machine translation. Regarding claim 3, Kondo teaches a bipolar lead-acid storage battery (paragraph [0002]) , comprising: a plurality of cell members (i.e., plate group) (13) (paragraph [0058]) (see figure7) each including a positive electrode (10) including a positive electrode current collector plate and a positive active material layer (paragraph [0045], [0058]) (see figure 7) , a negative electrode (11) including a negative electrode current collector plate and a negative active material layer (paragraph [0043], [0058]) (see figure 7) , and a separator (12) interposed between the positive electrode and the negative electrode (see figure 7) (paragraph [0058]) , wherein the plurality of cell members are arranged in a stack manner with intervals (see figure 7) ; wherein a frame body (i.e., case ) ( 14 ) surrounds a side surface of the cell member (see figure 7) (paragraph [0058]) ; the plurality of cell members are electrically connected in series (paragraph [0058]), and the frame bodies adjacent to each other are joined to each other (see figure 7); and the positive electrode current collector plate is the current collector sheet for a lead-acid storage battery according to claim 1 (paragraph [0058]). Kondo does not teach the limitations “ a plurality of space forming members each forming a plurality of spaces for individually housing the plurality of cell members, wherein: the space forming member includes a resin substrate that covers at least one of a side of the positive electrode and a side of the negative electrode of the cell member, the cell member and the substrate of the space forming member are arranged to be alternately stacked; and the positive electrode current collector plate is attached to a surface of the substrate. ”. Masanori, also directed to a bipolar lead-acid storage battery (paragraph [0001]-[0003]), teaches a plurality of cell members (i.e., bipolar plate) (10) having a positive electrode (3), negative electrode (4) and a separator (1) (paragraph [0035]-[0036], [0039]) (see figure 1). Further Masanori teaches a plurality of space forming members (i.e., resin seal) (8a) each forming a plurality of spaces for individually housing the plurality of cell members (see figure 1) (paragraph [0019) , wherein: the space forming member includes a resin substrate (i.e., resin seal) that covers at least one of a side of the positive electrode and a side of the negative electrode of the cell member (see figure 1) (paragraph [0019]). Masanori teaches this configuration with the space forming members suppress leak of electrolytic solution and improve durability of the battery. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery of Kondo to include have the configuration of the plurality of space forming members as claimed and suggested by Masanori, in order to suppress leak of electrolytic solution and improve durability of the battery. Pertinent Prior Art The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Matsumura (U.S. Patent Application Publication 2016/0254570). Matsumura teaches a current collector sheet for a lead-acid battery composed of a Pb-Ca-Sn alloy, where Ca content is 0.03-0.09 mass% and Sn is 9.16x+0.525≤y≤2.0 (paragraph [0015]). Correspondence Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT CHRISTIAN ROLDAN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-5098 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 7:00 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT TONG GUO can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-3066 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CHRISTIAN ROLDAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1723