DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/21/2024 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant's cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 6-8, 11-13 and 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Min et al. (US 20210168670, Min hereinafter).
As to claim 1: Min discloses a method performed by a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system, the method comprising:
receiving, from a base station, configuration information on a measurement report including information on a number of triggering cells (see at least paragraphs [0059]-[0070], the UE 200 receives the RRC Connection Reconfiguration that includes the ReportConfigEUTRA where the numberOfTriggeringCell (see underlined parts in FIGS. 6 and 7) that indicates the number of the triggering cells is included in the ReportConfigEUTRA.);
transmitting, to the base station, a first measurement report for at least one first cell fulfilling an entry condition, in case that a number of the at least one first cell is larger than or equal to the number of triggering cells (see at least paragraphs [0059]-[0070] and Fig. 3, the measurement report transmitting unit 230 can transmit the Measurement Report when the number of the neighbor cells that fulfill the entering condition is equal to or more than the number of the triggering cells (numberOfTriggeringCell).); and
transmitting, to the base station, a second measurement report for at least one second cell fulfilling a leaving condition, wherein the at least one second cell fulfilling the leaving condition is a cell which was included in the first measurement report (see at least paragraphs [0059]-[0070] and Fig. 3, the measurement report transmitting unit 230 can transmit the Measurement Report when the number of the neighbor cells that fulfill the leaving condition for omitting the reception quality of a cell from the Measurement Report is equal to or more than the number of the triggering cells.).
As to claim 2: Min discloses the method of claim 1. Min further discloses wherein a third cell fulfilling the leaving condition is excluded from the second measurement report, in case that the third cell was not included in the first measurement report (see at least paragraph [0051], when a neighbor cell fulfills the leaving condition, the measurement report transmitting unit 230 omits the reception quality of that cell from the Measurement Report because the cell could not fulfill the condition of the event, and then transmits the Measurement Report.).
As to claim 3: Min discloses the method of claim 1. Min further discloses wherein the UE is an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) UE (see at least paragraphs [0008], [0013], [0029] and [0126], unmanned aerial vehicle (Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAV)).).
As to claim 6: Min discloses a method performed by a base station in a wireless communication system, the method comprising: transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), configuration information on a measurement report including information on a number of triggering cells (see at least paragraphs [0059]-[0070], the UE 200 receives the RRC Connection Reconfiguration that includes the ReportConfigEUTRA where the numberOfTriggeringCell (see underlined parts in FIGS. 6 and 7) that indicates the number of the triggering cells is included in the ReportConfigEUTRA.);
receiving, from the UE, a first measurement report for at least one first cell fulfilling an entry condition, in case that a number of the at least one first cell is larger than or equal to the number of triggering cells (see at least paragraphs [0059]-[0070] and Fig. 3, the measurement report transmitting unit 230 can transmit the Measurement Report when the number of the neighbor cells that fulfill the entering condition is equal to or more than the number of the triggering cells (numberOfTriggeringCell).); and
receiving, from the UE, a second measurement report for at least one second cell fulfilling a leaving condition, wherein at least one second cell fulfilling the leaving condition is a cell which was included in the first measurement report (see at least paragraphs [0059]-[0070] and Fig. 3, the measurement report transmitting unit 230 can transmit the Measurement Report when the number of the neighbor cells that fulfill the leaving condition for omitting the reception quality of a cell from the Measurement Report is equal to or more than the number of the triggering cells.).
As to claim 7: Min discloses the method of claim 6. Min further discloses wherein a third cell fulfilling the leaving condition is excluded from the second measurement report, in case that the third cell was not included in the first measurement report (see at least paragraph [0051], when a neighbor cell fulfills the leaving condition, the measurement report transmitting unit 230 omits the reception quality of that cell from the Measurement Report because the cell could not fulfill the condition of the event, and then transmits the Measurement Report.).
As to claim 8: Min discloses the method of claim 6. Min further discloses wherein the UE is an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) UE (see at least paragraphs [0008], [0013], [0029] and [0126], unmanned aerial vehicle (Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAV)).).
As to claim 11: Min discloses a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system, the UE comprising: a transceiver (see at least paragraph [0104], an UE includes transceiver) ; and at least one processor (see at least paragraph [0104], a processor) coupled with the transceiver and configured to: receive, from a base station, configuration information on a measurement report including information on a number of triggering cells (see at least paragraphs [0059]-[0070], the UE 200 receives the RRC Connection Reconfiguration that includes the ReportConfigEUTRA where the numberOfTriggeringCell (see underlined parts in FIGS. 6 and 7) that indicates the number of the triggering cells is included in the ReportConfigEUTRA.),
transmit, to the base station, a first measurement report for at least one first cell fulfilling an entry condition, in case that a number of the at least one first cell is larger than or equal to the number of triggering cells (see at least paragraphs [0059]-[0070] and Fig. 3, the measurement report transmitting unit 230 can transmit the Measurement Report when the number of the neighbor cells that fulfill the entering condition is equal to or more than the number of the triggering cells (numberOfTriggeringCell).), and
transmit, to the base station, a second measurement report for at least one second cell fulfilling a leaving condition, wherein the at least one second cell fulfilling the leaving condition is a cell which was included in the first measurement report (see at least paragraphs [0059]-[0070] and Fig. 3, the measurement report transmitting unit 230 can transmit the Measurement Report when the number of the neighbor cells that fulfill the leaving condition for omitting the reception quality of a cell from the Measurement Report is equal to or more than the number of the triggering cells.).
As to claim 12: Min discloses the UE of claim 11. Min further discloses wherein a third cell fulfilling the leaving condition is excluded from the second measurement report, in case that the third cell was not included in the first measurement report (see at least paragraph [0051], when a neighbor cell fulfills the leaving condition, the measurement report transmitting unit 230 omits the reception quality of that cell from the Measurement Report because the cell could not fulfill the condition of the event, and then transmits the Measurement Report.).
As to claim 13: Min discloses the UE of claim 11. Min further discloses wherein the UE is an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) UE (see at least paragraphs [0008], [0013], [0029] and [0126], unmanned aerial vehicle (Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAV)).).
As to claim 16: Min discloses a base station in a wireless communication system, the base station comprising: a transceiver (see at least paragraph [0118], base station includes transceiver); and at least one processor (see at least paragraph [0118], base station includes a processor) coupled with the transceiver and configured to: transmit, to a user equipment (UE), configuration information on a measurement report including information on a number of triggering cells (see at least paragraphs [0059]-[0070], the UE 200 receives the RRC Connection Reconfiguration that includes the ReportConfigEUTRA where the numberOfTriggeringCell (see underlined parts in FIGS. 6 and 7) that indicates the number of the triggering cells is included in the ReportConfigEUTRA.),
receive, from the UE, a first measurement report for at least one first cell fulfilling an entry condition, in case that a number of the at least one first cell is larger than or equal to the number of triggering cells (see at least paragraphs [0059]-[0070] and Fig. 3, the measurement report transmitting unit 230 can transmit the Measurement Report when the number of the neighbor cells that fulfill the entering condition is equal to or more than the number of the triggering cells (numberOfTriggeringCell).), and
receive, from the UE, a second measurement report for at least one second cell fulfilling a leaving condition, wherein at least one second cell fulfilling the leaving condition is a cell which was included in the first measurement report (see at least paragraphs [0059]-[0070] and Fig. 3, the measurement report transmitting unit 230 can transmit the Measurement Report when the number of the neighbor cells that fulfill the leaving condition for omitting the reception quality of a cell from the Measurement Report is equal to or more than the number of the triggering cells.).
As to claim 17: Min discloses the base station of claim 16. Min further discloses wherein a third cell fulfilling the leaving condition is excluded from the second measurement report, in case that the third cell was not included in the first measurement report (see at least paragraph [0051], when a neighbor cell fulfills the leaving condition, the measurement report transmitting unit 230 omits the reception quality of that cell from the Measurement Report because the cell could not fulfill the condition of the event, and then transmits the Measurement Report.).
As to claim 18: Min discloses the base station of claim 16. Min further discloses wherein the UE is an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) UE (see at least paragraphs [0008], [0013], [0029] and [0126], unmanned aerial vehicle (Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAV)).).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4, 9, 14 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Min et al. (US 20210168670, Min hereinafter) in view of Jung (WO2020060075, Jung hereinafter).
As to claim 4: Min disclose the method of claim 1. Min does not explicitly disclose further comprising: transmitting, to the base station, capability information including information indicating that the UE supports the number of triggering cells.
However Jung discloses transmitting, to the base station, capability information including information indicating that the UE supports the number of triggering cells (see at least paragraph [0384], the base station receiving the UE capability information may additionally configure parameters for neighboring cells measurement and reporting depending on whether the UE can fly. The base station may configure various parameters for example numberOfTriggeringCells.)
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement capability information, as taught by Jung, into Min in order to improve terminal coverage, improve battery time, reduced terminal cost, and the like (see Jung, paragraph [77]).
As to claim 9: Min disclose the method of claim 6. Min does not explicitly disclose further comprising: receiving, from the UE, a capability information including information indicating that the UE supports the number of triggering cells.
However Jung discloses receiving, from the UE, a capability information including information indicating that the UE supports the number of triggering cells (see at least paragraph [0384], the base station receiving the UE capability information may additionally configure parameters for neighboring cells measurement and reporting depending on whether the UE can fly. The base station may configure various parameters for example numberOfTriggeringCells.)
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement capability information, as taught by Jung, into Min in order to improve terminal coverage, improve battery time, reduced terminal cost, and the like (see Jung, paragraph [77]).
As to claim 14: Min disclose the UE of claim 11. Min does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: transmit, to the base station, capability information including information indicating that the UE supports the number of triggering cells.
However Jung discloses receiving, from the UE, a capability information including information indicating that the UE supports the number of triggering cells (see at least paragraph [0384], the base station receiving the UE capability information may additionally configure parameters for neighboring cells measurement and reporting depending on whether the UE can fly. The base station may configure various parameters for example numberOfTriggeringCells.)
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement capability information, as taught by Jung, into Min in order to improve terminal coverage, improve battery time, reduced terminal cost, and the like (see Jung, paragraph [77]).
As to claim 19: Min disclose the base station of claim 16. Min does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: receive, from the UE, a capability information including information indicating that the UE supports the number of triggering cells.
However Jung discloses receive, from the UE, a capability information including information indicating that the UE supports the number of triggering cells (see at least paragraph [0384], the base station receiving the UE capability information may additionally configure parameters for neighboring cells measurement and reporting depending on whether the UE can fly. The base station may configure various parameters for example numberOfTriggeringCells.)
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement capability information, as taught by Jung, into Min in order to improve terminal coverage, improve battery time, reduced terminal cost, and the like (see Jung, paragraph [77]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 10, 15 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Bergström et al. (US 20240064598) discloses Radio Network Node, User Equipment, and Methods Performed Therein.
Wang et al. (US 20180332492) discloses Radio Communication Device And Method Of Mobile Radio Cell Measurement Reporting.
/K. J./
Examiner, Art Unit 2464
/RICKY Q NGO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2464