DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.— The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Applicants recite “shaped like a V”, the recitation “like” is indefinite and is not required to be taught by the prior art. Examiner suggests that applicants recite –V-shaped—or --shaped as a V--. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1- 7, 9, 14 and 17-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Steltenkamp (US 2022/0091001) . Regarding claim 1, Steltenkamp teaches a hand cleaning fluid dispenser comprising at least one fluid outlet (16) for dispensing a fluid onto an object/hand (28); a fluid collector (40) for collecting at least some of the fluid after the fluid has contacted the object (40); and a fluid analyzer (68) for analyzing at least some of the fluid collected by the fluid collector; wherein the fluid dispenser (10) has at least one feature that is selected to cause at least some of the fluid that contacts the object to fall into the fluid collector (40); (Refer to Figure 2) and wherein the at least one feature comprises at least one of: a location (refer to Figure 2) of the at least one fluid outlet (16); a guide element that guides an orientation of the object; and a dispensing sequence that includes at least two temporally distinct dispensing events. Regarding claim 2, the fluid dispenser comprises a hand cleaning fluid dispenser and the fluid comprises a hand cleaning fluid. (Refer to paragraph [0014]) Regarding claim 3, the at least one feature comprises the location (refer to Figure 2) of the at least one fluid outlet (16). Regarding claim 4, the at least one feature comprises the guide element (42) that guides the orientation of the object/hand (28). Regarding claim 5, the at least one feature comprises the dispensing sequence that includes the at least two temporally distinct dispensing events (infection testing mode and hand sanitizing mode) . (Refer to paragraphs [0059-0062] and [00247] ) Regarding claim 6, the guide element (42) guides a user's hand into an angled position for receiving the fluid dispensed from the at least one fluid outlet; and wherein , when the user's hand is in the angled position, a palm of the user's hand is angled away from an upwards facing horizontal position. Regarding claim 7, the guide element comprises a chamber (inner section where the hand is placed in Figure 2 the hand is restricted such that the hand cannot go any further than the number 14) for receiving the user's hand, the chamber having a shape that is selected to restrict the orientation of the user's hand when received by the chamber. Regarding claim 9, the at least one fluid outlet (16) comprises a fluid outlet that is located diagonally above, to a side, diagonally below, or below the object /hand (28) . (Refer to Figure 2) Regarding claim 14, at least one of a flow rate of the fluid (pump mechanism 16) ; a volume of the fluid; a viscosity of the fluid; a pressure of the fluid; a spray pattern of the fluid; a pulsing of the fluid; and a turbulence of the fluid is selected so that at least some of the fluid that contacts the object falls into the fluid collector. Regarding claim 17, the at least one feature comprises the guide element (42) that guides the orientation of the object; wherein the guide element (42) guides a user's hand into an angled position for receiving the fluid dispensed from the at least one fluid outlet; and wherein, when the user's hand is in the angled position, a palm of the user's hand is angled away from an upwards facing horizontal position. (Refer to Figure 2) Regarding claim 18, the at least one feature comprises the dispensing sequence that includes the at least two temporally distinct dispensing events; wherein the dispensing sequence comprises a first dispensing event, in which a first fluid is dispensed onto the object, and a second dispensing event, in which a second fluid is dispensed onto the object; wherein the fluid collected by the fluid collector comprises at least one of the first fluid and the second fluid; wherein the first dispensing event is, at least in part, for delivering a hand cleaning product to the user's hand; and wherein the second dispensing event is, at least in part, for collecting a sample of material from the user's hand for analysis by the fluid analyzer. (infection testing mode and hand sanitizing mode) (Refer to paragraphs [0059-0062] and [00247]) Regarding claim 19, the fluid analyzer is configured to detect biological particles collected from the object (hand) ; wherein the fluid dispenser is configured to be operated touchlessly ; and wherein the second fluid is selected to at least one of: rinse the first fluid off of the user's hand; moisturize the user's hand; p rotect the user's hand; clean the user's hand; and dry the user's hand. (Refer to paragraph [0006]) (Refer to paragraph [0246]) Regarding claim 20, t he at least one feature comprises at least three features, and wherein the at least three features comprise the location of the at least one fluid outlet (18) ; the guide element (42) that guides the orientation of the object; and the dispensing sequence that includes the at least two temporally distinct dispensing events (infection testing mode and hand sanitizing mode) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim (s) 10 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Steltenkamp . Refer above for the teachings of Steltenkamp . Steltenkamp fails to teach the at least one fluid outlet comprises at least two fluid outlets that are positioned at different locations relative to the object. Steltenkamp fails to teach the two fluid outlets are positioned at different locations relative to the object. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to provide an additional fluid outlet positioned at a different location from the first fluid outlet in order to ensure the hand is covered with the fluid for analysis. Allowable Subject Matter Claim 8 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claims 1 1- 13 and 15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The closest prior art fails to teach , in the context of claims 1, 4, 6, 7, and 8 , the chamber is open forwardly for receiving the user's hand; wherein the chamber is defined at least in part by a first guide wall and a second guide wall; wherein the first guide wall and the second guide wall each extend diagonally when viewed from a front of the fluid dispenser; wherein the first guide wall is spaced from the second guide wall to provide a space for the user's hand to be placed between the first guide wall and the second guide wall; wherein the chamber is further defined at least in part by a third guide wall and a fourth guide wal l ; wherein the third guide wall and the fourth guide wall each extend diagonally when viewed from the front of the fluid dispenser; wherein the third guide wall is spaced from the fourth guide wall to provide a second space for a second hand to be placed between the third guide wall and the fourth guide wall; wherein the chamber is shaped like a V when viewed facing the front of the fluid dispenser. The closest prior art further fails to teach , in the context of claims 1 and 11 , the fluid dispenser comprises a chamber for receiving a user's hand; wherein the chamber has a rear wall; wherein the fluid dispenser has a fluid dispensing member that extends forwardly from the rear wall; wherein the at least one fluid outlet comprises a member outlet that is positioned on the fluid dispensing member; and wherein the fluid dispensing member is moveable between a retracted position and an extended position. Claims 12 and 13 depend on claim 11. The closest prior art further fails to teach, in the context of claims 1, 5, and 15, the dispensing sequence comprises a first dispensing event, in which a first fluid is dispensed onto the object, and a second dispensing event, in which a second fluid is dispensed onto the object; wherein the fluid collected by the fluid collector comprises at least one of the first fluid and the second fluid; wherein the at least one fluid outlet comprises a first outlet and a second outlet; wherein the first outlet dispenses the first fluid; wherein the second outlet dispenses the second fluid; wherein the second outlet is located to a right side, to a left side, or below the object; wherein the first outlet is located above the object; wherein the second outlet is moveable between a storage position and a dispensing position; wherein the second outlet is configured to move from the storage position to the dispensing position after the first fluid is dispensed from the first outlet; wherein the fluid dispenser provides a prompt to rub the user's hands together after the first fluid is dispensed onto the user's hand; wherein the first dispensing event is, at least in part, for delivering a hand cleaning product to the user's hand; wherein the second dispensing event is, at least in part, for collecting a sample of material from the user's hand for analysis by the fluid analyzer; and wherein the fluid analyzer is configured to detect biological particles collected from the object. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JYOTI NAGPAUL whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1273 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 9am to 5pm, EST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Charles Capozzi can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-3638 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JYOTI Mutreja / Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1798