CTNF 18/474,247 CTNF 85661 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claims 15-34 are pending. IDS are considered. Drawings are accepted. Response of 03/26/2026 have been considered. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 15, 17, 19-21, 23, 24, 25, 27, 29-31, 33, and 34 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable over Hwang et al. (US 2020/0266857). As to claims 15 and 25: Hwang discloses a method , and an apparatus comprising at least one processor; a non-transitory computer readable storage medium, coupled to the at least one processor, storing programming for execution by the at least one processor (¶ 0380, processor coupled to a memory having codes to drive the operations ), to cause the apparatus to perform said method; the method comprising: communicating, by a first sensing agent for a first user equipment (UE), a first signal with a first node using a first sensing mode through a first link, wherein the first sensing mode comprises one of multiple sensing modes; ( See ¶0165, UE perform sensing on a sub channel, wherein UE1 transmits a SCI to another node on first channel, in a specific mode, i.e. LTE mode 2, or AIternately, first sensing mode can be an active sensing mode (i.e. UE actively perform sensing) and sensing-off mode , i.e. sensing is OFF ) communicating, by a first AI agent for the first UE, a second signal with a second node using a first AI mode through a second link, and the first AI mode comprises one of multiple AI modes; ( See ¶0376, 0417, 0420-0423, each of mobile device (UE)’s have AI-driven which can perform various operation: prediction (can be read as prediction mode), learning for traing/updating model (i.e. learning mode), AI data transmission (i.e. collecting information/receiving information) with other AI devices via link 150 (a,b,c), which can be either AI-based or non-AI-based per ¶0377 ) wherein the first link comprises one of: a non-sensing-based link and a sensing-based link, and the second link comprises one of: a non-AI-based link and an AI-based link. (¶ 0165, sensing- based link used by UE to perform said sensing/sensing communication with UE2 or network. ¶0376, 0377, links 150s can be either AI or non-AI based ) (note: terminologies of non-AI based link, AI-based link, sensing-based link, non-sensing-based link are not specified, i.e. ambiguous as to whether the language is intended use, i.e. a link for sensing, a link for transmitting AI based information, or whether they have specific parameters/structures that distinct them from non-based versions .) As to claims 17, 27: Hwang discloses all limitations of claim 15/25, wherein the first UE connects to a second UE using one or more sensing-dedicated sidelink channels to communicate sensing information, the one or more sensing-dedicated sidelink channels comprising either or both of: one or more physical channels; and one or more higher-layer channels. ( See Fig. 14b, ¶0165, using sidelink for sensing operation on a sensing physical channel ) As to claims 19, 29: Hwang discloses all limitations of claim 15/25, wherein any one of the first node and the second node comprises a terrestrial network (TN) node or a non-terrestrial network (NTN) node. ( See Fig. 37, and Fig. 12, ¶0142, first and second nodes can be any of the nodes illustrated ) As to claims 20, 30: Hwang discloses all limitations of claim 15/25, wherein one or both of the first link and the second link support an uplink channel to communicate learning and/or sensing information for AI in an application to electronic world and physical world interaction. ( See ¶0419, “The communication unit 110 may transmit and receive wired/radio signals (e.g., sensor information, user input, learning models, or control signals) to and from external devices such as other AI devices (e.g., 100 x , 200 , or 400 of FIG. 37) or an AI server (e.g., 400 of FIG. 37) using wired/wireless communication technology”, ¶0420, “the control unit 120 may request, search, receive, or use data of the learning processor unit 140 c or the memory unit 130 and control the constituent elements of the AI device 100 to perform a predicted operation or an operation determined to be preferred among at least one feasible operation”. The transmission of the instant UE to another node is via an uplink channel ) As to claims 21, 31: Hwang discloses all limitations of claim 15/25, wherein the second link supports a downlink channel to communicate information associated with inferencing for AI in an application to electronic world and physical world interaction. ( See ¶0420, “the control unit 120 may request, search, receive, or use data of the learning processor unit 140 c or the memory unit 130 and control the constituent elements of the AI device 100 to perform a predict ed operation or an operation determined to be preferred among at least one feasible operation”. See also ¶0404, 0221, supporting downlink channel from another node to receive AI data that is intended for prediction operation ) As to claims 23, 33: Hwang discloses all limitations of claim 15/25, wherein the first link supports one or more sensing- dedicated channels to communicate sensing information, the one or more sensing-dedicated channels comprising either or both of: one or more physical channels; and one or more higher- layer channels. (¶ 0165, sensing-based link used by UE to perform said sensing/sensing communication with UE2 or network. ¶0376, 0377, physical channel or other types ) As to claims 24, 34: Hwang discloses all limitations of claim 15/25, wherein the first node is the same node as the second node. (¶0165, UE2 is both the subject of sensing as well as data transmission) Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 16, 18, 22, 26, 28, and 32 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang et al. (US 2020/0266857) in view of Liu et al. (US 2018/0092067) . As to claims 16, 26: Hwang discloses all limitations of claim 15/25, and regarding: wherein the first UE connects to a second UE using one or more AI-dedicated sidelink channels to communicate AI information, the one or more AI- dedicated sidelink channels comprising either or both of: one or more physical channels; and one or more higher-layer channels. Hwang discloses sidelink between UEs wherein sidelink channel can be at least physical channel or higher layer channels (See Abstract, ¶0376), however does not explicitly disclose the sidelink channel as “AI-dedicated”. Liu, in a related field of endeavor, discloses in at least ¶0019-0020, wherein the sidelinks of UEs are AI-controlled and thus rendering the sidelinks are -AI channels for communication of AI information as the communication are facilitated by AI. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing time of the invention that the system of Hwang use of the sidelink channel as “AI-dedicated” channel with AI control. This implementation advantageously allows for quick adaptation as AI dedicated channel can be quickly adapted to dynamic conditions of communication (See ¶0020 of Liu). As to claims 18, 28: Hwang discloses all limitations of claim 15/25, and regarding: the first UE connects to a second UE using one or more AI/sensing-dedicated sidelink channels to communicate AI and sensing information, the one or more AI/sensing-dedicated sidelink channels comprising either or both of: one or more physical channels; and one or more higher-layer channels. Hwang discloses sidelink between UEs wherein sidelink channel can be at least physical channel or higher layer channels (See Abstract, ¶0376), and to communicate sensing information, the one or more sidelink channels comprising either or both of: one or more physical channels; and one or more higher-layer channels. ( See Fig. 14b, ¶0165, using sidelink for sensing operation on a sensing physical channel ) however Hwang does not explicitly disclose the sidelink channels as “AI-dedicated”. Liu, in a related field of endeavor, discloses in at least ¶0019-0020, wherein the sidelinks of UEs are AI-controlled and thus rendering the sidelinks are -AI channels for communication of AI information as the communication are facilitated by AI. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing time of the invention that the system of Hwang use of the sidelink channel as “AI-dedicated” channel with AI control. This implementation advantageously allows for quick adaptation as AI dedicated channel can be quickly adapted to dynamic conditions of communication (See ¶0020 of Liu). As to claims 22, 32: Hwang discloses all limitations of claim 15, wherein the second link supports one or more channels to communicate information, the one or more Al-dedicated channels comprising either or both of: one or more physical channels; and one or more higher-layer channels. (¶ 0377, sidelinks being physical channels or other types ) however Hwang does not explicitly disclose the sidelink channels as “AI-dedicated”. Liu, in a related field of endeavor, discloses in at least ¶0019-0020, wherein the sidelinks of UEs are AI-controlled and thus rendering the sidelinks are -AI channels for communication of AI information as the communication are facilitated by AI. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing time of the invention that the system of Hwang use of the sidelink channel as “AI-dedicated” channel with AI control. This implementation advantageously allows for quick adaptation as AI dedicated channel can be quickly adapted to dynamic conditions of communication (See ¶0020 of Liu) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Lee (2020/0351959) - A method and apparatus for identification of control information for sidelink management in a wireless communication system is provide. A first wireless device (e.g., a first user equipment (UE)) receives control information including at least one identifier (ID) associated with a link, and determines one of in-sync indication or out-of-sync indication based on a receiving quality of the control information. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to QUAN M HUA whose telephone number is (571)270-7232. The examiner can normally be reached 10:30-6:30. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Anthony Addy can be reached at 571-272-7795. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /QUAN M HUA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/474,247 Page 2 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/474,247 Page 3 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/474,247 Page 4 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/474,247 Page 5 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/474,247 Page 6 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/474,247 Page 7 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/474,247 Page 8 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/474,247 Page 9 Art Unit: 2645