DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 1-3, 7-8, 13-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KR200445462 in view of Frank et al. (WO 2021-/023866 A1). KR200445462 discloses a device and a method for treating at least one shoe (Fig. 3c) , comprising: a heating element 43 for heating air (Fig. 3b) ; an inner shoe compartment 1a operable to receive the at least one shoe therein (Fig. 3b) ; wherein heated air is moved into the inner shoe compartment to treat the at least one shoe disposed therein (Fig. 3b, see air flow arrows). However, KR200445462 does not disclose a viewing window formed in a side of the inner shoe compartment; and a side window formed in a side housing of the device, the side window aligning with the viewing window to permit a user to view a side of the at least one shoe when the at least one shoe is placed in the inner shoe compartment . Frank et al. discloses a device 1 for treating at least one shoe (Fig. 1, device 1 is capable of being used to treat shoe) comprising a viewing window 8 formed in a side of the inner shoe compartment 3 (Fig. 4) and a side window 6 formed in a side housing 2 of the device 1 (Fig. 4) , the side window 6 aligning with the viewing window 8 to permit a user to view a side of the at least one shoe when the at least one shoe is placed in the inner shoe compartment 3 (Fig,. 1, 4). Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the device of KR200445462 to include a viewing window formed in a side of the inner shoe compartment; and a side window formed in a side housing of the device, the side window aligning with the viewing window to permit a user to view a side of the at least one shoe when the at least one shoe is placed in the inner shoe compartment as taught by Frank et al. in order to facilitate the user to inspect the shoe treating process. With regard to claims 2-3, 7-8, 14-15, KR200445462 further discloses a plurality of holes 32, 321 formed in the inner shoe compartment 1a (Fig. 3b) , the holes operable to permit the heated air generated by the heating element to enter the inner shoe compartment ; a device door 11 permitting access to the inner shoe compartment, the device door 11 having a window 111 therein permitting a user to view at least one end of the at least one shoe when the at least one shoe is placed in the inner shoe compartment (Fig. 2); at least one fan 42 operable to move the heated air into and about the inner shoe compartment (Fig. 3c); the at least one fan 42 provides a stream of the heated air to directly impact the at least one shoe in the inner shoe compartment (Fig. 3c); wherein the treatment includes removing a crease and/or a wrinkle from the at least one shoe and wherein the treatment includes removing an odor from the at least one shoe (abstract) . Claim s 4-6, 9-12, 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KR200445462 in view of Frank et al. (WO 2021-/023866 A1) as above, and further in view of Grimm et al. (US 6,868,621). The device and method of KR200445462 as modified by Frank et al. as above includes all that is recited in claims 4-6, 9-12, 16-17 except for a temperature controller operable to adjust a temperature of the heated air that is in the inner shoe compartment ; a timer operable to set a run time for delivery of heated air to the inner shoe compartment ; a display operable to display operating conditions of the device. Grimm et al. discloses a device and method for treating shoes 94 comprising a temperature controller 84 operable to adjust a temperature of the heated air that is in the inner shoe compartment; a timer operable to set a run time for delivery of heated air to the inner shoe compartment (col. 1, line 56); a display (Figs. 19-20) operable to display operating conditions of the device. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the device and method of KR200445462 to include a temperature controller operable to adjust a temperature of the heated air that is in the inner shoe compartment; a timer operable to set a run time for delivery of heated air to the inner shoe compartment; a display operable to display operating conditions of the device as taught by Grimm et al. in order to facilitate the user to control the shoe treating process. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JESSICA J YUEN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-4878 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 9am-5pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT MICHAEL G HOANG can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-6460 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT /Jessica Yuen/ Primary Examiner Art Unit 3762