DETAILED ACTION
Claims 15-18 are pending. Claims 1-14 are canceled. Claims 17-18 are new.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant's cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 15-18 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 15-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Andrae et al. (US 20250386377, Andrae hereinafter).
As to claim 15: Andrae discloses a wireless terminal of a cellular telecommunication system, the wireless terminal comprising:
receiver circuitry configured to receive, from a serving cell, a first message comprising a time at which a target cell becomes available (see at least paragraphs [0095]-[0097] and Fig. 3a, UE 105 obtains the random access scheduling configuration transmitted by gNB 101 in the message 315 comprises a random access delay timer value (interpreted as a time at which a target cell becomes available).); and
processor circuitry configured to perform synchronization to the target cell after the time has passed (see at least paragraphs [0095]-[0097] and Fig. 3a, when the scheduled Random access timer fires at step 318 (interpreted as time has passed), UE 105 starts a random access procedure 319 (interpreted as synchronization to the target cell).).
As to claim 16: Andrae discloses a communication method performed by a wireless terminal of a cellular telecommunication system, the communication method comprising: receiving, from a serving cell, a first message comprising a time at which a target cell becomes available (see at least paragraphs [0095]-[0097] and Fig. 3a, UE 105 obtains the random access scheduling configuration transmitted by gNB 101 in the message 315 comprises a random access delay timer value (interpreted as a time at which a target cell becomes available).); and
performing synchronization to the target cell after the time has passed (see at least paragraphs [0095]-[0097] and Fig. 3a, when the scheduled Random access timer fires at step 318 (interpreted as time has passed), UE 105 starts a random access procedure 319 (interpreted as synchronization to the target cell).).
As to claim 17: Andrae discloses the wireless terminal according to claim 15. Andrae further discloses wherein the first message further comprises a parameter indicating the time (see at least paragraphs [0095]-[0097] and Fig. 3a, the random access scheduling configuration transmitted by gNB 101 in the message 315 comprises a random access delay timer value.).
As to claim 18: Andrae discloses the communication method according to claim 16. Andrae further discloses wherein the first message further comprises a parameter indicating the time (see at least paragraphs [0095]-[0097] and Fig. 3a, the random access scheduling configuration transmitted by gNB 101 in the message 315 comprises a random access delay timer value.).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zhang et al. (US 20090219890) discloses Method, Apparatus and System for Establishing S1 Signaling Connection in an Evolved Network.
Hamalainen et al. (US 20100208645) discloses Method, Computer Program, Apparatus and System.
/K. J./
Examiner, Art Unit 2464
/RICKY Q NGO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2464