DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant's arguments filed 1/06/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive as the following rejections.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-4, 6-7 and 9-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhou (US Pub. 2023/0049868).
Regarding claims 1 and 7, Zhou discloses a communication apparatus comprising: a receiver configured to receive, from a base station, by using a radio resource control (RRC) message, information for configuring a downlink bandwidth part (BWP) (par.0122 “RRC layer with one or more downlink BWPs”) and an identifier indicating a downlink BWP to be activated (par.0179 “at least one BWP may be configured as the first active BWP…BWP 1……BWP 0”); and a controller, wherein:
the information for configuring the downlink BWP includes information indicating a dedicated parameter used for the downlink BWP (par.0176 “RRC messages….dedicated parameters), information indicating an absolute radio frequency channel number of a synchronization signal and a physical broadcast channel block (SSB) in the downlink BWP (par.0177 “Physical RACH….reference signals may be SS/PBCH”), and information applied to a measurement based on the SSB in the downlink BWP (0179 “measure an RSRP of one or more reference signals…SSBs….is configured by an RRC message”); and
a controller (fig. 15 element 1518) configured to perform the measurement of a serving cell according to the information indicating the absolute radio frequency channel number of the SSB (par.0180 “RACH parameters to configure…..one or more reference signals….SSBs”) and the information applied to the measurement based on the SSB (par.0179 “measure an RSRP of one or more….SSBs”), which are included in the information for configuring the downlink BWP, in a case where transmission of the SSB in the downlink BWP is indicated by using the information indicating the absolute radio frequency channel number of the SSB and where the downlink BWP is indicated to be active (par.0124 “downlink BWPs ….on a primary secondary cell PSCell, in active downlink BWP”, par.0125 “PDCCH or PDSCH in a downlink BWP according to a configured numerology…..for the downlink BWP) by the identifier indicating the downlink BWP to be activated (par.0179 “at least one BWP may be configured as the first active BWP…BWP 1……BWP 0”).
Regarding claims 3, 6 and 9, Zhou discloses the controller is configured to control, by using a path loss estimation value, transmission power of uplink transmission on an active uplink BWP, the path loss estimation value being calculated based on received power of the measurement (par.0181 “The UE may select an initial preamble transmit power based on a pathloss measurement……the uplink transmit power if the UE determines a references signal…SSB”).
Regarding claim 4, Zhou discloses everything as claim 1 above. More specifically, Zhou discloses a base station comprising a receiver (fig.15 element 1512).
Regarding claims 10-12, Zhou discloses the information for configuring the downlink BWP includes information indicating a frequency domain location and bandwidth of the downlink BWP (par.0130-0131 “configured BWPs may occur based on RRC signaling, DCI…..a BWP 902 with a bandwidth of 40 MHZ…..BWP 804…..10 MHZ….BWP 906…..20 MHZ and a subcarrier spacing of 60 kHZ”, fig.2 demonstrates BWPs in a frequency domain location y-axis).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Commissioner for Patents
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Delany Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
/TU X NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642