DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/27/2023, 10/09/2023, 10/09/2023, 10/27/2023, 11/28/2023, 01/04/2024, 01/22/2024, 02/13/2024, 03/15/2024, 05/21/2024, 06/04/2024, 06/28/2024, 07/25/2024, 07/31/2024, 08/27/2024, 09/04/2024, 09/24/2024, 09/27/2024, 10/29/2024, 01/08/2025, 01/28/2025, 03/24/2025, 04/24/2025, 05/27/2025, 05/29/2025, 06/11/2025, 07/02/2025, and 07/15/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Notification regarding 35 USC § 112f
Claim limitations:
In claims 1 and 11: “a first vaporizer assembly coupled to…” and “at least a second vaporizer assembly coupled to….” have been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f), because it uses/they use a generic placeholder coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to achieve the function. Furthermore, the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier.
In claims 2 and 12: “a first dispensing interface configured to…” and “a second dispensing interface configured to….” have been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f), because it uses/they use a generic placeholder coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to achieve the function. Furthermore, the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier.
Since the claim limitation(s) invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f), claims 1-2 and 11-12 have been interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification that achieves the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
A review of the specification shows that, although it is not clear, the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112f:
The present disclosure describes as following:
“a first vaporizer assembly includes a first dispensing interface, a first heater…”
“a second vaporizer assembly includes a second dispensing interface, a second heater…”
“a first dispensing interface includes a first trunk, a first root…”
“a second dispensing interface includes a second trunk, a second root…”
If applicant wishes to provide further explanation or dispute the examiner’s interpretation of the corresponding structure, applicant must identify the corresponding structure with reference to the specification by page and line number, and to the drawing, if any, by reference characters in response to this Office action.
For more information, see MPEP § 2173 et seq. and Supplementary Examination Guidelines for Determining Compliance With 35 U.S.C. 112 and for Treatment of Related Issues in Patent Applications, 76 FR 7162, 7167 (Feb. 9, 2011).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 9-11, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a2) as being anticipated by Sebastian et al. (US 20140000638 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Sebastian discloses
A cartridge (cartridge 90, fig.4) for an e-vaping device (smoking article 10, fig.4), comprising:
a housing (cartridge shell 91, fig.4) including a first end (FE, annotated figure below) and a second end (SE, annotated figure below);
a first reservoir (first reservoir layer 201, fig.4) within the housing (cartridge shell 91) configured to hold a first pre-vapor formulation [Par.0108 cited: “…first reservoir layer 201 includes at least one component of the aerosol precursor composition…”];
at least a second reservoir (second reservoir layer 202, fig.4) within the housing (cartridge shell 91) configured to hold a second pre-vapor formulation [Par.0108 cited: “…second reservoir layer 202 includes at least one separate component of the aerosol precursor composition…”];
a first vaporizer assembly (FV, annotated figure below) coupled to an end of the first reservoir (first reservoir layer 201) adjacent the first end (FE) of the housing (cartridge shell 91), the first vaporizer assembly (FV) configured to vaporize the first pre-vapor formulation to generate a first vapor; and
at least a second vaporizer assembly (SV, annotated figure below) coupled to the second reservoir (second reservoir layer 202) adjacent the second end (SE) of the housing (cartridge shell 91), the second vaporizer assembly (SV) configured to vaporize the second pre-vapor formulation to generate a second vapor.
Regarding claim 9, Sebastian discloses
the first vaporizer assembly (FV) and the second vaporizer assembly (SV) are configured to generate the first and second vapors at different rates [Par.0108 cited: “…first reservoir layer 201 can include a polyol, such as glycerol, and a further component, such as nicotine, and second reservoir 202 can include a different polyol, such as propylene glycol …”] [it is noted that using different formulations, cause the different rates].
Regarding claim 10, Sebastian discloses
the first vaporizer assembly (FV) and the second vaporizer assembly (SV) are configured to generate the first and second vapors at different times [Par.0021 cited: “…controlling the flow of electrical current from the power source to the resistive heating element and the second resistive heating element such that the respective heating elements heat to different temperatures or heat for different lengths of time or both heat to different temperatures and heat for different lengths of time…”] [it is noted that using different heaters, cause the different times].
Regarding claim 11, Sebastian discloses
An aerosol-generating system (smoking article 10, fig.4), comprising:
a cartridge (cartridge 90, fig.4), the cartridge (cartridge 90) including,
a housing (cartridge shell 91, fig.4) including a first end (FE, annotated figure below) and a second end (SE, annotated figure below),
a first reservoir (first reservoir layer 201, fig.4) within the housing (cartridge shell 91) configured to hold a first pre-vapor formulation [Par.0108 cited: “…first reservoir layer 201 includes at least one component of the aerosol precursor composition…”],
at least a second reservoir (second reservoir layer 202, fig.4) within the housing (cartridge shell 91) configured to hold a second pre-vapor formulation [Par.0108 cited: “…second reservoir layer 202 includes at least one separate component of the aerosol precursor composition…”],
a first vaporizer assembly (FV, annotated figure below) coupled to an end of the first reservoir (first reservoir layer 201) adjacent the first end (FE) of the housing (cartridge shell 91), the first vaporizer assembly (FV) configured to vaporize the first pre-vapor formulation to generate a first vapor, and
at least a second vaporizer assembly (SV, annotated figure below) coupled to the second reservoir (second reservoir layer 202) adjacent the second end (SE) of the housing (cartridge shell 91), the second vaporizer assembly (SV) configured to vaporize the second pre-vapor formulation to generate a second vapor; and
a power supply section (power source, Par.0117) configured to selectively supply power to the first (FV) and second vaporizer (SV) assemblies, the power supply section (power source, Par.0117) including control circuitry (control body, Par.0117) [Par.0117 cited: “…a power source (i.e., an electrical power source) that can be in electrical connection with one or more additional components of the control body…”].
Regarding claim 19, Sebastian discloses
the control circuitry (control body, Par.0117) is configured to cause the first vaporizer assembly (FV) and the second vaporizer assembly (SV) to generate the first vapor and the second vapor at different times [it is noted that using different heaters, Par.0021, cause the different times], based on independently first vaporizer assembly (FV) and the second vaporizer assembly (SV) [Par.0108 cited: “…first reservoir layer 201 can include a polyol, such as glycerol, and a further component, such as nicotine, and second reservoir 202 can include a different polyol, such as propylene glycol …”].
Regarding claim 20, Sebastian discloses
the control circuitry (control body, Par.0117) is configured to activate a first heater included in the first vaporizer assembly (FV), such that a viscosity of the second pre-vapor formulation is reduced, prior to controlling the second vaporizer assembly (SV) to vaporize the second pre-vapor formulation [Par.0021 cited: “…controlling the flow of electrical current from the power source to the resistive heating element and to the second resistive heating element such that resistive heating element is heated by a first heating protocol and the second resistive heating element is heated by a second, different heating protocol…”] [it is noted that control body, Par.0117, can be controlled to perform the function].
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-8 of U.S. Patent No. 12420034.
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other.
Present application 18475591
U.S. Patent No. 12420034
1. A cartridge for an e-vaping device, comprising: a housing including a first end and a second end; a first reservoir within the housing configured to hold a first pre-vapor formulation; at least a second reservoir within the housing configured to hold a second pre-vapor formulation; a first vaporizer assembly coupled to an end of the first reservoir adjacent the first end of the housing, the first vaporizer assembly configured to vaporize the first pre-vapor formulation to generate a first vapor; and at least a second vaporizer assembly coupled to the second reservoir adjacent the second end of the housing, the second vaporizer assembly configured to vaporize the second pre-vapor formulation to generate a second vapor.
2. The cartridge of claim 1, wherein: the first vaporizer assembly includes, a first dispensing interface configured to draw the first pre-vapor formulation from the first reservoir, and a first heater coupled to the first dispensing interface, the first heater being configured to vaporize the drawn first pre-vapor formulation; and the second vaporizer assembly includes, a second dispensing interface configured to draw the second pre-vapor formulation from the second reservoir, and a second heater coupled to the second dispensing interface, the second heater being configured to vaporize the drawn second pre-vapor formulation.
3. The cartridge of claim 2, wherein: the first dispensing interface includes, a first trunk, and a first root extending from the first trunk, the first root fluidly coupled to the first reservoir; and the second dispensing interface includes, a second trunk, and a second root extending from the second trunk, the second root fluidly coupled to the second reservoir.
4. The cartridge of claim 3, wherein: the first heater is coupled to the first trunk; and the second heater is coupled to the second trunk.
5. The cartridge of claim 2, wherein the first dispensing interface includes a porous material, the porous material being arranged in fluidic communication with the first heater.
6. The cartridge of claim 5, wherein the porous material is a wick having an elongated form and arranged in fluidic communication with the first reservoir.
7. The cartridge of claim 6, wherein the wick extends at least partially through the first heater.
8. The cartridge of claim 2, wherein the first and second heaters include different materials.
9. The cartridge of claim 1, wherein the first vaporizer assembly and the second vaporizer assembly are configured to generate the first and second vapors at different rates.
10. The cartridge of claim 1, wherein the first vaporizer assembly and the second vaporizer assembly are configured to generate the first and second vapors at different times.
11. An aerosol-generating system, comprising: a cartridge, the cartridge including, a housing including a first end and a second end, a first reservoir within the housing configured to hold a first pre-vapor formulation, at least a second reservoir within the housing configured to hold a second pre-vapor formulation, a first vaporizer assembly coupled to an end of the first reservoir adjacent the first end of the housing, the first vaporizer assembly configured to vaporize the first pre-vapor formulation to generate a first vapor, and at least a second vaporizer assembly coupled to the second reservoir adjacent the second end of the housing, the second vaporizer assembly configured to vaporize the second pre-vapor formulation to generate a second vapor; and a power supply section configured to selectively supply power to the first and second vaporizer assemblies, the power supply section including control circuitry.
12. The aerosol-generating system of claim 11, wherein: the first vaporizer assembly includes, a first dispensing interface configured to draw the first pre-vapor formulation from the first reservoir, and a first heater coupled to the first dispensing interface, the first heater being configured to vaporize the drawn first pre-vapor formulation; and the second vaporizer assembly includes, a second dispensing interface configured to draw the second pre-vapor formulation from the second reservoir, and a second heater coupled to the second dispensing interface, the second heater being configured to vaporize the drawn second pre-vapor formulation.
13. The aerosol-generating system of claim 12, wherein: the first dispensing interface includes, a first trunk, and a first root extending from the first trunk, the first root fluidly coupled to the first reservoir; and the second dispensing interface includes, a second trunk, and a second root extending from the second trunk, the second root fluidly coupled to the second reservoir.
14. The aerosol-generating system of claim 13, wherein: the first heater is coupled to the first trunk; and the second heater is coupled to the second trunk.
15. The aerosol-generating system of claim 12, wherein the first dispensing interface includes a porous material, the porous material being arranged in fluidic communication with the first heater.
16. The aerosol-generating system of claim 15, wherein: the porous material is a wick having an elongated form and arranged in fluidic communication with the first reservoir; and the wick extends at least partially through the first heater.
17. The aerosol-generating system of claim 11, wherein the control circuitry is configured to independently control vapor generation by the first vaporizer assembly and the second vaporizer assembly.
18. The aerosol-generating system of claim 17, wherein the control circuitry is configured to independently control vapor generation by the first and second vaporizer assemblies based on independently controlling power supplied to the first vaporizer assembly and the second vaporizer assembly.
19. The aerosol-generating system of claim 11, wherein the control circuitry is configured to cause the first vaporizer assembly and the second vaporizer assembly to generate the first vapor and the second vapor at different times, based on independently first vaporizer assembly and the second vaporizer assembly.
20. The aerosol-generating system of claim 11, wherein the control circuitry is configured to activate a first heater included in the first vaporizer assembly, such that a viscosity of the second pre-vapor formulation is reduced, prior to controlling the second vaporizer assembly to vaporize the second pre-vapor formulation.
1. An e-vaping device, comprising: a cartridge, the cartridge including a housing including first and second ends; at least first and second reservoirs positioned within the housing between the first and second ends, the first and second reservoirs being configured to hold respective first and second pre-vapor formulations; and at least first and second vaporizer assemblies positioned within the housing on opposite ends of the first and second reservoirs, the first vaporizer assembly being coupled to the first reservoir, the first vaporizer assembly being configured to vaporize the first pre-vapor formulation to generate a first vapor closer to the first end than the second end, the second vaporizer assembly being coupled to the second reservoir, the second vaporizer assembly being configured to vaporize the second pre-vapor formulation to generate a second vapor closer to the second end than the first end; and a power supply section configured to selectively supply power to the first and second vaporizer assemblies, wherein the power supply section includes control circuitry, the control circuitry being configured to independently control vapor generation by the first and second vaporizer assemblies.
2. The e-vaping device of claim 1, wherein the control circuitry is configured to independently control vapor generation by the first and second vaporizer assemblies based on independently controlling power supplied to the first and second vaporizer assemblies.
3. The e-vaping device of claim 1, wherein the control circuitry is further configured to cause the first and second vaporizer assemblies to generate the first vapor and the second vapor at different times, based on independently controlling the first and second vaporizer assemblies.
4. The e-vaping device of claim 1, wherein the control circuitry is configured to activate a first heater included in the first vaporizer assembly, such that a viscosity of the second pre-vapor formulation is reduced, prior to controlling the second vaporizer assembly to vaporize the second pre-vapor formulation.
5. The e-vaping device of claim 1, wherein the first vaporizer assembly includes, a first dispensing interface configured to draw the first pre-vapor formulation from the first reservoir, and a first heater coupled to the first dispensing interface, the first heater being configured to vaporize the drawn first pre-vapor formulation; and the second vaporizer assembly includes, a second dispensing interface configured to draw the second pre-vapor formulation from the second reservoir, and a second heater coupled to the second dispensing interface, the second heater being configured to vaporize the drawn second pre-vapor formulation.
6. The e-vaping device of claim 5, wherein the first dispensing interface includes a porous material, the porous material being arranged in fluidic communication with the first heater.
7. The e-vaping device of claim 6, wherein the porous material is a wick having an elongated form and arranged in fluidic communication with the first reservoir.
8. The e-vaping device of claim 1, wherein the power supply section includes a rechargeable battery, the power supply section being removably coupled to the cartridge.
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-12 of U.S. Patent No. 10455863.
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other.
Present application 18475591
U.S. Patent No. 10455863
1. A cartridge for an e-vaping device, comprising: a housing including a first end and a second end; a first reservoir within the housing configured to hold a first pre-vapor formulation; at least a second reservoir within the housing configured to hold a second pre-vapor formulation; a first vaporizer assembly coupled to an end of the first reservoir adjacent the first end of the housing, the first vaporizer assembly configured to vaporize the first pre-vapor formulation to generate a first vapor; and at least a second vaporizer assembly coupled to the second reservoir adjacent the second end of the housing, the second vaporizer assembly configured to vaporize the second pre-vapor formulation to generate a second vapor.
2. The cartridge of claim 1, wherein: the first vaporizer assembly includes, a first dispensing interface configured to draw the first pre-vapor formulation from the first reservoir, and a first heater coupled to the first dispensing interface, the first heater being configured to vaporize the drawn first pre-vapor formulation; and the second vaporizer assembly includes, a second dispensing interface configured to draw the second pre-vapor formulation from the second reservoir, and a second heater coupled to the second dispensing interface, the second heater being configured to vaporize the drawn second pre-vapor formulation.
3. The cartridge of claim 2, wherein: the first dispensing interface includes, a first trunk, and a first root extending from the first trunk, the first root fluidly coupled to the first reservoir; and the second dispensing interface includes, a second trunk, and a second root extending from the second trunk, the second root fluidly coupled to the second reservoir.
4. The cartridge of claim 3, wherein: the first heater is coupled to the first trunk; and the second heater is coupled to the second trunk.
5. The cartridge of claim 2, wherein the first dispensing interface includes a porous material, the porous material being arranged in fluidic communication with the first heater.
6. The cartridge of claim 5, wherein the porous material is a wick having an elongated form and arranged in fluidic communication with the first reservoir.
7. The cartridge of claim 6, wherein the wick extends at least partially through the first heater.
8. The cartridge of claim 2, wherein the first and second heaters include different materials.
9. The cartridge of claim 1, wherein the first vaporizer assembly and the second vaporizer assembly are configured to generate the first and second vapors at different rates.
10. The cartridge of claim 1, wherein the first vaporizer assembly and the second vaporizer assembly are configured to generate the first and second vapors at different times.
11. An aerosol-generating system, comprising: a cartridge, the cartridge including, a housing including a first end and a second end, a first reservoir within the housing configured to hold a first pre-vapor formulation, at least a second reservoir within the housing configured to hold a second pre-vapor formulation, a first vaporizer assembly coupled to an end of the first reservoir adjacent the first end of the housing, the first vaporizer assembly configured to vaporize the first pre-vapor formulation to generate a first vapor, and at least a second vaporizer assembly coupled to the second reservoir adjacent the second end of the housing, the second vaporizer assembly configured to vaporize the second pre-vapor formulation to generate a second vapor; and a power supply section configured to selectively supply power to the first and second vaporizer assemblies, the power supply section including control circuitry.
12. The aerosol-generating system of claim 11, wherein: the first vaporizer assembly includes, a first dispensing interface configured to draw the first pre-vapor formulation from the first reservoir, and a first heater coupled to the first dispensing interface, the first heater being configured to vaporize the drawn first pre-vapor formulation; and the second vaporizer assembly includes, a second dispensing interface configured to draw the second pre-vapor formulation from the second reservoir, and a second heater coupled to the second dispensing interface, the second heater being configured to vaporize the drawn second pre-vapor formulation.
13. The aerosol-generating system of claim 12, wherein: the first dispensing interface includes, a first trunk, and a first root extending from the first trunk, the first root fluidly coupled to the first reservoir; and the second dispensing interface includes, a second trunk, and a second root extending from the second trunk, the second root fluidly coupled to the second reservoir.
14. The aerosol-generating system of claim 13, wherein: the first heater is coupled to the first trunk; and the second heater is coupled to the second trunk.
15. The aerosol-generating system of claim 12, wherein the first dispensing interface includes a porous material, the porous material being arranged in fluidic communication with the first heater.
16. The aerosol-generating system of claim 15, wherein: the porous material is a wick having an elongated form and arranged in fluidic communication with the first reservoir; and the wick extends at least partially through the first heater.
17. The aerosol-generating system of claim 11, wherein the control circuitry is configured to independently control vapor generation by the first vaporizer assembly and the second vaporizer assembly.
18. The aerosol-generating system of claim 17, wherein the control circuitry is configured to independently control vapor generation by the first and second vaporizer assemblies based on independently controlling power supplied to the first vaporizer assembly and the second vaporizer assembly.
19. The aerosol-generating system of claim 11, wherein the control circuitry is configured to cause the first vaporizer assembly and the second vaporizer assembly to generate the first vapor and the second vapor at different times, based on independently first vaporizer assembly and the second vaporizer assembly.
20. The aerosol-generating system of claim 11, wherein the control circuitry is configured to activate a first heater included in the first vaporizer assembly, such that a viscosity of the second pre-vapor formulation is reduced, prior to controlling the second vaporizer assembly to vaporize the second pre-vapor formulation.
1. A cartridge for an e-vaping device, the cartridge comprising: a housing including first and second ends; at least first and second reservoirs positioned within the housing between the first and second ends, the first and second reservoirs extending in parallel longitudinally between the first and second ends of the housing, the first and second reservoirs being configured to hold respective first and second pre-vapor formulations; a first gasket defining a first end of the first and second reservoirs, the first gasket and the first end of the housing defining a first space within the housing; a second gasket defining a second end of the first and second reservoirs, the second gasket and the second end of the housing defining a second space within the housing; and at least first and second vaporizer assemblies positioned within the housing on opposite ends of the first and second reservoirs, the first vaporizer assembly being coupled to the first reservoir and extending into the first space between the first and second reservoirs and the first end of the housing, the first vaporizer assembly being configured to vaporize the first pre-vapor formulation to generate a first vapor in the first space, the second vaporizer assembly being coupled to the second reservoir and extending into the second space between the first and second reservoirs and the first end of the housing, the second vaporizer assembly being configured to vaporize the second pre-vapor formulation to generate a second vapor in the second space; and at least one electrode electrically coupled to the first and second vaporizer assemblies via separate, respective electrical leads.
2. The cartridge of claim 1, wherein the first vaporizer assembly includes, a first dispensing interface configured to draw the first pre-vapor formulation from the first reservoir, and a first heater coupled to the first dispensing interface, the first heater being configured to vaporize the drawn first pre-vapor formulation; and the second vaporizer assembly includes, a second dispensing interface configured to draw the second pre-vapor formulation from the second reservoir, and a second heater coupled to the second dispensing interface, the second heater being configured to vaporize the drawn second pre-vapor formulation.
3. The cartridge of claim 2, wherein the first dispensing interface includes a porous material, the porous material being arranged in fluidic communication with the first heater.
4. The cartridge of claim 3, wherein the porous material is a wick having an elongated form and arranged in fluidic communication with the first reservoir.
5. The cartridge of claim 4, wherein the wick extends at least partially through the first heater.
6. The cartridge of claim 2, wherein the first and second heaters include different materials.
7. An e-vaping device, comprising: a cartridge, the cartridge including, a housing including first and second ends; at least first and second reservoirs positioned within the housing between the first and second ends, the first and second reservoirs extending in parallel longitudinally between the first and second ends of the housing, the first and second reservoirs being configured to hold respective first and second pre-vapor formulations; a first gasket defining a first end of the first and second reservoirs, the first gasket and the first end of the housing defining a first space within the housing; a second gasket defining a second end of the first and second reservoirs, the second gasket and the second end of the housing defining a second space within the housing; and at least first and second vaporizer assemblies positioned within the housing on opposite ends of the first and second reservoirs, the first vaporizer assembly being coupled to the first reservoir and extending into the first space between the first and second reservoirs and the first end of the housing, the first vaporizer assembly being configured to vaporize the first pre-vapor formulation to generate a first vapor in the first space, the second vaporizer assembly being coupled to the second reservoir and extending into the second space between the first and second reservoirs and the first end of the housing, the second vaporizer assembly being configured to vaporize the second pre-vapor formulation to generate a second vapor in the second space; and a power supply section configured to selectively supply power to the first and second vaporizer assemblies.
8. The e-vaping device of claim 7, wherein the power supply section further includes control circuitry, the control circuitry being configured to independently control vapor generation by the first and second vaporizer assemblies.
9. The e-vaping device of claim 7, wherein the first vaporizer assembly includes, a first dispensing interface configured to draw the first pre-vapor formulation from the first reservoir, and a first heater coupled to the first dispensing interface, the first heater being configured to vaporize the drawn first pre-vapor formulation; and the second vaporizer assembly includes, a second dispensing interface configured to draw the second pre-vapor formulation from the second reservoir, and a second heater coupled to the second dispensing interface, the second heater being configured to vaporize the drawn second pre-vapor formulation.
10. The e-vaping device of claim 9, wherein the first dispensing interface includes a porous material, the porous material being arranged in fluidic communication with the first heater.
11. The e-vaping device of claim 10, wherein the porous material is a wick having an elongated form and arranged in fluidic communication with the first reservoir.
12. The e-vaping device of claim 7, wherein the power supply section includes a rechargeable battery, the power supply section being removably coupled to the cartridge.
Reasons for allowance
Allowance of claims is indicated if:
The Terminal Disclaimer is filed that overcome the Double Patenting rejections above.
Claims 2-8 and 12-18 are objected as the following reason below; claims 2 and 12 are being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 2-8 and 12-18 are objected to because: the prior art of record does not anticipate or render fairly obvious in combination to teach the limitations: … the first vaporizer assembly includes, a first dispensing interface configured to draw the first pre-vapor formulation from the first reservoir, and a first heater coupled to the first dispensing interface, the first heater being configured to vaporize the drawn first pre-vapor formulation; and the second vaporizer assembly includes, a second dispensing interface configured to draw the second pre-vapor formulation from the second reservoir, and a second heater coupled to the second dispensing interface, the second heater being configured to vaporize the drawn second pre-vapor formulation…. as cited in the dependent claims 2 and 12.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Robinson et al. (US 7726320 B2) is a relevant prior art in field of a smoking article, as shown in fig.1, comprising a housing, a reservoir to hole pre-vapor formulation, but does not specific disclose a second reservoir, a first vaporizer, and second vaporizer…
/PHUONG T NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761
06/29/2026