DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2 , 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by Wang et al (US 20180084481 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Wang et al discloses a generation method for a discovery message (generate the first discovery message through the PC5-RRC layer; the relay discovery message carrying target relay indicators and relay node identifiers; note that the UE is the relay node through a RRC message via the PC5 interface, the RRC message carrying a relay indicator and an identifier of the UE; paragraph 0149-0150), wherein the method is performed by a first User Equipment (first UE), and the method comprises: generating message content through at least one layer of a PC5-S layer (read as: generate the first discovery message through the PC5-RRC layer; the relay discovery message carrying target relay indicators and relay node identifiers; note that the UE is the relay node through a RRC message via the PC5 interface, the RRC message carrying a relay indicator and an identifier of the UE; paragraph 0149-0150), and a PC5-Radio Resource Control layer (the RRC message carrying a relay indicator and an identifier of the UE; or notify the other UEs currently using the D2D link that the UE is the relay node through an MIB-SL message via the PC5 interface, the MIB-SL message carrying the relay indicator and the identifier of the UE, currently using the D2D link that the UE is the relay node through a RRC message via the PC5 ; paragraph 0149-0150); and packaging the message content as the discovery message through the PC5-S layer (the first UE may package the first message content and directly generate the first discovery message through the PC5-RRC layer; the relay discovery message carrying target relay indicators and relay node identifiers ; paragraph 0149-0150).
Regarding claim 2, Wang et al, teaches the features of generating first message content through the PC5-S layer (read as: generate the first discovery message through the PC5-RRC layer; the relay discovery message carrying target relay indicators and relay node identifiers; note that the UE is the relay node through a RRC message via the PC5 interface, the RRC message carrying a relay indicator and an identifier of the UE; paragraph 0149-0150), wherein the first message content carries a first relaying-terminal-selection condition (the relay node may receive the relay discovery message from the adjacent remote UE, and determine, in accordance with the contents carried in the relay discovery message, whether or not to broadcast the relay discovery response message to the remote UE; furthermore, the relay node may decide to activate the relay function in accordance with such factors as the network-side authentication result, the network load condition, its own service handling capability, the signal quality of the U.sub.U interface ; paragraph 0124, 0115-0116); the packaging the message content as the discovery message through the PC5-S layer (the remote UE may broadcast the relay discovery message in a new RRC message or MIB-SL message to be transmitted through the PC5 interface, and the relay discovery message may carry information about a relay indicator or a relay ID in which the remote UE is interested; paragraph 0123), comprises: packaging the first message content as a first discovery message through the PC5-S layer (the first UE may package the first message content and directly generate the first discovery message through the PC5-RRC layer; the relay discovery message carrying target relay indicators and relay node identifiers ; paragraph 0149-0150) and wherein the first relaying-terminal-selection condition is a relaying-terminal-selection condition commonly used by a layer-two relay and a layer-three relay (receive through the transceiver 1610 a relay discovery message from a remote UE within a predetermined range, the relay discovery message carrying target relay indicators and relay node identifiers; and in the case that its own identifier successfully matches any target relay indicator and relay node identifier in accordance with the relay discovery message, transmit through the transceiver 1610 a relay discovery response message to the remote UE, to indicate the remote UE to establish the D2D communication; paragraph 0151, 0099-0100), or a relaying-terminal-selection condition specially used by the layer-two relay (the UE is the relay node through a RRC message via the PC5 interface, the RRC message carrying a relay indicator and an identifier of the UE; or notify the other UEs currently using the D2D link that the UE is the relay node through an MIB-SL message via the PC5 interface, the MIB-SL message carrying the relay indicator and the identifier of the UE; paragraph 0149) or a relaying-terminal-selection condition specially used by the layer-three relay (in the case that the first UE determines that its own running state meets a predetermined condition in accordance with a measurement result, determining the first UE as a relay node paragraph 0099), the relaying-terminal-selection condition is configured for an opposite terminal of the first UE to judge a relaying selection (in the case that the first UE determines that the relay privilege is allowed to be used in accordance with the network-side authentication result with respect to its own relay privilege, determining the first UE as the relay node; in the case that the first UE determines that the load of the current access network is smaller than a predetermined threshold, determining the first UE as the relay node ; in addition, notifying the other UEs currently using the D2D link that the UE is the relay node via the PC5 interface, the processor 1600 is further configured to: in the case that its own running state does not meet the predetermined condition in accordance with the measurement result, notify the other UEs currently using the D2D link that the UE is not the relay node via the PC5 interface; and periodically measure its own running state; paragraph 0100, 0150).
Wang et al, also teaches that the first UE may determine the network load condition, its own service handling capability, the signal quality of the U.sub.U interface and the geographical position of the first UE in the case of accessing to the network, that the first UE is the relay node, and decide to activate the relay function. The MIB-SL message may carry information about a relay indicator and a relay ID. The relay indicator may be a Boolen value, and in the case that the relay indicator is “1”, it means that the relay function is to be activated (paragraph 0106-0107). Furthermore, the notification unit 122 is configured to notify the other UEs currently using the D2D link that the UE is the relay node through a RRC message via the PC5 interface, the RRC message carrying a relay indicator and an identifier of the UE; or notify the other UEs currently using the D2D link that the UE is the relay node through an MIB-SL message via the PC5 interface, the MIB-SL message carrying the relay indicator and the identifier of the UE. In addition, the notification unit 122 is configured to receive a relay discovery message from a remote UE within a predetermined range, the relay discovery message carrying target relay indicators and relay node identifiers; and in the case that its own identifier successfully matches any target relay indicator and relay node identifier in accordance with the relay discovery message, transmit a relay discovery response message to the remote UE, to indicate the remote UE to establish the D2D communication (paragraph 0131-0133).
Regarding claim 12, Wang et al, teaches that : wherein the discovery message carrying a PC5-RRC container (the first UE broadcasts the discovery message through the PC5 interface; the first UE is the relay node through a RRC message via the PC5 interface, and the RRC message may carry a relay indicator and an identifier of the first UE; paragraph 0103-0104, 0123) and the discovery message not carrying a PC5-RRC container correspond to different Sidelink-Single Radio Bearers (read as: the relay node may receive the relay discovery message from the adjacent remote UE, and determine, in accordance with the contents carried in the relay discovery message, whether or not to broadcast the relay discovery response message to the remote UE; furthermore, the relay node may decide to activate the relay function in accordance with such factors as the network-side authentication result, the network load condition, its own service handling capability, the signal quality of the U.sub.U interface ; it is considered that the discovery message not carrying the PC5-RRC container (discovery message through the PC5-RRC layer) may correspond to different Sidelink-Signaling Resource Bearers : paragraph 0124, 0115-0116); or the discovery message packaged (discovery message through the PC5-RRC layer) from the message content directly generated by the PC5-S layer (read as: the first UE may package the first message content and directly generate the first discovery message through the PC5-RRC layer; the relay discovery message carrying target relay indicators and relay node identifiers; note that the UE is the relay node through a RRC message via the PC5 interface, the RRC message carrying a relay indicator and an identifier of the UE; paragraph 0149-0150), and the discovery message packaged from the message content directly generated by the PC5-RRC layer correspond to different SL-SRBs (read as: the remote UE may broadcast the relay discovery message in a new RRC message or MIB-SL message to be transmitted through the PC5 interface, and the relay discovery message may carry information about a relay indicator or a relay ID in which the remote UE is interested; for instance, the discovery message carrying the PC5-RRC container may correspond to SL-SRBs; paragraph 0123). Note that the MIB-SL message may carry information about a relay indicator and a relay ID. The relay indicator may be a Boolen value, and in the case that the relay indicator is “1”, it means that the relay function is to be activated (paragraph 0106-0107). Furthermore, the notification unit 122 is configured to notify the other UEs currently using the D2D link that the UE is the relay node through a RRC message via the PC5 interface, the RRC message carrying a relay indicator and an identifier of the UE; or notify the other UEs currently using the D2D link that the UE is the relay node through an MIB-SL message via the PC5 interface, the MIB-SL message carrying the relay indicator and the identifier of the UE (paragraph 0131-0133).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 9, 11, 14-15, 18, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shan et al (US 20190350047 A1) in view of Wang et al (US 20180084481 A1).
Regarding claim 9, Shan et al discloses a generation method (figs. 6-7) for a discovery message (proximity services discovery messages; paragraph 0081), wherein the first relaying-terminal-selection condition comprises at least one of: a service-cell identification; a Public Land Mobile Network identification (X2 interface: the X2 interface is the interface between eNBs 104; the X2 interface comprises two parts, the X2-C and X2-U, where the X2-C is the control plane interface between the eNBs 104, while the X2-U is the user plane interface between the eNBs 104; furthermore, the X2 interface may enable communication between eNBs 104, communication between gNBs 105 and communication between an eNB 104 and a gNB 105 ; paragraph 0024, 0027-029); a supported-relaying-type indication (notifying, by the first UE, other UEs currently using a D2D link that the first UE is the relay node via a PC5 interface; paragraph 0012); a load condition indication ; a non-service-cell identification; and an inter-PLMN identification (the eRelay-UE 902 may include the layer 2 Relay capability indication in the UE Network Capability IE if the UE is capable of layer 2 relay; the MME 904 may include the layer 2 Relaying authorized indication in the ”ProSe Authorized “ indication in the S1 AP Initial Context Setup message to eNB 903 if the UE is capable of layer 2 Relay and authorized to be a layer 2 Relay in the subscription profile ; paragraph 0140). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Wang to the communication system of Shan in order to provide a method for determining the relay node for the data transmission during the D2D discovery or D2D communication for improving the D2D discovery or D2D communication efficiency.
Regarding claim 11, Shan et al discloses a generation method (figs. 6-7) for a discovery message (proximity services discovery messages; paragraph 0081), further comprising: broadcasting the discovery message through the PC5-S layer (PC5_DISCOVERY message for UE-to-Network Relay Discovery Announcement may indicate a Relay layer (such as layer-2, layer-3 and/or other) capability; furthermore, the eRelay-UE 902 may include the layer 2 Relay capability indication in the UE Network Capability IE if the UE is capable of layer 2 relay; paragraph 0114-0115, 0139-0140). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Wang to the communication system of Shan in order to provide a method for determining the relay node for the data transmission during the D2D discovery or D2D communication for improving the D2D discovery or D2D communication efficiency.
Regarding claims 14, 15 and 18, Shan et al discloses an analysis method (figs. 6-7) for a discovery message (proximity services discovery messages; paragraph 0081), wherein the method is performed by a second User Equipment (UE 902), and the method comprises: receiving (the eRemote UE 901 may receive one or more ProSe discovery messages from the eRelay UE 902; paragraph 0082), through a PC5-S layer (PC5_DISCOVERY message for UE-to-Network Relay Discovery Announcement may indicate a Relay layer (such as layer-2, layer-3 and/or other) capability; in addition, the eRelay UE 902 may receive one or more ProSe discovery messages from the eRemote UE 901; paragraph 0094, 0139), the discovery message broadcast by a first UE (the eRelay UE 902 may receive, from the eRemote UE 901, an eRelay user information request message that requests user information from the eRelay UE 902; paragraph 0095-0096).
However, Shan et al, does not specifically teach the features of analyzing the discovery message through at least one layer of the PC5-S layer and a PC5-Radio Resource Control layer,
wherein the analyzing the discovery message through at least one layer of the PC5-S layer and a PC5-RRC layer, comprises: analyzing a first discovery message through the PC5-S layer and obtaining first message content, wherein the first message content carries a first relaying-terminal-selection condition; and wherein the first relaying-terminal-selection condition is a relaying-terminal-selection condition commonly used by a layer-two relay and a layer-three relay, or a relaying-terminal-selection condition specially used by the layer-two relay, or a relaying-terminal-selection condition specially used by the layer-three relay, the relaying-terminal-selection condition is configured for an opposite terminal of the second UE to judge a relaying selection.
On the other hand, Wang et al, from the same field of endeavor, discloses the features of analyzing the discovery message through at least one layer of the PC5-S layer and a PC5-Radio Resource Control layer (the remote UE may receive the MIB-SL message or a new RRC message from the adjacent relay node, and determine whether or not the D2D UE has a relay capability in accordance with the contents carried in the MIB-SL message or the new RRC message; paragraph 0017, 0124), wherein the analyzing the discovery message through at least one layer of the PC5-S layer and a PC5-RRC layer, comprises: analyzing a first discovery message through the PC5-S layer and obtaining first message content (the relay node may receive the relay discovery message from the adjacent remote UE, and determine, in accordance with the carried in the relay discovery message, whether or not to broadcast the relay discovery response message to the remote UE; the MSB-SL message may have the following format, upon the receipt of the information, the remote node may select and access to the other relay node ; paragraph 0033, 0090, 0124-0125), wherein the first message content carries a first relaying-terminal-selection condition (the relay node may receive the relay discovery message from the adjacent remote UE, and determine, in accordance with the contents carried in the relay discovery message, whether or not to broadcast the relay discovery response message to the remote UE; furthermore, the relay node may decide to activate the relay function in accordance with such factors as the network-side authentication result, the network load condition, its own service handling capability, the signal quality of the U.sub.U interface ; paragraph 0124, 0115-0116); and wherein the first relaying-terminal-selection condition is a relaying-terminal-selection condition commonly used by a layer-two relay and a layer-three relay (receive through the transceiver 1610 a relay discovery message from a remote UE within a predetermined range, the relay discovery message carrying target relay indicators and relay node identifiers; and in the case that its own identifier successfully matches any target relay indicator and relay node identifier in accordance with the relay discovery message, transmit through the transceiver 1610 a relay discovery response message to the remote UE, to indicate the remote UE to establish the D2D communication; paragraph 0151, 0099-0100), or a relaying-terminal-selection condition specially used by the layer-two relay (the UE is the relay node through a RRC message via the PC5 interface, the RRC message carrying a relay indicator and an identifier of the UE; or notify the other UEs currently using the D2D link that the UE is the relay node through an MIB-SL message via the PC5 interface, the MIB-SL message carrying the relay indicator and the identifier of the UE; paragraph 0149), or a relaying-terminal-selection condition specially used by the layer-three relay (in the case that the first UE determines that its own running state meets a predetermined condition in accordance with a measurement result, determining the first UE as a relay node paragraph 0099), the relaying-terminal-selection condition is configured for an opposite terminal of the second UE to judge a relaying selection (in the case that the first UE determines that the relay privilege is allowed to be used in accordance with the network-side authentication result with respect to its own relay privilege, determining the first UE as the relay node; in the case that the first UE determines that the load of the current access network is smaller than a predetermined threshold, determining the first UE as the relay node ; in addition, notifying the other UEs currently using the D2D link that the UE is the relay node via the PC5 interface, the processor 1600 is further configured to: in the case that its own running state does not meet the predetermined condition in accordance with the measurement result, notify the other UEs currently using the D2D link that the UE is not the relay node via the PC5 interface; and periodically measure its own running state; paragraph 0100, 0150).
Wang et al, also teaches that the first UE may determine the network load condition, its own service handling capability, the signal quality of the U.sub.U interface and the geographical position of the first UE in the case of accessing to the network, that the first UE is the relay node, and decide to activate the relay function. The MIB-SL message may carry information about a relay indicator and a relay ID. The relay indicator may be a Boolen value, and in the case that the relay indicator is “1”, it means that the relay function is to be activated (paragraph 0106-0107). Furthermore, the notification unit 122 is configured to notify the other UEs currently using the D2D link that the UE is the relay node through a RRC message via the PC5 interface, the RRC message carrying a relay indicator and an identifier of the UE; or notify the other UEs currently using the D2D link that the UE is the relay node through an MIB-SL message via the PC5 interface, the MIB-SL message carrying the relay indicator and the identifier of the UE. In addition, the notification unit 122 is configured to receive a relay discovery message from a remote UE within a predetermined range, the relay discovery message carrying target relay indicators and relay node identifiers; and in the case that its own identifier successfully matches any target relay indicator and relay node identifier in accordance with the relay discovery message, transmit a relay discovery response message to the remote UE, to indicate the remote UE to establish the D2D communication (paragraph 0131-0133). It is impossible for the UE to select an appropriate UE-to-network relay node or UE-to-UE relay node to access to the network or perform the communication; hence, the data transmission efficiency and accuracy for the D2D discovery and D2D communication are severely limited. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Wang to the communication system of Shan in order to provide a method for determining the relay node for the data transmission during the D2D discovery or D2D communication for improving the D2D discovery or D2D communication efficiency. Regarding claim 20, Shan et al discloses a User Equipment (UE), wherein the UE comprises a processor; the processor is configured to generate (PC5_DISCOVERY message for UE-to-Network Relay Discovery Announcement may indicate a Relay layer (such as layer-2, layer-3 and/or other) capability; PC5_DISCOVERY message for UE-to-Network Relay Discovery Announcement may indicate a Relay layer (such as layer-2, layer-3 and/or other) capability; paragraph 0139) message content (read as: an indicator of a relay layer capability) through at least one layer (determine a PC5 UE Security Context ; furthermore, the eRelay-UE 902 may include the layer 2 Relay capability indication in the UE Network Capability IE if the UE is capable of layer 2 relay; paragraph 0114-0115, 0140) of a PC5-S layer and a PC5-Radio Resource Control layer (the eRemote UE 901 may exchange one or more proximity services discovery messages with an eRelay UE 902 ; paragraph 0081).
However, Shan et al, does not specifically disclose the steps of packaging the message content as a discovery message through the PC5-S layer.
On the other hand, Wang et al, from the same field of endeavor, disclose the steps of packaging the message content (read as: a notification unit configured to notify UEs currently using a D2D link that the UE is the relay node via a PC5 interface; the first UE may notify the other UEs currently using the D2D link that the first UE is the relay node through a RRC message via the PC5 interface, and the RRC message may carry a relay indicator and an identifier of the first UE; paragraph 0016, 0034, 0103-0104) as a discovery message through the PC5-S layer (by definition the PC5 S-Layer model refers to the 3GPP standard for sidelink (PC5) communication : UEs communicate directly UE-to-UE, UE-to- Network Relay; a D2D proximity service includes D2D discovery and D2D communication; paragraph 0004, 0093; based on this definition, this feature is interpreted as the following: notify the other UEs interface, the RRC message carrying a relay indicator and an identifier of the UE; or notify the other UEs currently using the D2D link that the UE is the relay node through an MIB-SL message via the PC5 interface, the MIB-SL message carrying the relay indicator and the identifier of the UE; paragraph 0149-0150). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Wang to the communication system of Shan in order to provide a method for determining a D2D relay node using the control plane protocol stack for the PC5-S interface, which facilitates control communications.
Claims 3-5, 10, 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al (US 20180084481 A1) Shan et al (US 20190350047 A1) in view of Shan et al (US 20190350047 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Zhang (US 20230209638 A1).
Regarding claims 3, 10, Wang and Shan, disclose everything claimed as explained above, except the features of packaging the second message content in a PC5-RRC container through the PC5-RRC layer and transmitting the PC5-RRC container to the PC5-S layer ; and packaging the PC5-RRC container as a second discovery message through the PC5-S layer; and wherein the second relaying-terminal-selection condition is a relaying-terminal-selection condition commonly used by a layer-two relay and a layer-three relay, or a relaying-terminal-selection condition specially used by the layer-two relay, or a relaying-terminal-selection condition specially used by the layer-three relay, the relaying-terminal-selection condition is configured for an opposite terminal of the first UE to judge a relaying selection.
However, Zhang discloses the features of packaging the second message content (the first message is used to trigger associating the first RLC bearer to the second PDCP entity; the second message comprises an RRC signaling, the first data unit set comprises at least one data; in addition, monitoring a third data unit set via an air interface, and the third data unit set carrying a second message; paragraph 134, 0136) in a PC5-RRC container through the PC5-RRC layer and transmitting the PC5-RRC container to the PC5-S layer (the second information comprises PC5-S information; the third information comprises RRC information, where the third information comprises PC5-RRC information; paragraph 0853, 0891-0192); and packaging the PC5-RRC container as a second discovery message through the PC5-S layer (read as: Direct Discovery Name Management Function and EPC-level Discovery ProSe Function; mapping between an application-layer user ID and an EPC ProSe user ID; furthermore, the V2X layer is responsible for generating a PC5 QoS parameter group and QoS rules according to received service data or service requests, a PC5 QoS flow is generated corresponding to a PC5 QoS parameter group, and a PC5 QoS flow ID and the corresponding PC5 QoS parameter group are transmitted to an Access Stratum Layer for QoS processing of a packet belonging to the PC5 QoS flow ID by the AS layer; the V2X layer also comprises a PC5-Signaling Protocol sublayer, and the V2X layer is responsible for indicating whether each transmission of the AS layer is a PC5-S transmission or a V2X service data transmission; paragraph 0529, 0565); and wherein the second relaying-terminal-selection condition (as a response to a first condition being satisfied, generating a first BSR; and transmitting a first radio signal, the first radio signal carrying the first BSR; paragraph 0011-0012) is a relaying-terminal-selection condition commonly used by a layer-two relay and a layer-three relay (a first processor, as a response to a first condition being satisfied, generating a first BSR; and a first transmitter, transmitting a first radio signal, the first radio signal carrying the first BSR; furthermore, the first communication device 450 at least: as a response to a first condition being satisfied, generates a first BSR; transmits a first radio signal, the first radio signal carries the first BSR; herein, the first condition is that a difference value between a buffer size for a first logical channel set and a first reference buffer size exceeds a first threshold; paragraph 0054-0055, 0621-0622), or a relaying-terminal-selection condition specially used by the layer-two relay (transmits a second data unit set through a second channel set in step S13A; determines a first link failure in step S14A; judges that a first condition is satisfied in step S15A, and generates a first BSR; paragraph 0626), or a relaying-terminal-selection condition specially used by the layer-three relay (the first message is used to trigger the second message; the first radio bearer comprises a first PDCP entity and a first RLC bearer; a transmission of the second message is through a second PDCP entity and the first RLC bearer; the first message is used to trigger associating the first RLC bearer to the second PDCP entity; monitors a third data unit set via an air interface, and the third data unit set carries a second message; as a response to the behavior of determining a first connection failure, transmits a second data unit set via an air interface; paragraph 0626-0628), the relaying-terminal-selection condition is configured for an opposite terminal of the first UE to judge a relaying selection (receives a first data unit set through a first channel set in step S12A; transmits a second data unit set through a second channel set in step S13A; determines a first link failure in step S14A; judges that a first condition is satisfied in step S15A, and generates a first BSR; transmits a first radio signal in step S16A, and the first radio signal carries a first BSR; paragraph 0685). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Zhang to the modified system of Shan and Wang in order to provide a relay reselection method for monitoring a triggering condition for notifying a remote terminal to perform relay reselection for the purpose of improving the transmission quality of the source node and the remote node.
Regarding claims 4, 5 and 13, Wang and Shan, disclose everything claimed as explained above, except the features of packaging the second message content in a PC5-RRC container through the PC5-RRC layer and transmitting the PC5-RRC container to the PC5-S layer; and packaging the PC5-RRC container and the first message content as a third discovery message through the PC5-S layer; and wherein the first relaying-terminal-selection condition is a relaying-terminal-selection condition commonly used by a layer-two relay and a layer-three relay, or a relaying-terminal-selection condition specially used by the layer-two relay, or a relaying-terminal-selection condition specially used by the layer-three relay; the second relaying-terminal-selection condition is another relaying-terminal-selection condition commonly used by the layer-two relay and the layer-three relay, or another relaying-terminal-selection condition specially used by the layer-two relay, or another relaying-terminal-selection condition specially used by the layer-three relay; the relaying-terminal-selection condition is configured for an opposite terminal of the first UE to judge a relaying selection, wherein the first message content and the second message content correspond to different layer-two identifiers.
However, Zhang discloses the features of the features of packaging the second message content in a PC5-RRC container (the first message is used to trigger associating the first RLC bearer to the second PDCP entity; the second message comprises an RRC signaling, the first data unit set comprises at least one data; in addition, monitoring a third data unit set via an air interface, and the third data unit set carrying a second message; paragraph 134, 0136) through the PC5-RRC layer and transmitting the PC5-RRC container to the PC5-S layer (the second information comprises PC5-S information; the third information comprises RRC information, where the third information comprises PC5-RRC information; paragraph 0853, 0891-0192); and packaging the PC5-RRC container and the first message content as a third discovery message through the PC5-S layer (read as: Direct Discovery Name Management Function and EPC-level Discovery ProSe Function; mapping between an application-layer user ID and an EPC ProSe user ID; furthermore, the V2X layer is responsible for generating a PC5 QoS parameter group and QoS rules according to received service data or service requests, a PC5 QoS flow is generated corresponding to a PC5 QoS parameter group, and a PC5 QoS flow ID and the corresponding PC5 QoS parameter group are transmitted to an Access Stratum Layer for QoS processing of a packet belonging to the PC5 QoS flow ID by the AS layer; the V2X layer also comprises a PC5-Signaling Protocol sublayer, and the V2X layer is responsible for indicating whether each transmission of the AS layer is a PC5-S transmission or a V2X service data transmission; paragraph 0529, 0565); and wherein the first relaying-terminal-selection condition is a relaying-terminal-selection condition commonly used by a layer-two relay and a layer-three relay (as a response to a first condition being satisfied, generating a first BSR; and transmitting a first radio signal, the first radio signal carrying the first BSR; paragraph 0011-0012), or a relaying-terminal-selection condition specially used by the layer-two relay , or a relaying-terminal-selection condition specially used by the layer-three relay (transmits a second data unit set through a second channel set in step S13A; determines a first link failure in step S14A; judges that a first condition is satisfied in step S15A, and generates a first BSR; paragraph 0626); the second relaying-terminal-selection condition is another relaying-terminal-selection condition commonly used by the layer-two relay and the layer-three relay (a first processor, as a response to a first condition being satisfied, generating a first BSR; and a first transmitter, transmitting a first radio signal, the first radio signal carrying the first BSR; furthermore, the first communication device 450 at least: as a response to a first condition being satisfied, generates a first BSR; transmits a first radio signal, the first radio signal carries the first BSR; herein, the first condition is that a difference value between a buffer size for a first logical channel set and a first reference buffer size exceeds a first threshold; paragraph 0054-0055, 0621-0622), or another relaying-terminal-selection condition specially used by the layer-two relay (transmits a second data unit set through a second channel set in step S13A; determines a first link failure in step S14A; judges that a first condition is satisfied in step S15A, and generates a first BSR; paragraph 0626), or another relaying-terminal-selection condition specially used by the layer-three relay(the first message is used to trigger the second message; the first radio bearer comprises a first PDCP entity and a first RLC bearer; a transmission of the second message is through a second PDCP entity and the first RLC bearer; the first message is used to trigger associating the first RLC bearer to the second PDCP entity; monitors a third data unit set via an air interface, and the third data unit set carries a second message; as a response to the behavior of determining a first connection failure, transmits a second data unit set via an air interface; paragraph 0626-0628; the relaying-terminal-selection condition is configured for an opposite terminal of the first UE to judge a relaying selection (receives a first data unit set through a first channel set in step S12A; transmits a second data unit set through a second channel set in step S13A; determines a first link failure in step S14A; judges that a first condition is satisfied in step S15A, and generates a first BSR; transmits a first radio signal in step S16A, and the first radio signal carries a first BSR; paragraph 0685), wherein the first message content and the second message content correspond to different layer-two identifiers the first message is used to trigger associating the first RLC bearer to the second PDCP entity; monitors a third data unit set via an air interface, and the third data unit set carries a second message; as a response to the behavior of determining a first connection failure, transmits a second data unit set via an air interface; paragraph 0626-0628). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Zhang to the modified system of Shan and Wang in order to provide a relay reselection method for monitoring a triggering condition for notifying a remote terminal to perform relay reselection for the purpose of improving the transmission quality of the source node and the remote node.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-8, 16-17, 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
MARCEAU MILORD
Examiner
Art Unit 2641
/MARCEAU MILORD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641