DETAILED ACTION
Introduction
This is a response to the applicant’s filing filed on 09/27/2023. In virtue of this filing, claims 1-21 are currently presented in the instant application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/27/2023 has been considered by Examiner and made of record in the application file.
Drawings
The drawing submitted on 09/27/2023 has been considered by Examiner and made of record in the application file.
Specification
The specification submitted on 09/27/2023 has been considered by Examiner and made of record in the application file.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-21 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 4-12 and 15-21 of U.S. Patent No.: 11,818,697. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1-21 in the current application have the same scope of claimed inventions with obvious wording variations.
Current application Patent No.: 11,818,697
Claims 1-3 equivalent Claim 1
Claim 4 equivalent Claim 4
Claim 5 equivalent Claim 5
Claim 6 equivalent Claim 6
Claim 7 equivalent Claim 7
Claim 8 equivalent Claim 8
Claim 9 equivalent Claim 9
Claim 10 equivalent Claim 10
Claims 11 and 12-14 equivalent Claim 11
Claim 12 equivalent Claim 12
Claim 15 equivalent Claim 15
Claim 16 equivalent Claim 16
Claim 17 equivalent Claim 17
Claim 18 equivalent Claim 18
Claim 19 equivalent Claim 19
Claim 20 equivalent Claim 20
Claim 21 equivalent Claim 21
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3-4, 6-7, 9-11, 14-15, 17-18 and 20-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kamath et al. (US Patent No.: 10,750,573, hereinafter, “Kamath”) in view of Crow (US Patent No.: 6,643,509).
Regarding claims 1 and 11, Kamath teaches a system comprising:
a plurality for sectors (see piconet A, piconet B), wherein each sector is installed with an apparatus designed to increase the number of communication channels in a critical mission wireless communication (BLE Bluetooth low energy) system installed in a confined area (piconet) (see figures 1 and 7, master 3-1, plurality of slaves 5-1 to 5-5, col.1, ln.53-65), wherein each apparatus includes:
a transmitter configured to transmit radio signals at standard frequency band, a standard frequency band defined by a critical mission wireless communication protocol of the critical mission wireless communication system (see figures 1 and 7, master 3-1, BLE transceiver 25-1, plurality of slaves 5-1 to 5-5, col.1, ln.55-65, col.2, ln.1-20); and
a plurality of receivers, wherein each plurality of receivers is wirelessly connected to the transmitter and configured to receive signals at standard frequency band transmitted by the transmitter and processed signals at the standard frequency, wherein the plurality of receivers and the transmitter are part of the critical mission wireless communication system (see figures 1 and 7, master 3-1, BLE transceiver 25-2, plurality of slaves 5-1 to 5-5, col.1, ln.55-65, col.2, ln.1-20).
It should be noticed that Kamath fails to teach a transmitter configured to transmit radio signals at a first frequency band, wherein the first frequency band is higher than a second frequency band; and a receiver, wherein receiver is wirelessly connected to the transmitter and configured to receive signals at the first frequency band transmitted by the transmitter and processed signals at the second frequency band. However, Crow teaches a transmitter configured to transmit satellite signals at a first frequency band, wherein the first frequency band is higher than a second frequency band; and a receiver, wherein receiver is wirelessly connected to the transmitter and configured to receive signals at the first frequency band transmitted by the transmitter and processed signals at the second frequency band (see figures 1, 4-5, satellite 12, satellite ground station 14, Gnd to Sat receiver 136, C to L converter 138, C band is 5.0 GHz to 5.5 GHz, L band is 1GHz to 2 GHz, col.2, ln. 33-42). (It appear to examiner that select the frequency band would depend more upon the choice of the manufacturer and the choice of engineering, than on any inventive concept).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Crow into view of Kamath in order to offers numerous practical and performance benefits, primarily related to easier and more efficient signal processing, filtering, and amplification.
Regarding claims 3 and 14, after combine, Kamath teaches standard frequency band defined by a critical mission wireless communication protocol of the critical mission wireless communication system (see figures 1 and 7, BLE protocol, col.1, ln.55-65, col.2, ln.1-20). Crow further teaches the receiver is further configured to: down-convert received wireless signals from the first frequency band to the second frequency band (see figures 1, 4-5, satellite 12, satellite ground station 14, Gnd to Sat receiver 136, C to L converter 138, C band is 5.0 GHz to 5.5 GHz, L band is 1GHz to 2 GHz, col.2, ln. 33-42).
Regarding claims 4 and 15, Kamath further teaches standard frequency band defined by a critical mission wireless communication protocol of the critical mission wireless communication system (see figures 1 and 7, BLE protocol, col.1, ln.55-65, col.2, ln.1-20).
Regarding claims 6 and 17, after combine, Kamath teaches the standard frequency band is the 2.4GHz frequency band (BLE protocol, col.1, ln.55-65, col.2, ln.1-20). Grow teaches the first frequency band is at least 5GHz frequency band (see figures 1, 4-5, satellite 12, satellite ground station 14, Gnd to Sat receiver 136, C band is 5.0 GHz to 5.5 GHz).
Regarding claims 7 and 18, Kamath further teaches the wireless communication standard is the Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) standard, and wherein the standard frequency band is defined by the BLE standard (see BLE, col.1, ln.55-65).
Regarding claims 9 and 20, Kamath further teaches the critical mission wireless communication system operates in a master-slave star topology and wherein each of the plurality receivers is a slave device and wherein the transmitter is a master device (see figures 1 and 7, master 3-1, BLE transceiver 25-1, plurality of slaves 5-1 to 5-5, col.1, ln.55-65, col.2, ln.1-20).
Regarding claims 10 and 21, Kamath further teaches each of the master device and the slave device is a transceiver (see figures 7-8, master transceiver 25-1, slave transceiver 25-2).
Claim(s) 2 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kamath et al. (US Patent No.: 10,750,573, hereinafter, “Kamath”) in view of Crow (US Patent No.: 6,643,509) as applied to claims 1 and 11 above, and further in view of Ammar (US Pub. No.: 2006/0160500).
Regarding claims 2 and 13, Kamath teaches Kamath the standard frequency (BLE). Crow teaches first frequency (C-Band). Kamath and Crow, in combination, fails to teach up-convert wireless signals from the standard frequency to the first frequency band. However, Ammar teaches up-convert from the L-Band to the Ka-Band (see [0004, 0006], examiner use the teaching of up-converting from low band to high band for transmitting).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Ammar into view of Kamath and Crow in order to offers numerous practical and performance benefits, primarily related to easier and more efficient signal processing, filtering, and amplification.
Claim(s) 5, 8, 12, 16 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kamath et al. (US Patent No.: 10,750,573, hereinafter, “Kamath”) in view of Crow (US Patent No.: 6,643,509) as applied to claims 1 and 11 above, and further in view of Rentschler et al. (US Pub. No.: 2019/0238397, hereinafter, “Rentschler”).
Regarding claims 5 and 16, Kamath teaches Kamath the standard frequency (BLE). Kamath and Crow, in combination, fails to teach the wireless communication standard is the I0-Link Wireless standard, and wherein the standard frequency band is defined by the I0-Link Wireless standard. However, Rentschler teaches the wireless radio is the I0-Link Wireless standard, and wherein the radio is defined by the I0-Link Wireless standard (see figure 1, [0037]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Rentschler into view of Kamath and Crow in order to operation in short range.
Regarding claims 8, 12 and 19, Kamath, Crow and Rentschler, in combination, fails to teach the plurality of receivers, and the transmitter are deployed in a sector of a production line. Examiner, however, takes Official Notice that such features are well known in the art of telecommunications.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of claims 8, 12 and 19 into view of Kamath, Crow and Rentschler in order to operation in short range.
Conclusion
/TUAN PHAM/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649