DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-18 are pending. Applicant has amended claims 1, 6, 7, 11-13 and 18.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 6, 7, 12, 13 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (CN 107239275 A – cited in the IDS) in view of Jia (CN 110941473 A - English translation is provided by USPTO).
As to claim 1, Wang teaches a method (application operation method; page 1, claim 1), comprising:
running, by an electronic device (intelligent terminal; claim 1, page 1 and smart mobile phone, page 13, paragraphs 5-6), a first thread of an application, wherein the first thread
is a user interface (UI) thread of the application (UI thread; page 13, last paragraph and claim 1, page 1); and
while running the first thread of the application, loading, by the electronic device, a component of the application based on a second thread of the application, wherein the second thread runs in parallel with the first thread (step S30, if the application operating instruction belongs to the instruction of function on class, is performed described by the main thread … in perform function start-up operation, implicitly loading the component since loading is a step of the start-up operation; page 15, paragraphs 13-16; and UI threads and main thread to be stripped out, i.e., individually. A newly-built thread specially completes the thing to be done of UI threads (including drafting event, the onKeyDown that responses to users action, and system, which is started Activity or Service, to be still placed on main thread in the thing of main thread operation, i.e., the UI threads and the main thread running parallel; page 13, last 2 paragraphs – page 14, 1st paragraph).
Wang does not teach loading a component of the application, and wherein loading duration of the component is greater than or equal to a preset duration threshold.
However, Jia teaches loading a component of the application, and wherein loading duration of the component is greater than or equal to a preset duration threshold (the second application program loading module for under the condition that the duration is greater than or equal to a predetermined time, the preload starting within a predetermined historical time period of at least one application program, wherein at least one application program comprising the target application program; page 13, 6th paragraph).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the teaching of Jia to the system of Wang because Jia teaches a preloading method, to solve the problem that the user has to wait for a long time to see a result, which improves the performance of the application with respect to the user view.
As to claim 6, Wang as modified by Jia teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the component comprises a component whose loading duration is greater than or equal to the preset duration threshold (page 13, 6th paragraph).
As to claim 7, Wang teaches an apparatus (an intelligent terminal; page 2, claim 6), comprising:
at least one processor (processor; page 2, claim 6); and
at least one memory coupled to the at least one processor (memory; page 2, claim 6) and storing program instructions for execution by the at least one processor to (stored in the memory application operation program and can running on the processor; page 2, claim 6):
run a first thread of an application, wherein the first thread is a user interface (UI)
thread of the application (UI thread; page 13, last paragraph and claim 1, page 1 and application operating instruction; page 15, paragraph 13); and
while running the first thread of the application, loading, by the electronic device, a component of the application based on a second thread of the application, wherein the second
thread runs in parallel with the first thread (step S30, if the application operating instruction belongs to the instruction of function on class, is performed described by the main thread … in perform function start-up operation, implicitly loading the component since loading is a step of the start-up operation; page 15, paragraphs 13-16; and UI threads and main thread to be stripped out, i.e., individually. A newly-built thread specially completes the thing to be done of UI threads (including drafting event, the onKeyDown that responses to users action, and system, which is started Activity or Service, to be still placed on main thread in the thing of main thread operation, i.e., the UI threads and the main thread running parallel; page 13, last 2 paragraphs – page 14, 1st paragraph).
Wang does not teach loading a component of the application, and wherein loading duration of the component is greater than or equal to a preset duration threshold.
However, Jia teaches loading a component of the application, and wherein loading duration of the component is greater than or equal to a preset duration threshold (the second application program loading module for under the condition that the duration is greater than or equal to a predetermined time, the preload starting within a predetermined historical time period of at least one application program, wherein at least one application program comprising the target application program; page 13, 6th paragraph).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the teaching of Jia to the system of Wang because Jia teaches a preloading method, to solve the problem that the user has to wait for a long time to see a result, which improves the performance of the application with respect to the user view.
As to claim 12, see rejection of claim 6 above.
As to claim 13, Wang teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising program instructions which, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising (The invention is a computer-readable storage medium having stored thereon an application runtime program is run, the application program when executed by a processor to realize the above application operation method of step and a storage medium (such as ROM/RAM, disk); page 27, paragraphs 2-3):
running a first thread of an application, wherein the first thread is a user interface (UI)
thread of the application (UI thread; page 13, last paragraph and claim 1, page 1 and application operating instruction; page 15, paragraph 13); and
while running the first thread of the application, loading, by the electronic device, a component of the application based on a second thread of the application, wherein the second
thread runs in parallel with the first thread (step S30, if the application operating instruction belongs to the instruction of function on class, is performed described by the main thread … in perform function start-up operation, implicitly loading the component since loading is a step of the start-up operation; page 15, paragraphs 13-16; and UI threads and main thread to be stripped out, i.e., individually. A newly-built thread specially completes the thing to be done of UI threads (including drafting event, the onKeyDown that responses to users action, and system, which is started Activity or Service, to be still placed on main thread in the thing of main thread operation, i.e., the UI threads and the main thread running parallel; page 13, last 2 paragraphs – page 14, 1st paragraph).
Wang does not teach loading a component of the application, and wherein loading duration of the component is greater than or equal to a preset duration threshold.
However, Jia teaches loading a component of the application, and wherein loading duration of the component is greater than or equal to a preset duration threshold (the second application program loading module for under the condition that the duration is greater than or equal to a predetermined time, the preload starting within a predetermined historical time period of at least one application program, wherein at least one application program comprising the target application program; page 13, 6th paragraph).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the teaching of Jia to the system of Wang because Jia teaches a preloading method, to solve the problem that the user has to wait for a long time to see a result, which improves the performance of the application with respect to the user view.
As to claim 18, see rejection of claim 6 above.
Claims 2-4, 8-10 and 14-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (CN 107239275 A – cited in the IDS) in view of Jia (CN 110941473 A - English translation is provided by USPTO) further in view of Feng (CN 109697088 A – cited in the IDS).
As to claim 2, Wang teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein when the component comprises an activity component (Activity; page 14, 1st paragraph).
Wang as modified by Jia does not teach loading the component of the application based on the second thread comprises: loading, by the electronic device in a main process starting phase of the application, a class file corresponding to the activity component by using the second thread; and creating, by the electronic device, an empty instance in a UI switching phase of the application based on the class file by using a third thread, wherein the UI switching phase starts from inputting a UI switching instruction by a user.
However, Feng teaches loading the component of the application based on the second thread comprises: loading, by the electronic device in a main process starting phase of the application, a class file corresponding to the activity component by using the second thread (detecting whether the terminal has new process, the new process is starting the application program; if so, the current display interface, obtaining the new process of an application program; page 3, last 2 paragraph, and “by detecting whether there is new process in process list of the terminal; if so, determining whether the application program is currently displayed for the terminal using the new process. Optionally, the determining its subordinate display interface according to the current display interface, and loading the data of the lower display interface includes: detecting Activity; has inferior display interface of the current display interface loading the corresponding interface data according to the activity. Optionally, after bootup according to preload the corresponding interface data, further comprising: acquiring the identification information of the application program, the identification information includes the package name of the application program, application program ID, Activity identifier”; page 4, paragraphs 3-14); and
creating, by the electronic device, an empty instance in a UI switching phase of the application based on the class file by using a third thread, wherein the UI switching phase starts from inputting a UI switching instruction by a user (In this step, the interface data include user’s switching activity Activity and display data … using specific three-l vel when showing interface, and the main interface that terminal screen is currently shown; page 13, paragraph 14 – page 14, paragraph 5).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the teaching of Feng to the system of Wang as modified by Jia because Feng teaches a current display interface of a content loading interface data of the next display interface, and after obtaining the identification information of the touch operation according to the touch operation and the application program calling the pre-loading to the lower display interface data interface to display, by way of taking pre-loading it greatly shortens the current triggers a time delay duration loading so as to improve the starting speed of the next interface, and improves the use experience of the user (abstract).
As to claim 3, Wang as modified by Jia and Feng teaches the method according to claim 2, wherein before creating the empty instance in the UI switching phase of the application based on the class file by using the third thread, the method further comprises:
receiving, by the electronic device, the UI switching instruction input by the user in a first
UI of the application, wherein the UI switching instruction instructs to switch to a second UI,
and the second UI comprises first information described by a first control in the first UI (see Feng: user’s switching activity; page 13, last 2 paragraphs and Activity1, Activity2, Activity3; page 14, paragraph 6 and S204 obtains touch control operation of the user in the current display interface of the application program; page 14, paragraph 15) and (see Wang: UI threads; claims 1-3); and
after creating the empty instance in the UI switching phase of the application based on the class file by using the third thread, the method further comprises: displaying, by the electronic device, the second UI based on the empty instance (In this step, the interface data include user’s switching activity Activity and display data … using specific three-l vel when showing interface, and the main interface that terminal screen is currently shown; page 13, paragraph 14 – page 14, paragraph 5).
As to claim 4, Wang as modified by Jia and Feng teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein when the component comprises a service component, loading the component of the application based on the second thread comprises: loading, by the electronic device, the service component in a main process starting phase of the application by using the second thread (see Wang: Service; page 14, 1st paragraph and step S30, if the application operating instruction belongs to the instruction of function on class, is performed described by the main thread … in perform function start-up operation, implicitly loading the component since loading is a step of the start-up operation; page 15, paragraphs 13-16).
As to claim 8, see rejection of claim 2 above.
As to claim 9, see rejection of claim 3 above.
As to claim 10, see rejection of claim 4 above.
As to claim 14, see rejection of claim 2 above.
As to claim 15, see rejection of claim 3 above.
As to claim 16, see rejection of claim 4 above.
Claims 5, 11 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (CN 107239275 A – cited in the IDS) in view of Jia (CN 110941473 A - English translation is provided by USPTO) and Feng (CN 109697088 A – cited in the IDS) further in view of Arnold et al. (US 2015/0339033 A1).
As to claim 5, Wang as modified by Jia and Feng does not teach the method according to claim 4, wherein the method further comprises: receiving, by the electronic device, a UI switching instruction input by a user in a third UI of the application, wherein the UI switching instruction instructs to switch to a fourth UI, the third UI comprises a first picture, the fourth UI comprises a second picture, the second picture and the first picture comprise same content, and a pixel of the second picture is higher than a pixel of the first picture; and displaying, by the electronic device, the fourth UI based on a service corresponding to the service component.
However, Arnold teaches receiving, by the electronic device, a UI switching instruction input by a user in a third UI of the application, wherein the UI switching instruction instructs to switch to a fourth UI, the third UI comprises a first picture, the fourth UI comprises a second picture, the second picture and the first picture comprise same content, and a pixel of the second picture is higher than a pixel of the first picture; and displaying, by the electronic device, the fourth UI based on a service corresponding to the service component (The main thread, which executes business logic-related tasks for the application, interprets the input and provides a zoomed-in version of image 132A. The main thread may perform other business logic-related tasks, such as, downloading a higher-resolution version of image 132A prior to zooming in, assessing how much battery power is remaining and the type of network to which the mobile device is connected (in order to ensure whether the device can afford to download the higher-resolution image), recording the fact that the user zoomed in on image 132A, and retrieving additional metadata and/or interactive features related to image 132A. Finally, the main thread may update its canonical version of the GUI hierarchy to reflect that image 132A will substantially fill the entirety of content display region 104, and then store copies of the updated version of the GUI hierarchy into the memory for the input thread and the memory for the graphics thread. Since the graphics thread has already received the user input from the input thread, it need not wait for the graphics thread and may begin to asynchronously and immediately refresh the display output to show the zoomed-in version of image 132A. Once the main thread provides the updated copy of the GUI hierarchy for use by the graphics thread, the graphics thread may update the zoomed-in version of image 132A with information added by the main thread (e.g., by adding additional GUI components, such as tags and comments on image 132A, and/or interactive features related to the zoomed-in version of image 132A); paragraph [0026]-[0027]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the teaching of Arnold to the system of Wang as modified by Feng because Arnold teaches a method using a multi-threaded approach to outsource low-level input/output-handling tasks which may result in a reduction in latency associated with generating and/or updating a view of a GUI for the application, as well as a reduction in latency associated with handling user input received in relation to particular components of the GUI (abstract and paragraph [0005]).
As to claim 11, see rejection of claim 5 above.
As to claim 17, see rejection of claim 5 above.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-18 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DIEM K CAO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2196
DC
August 20, 2026