DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-18 are presented for examination.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 7 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang (CN 107239275 A – cited in the IDS).
As to claim 1, Wang teaches a method (application operation method; page 1, claim 1), comprising:
running, by an electronic device (intelligent terminal; claim 1, page 1 and smart mobile phone, page 13, paragraphs 5-6), a first thread of an application, wherein the first thread
is a user interface (UI) thread of the application (UI thread; page 13, last paragraph and claim 1, page 1); and
loading, by the electronic device, a component of the application based on a second thread, wherein the second thread runs in parallel with the first thread (step S30, if the application operating instruction belongs to the instruction of function on class, is performed described by the main thread … in perform function start-up operation, implicitly loading the component since loading is a step of the start-up operation; page 15, paragraphs 13-16; and UI threads and main thread to be stripped out, i.e., individually. A newly-built thread specially completes the thing to be done of UI threads (including drafting event, the onKeyDown that responses to users action, and system, which is started Activity or Service, to be still placed on main thread in the thing of main thread operation, i.e., the UI threads and the main thread running parallel; page 13, last 2 paragraphs – page 14, 1st paragraph).
As to claim 7, Wang teaches an apparatus (an intelligent terminal; page 2, claim 6), comprising:
at least one processor (processor; page 2, claim 6); and
at least one memory coupled to the at least one processor (memory; page 2, claim 6) and storing program instructions for execution by the at least one processor to (stored in the memory application operation program and can running on the processor; page 2, claim 6):
run a first thread of an application, wherein the first thread is a user interface (UI)
thread of the application (UI thread; page 13, last paragraph and claim 1, page 1 and application operating instruction; page 15, paragraph 13); and
load a component of the application based on a second thread, wherein the second
thread runs in parallel with the first thread (step S30, if the application operating instruction belongs to the instruction of function on class, is performed described by the main thread … in perform function start-up operation, implicitly loading the component since loading is a step of the start-up operation; page 15, paragraphs 13-16; and UI threads and main thread to be stripped out, i.e., individually. A newly-built thread specially completes the thing to be done of UI threads (including drafting event, the onKeyDown that responses to users action, and system, which is started Activity or Service, to be still placed on main thread in the thing of main thread operation, i.e., the UI threads and the main thread running parallel; page 13, last 2 paragraphs – page 14, 1st paragraph).
As to claim 13, Wang teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising program instructions which, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising (The invention is a computer-readable storage medium having stored thereon an application runtime program is run, the application program when executed by a processor to realize the above application operation method of step and a storage medium (such as ROM/RAM, disk); page 27, paragraphs 2-3):
running a first thread of an application, wherein the first thread is a user interface (UI)
thread of the application (UI thread; page 13, last paragraph and claim 1, page 1 and application operating instruction; page 15, paragraph 13); and
loading a component of the application based on a second thread, wherein the second
thread runs in parallel with the first thread (step S30, if the application operating instruction belongs to the instruction of function on class, is performed described by the main thread … in perform function start-up operation, implicitly loading the component since loading is a step of the start-up operation; page 15, paragraphs 13-16; and UI threads and main thread to be stripped out, i.e., individually. A newly-built thread specially completes the thing to be done of UI threads (including drafting event, the onKeyDown that responses to users action, and system, which is started Activity or Service, to be still placed on main thread in the thing of main thread operation, i.e., the UI threads and the main thread running parallel; page 13, last 2 paragraphs – page 14, 1st paragraph).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-4, 8-10 and 14-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (CN 107239275 A – cited in the IDS) in view of Feng (CN 109697088 A – cited in the IDS).
As to claim 2, Wang teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein when the component comprises an activity component (Activity; page 14, 1st paragraph).
Wang does not teach loading the component of the application based on the second thread comprises: loading, by the electronic device in a main process starting phase of the application, a class file corresponding to the activity component by using the second thread; and creating, by the electronic device, an empty instance in a UI switching phase of the application based on the class file by using a third thread, wherein the UI switching phase starts from inputting a UI switching instruction by a user.
However, Feng teaches loading the component of the application based on the second thread comprises: loading, by the electronic device in a main process starting phase of the application, a class file corresponding to the activity component by using the second thread (detecting whether the terminal has new process, the new process is starting the application program; if so, the current display interface, obtaining the new process of an application program; page 3, last 2 paragraph, and “by detecting whether there is new process in process list of the terminal; if so, determining whether the application program is currently displayed for the terminal using the new process. Optionally, the determining its subordinate display interface according to the current display interface, and loading the data of the lower display interface includes: detecting Activity; has inferior display interface of the current display interface loading the corresponding interface data according to the activity. Optionally, after bootup according to preload the corresponding interface data, further comprising: acquiring the identification information of the application program, the identification information includes the package name of the application program, application program ID, Activity identifier”; page 4, paragraphs 3-14); and
creating, by the electronic device, an empty instance in a UI switching phase of the application based on the class file by using a third thread, wherein the UI switching phase starts from inputting a UI switching instruction by a user (In this step, the interface data include user’s switching activity Activity and display data … using specific three-l vel when showing interface, and the main interface that terminal screen is currently shown; page 13, paragraph 14 – page 14, paragraph 5).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the teaching of Feng to the system of Wang because Feng teaches a current display interface of a content loading interface data of the next display interface, and after obtaining the identification information of the touch operation according to the touch operation and the application program calling the pre-loading to the lower display interface data interface to display, by way of taking pre-loading it greatly shortens the current triggers a time delay duration loading so as to improve the starting speed of the next interface, and improves the use experience of the user (abstract).
As to claim 3, Wang as modified by Feng teaches the method according to claim 2, wherein before creating the empty instance in the UI switching phase of the application based on the class file by using the third thread, the method further comprises:
receiving, by the electronic device, the UI switching instruction input by the user in a first
UI of the application, wherein the UI switching instruction instructs to switch to a second UI,
and the second UI comprises first information described by a first control in the first UI (see Feng: user’s switching activity; page 13, last 2 paragraphs and Activity1, Activity2, Activity3; page 14, paragraph 6 and S204 obtains touch control operation of the user in the current display interface of the application program; page 14, paragraph 15) and (see Wang: UI threads; claims 1-3); and
after creating the empty instance in the UI switching phase of the application based on the class file by using the third thread, the method further comprises: displaying, by the electronic device, the second UI based on the empty instance (In this step, the interface data include user’s switching activity Activity and display data … using specific three-l vel when showing interface, and the main interface that terminal screen is currently shown; page 13, paragraph 14 – page 14, paragraph 5).
As to claim 4, Wang as modified by Feng teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein when the component comprises a service component, loading the component of the application based on the second thread comprises: loading, by the electronic device, the service component in a main process starting phase of the application by using the second thread (see Wang: Service; page 14, 1st paragraph and step S30, if the application operating instruction belongs to the instruction of function on class, is performed described by the main thread … in perform function start-up operation, implicitly loading the component since loading is a step of the start-up operation; page 15, paragraphs 13-16).
As to claim 8, see rejection of claim 2 above.
As to claim 9, see rejection of claim 3 above.
As to claim 10, see rejection of claim 4 above.
As to claim 14, see rejection of claim 2 above.
As to claim 15, see rejection of claim 3 above.
As to claim 16, see rejection of claim 4 above.
Claims 5, 11 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (CN 107239275 A – cited in the IDS) in view of Feng (CN 109697088 A – cited in the IDS) further in view of Arnold et al. (US 2015/0339033 A1).
As to claim 5, Wang as modified by Feng does not teach the method according to claim 4, wherein the method further comprises: receiving, by the electronic device, a UI switching instruction input by a user in a third UI of the application, wherein the UI switching instruction instructs to switch to a fourth UI, the third UI comprises a first picture, the fourth UI comprises a second picture, the second picture and the first picture comprise same content, and a pixel of the second picture is higher than a pixel of the first picture; and displaying, by the electronic device, the fourth UI based on a service corresponding to the service component.
However, Arnold teaches receiving, by the electronic device, a UI switching instruction input by a user in a third UI of the application, wherein the UI switching instruction instructs to switch to a fourth UI, the third UI comprises a first picture, the fourth UI comprises a second picture, the second picture and the first picture comprise same content, and a pixel of the second picture is higher than a pixel of the first picture; and displaying, by the electronic device, the fourth UI based on a service corresponding to the service component (The main thread, which executes business logic-related tasks for the application, interprets the input and provides a zoomed-in version of image 132A. The main thread may perform other business logic-related tasks, such as, downloading a higher-resolution version of image 132A prior to zooming in, assessing how much battery power is remaining and the type of network to which the mobile device is connected (in order to ensure whether the device can afford to download the higher-resolution image), recording the fact that the user zoomed in on image 132A, and retrieving additional metadata and/or interactive features related to image 132A. Finally, the main thread may update its canonical version of the GUI hierarchy to reflect that image 132A will substantially fill the entirety of content display region 104, and then store copies of the updated version of the GUI hierarchy into the memory for the input thread and the memory for the graphics thread. Since the graphics thread has already received the user input from the input thread, it need not wait for the graphics thread and may begin to asynchronously and immediately refresh the display output to show the zoomed-in version of image 132A. Once the main thread provides the updated copy of the GUI hierarchy for use by the graphics thread, the graphics thread may update the zoomed-in version of image 132A with information added by the main thread (e.g., by adding additional GUI components, such as tags and comments on image 132A, and/or interactive features related to the zoomed-in version of image 132A); paragraph [0026]-[0027]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the teaching of Arnold to the system of Wang as modified by Feng because Arnold teaches a method using a multi-threaded approach to outsource low-level input/output-handling tasks which may result in a reduction in latency associated with generating and/or updating a view of a GUI for the application, as well as a reduction in latency associated with handling user input received in relation to particular components of the GUI (abstract and paragraph [0005]).
As to claim 11, see rejection of claim 5 above.
As to claim 17, see rejection of claim 5 above.
Claims 6, 12 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (CN 107239275 A – cited in the IDS) in view of Feng (CN 109697088 A – cited in the IDS) further in view of Ni (CN 109151216 A – English translation is provided by USPTO).
As to claim 6, Wang as modified by Feng does not teach the method according to claim 1, wherein the component comprises a component whose loading duration is greater than or equal to a preset duration threshold.
However, Ni teaches the component comprises a component whose loading duration is greater than or equal to a preset duration threshold (Preferably, in this embodiment, the start data of said each application may also include the modules or assembly loading required duration, the server only statistical loading module or component can be repeatedly used for said duration is greater than the preset time threshold value; page 12, 5th paragraph).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the teaching of Ni to the system of Wang as modified by Feng because Ni teaches preferably the loading long time module or assembly loaded in the memory of the mobile terminal in advance, which can further improve the reliability of the application start method.
As to claim 12, see rejection of claim 6 above.
As to claim 18, see rejection of claim 6 above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Xiao (US 2014/0130053 A1) teaches in the data processing method, the mobile terminal performs data computation in a sub-thread of the current program when a data request is received. The mobile terminal loads the requested data in the main thread of the current program based on the data computation results and displays the loaded requested data. The present disclosure ensures the smoothness of user interface threads, the stability of systems, and the display performance of user interfaces.
Ruan (CN 110515672 A – English translation is provided by IP.com) teaches a kind of business datum loading method, device and electronic equipment, wherein, method includes: in the main thread for executing application initialization load process, start at least two sub threads, it is corresponding in each sub thread to execute the corresponding initialization load process of each business that the application includes: If in the corresponding sub thread of specified services, the total amount of business datum to be loaded is more than predetermined amount of data, the loading procedure of surplus lines data is then terminated after the completion of the load of the business datum of the redetermined amount of data, the corresponding subsequent initialization load flow elements of the specified services are continued to execute, until closing the sub thread after the completion of subsequent initialization load flow elements. The scheme of the embodiment of the present invention initialization that each business is rapidly completed can still may be implemented when needing to load a large amount of business datum in application start-up course, guarantee that starting page presentation process is smooth.
Zhang (CN 111625290 A – English translation is provided by IP.com) teaches a layout file preloading method, a layout file preloading device, electronic equipment and a computer readable medium under an Android platform, wherein mobile terminal resources are loaded in a preloading mode, so that the cold start speed of an application program is increased, and the method comprises the following steps: responding to the click of the user, and cold starting the application program; creating a main process of the application program, wherein the main process comprises a first thread; creating a second thread in the main process according to the number of resource assemblies to be analyzed, wherein the second thread analyzes the resource assemblies; and the first thread loads the resource assembly analyzed and completed by the second thread to complete the cold start of the application program. By adopting the technical scheme, the cold start of the application program is executed in an asynchronous loading mode by utilizing the characteristic of multi-core of the mobile terminal processor, and the resource component is loaded in advance in the starting process, so that the aims of accelerating the loading speed and the starting speed of the application program are fulfilled.
/DIEM K CAO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2196
DC
March 6, 2026