DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Election/Restrictions
Claims 6-8 and 10-24 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected species, claim 1 being the linking claim to claims 6-8. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 04/13/2026.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 a1 as being anticipated by Tsuchiya et al.( US 20240172514 A1). (Tsuchiya, hereafter).
Regarding claim 1, Tsuchiya discloses an organic light emitting display pane (Figures 1-12b and corresponding text comprising: a plurality of unit pixel each (13A)unit pixel including a blue subpixel(16B), a green subpixel(16G), and a red subpixel radially (16R) disposed, wherein the red subpixel (16R) is disposed at an innermost side (Reference point P0), the blue subpixel (16B) disposed at an outermost side (at reference point P0), and the green subpixel (16G) is disposed between the blue subpixel (16B) and the red subpixel (16R).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tsuchiya et al.( US 20240172514 A1). (Tsuchiya, hereafter) in view of Hwang et al. (US 20180261654 A1) Hwang here after.
Tsuchiya discloses the organic light emitting display panel (see rejection claim 1). Tsuchiya fails to explicitly disclose wherein the a( blue subpixel has a largest area, the red subpixel has a smallest area, and the green subpixel has an area smaller than the blue subpixel and has an area larger than the red subpixel.
Hwang disclosers a particular pixel arrangement (Figures 1-6 and corresponding text) .where the An organic light emitting display device, comprising: a plurality of unit pixels, each of the unit pixels including one or more red sub-pixels, one or more green sub-pixels, and one or more blue sub-pixels, distance. The blue pixel having the largest area and the red pixel having the smallest area with the green pixel disposed in between (π38).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would modify the invention of Tsuchiya as disclosed by Hwang wherein the a( blue subpixel has a largest area, the red subpixel has a smallest area, and the green subpixel has an area smaller than the blue subpixel and has an area larger than the red subpixel the motivation being to order the organic materials by durability thus enhance lifetime of the device. . .
Claim 3-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tsuchiya et al.( US 20240172514 A1). (Tsuchiya, hereafter) .
Regarding claims 3 and 4,Tsuchiya (Figures 3A-6B) discloses the organic light emitting display panel above (see rejection claim 1). Tsuchiya further disclose wherein the red sis 12A pixel column) is disposed at the innermost side in a circular shape (π46), the green subpixel (16B)is disposed outside the red subpixel (16R) in a ring shape to surround the red subpixel (16R), and the blue subpixel(16B) is disposed outside the green subpixel (16G) in a ring shape to surround the green subpixel.(16G) (π46- π47) Tsuchiya fails to explicitly discloses a first and second opening(claim 3); wherein the first opening is located in a first direction, the second opening is located in a second direction, and the first direction and the second direction are identical with each other. (claim 4)
Tsuchiya however disclose the following FIG. 2 is a plan view illustrating an implementation example of an arrangement pattern of the pixels 13A in the pixel column 12A. The pixel column 12A is formed by arranging M pieces of the pixel 13A in a ring shape. The number of arranged pixels 13A is determined in accordance with the pixel column 12A(i) thus formulating the openings required.
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would modify the invention of Tsuchiya as disclosed by wherein there is a first and a second opening the first opening is located in a first direction, the second opening is located in a second direction, and the first direction and the second direction are identical with each other the motivation being to provide a device that can suppress complication of an internal structure and facilitate effective reduction in an amount of processed data in consideration of human vision in a display region
Regarding claim 5, this limitation, wherein an inner surface of the green subpixel that faces the red subpixel and an outer surface of the green subpixel are circular, and an inner surface of the blue subpixel that faces the green subpixel and an outer surface of the blue subpixel are circular. etc, do not appear to contain any additional features which define more than slight constructional changes which come within the scope of the customary (design) practice followed by persons skilled in the art, especially as the advantages thus achieved can be readily contemplated in advance. Alternatively, these limitations are not deemed patentable since the applicant’s disclosure fails to show such limitations to solve any problems or to yield any unobvious advantage that is not within the scope of the teachings applied. Therefore, such limitation would be a matter of design alternative.
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would modify the invention of Tsuchiya as disclosed by Tsuchiya wherein an inner surface of the green subpixel that faces the red subpixel and an outer surface of the green subpixel are circular, and an inner surface of the blue subpixel that faces the green subpixel and an outer surface of the blue subpixel are circular. for the reason disclosed for claims 3 and 4 and since design choice requires routine skill.
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tsuchiya et al.( US 20240172514 A1). (Tsuchiya, hereafter) in view of Sung et al. (US 20090322215 A1 (Sung, hereafter)
Tsuchiya (Figures 3A-6B) discloses the organic light emitting display panel above (see rejection claim 1). Fails to explicitly disclose wherein the blue subpixel, the green subpixel, and the red subpixel are separated from each other by a bank layer.
Sung discloses (Figure 3) Partitions (361) are formed on the passivation layer (180). The partitions 361 define a plurality of openings( 365(enclosing edges of the pixel electrodes( 191) like a bank, and are made of an organic insulator or an inorganic insulator. Each partition (361( may be made of a photosensitive material including a black pigment, and because the partition (361( functions as a light blocking member, the manufacturing process may be simplified.
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would modify the invention of Tsuchiya as disclosed by Sung wherein the blue subpixel, the green subpixel, and the red subpixel are separated from each other by a bank layer the motivation to prevent color mixing.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure can be found in the 892 and below:
US 11322566 B2 a display substrate, including a display area having a contour, at least a portion of the contour having a curved shape,
US 11121185 B2 A-general state of the art- display substrate is provided. The display substrate includes: a plurality of pixel unit groups arranged in rows, each of the pixel unit groups including: a first-color sub-pixel unit, and a ring-shaped second-color sub-pixel unit surrounding the first-color sub-pixel unit.
US 20180013092 A1 -General state of the art- A flexible display apparatus i
TRACIE Y. GREEN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2875
/TRACIE Y GREEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875