DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
1. The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the an access and mobility management function (AMF), comprising; at least one processor and memory coupled to the at least one processor … instruct processor to: in response to a HO of a terminal device from a second cell to a first cell, obtain first PLMN information of the first cell from a first access network device; in response to obtaining the first PLMN information, determine, based on the first PLMN belonging to PLMN list and second PLMN information of second cell not belonging to PLMN list, to send first information to the first access network device without receiving a request for PLMN list from the first access network device … . must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
2. Claims 1 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claims 1 and 10 recite an access and mobility management function (AMF), comprising; at least one processor and memory coupled to the at least one processor … instruct processor to: in response to a HO of a terminal device from a second cell to a first cell, obtain first PLMN information of the first cell from a first access network device; in response to obtaining the first PLMN information, determine, based on the first PLMN belonging to PLMN list and second PLMN information of second cell not belonging to PLMN list, to send first information to the first access network device without receiving a request for PLMN list from the first access network device … .
The Examiner notes applicants disclosure does not even mention the recited claim limitation(s).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3. Claims 1-6 and 10-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao (2014/0228034) in view of Wang et al (2013/0178211 found in IDS dated 10/18/2024) or Hong et al (2015/0126130) further in view of Mildh et al (2020/0163149).
Regarding claims 1 and 10. Gao teaches an information transmission apparatus and an information transmission method, applied to a first entity which is a core network device or belongs to a core network device, and wherein the method comprises:
in response to a handover of a terminal device from a second cell to a first cell, obtaining first public land mobile network (PLMN) information of the first cell (0078 – after UE HO to target cell (e.g., first cell) , the target BS may continue to keep the immediate MDT configuration information of the UE, so that the configuration information is still valid in the next HO process of the UE. If the serving PLMN after the HO is consistent with one PLMN in the MDT-allowable PLMN list information of the UE, the target BS may continue to process the immediate MDT measurement report with is reported by the UE);
Gao does not explicitly teach determining, when based on the first PLMN information belongs belonging to a PLMN list and second PLMN information of the second cell does not belonging to the PLMN list, to send first information to a first access network device, wherein the first access network device is an access network device corresponding to the first cell, the first information comprises the PLMN list, and the PLMN list comprises a PLMN set that allows a terminal device to perform a first operation; and
sending the first information to the first access network device.
Wang teaches in response to a handover of a terminal device from a second cell to a first cell, obtaining first public land mobile network (PLMN) information of the first cell (0033-0034, 0061-0062, 0084) determine based on the first PLMN information belongs belonging to a PLMN list and second PLMN information of the second cell does not belonging to the PLMN list, to send first information to a first access network device, wherein the first access network device is an access network device corresponding to the first cell, the first information comprises the PLMN list, and the PLMN list comprises a PLMN set that allows a terminal device to perform a first operation (0024 – MDT continuous measurement under multiple PLMNs is provided. Sending by the MME, user consent information of the UE and corresponding MDT PLMN list to an eNB of a cell where UE is located, 0032 – if it is determined that the PLMN identifier used by the UE in the source eNB is not in the MDT PLMN list of the UE, the targe eNB continues to request for the MME to send the user consent information of the UE, 0084 – if the destination PLMN identifier is in the MDT PLMN, and the user consent information is not obtained, then the route HO request message will include an indication message indicating the MME needs to send the user consent information to the eNB, 0086-0087 – if it is determined that the source PLMN identifier used by the UE in the source eNB is not in the MDT PLMN list and the destination service PLMN is in the MDT PLMN list, it is indicated that the user consent information is lost during transmission. At this time the target eNB includes an indication that the MME needs to send the user consent information to the eNB).
Hong teaches the target eNB sends a path HO request message to the MME (0036-0037). The target eNB obtains MDT configuration information from a HO request message sent by the MME (0043). The target eNB sends a path HO request message to the MME, the path HO request message includes an identity of the selected PLMN of the UE, and obtaining, the MDT configuration information from the path HO request response message sent by the MME (0044). Preferably, the path HO request message sent to the MME by the targe base station includes an indication indicating that the target base station needs to obtain the MDT PLMN list (0050). The main idea of the present invention is to support the MDT measurement continuity (title, abstract, 0066, 0071). UE consent information and MDT configuration information may be sent to the eNB after the HO procedure (0098). After HO, the target eNB sends the path HO request message to the MME. The message includes the TAI, the TAI includes the identity of the selected PLMN of the UE … the path HO request message may also include an indication of “need MDT PLMN list” to indicate that the MME needs to send the MDT PLMN list to the eNB (0145-0147) which enables MDT continuity between PLMNs (0148).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Gao to send a request to the network as taught by Wang or Hong in order to enable the target eNB to obtain MDT PLMN list after the UE has been handed over and/or moves to a different PLMN thereby enabling continuous MDT measurements.
Regarding amendment 12/31/2025. Gao in view of Wang or Hong do not explicitly teach :an access and mobility management function (AMF), … determining … to send first information to the first access network device without receiving a request for PLMN list from the first access network device … .
Mildh teaches the target RAN node may determine, based on the resume identifier 22 and the indication 28-2 of the PLMN with which the resume ID 22 is associated, that an interface to the RAN node 12-2 which maintains the context 18A for the connection 16 is not available at the target RAN node 12-2 (e.g., determining to send the first information to the first access network device without receiving a request for the PLMN list) (0062-0063). That is the target RAN node 12-2 lacks an interface (e.g. Xn interface) to the RAN node which maintains the context 18A. In this case, the target RAN node 12-2 may select, based on the indication 28-2 of the PLMN with which the resume ID 22 is associated, a core network node (e.g., a node that implements an access and mobility function, AMF) that supports the PLMB with which the resume ID 22 is associated. The target RAN node 12-2 may then transmit a request for the context 18A to the selected core network (e.g., AMF). The target RAN 12-2 may include the resume ID 22 in the request. With any ambiguity attributable to different possible PLMNs having been resolving in this way bey the target RAN node 12-2, the core network (e.g., AMF) for the PLMN then correspondingly retrieves the context 18A for the target RAN node 12-2 and forwards it to the target RAN 12-2.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Gao in view of Wang or Hong to send a request to the network (e.g. AMF) as taught by Mildh in order to enable the target eNB to obtain PLMN information when the target RAN node lacks an interface (e.g., without receiving a request for the PLMN list) which avoids unnecessary network signalling that might otherwise be required to resolve the ambiguity regarding which RAN node stores its context (Mildh at 0064).
Regarding claims 2 and 11. Gao does not teach wherein the obtaining the first public land mobile network PLMN information of the first cell comprises: receiving the first PLMN information of the first cell from the first access network device, or determining the first PLMN information of the first cell based on a global identifier of the first cell.
Wang teaches the target eNB sends a route HO request message to the MME. The message includes a TAI (e.g., global identifier) … then the route HO request message will include an indication message indicating that the MME needs to send the user consent information to the eNB (0084). If it is determined that the source PLMN identifier used by the UE in the source eNB is not in the MDT PLMN list and the destination service PLMN is in the MDT PLMN list, it is indicated that the user consent information is lost during transmission. At this time the target eNB includes an indication that the MME needs to send the user consent information to the eNB) (0086-0087).
Hong teaches the target eNB sends a path HO request message to the MME. This message includes TAI (e.g., global identifier) ant the MME sends the path HO response to the target eNB (0092-0094). Hong teaches the target eNB sends the path HO request to the MME which includes TAI … and the path HO request also includes an indication of “need MDT PLMN list” (0145)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Gao to send a request to the network which includes a TAI (e.g., global identifier) as taught by Wang or Hong in order to enable the target eNB to obtain MDT PLMN list after the UE has been handed over and/or moves to a different PLMN thereby enabling continuous MDT measurements.
Regarding claims 3 and 12. Gao teaches wherein an access network device corresponding to the second cell is a second access network device, or an access network device corresponding to the second cell is the first access network device (0078 – after UE HO to target cell (e.g., first cell) , the target BS may continue to keep the immediate MDT configuration information of the UE, so that the configuration information is still valid in the next HO process of the UE. If the serving PLMN after the HO is consistent with one PLMN in the MDT-allowable PLMN list information of the UE, the target BS may continue to process the immediate MDT measurement report with is reported by the UE).
Wang teaches wherein an access network device corresponding to the second cell is a second access network device, or an access network device corresponding to the second cell is the first access network device (0086 – UE handover between source eNB and target eNB).
Hong teaches wherein an access network device corresponding to the second cell is a second access network device, or an access network device corresponding to the second cell is the first access network device (0137 – when determining that the UE needs to perform X2 handover, the source eNB sends a HO request message to a target eNB).
Regarding claims 4 and 13. Gao does not teach wherein before the determining to send the first information to the first access network device, the method further comprises: receiving a first request from the first access network device, wherein the first request is for requesting the first information.
Wang teaches the target eNB sends a request to the MME (0024 – MDT continuous measurement under multiple PLMNs is provided. Sending by the MME, user consent information of the UE and corresponding MDT PLMN list to an eNB of a cell where UE is located, 0032 – if it is determined that the PLMN identifier used by the UE in the source eNB is not in the MDT PLMN list of the UE, the targe eNB continues to request for the MME to send the user consent information of the UE, 0084 – if the destination PLMN identifier is in the MDT PLMN, and the user consent information is not obtained, then the route HO request message will include an indication message indicating the MME needs to send the user consent information to the eNB, 0086-0087 – if it is determined that the source PLMN identifier used by the UE in the source eNB is not in the MDT PLMN list and the destination service PLMN is in the MDT PLMN list, it is indicated that the user consent information is lost during transmission. At this time the target eNB includes an indication that the MME needs to send the user consent information to the eNB)
Hong teaches the target eNB sends a path HO request message to the MME (0036-0037). The target eNB obtains MDT configuration information from a HO request message sent by the MME (0043). The target eNB sends a path HO request message to the MME, the path HO request message includes an identity of the selected PLMN of the UE, and obtaining, the MDT configuration information from the path HO request response message sent by the MME (0044). Preferably, the path HO request message sent to the MME by the targe base station includes an indication indicating that the target base station needs to obtain the MDT PLMN list (0050). The main idea of the present invention is to support the MDT measurement continuity (title, abstract, 0066, 0071). UE consent information and MDT configuration information may be sent to the eNB after the HO procedure (0098). After HO, the target eNB sends the path HO request message to the MME. The message includes the TAI, the TAI includes the identity of the selected PLMN of the UE … the path HO request message may also include an indication of “need MDT PLMN list” to indicate that the MME needs to send the MDT PLMN list to the eNB (0145-0147) which enables MDT continuity between PLMNs (0148).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Gao to send a request to the network as taught by Wang or Hong in order to enable the target eNB to obtain MDT PLMN list after the UE has been handed over and/or moves to a different PLMN thereby enabling continuous MDT measurements.
Regarding claims 5 and 14. Gao teaches herein the first information further comprises serving PLMN information, and the serving PLMN information is a PLMN bound when the first operation is performed before the handover of the terminal device to the first cell (0072-0078 – UE is performing MDT at the source eNB and is handed over to a target eNB and the target eNB is provided “immediate MDT configuration information … and if the serving PLMN after HO is consistent with one PLMN in the MDT-allowable PLMN list of the UE, the target eNB may continue to process the immediate MDT measurement report which is reported by the UE).
Wang teaches sending, by the MME, user consent information of the UE and a corresponding MDT PLMN list to an eNB of a cell where the UE is located (0024 – MDT continuous measurement under multiple PLMNs is provided. Sending by the MME, user consent information of the UE and corresponding MDT PLMN list to an eNB of a cell where UE is located, 0032 – if it is determined that the PLMN identifier used by the UE in the source eNB is not in the MDT PLMN list of the UE, the targe eNB continues to request for the MME to send the user consent information of the UE, 0084 – if the destination PLMN identifier is in the MDT PLMN, and the user consent information is not obtained, then the route HO request message will include an indication message indicating the MME needs to send the user consent information to the eNB, 0086-0087 – if it is determined that the source PLMN identifier used by the UE in the source eNB is not in the MDT PLMN list and the destination service PLMN is in the MDT PLMN list, it is indicated that the user consent information is lost during transmission. At this time the target eNB includes an indication that the MME needs to send the user consent information to the eNB)
Hong teaches the target eNB sends a path HO request message to the MME (0036-0037). The target eNB obtains MDT configuration information from a HO request message sent by the MME (0043). The target eNB sends a path HO request message to the MME, the path HO request message includes an identity of the selected PLMN of the UE, and obtaining, the MDT configuration information from the path HO request response message sent by the MME (0044). Preferably, the path HO request message sent to the MME by the targe base station includes an indication indicating that the target base station needs to obtain the MDT PLMN list (0050). The main idea of the present invention is to support the MDT measurement continuity (title, abstract, 0066, 0071). UE consent information and MDT configuration information may be sent to the eNB after the HO procedure (0098). After HO, the target eNB sends the path HO request message to the MME. The message includes the TAI, the TAI includes the identity of the selected PLMN of the UE … the path HO request message may also include an indication of “need MDT PLMN list” to indicate that the MME needs to send the MDT PLMN list to the eNB (0145-0147) which enables MDT continuity between PLMNs (0148).
Regarding claims 6 and 15. Gao teaches wherein the first operation is minimization of drive test (MDT) measurement or quality of experience (QoE) measurement (abstract, 0005-0006, 0078 -MDT).
Wang teaches MDT (abstract, 0003 – MDT continuous measurement and reporting under multiple PLMNs, 0084 – if the destination PLMN identifier is in the MDT PLMN, and the user consent information is not obtained, then the route HO request message will include an indication message indicating the MME needs to send the user consent information to the eNB, 0086-0087 – if it is determined that the source PLMN identifier used by the UE in the source eNB is not in the MDT PLMN list and the destination service PLMN is in the MDT PLMN list, it is indicated that the user consent information is lost during transmission. At this time the target eNB includes an indication that the MME needs to send the user consent information to the eNB).
Hong teaches the target eNB sends a path HO request message to the MME (0036-0037). The target eNB obtains MDT configuration information from a HO request message sent by the MME (0043). The target eNB sends a path HO request message to the MME, the path HO request message includes an identity of the selected PLMN of the UE, and obtaining, the MDT configuration information from the path HO request response message sent by the MME (0044). Preferably, the path HO request message sent to the MME by the targe base station includes an indication indicating that the target base station needs to obtain the MDT PLMN list (0050). The main idea of the present invention is to support the MDT measurement continuity (title, abstract, 0066, 0071). UE consent information and MDT configuration information may be sent to the eNB after the HO procedure (0098). After HO, the target eNB sends the path HO request message to the MME. The message includes the TAI, the TAI includes the identity of the selected PLMN of the UE … the path HO request message may also include an indication of “need MDT PLMN list” to indicate that the MME needs to send the MDT PLMN list to the eNB (0145-0147) which enables MDT continuity between PLMNs (0148).
4. Claims 1-6 and 10-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao (2014/0228034) in view of Wang et al (2013/0178211 found in IDS dated 10/18/2024) or Hong et al (2015/0126130) further in view of Chen et al (2024/0187990).
Regarding claims 1 and 10. Gao teaches an information transmission apparatus and an information transmission method, applied to a first entity which is a core network device or belongs to a core network device, and wherein the method comprises:
in response to a handover of a terminal device from a second cell to a first cell, obtaining first public land mobile network (PLMN) information of the first cell (0078 – after UE HO to target cell (e.g., first cell) , the target BS may continue to keep the immediate MDT configuration information of the UE, so that the configuration information is still valid in the next HO process of the UE. If the serving PLMN after the HO is consistent with one PLMN in the MDT-allowable PLMN list information of the UE, the target BS may continue to process the immediate MDT measurement report with is reported by the UE);
Gao does not explicitly teach determining, when based on the first PLMN information belongs belonging to a PLMN list and second PLMN information of the second cell does not belonging to the PLMN list, to send first information to a first access network device, wherein the first access network device is an access network device corresponding to the first cell, the first information comprises the PLMN list, and the PLMN list comprises a PLMN set that allows a terminal device to perform a first operation; and
sending the first information to the first access network device.
Wang teaches in response to a handover of a terminal device from a second cell to a first cell, obtaining first public land mobile network (PLMN) information of the first cell (0033-0034, 0061-0062, 0084) determine based on the first PLMN information belongs belonging to a PLMN list and second PLMN information of the second cell does not belonging to the PLMN list, to send first information to a first access network device, wherein the first access network device is an access network device corresponding to the first cell, the first information comprises the PLMN list, and the PLMN list comprises a PLMN set that allows a terminal device to perform a first operation (0024 – MDT continuous measurement under multiple PLMNs is provided. Sending by the MME, user consent information of the UE and corresponding MDT PLMN list to an eNB of a cell where UE is located, 0032 – if it is determined that the PLMN identifier used by the UE in the source eNB is not in the MDT PLMN list of the UE, the targe eNB continues to request for the MME to send the user consent information of the UE, 0084 – if the destination PLMN identifier is in the MDT PLMN, and the user consent information is not obtained, then the route HO request message will include an indication message indicating the MME needs to send the user consent information to the eNB, 0086-0087 – if it is determined that the source PLMN identifier used by the UE in the source eNB is not in the MDT PLMN list and the destination service PLMN is in the MDT PLMN list, it is indicated that the user consent information is lost during transmission. At this time the target eNB includes an indication that the MME needs to send the user consent information to the eNB).
Hong teaches the target eNB sends a path HO request message to the MME (0036-0037). The target eNB obtains MDT configuration information from a HO request message sent by the MME (0043). The target eNB sends a path HO request message to the MME, the path HO request message includes an identity of the selected PLMN of the UE, and obtaining, the MDT configuration information from the path HO request response message sent by the MME (0044). Preferably, the path HO request message sent to the MME by the targe base station includes an indication indicating that the target base station needs to obtain the MDT PLMN list (0050). The main idea of the present invention is to support the MDT measurement continuity (title, abstract, 0066, 0071). UE consent information and MDT configuration information may be sent to the eNB after the HO procedure (0098). After HO, the target eNB sends the path HO request message to the MME. The message includes the TAI, the TAI includes the identity of the selected PLMN of the UE … the path HO request message may also include an indication of “need MDT PLMN list” to indicate that the MME needs to send the MDT PLMN list to the eNB (0145-0147) which enables MDT continuity between PLMNs (0148).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Gao to send a request to the network as taught by Wang or Hong in order to enable the target eNB to obtain MDT PLMN list after the UE has been handed over and/or moves to a different PLMN thereby enabling continuous MDT measurements.
Regarding amendment 12/31/2025. Gao in view of Wang or Hong do not explicitly teach :an access and mobility management function (AMF), … determining … to send first information to the first access network device without receiving a request for PLMN list from the first access network device … .
Chen teaches a new message with a list of Information Elements (IEs) may be included in the Initial Context Setup Request message from the AMF to the BS (e.g., to send first information to the first access network device without receiving a request for PLMN list) (0063 and table 3) for management based MDT PLMN list (see last three lines of Table 3).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Gao in view of Wang or Hong to use the new message with a list of IEs as taught by Chen in order to enable core network (e.g,. AMF) to send MDT PLMN list to the target eNB without receiving the request for the PLMN list.
Regarding claims 2 and 11. Gao does not teach wherein the obtaining the first public land mobile network PLMN information of the first cell comprises: receiving the first PLMN information of the first cell from the first access network device, or determining the first PLMN information of the first cell based on a global identifier of the first cell.
Wang teaches the target eNB sends a route HO request message to the MME. The message includes a TAI (e.g., global identifier) … then the route HO request message will include an indication message indicating that the MME needs to send the user consent information to the eNB (0084). If it is determined that the source PLMN identifier used by the UE in the source eNB is not in the MDT PLMN list and the destination service PLMN is in the MDT PLMN list, it is indicated that the user consent information is lost during transmission. At this time the target eNB includes an indication that the MME needs to send the user consent information to the eNB) (0086-0087).
Hong teaches the target eNB sends a path HO request message to the MME. This message includes TAI (e.g., global identifier) ant the MME sends the path HO response to the target eNB (0092-0094). Hong teaches the target eNB sends the path HO request to the MME which includes TAI … and the path HO request also includes an indication of “need MDT PLMN list” (0145)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Gao to send a request to the network which includes a TAI (e.g., global identifier) as taught by Wang or Hong in order to enable the target eNB to obtain MDT PLMN list after the UE has been handed over and/or moves to a different PLMN thereby enabling continuous MDT measurements.
Regarding claims 3 and 12. Gao teaches wherein an access network device corresponding to the second cell is a second access network device, or an access network device corresponding to the second cell is the first access network device (0078 – after UE HO to target cell (e.g., first cell) , the target BS may continue to keep the immediate MDT configuration information of the UE, so that the configuration information is still valid in the next HO process of the UE. If the serving PLMN after the HO is consistent with one PLMN in the MDT-allowable PLMN list information of the UE, the target BS may continue to process the immediate MDT measurement report with is reported by the UE).
Wang teaches wherein an access network device corresponding to the second cell is a second access network device, or an access network device corresponding to the second cell is the first access network device (0086 – UE handover between source eNB and target eNB).
Hong teaches wherein an access network device corresponding to the second cell is a second access network device, or an access network device corresponding to the second cell is the first access network device (0137 – when determining that the UE needs to perform X2 handover, the source eNB sends a HO request message to a target eNB).
Regarding claims 4 and 13. Gao does not teach wherein before the determining to send the first information to the first access network device, the method further comprises: receiving a first request from the first access network device, wherein the first request is for requesting the first information.
Wang teaches the target eNB sends a request to the MME (0024 – MDT continuous measurement under multiple PLMNs is provided. Sending by the MME, user consent information of the UE and corresponding MDT PLMN list to an eNB of a cell where UE is located, 0032 – if it is determined that the PLMN identifier used by the UE in the source eNB is not in the MDT PLMN list of the UE, the targe eNB continues to request for the MME to send the user consent information of the UE, 0084 – if the destination PLMN identifier is in the MDT PLMN, and the user consent information is not obtained, then the route HO request message will include an indication message indicating the MME needs to send the user consent information to the eNB, 0086-0087 – if it is determined that the source PLMN identifier used by the UE in the source eNB is not in the MDT PLMN list and the destination service PLMN is in the MDT PLMN list, it is indicated that the user consent information is lost during transmission. At this time the target eNB includes an indication that the MME needs to send the user consent information to the eNB)
Hong teaches the target eNB sends a path HO request message to the MME (0036-0037). The target eNB obtains MDT configuration information from a HO request message sent by the MME (0043). The target eNB sends a path HO request message to the MME, the path HO request message includes an identity of the selected PLMN of the UE, and obtaining, the MDT configuration information from the path HO request response message sent by the MME (0044). Preferably, the path HO request message sent to the MME by the targe base station includes an indication indicating that the target base station needs to obtain the MDT PLMN list (0050). The main idea of the present invention is to support the MDT measurement continuity (title, abstract, 0066, 0071). UE consent information and MDT configuration information may be sent to the eNB after the HO procedure (0098). After HO, the target eNB sends the path HO request message to the MME. The message includes the TAI, the TAI includes the identity of the selected PLMN of the UE … the path HO request message may also include an indication of “need MDT PLMN list” to indicate that the MME needs to send the MDT PLMN list to the eNB (0145-0147) which enables MDT continuity between PLMNs (0148).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Gao to send a request to the network as taught by Wang or Hong in order to enable the target eNB to obtain MDT PLMN list after the UE has been handed over and/or moves to a different PLMN thereby enabling continuous MDT measurements.
Regarding claims 5 and 14. Gao teaches herein the first information further comprises serving PLMN information, and the serving PLMN information is a PLMN bound when the first operation is performed before the handover of the terminal device to the first cell (0072-0078 – UE is performing MDT at the source eNB and is handed over to a target eNB and the target eNB is provided “immediate MDT configuration information … and if the serving PLMN after HO is consistent with one PLMN in the MDT-allowable PLMN list of the UE, the target eNB may continue to process the immediate MDT measurement report which is reported by the UE).
Wang teaches sending, by the MME, user consent information of the UE and a corresponding MDT PLMN list to an eNB of a cell where the UE is located (0024 – MDT continuous measurement under multiple PLMNs is provided. Sending by the MME, user consent information of the UE and corresponding MDT PLMN list to an eNB of a cell where UE is located, 0032 – if it is determined that the PLMN identifier used by the UE in the source eNB is not in the MDT PLMN list of the UE, the targe eNB continues to request for the MME to send the user consent information of the UE, 0084 – if the destination PLMN identifier is in the MDT PLMN, and the user consent information is not obtained, then the route HO request message will include an indication message indicating the MME needs to send the user consent information to the eNB, 0086-0087 – if it is determined that the source PLMN identifier used by the UE in the source eNB is not in the MDT PLMN list and the destination service PLMN is in the MDT PLMN list, it is indicated that the user consent information is lost during transmission. At this time the target eNB includes an indication that the MME needs to send the user consent information to the eNB)
Hong teaches the target eNB sends a path HO request message to the MME (0036-0037). The target eNB obtains MDT configuration information from a HO request message sent by the MME (0043). The target eNB sends a path HO request message to the MME, the path HO request message includes an identity of the selected PLMN of the UE, and obtaining, the MDT configuration information from the path HO request response message sent by the MME (0044). Preferably, the path HO request message sent to the MME by the targe base station includes an indication indicating that the target base station needs to obtain the MDT PLMN list (0050). The main idea of the present invention is to support the MDT measurement continuity (title, abstract, 0066, 0071). UE consent information and MDT configuration information may be sent to the eNB after the HO procedure (0098). After HO, the target eNB sends the path HO request message to the MME. The message includes the TAI, the TAI includes the identity of the selected PLMN of the UE … the path HO request message may also include an indication of “need MDT PLMN list” to indicate that the MME needs to send the MDT PLMN list to the eNB (0145-0147) which enables MDT continuity between PLMNs (0148).
Regarding claims 6 and 15. Gao teaches wherein the first operation is minimization of drive test (MDT) measurement or quality of experience (QoE) measurement (abstract, 0005-0006, 0078 -MDT).
Wang teaches MDT (abstract, 0003 – MDT continuous measurement and reporting under multiple PLMNs, 0084 – if the destination PLMN identifier is in the MDT PLMN, and the user consent information is not obtained, then the route HO request message will include an indication message indicating the MME needs to send the user consent information to the eNB, 0086-0087 – if it is determined that the source PLMN identifier used by the UE in the source eNB is not in the MDT PLMN list and the destination service PLMN is in the MDT PLMN list, it is indicated that the user consent information is lost during transmission. At this time the target eNB includes an indication that the MME needs to send the user consent information to the eNB).
Hong teaches the target eNB sends a path HO request message to the MME (0036-0037). The target eNB obtains MDT configuration information from a HO request message sent by the MME (0043). The target eNB sends a path HO request message to the MME, the path HO request message includes an identity of the selected PLMN of the UE, and obtaining, the MDT configuration information from the path HO request response message sent by the MME (0044). Preferably, the path HO request message sent to the MME by the targe base station includes an indication indicating that the target base station needs to obtain the MDT PLMN list (0050). The main idea of the present invention is to support the MDT measurement continuity (title, abstract, 0066, 0071). UE consent information and MDT configuration information may be sent to the eNB after the HO procedure (0098). After HO, the target eNB sends the path HO request message to the MME. The message includes the TAI, the TAI includes the identity of the selected PLMN of the UE … the path HO request message may also include an indication of “need MDT PLMN list” to indicate that the MME needs to send the MDT PLMN list to the eNB (0145-0147) which enables MDT continuity between PLMNs (0148).
Response to Arguments
5. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-6 and 10-15 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
6. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
---(2024/0179792) Hoglund et al teaches using a new message between the AMF and eNB used for management based MDT PLMN list (0113 and Table 5).
7. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BARRY W TAYLOR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646