Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on FILLIN "Enter date IDS was filed" \* MERGEFORMAT 09/15/2025, 09/11/2024, 06/11/2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.— The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim s 5 , 10, and 13-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. The term “ about 0.1 nm to about 0.5 μm ” in claim FILLIN "Identify the claim." \* MERGEFORMAT 5 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “ about 0.1 nm to about 0.5 μm ” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Here, it is not clear how far outside the upper and lower bounds of the range can be considered to fall within the range . Claim 10 is indefinite due to reciting the “a first metal oxide”. Here, a first metal oxide has already been recited in its parent claim 1. It is unclear, based on the language of the claim, if the first metal oxide of claim 10 is the same first metal oxide of claim 1, or if a new first metal oxide is being introduced. For the purpose of examination the claim is interpreted based on the first metal oxide of claim 10 being the first metal oxide of claim 1. The term “ about 3:1 to about 40:1 ” in claim 13 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “ about 3:1 to about 40:1 ” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Here, it is not clear how far outside the upper and lower bounds of the range can be considered to fall within the range . The term “ about 90:10 to about 60:40 ” in claim 13 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “ about 90:10 to about 60:40 ” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Here, it is not clear how far outside the upper and lower bounds of the range can be considered to fall within the range . The term “ about 15 °C to about 100 °C ” in claim 14 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “ about 15 °C to about 100 °C ” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Here, it is not clear how far outside the upper and lower bounds of the range can be considered to fall within the range . The term “ about 0.1 wt % to about 5 wt % ” in claim 14 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “ about 0.1 wt % to about 5 wt %” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Here, it is not clear how far outside the upper and lower bounds of the range can be considered to fall within the range . The term “ about 0.1 wt % to about 5 wt % ” in claim 15 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “ about 0.1 wt % to about 5 wt %” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Here, it is not clear how far outside the upper and lower bounds of the range can be considered to fall within the range . The term “ about 500 kPa to about 5000 kPa ” in claim FILLIN "Identify the claim." \* MERGEFORMAT 16 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “ FILLIN "Re-enter the relative term that renders the claim indefinite." \* MERGEFORMAT about 500 kPa to about 5000 kPa ” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Here, it is not clear how far outside the upper and lower bounds of the range can be considered to fall within the range . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-6, 8-1 2 , 15 , 17 - 1 8 , and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being FILLIN "Insert either—clearly anticipated—or—anticipated—with an explanation at the end of the paragraph." \d "[ 3 ]" anticipated by Son (US 20210376314 A1). Regarding Claim 1, Son is an analogous art to the instant application, being directed towards the art of electrode materials (Abstract, “ A composite cathode active material includes: a core including a lithium transition metal oxide; and a shell on and conforming to a surface of the core, ”). Here, Son discloses a dry electrode film (Paragraph 0076, “ the solvent may be omitted. ”) comprising a dry electrode active material (Abstract, “ A composite cathode active material includes: a core including a lithium transition metal oxide; and a shell on and conforming to a surface of the core, ”) comprising a core and a shell on a surface of the core, as well as a dry binder (Paragraph 0074, “ As the binder, a vinylidene fluoride/hexafluoropropylene copolymer, polyvinylidene fluoride, polyacrylonitrile, polymethyl methacrylate, polytetrafluoroethylene (PTFE), a mixture of the above-described polymers, and/or a styrene butadiene rubber polymer may be used ”). Additionally, Son discloses that their shell comprises at least one first metal oxide and a first carbonaceous material (Paragraph 0015, “ wherein the shell includes at least one first metal oxide represented by Formula M a O b (wherein, 0<a≤3, 0<b<4, and when a is 1, 2, or 3, b is not an integer), and a carbonaceous material, ”) where the first metal oxide is represented by the formula M a O b wherein, 0<a≤3, 0<b<4, and when a is 1, 2, or 3, b is not an integer and where M comprises at least one selected from elements of Groups 2 to 16 of the periodic table (Paragraph 0016, “ the first metal oxide is placed in (e.g., disposed within) a carbonaceous material matrix, M is at least one metal selected from groups 2 to 13, group 15, and group 16 of the periodic table of elements, ”). Regarding Claim 2, Son anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Son discloses structure where the first metal oxide comprises at least one metal selected from Al, Nb, MG, Sc, Ti, Zr, V, W, Mn, Fe, Co, Pd, Cu, Ag, Zn, Sb, and Se (Paragraph 0045, “ the first metal oxide is placed in (e.g., disposed within) a carbonaceous material matrix, M is at least one metal selected from groups 2 to 13, group 15, and group 16 of the periodic table of elements, ”). Additionally, Son discloses structure where the first metal oxide is at least one elected from Al 2 O z (where 0<z<3), NbO x (where 0<x<2.5), MgO x (where 0<x<1), Sc 2 O Z (where 0<z<3), TiO y (where 0<y<2), ZrO y (where 0<y<2), V 2 O Z (where 0<z<3), WO y (where 0<y<2), MnO y (where 0<y<2), Fe 2 Oz (where 0<z<3), Co 3 O w (where 0<w<4), PdO x (where O<x<1), CuO x (where 0<x<1), AgO x (where 0<x<1), ZnO x (where 0<x<1), Sb 2 O z (where 0<z<3), and SeO y (where 0<y<2) (Paragraph 0045, “ The first metal oxide may be, for example, at least one selected from Al 2 O z (0<z<3), NbO x (0<x<2.5), MgO x (0<x<1), Sc 2 O z (0<z<3), TiO y (0<y<2), ZrO y (0<y<2), V 2 O z (0<z<3), WO y (0<y<2), MnO y (0<y<2), Fe 2 O z (0<z<3), Co 3 O w (0<w<4), PdO x (0<x<1), CuO x (0<x<1), AgO x (0<x<1), ZnO x (0<x<1), Sb 2 O z (0<z<3), and SeO y (0<y<2) ”). Regarding Claim 3, Son anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Son discloses structure where the shell further comprises a second metal oxide (Paragraph 0046, “ The shell may further include at least one kind of second metal oxide ”), the second metal oxide represented by formula M a O c (where 0<as3, 0<c<4,and in the case where a is 1, 2, or 3, c is an integer (Paragraph 0046, “ represented by M a O c (0<a≤3, 0<c≤4, when a is 1, 2, or 3, c is an integer). ”). Additionally, Son discloses structure where the second metal comprises the same metal as the first metal oxide (Paragraph 0046, “ For example, the second metal oxide includes the same metal as the first metal oxide ”), as well as disclosing that a c/a ratio of the second metal oxide to the first metal oxide has a greater value than a b/a ratio of the first metal oxide (Paragraph 0046, “ and the ratio c/a of c to a in the second metal oxide is greater than the ratio b/a of b to a in the first metal oxide. ”), as well as disclosing that their second metal oxide is in the first carbonaceous material matrix (Paragraph 0053, “ The first metal oxide and/or the second metal oxide may be more uniformly distributed in the carbonaceous material matrix (for example, graphene matrix) of the composite ”). Regarding Claim 4, Son anticipates the invention of Claim 3. Additionally, Son discloses structure wherein the second metal oxide is selected from Al 2 O 3 , NbO , NbO 2 , Nb 2 O 5 , MgO, Sc 2 O 3 , TiO 2 , ZrO 2 , V 2 O 3 , W O 2 , MnO 2 ,Fe 2 O 3 , Co 3 O 4 , PdO , CuO , AgO , ZnO , Sb 2 O 3 , and SeO 2 , and the first metal oxide is a reduction product of the second metal oxide (Paragraph 0046, “ In one or more embodiments, the second metal oxide is selected from Al 2 O 3 , Nb O , NbO 2 , Nb 2 O 5 , MgO, Sc 2 O 3 , TiO 2 , ZrO 2 , V 2 O 3 , WO 2 , MnO 2 , Fe 2 O 3 , Co 3 O 4 , PdO , CuO , AgO , ZnO , Sb 2 O 3 , and SeO 2 . The first metal oxide is a reduction product of the second metal oxide. ”). Regarding Claim 5 , Son anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Son discloses structure where the shell has a thickness of 0.1 nm to about 1 micron (Paragraph 0049, “ The thickness of the shell is, for example, about 1 nm to about 5 μm , about 1 nm to about 1 μm , ”) . Additionally, the shell inherently has a single-layer or multi-layer structure , as Son discloses that it is disposed on the core (Paragraph 0044, “ the shell including the first metal oxide and carbonaceous material is disposed on the core, ”), which means that it must either have one or more than one layer. Regarding Claim 6, Son anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Son discloses structure which further comprises a third metal doped on the core or a third metal oxide applied on the core (Paragraph 0050, “ The composite cathode active material may further include: a third metal doped on the core; or a third metal oxide applied on the core. ”), where the shell is on the third metal oxide (Paragraph 0050, “ The shell may be disposed (e.g., provided) on the doped third metal or the applied third metal oxide. ”), where the third metal oxide is an oxide of the third metal comprising at least one from Al, Zr, W, and Co (Paragraph 0050, “ The third metal may be at least one metal selected from Al, Zr, W, and Co, and the third metal oxide may be Al 2 O 3 , Li 2 O—ZrO 2 , WO 2 , Col:), Co 2 O 3 , Co 3 O 4 , and/or the like. ”) . Regarding Claim 8, Son anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Son discloses structure wherein the core comprises a lithium transition metal oxide (Paragraph 0013, “ a core including a lithium transition metal oxide ”). Regarding Claim 9, Son anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Son discloses structure where the lithium transition metal oxide is represented by one of formulae 1 to 8, disclosing formula 1 Li a Ni x Co y O 2-b A b where 1.0≤a≤1.2, 0≤b≤0.2, 0.8x≤1, 0<y≤00.3, 0<z≤0.3, and x+y+z =1 (Paragraphs 0064-0066), where M is manganese, Niobium, vanadium, magnesium, gallium, silicon, tungsten, molybdenum, iron, chromium, copper, zinc, titanium, aluminum or boron, or a combination thereof, and A is F, S, Cl, Br, or a combination thereof (Paragraph 0066, “ M is at least on selected from manganese (Mn), niobium (Nb), vanadium (V), magnesium (Mg), gallium (Ga), silicon (Si), tungsten (W), molybdenum (Mo), iron (Fe), chromium (Cr)), copper (Cu), zinc (Zn), titanium (Ti), aluminum (Al), and boron (B), and A is F, S, CI, Br, or a combination thereof. ”). Additionally, Son discloses formula 2 LiNi x Co y Mn z O 2 and formula 3 LiNo x Co y Al z O 2 , where 0.8≤x≤0.95, 0<y≤0.2, 0<z≤0.2, and x+y+z =1 (Paragraph 0067-0068). Regarding C laim 10, Son anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Son discloses structure where the shell comprises a first metal oxide and the first carbonaceous material (Paragraph 0015, “ wherein the shell includes at least one first metal oxide represented by Formula Ma Ob (wherein, 0<a≤3, 0<b<4, and when a is 1, 2, or 3, b is not an integer), and a carbonaceous material, ”) and where the core comprises a lithium transition metal oxide (Paragraph 0013, “ a core including a lithium transition metal oxide ”). Additionally, Son discloses that the first carbonaceous material is chemically bound to a transition metal of the lithium transition metal oxide (Me) through a chemical bond (Paragraph 0047, “ In the composite cathode active material, for example, the carbonaceous material included in the shell is chemically bonded to the transition metal of the lithium transition metal oxide included in the core through a chemical bond. ”), where a carbon atom (C) of the first carbonaceous material is chemically bound to the transition metal of the lithium transition metal oxide via an oxygen atom through a C-O-Me bond (Paragraph 0047, “ For example, a carbon atom (C) of the carbonaceous material in the shell is chemically bonded to a transition metal (Me) of the lithium transition metal oxide (using an oxygen atom as an intermediate) through C—O-Me bonding ”), or the first metal oxide is chemically bound to the first carbonaceous material by a chemical bond (Paragraph 0048, “ Further, the first metal oxide and carbonaceous material included in the shell are chemically bonded through a chemical bond. ”). Regarding Claim 11, Son anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Son discloses that the dry electrode active material comprises a first dry electrode active material and a second dry electrode active material, through their disclosure that the active material comprises a first metal oxide and a second metal oxide (Paragraph 0053, “ At least one selected from the first metal oxide and second metal oxide included in the composite ”), further disclosing that the first dry electrode active material and the second dry electrode active material have different particle diameters , as the first oxide is a reduction product of the second oxide (Paragraph 0046, “ The first metal oxide is a reduction product of the second metal oxide. ”). Accordingly, where reduction comprises the removal of oxygen atoms from the oxide, the reduction product would therefore have a smaller particle diameter than the reduction precursor. Regarding Claim 12, Son anticipates the invention of Claim 11. Additionally, as discussed above, the first oxide is a reduction product of the second oxide. Here, this means that the second oxide which is the first dry electrode active material is a large-diameter dry electrode active material, having a greater particle diameter than the second dry electrode active material, and the first oxide which is the second dry electrode active material is a small-diameter dry electrode active material, having a smaller particle diameter than that of the first dry electrode active material. Regarding Claim 15, Son anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Son discloses structure where the dry electrode film further comprises a dry conductive material, which comprises a carbonaceous conductive material (Paragraph 0073, “ As the conductive agent, carbon black, graphite fine particles, natural graphite, artificial graphite, acetylene black, Ketjen black, carbon fiber; carbon nanotubes; metal powder, metal fiber and/or metal tube such as copper, nickel, aluminum, and/or silver; and/or conductive polymers such as polyphenylene derivatives may be used, ”). Additionally, Son discloses structure where the carbonaceous conductive material may be a spherical natural graphite (Paragraph 00 91 , “ spherical and/or fibrous natural graphite ”), where a spherical particle has an aspect ratio of 1, thereby meeting the requirement of the claim which requires that the particulate carbonaceous material have an aspect ratio less than 10. Additionally, Son discloses structure where an amount of the dry conductive material is present in a weight ratio of 4% (Paragraph 0142, “ A mixture obtained by mixing the composite cathode active material prepared in Example 1, a carbon conductive agent (Denka Black), and polyvinylidene fluoride ( PVdF ) at a weight ratio of 92:4:4 ”). Regarding Claim 17, Son discloses a dry electrode comprising an electrode current collector and the dry electrode film according to claim 1, with the dry electrode film being on at least one side of the electrode current collector (Paragraph 0072, “ a film obtained by casting the cathode active material composition on a separate support and then separating the composition from the support is laminated on the aluminum current collector to form a cathode plate provided with a cathode active material layer. ”). Regarding Claim 18, Son anticipates the invention of Claim 17. Additionally, Son discloses structure wherein the electrode current collector comprises a substrate (Paragraph 0072, “ The prepared cathode active material composition is directly applied and dried on an aluminum current collector to form a cathode plate provided with a cathode active material layer ”). Additionally, their dry film comprises multiple coatings of graphene, coated on the surface of the active material (Paragraph 0124, “ For example, as the heat treatment time increases, the amount of carbon (e.g., graphene) deposited increases, and thus, the electrical properties of the composite may be improved. However, the increase in the amount of deposited carbon may not necessarily be proportional to time. For example, after a set or predetermined period of time, the deposition of carbon (e.g., graphene) may no longer occur, or the deposition rate of carbon (e.g., graphene) may be lowered. ”; Paragraph 0125, “ subjected to uniform (e.g., substantially uniform) carbonaceous material coating, for example, graphene coating, even at relatively low temperature, through the gas phase reaction of the above-described carbon source gas to obtain a composite. ”). Accordingly, the outermost layers of graphene can be considered to be an interlayer between the substrate and the dry electrode film which is the innermost layers of the graphene and the metal oxides. Accordingly, the outermost graphene layers are interlayers which comprise a carbonaceous conductive material. Regarding Claim 20, Son discloses a lithium battery ( Paragraph 0009, “ One or more aspects of embodiments of the present disclosure are directed toward a lithium battery employing the cathode. ”) comprising a first electrode, a second electrode, and an electrolyte between the first electrode and the second electrode (Paragraph 0103, “ As shown in FIG. 3, a lithium battery 1 includes a cathode 3, an anode 2, and a separator 4. The cathode 3, the anode 2, and the separator 4 are wound or folded to be accommodated in a battery case 5. An organic electrolyte is injected into the battery case 5, and the battery case 5 is sealed with a cap assembly 6 to complete the lithium battery 1 ”), where the first electrode, the second electrode, or a combination thereof are the dry electrode according to claim 17 (Paragraph 0083, “ Because the lithium battery employs a cathode including the above-described composite cathode active material, ”; Paragraph 0085, “ Next, an anode is prepared as follows. The anode is prepared in substantially the same manner as the cathode, except that an anode active material is used instead of the composite cathode active material. ”). Additionally, Son discloses structure where the electrolyte comprises a liquid electrolyte (Paragraph 0099, “ The electrolyte is, for example, an organic electrolyte. The organic electrolyte is prepared, for example, by dissolving a lithium salt in an organic solvent. ”), or a solid electrolyte (Paragraph 0102, “ In one or more other embodiments, the electrolyte is a solid electrolyte. ”). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim(s) FILLIN "Pluralize claim, if necessary, and then insert the claim number(s) which is/are under rejection." \d "[ 1 ]" 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FILLIN "Insert the prior art reference(s) relied upon for the obviousness rejection." \d "[ 2 ]" Son (US 20210376314 A1). as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Sung (US 20200255059 A1) . Regarding Claim 7, Son anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, in regards to the limitation which requires that the shell further comprises a second carbonaceous material, Son fails to disclose said structure. Here, Son discloses structure where the carbonaceous material may be crystalline , a nanostructure, or graphene, but does not disclose structure where the carbonaceous material comprises a second carbonaceous material comprising a fibrous carbonaceous material having an aspect ratio of 10 or more which comprises carbon nanofibers or carbon nanotubes or a combination thereof. Therefore, we look to Sung, which is an analogous art to the instant application, being directed towards the art of electrodes (Abstract, “ The technology relates to a negative electrode for a secondary battery, and a secondary battery including same. ”). Here, Sung discloses the use of needle-type carbon materials which have an aspect ratio of 100 to 300, which are carbon nanotubes, and carbon nanofibers (Paragraph 0031, “ Further, the term “needle type” means that the shape of a particle like a needle, for example, an aspect ratio (a value of length/diameter) is in a range of 50 to 650, specifically 60 to 300 or 100 to 300. The needle type carbon-based conductive material may be a carbon nanotube (CNT), a vapor-grown carbon fiber (VGCF), a carbon nanofiber (CNF), or a mixture of two or more of them. ”), used as a second conductive material in conjunction with a first conductive material (Paragraph 0013, “ In one example, the first conductive material includes the needle type carbon-based conductive material and a first sphere type carbon-based conductive material in a weight ratio of 0.01 to 1:0.5 to 5. ”; Paragraph 0032, “ More specifically, the first mixture layer uses a mixture of the needle type carbon-based conductive material and the sphere type carbon-based conductive material as the conductive material, ”). Here, Sung further teaches that this combination of conductive materials fills the space between active materials, thereby maintaining conductive paths in the event of swelling, expansion, and contraction (Paragraph 0032, “ Therefore, by including the needle type carbon-based conductive material and the sphere type carbon-based conductive material in the first mixture layer, it is possible to fill the inside of the pore between the carbon material and the silicon oxide and maintain the conductive path between active materials. As such, when the silicon oxide is expanded or contracted, the conductivity between silicon oxides can be maintained, and the binding force between the carbon material and silicon oxide particles can be improved, thereby improving cycle characteristics of the secondary battery. ”). Accordingly, it would be obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art to make use of the carbonaceous material structure of Sung in the invention of Son, thereby making obvious the limitation of the instant claim which requires that the second carbonaceous material comprise a fibrous carbonaceous material having an aspect ratio of 10 or more, which comprises carbon n anofibers. Claim(s) 11- 1 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FILLIN "Insert the prior art reference(s) relied upon for the obviousness rejection." \d "[ 2 ]" Son (US 20210376314 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Lee (US 20220384781 A1). Regarding Claim 13 , Son anticipates the invention of Claim 12. Additionally, Son fails to disclose structure which meets the limitations of the instant claim. Therefore we look to Lee, which is an analogous art to the instant application, being directed towards the art of electrode materials comprising multiple active materials (Abstract, “ The present invention relates to a negative electrode which includes a negative electrode current collector, and a negative electrode active material layer formed on the negative electrode current collector, wherein the negative electrode active material layer includes a silicon-based active material and a carbon-based active material, ”). Lee discloses an electrode active material which comprises a first active material and a second active material, are a large-diameter electrode active material and a small-diameter electrode active material (Paragraph 0044, “ According to the present invention, the negative electrode active material layer includes the small particle-diameter silicon-based active material and the large particle-diameter carbon-based active material ”), where the large diameter active material has a larger diameter than the small diameter active material, and the small diameter active material has a smaller diameter than the large diameter active material, having a ratio of the first dry electrode active material to the second dry electrode active material of 2:1 to 8:1 (Paragraph 0042, “ A ratio of the average particle diameter (D.sub.50) of the carbon-based active material to the average particle diameter (D.sub.50) of the silicon-based active material is in a range of 2 to 8. ”). Additionally, Lee discloses that when the diameter ratio is too large, the packing is not smooth thereby decreasing energy efficiency (Paragraph 0045, “I n a case in which the ratio of the average particle diameter (D.sub.50) of the carbon-based active material to the average particle diameter (D.sub.50) of the silicon-based active material is less than 2, since the packing between the particles is not smooth, the energy density is decreased and the electrical contact is reduced, and thus, it is difficult to improve the life characteristics ”), thereby making obvious a particle diameter ratio of 8:1, to achieve smooth packing and increased energy density and improved life characteristics. Accordingly, where the two particle diameters have differing average active material diameters, the distribution of the two dimeters would be bimodal in a particle diameter distribution chart. Additionally, Lee discloses a particle diameter of the first electrode dry active material has a diameter of 16 microns (Paragraph 0102, “ A mixture, in which the above-prepared silicon-based active material and natural graphite (average particle diameter (D.sub.50): 16 μm ) ”), the second electrode dry active material has a diameter of 6 microns (Paragraph 0099, “ A silicon-based active material (average particle diameter (D.sub.50): 6 μm ) ”), which means that the second active material has a primary particle size having a particle diameter of 1 micron or more, as well as disclosing a weight ratio of 90:10 (Paragraph 0102, “ were mixed in a weight ratio of 10:90, was used as a negative electrode active material. ”). Accordingly, where Lee discloses that their electrode has advantages in regard to the degradation of characteristics (Paragraph 0061, “ since the average particle diameter ratio of the carbon-based active material to the silicon-based active material is adjusted to the above-described range, the electrical contact of the active material is maintained while improving the energy density of the negative electrode, and thus, the life characteristics may be improved to a more desirable level. ”), it would be obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art to implement the active materials of Lee into the invention of Son, thereby reading upon the limitations of the instant claim. Claim(s) 1 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FILLIN "Insert the prior art reference(s) relied upon for the obviousness rejection." \d "[ 2 ]" Son (US 20210376314 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Petrowsky (US 20220006071 A1) and Nakanishi (US 20220162364 A1) . Regarding Claim 14 , Son anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Son fails to disclose structure wherein the dry binder comprises a fibrillized binder. Therefore we look to Petrowsky , which is an analogous art to the instant application, being directed towards the art of electrodes dry (Abstract, “ An energy storage device can include a cathode, an anode, and a separator between the cathode and the anode. At least one of the electrodes can include an electrode film prepared by a dry process. ”). Here, Petrowsky discloses a fibrillized binder (Paragraph 0081, “ In some embodiments, the binder material can include one or more fibrillizable binder components. For example, a process for forming an electrode film can include fibrillizing the fibrillizable binder component such that the electrode film comprises fibrillized binder. ”). Additionally, Petrowsky discloses that their film comprises about 1 weight percent of binder (Paragraph 0080, “ or about or up to about 1 weight % of the binder ”), as well as disclosing the use of PTFE and PVDF, which are fluorine-based binders (Paragraph 0079, “ In some embodiments, the binder of the cathode film comprising a sulfur or a material including sulfur active material is selected from polytetrafluoroethylene (PTFE), polyvinylidene fluoride (PVDF) ”). Here, Petrowsky discloses that the fibril l ized binder provides mechanical supports for components of the film (Paragraph 0081, “ The binder component may be fibrillized to provide a plurality of fibrils, the fibrils desired mechanical support for one or more other components of the film. The electrode film can comprise a structural matrix, lattice and/or web of fibrils so as to provide support for other components of the electrode film. ”). Accordingly, it would be obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art to implement the fibril l ized binder of Petrowsky in the invention of Son, thereby reading upon and making obvious the features of the instant claim with the exception of the glass transition temperature feature. Here, Petrowsky is silent in regards to their binder’s glass transition temperature. Therefore we look Nakanishi, which is an analogous art to the instant application, being directed towards the art of binders (Paragraph 0010, “ The present invention was made in consideration of such problems and provides a composition serving as a binder having with excellent cycle capacity retention rate at high temperatures, a slurry for a positive electrode, and a secondary battery using the composition. ”). Here, Nakanishi discloses that their binder has a preferably glass transition temperature of 300 K to 340 K (Paragraph 0045, “ The composition has a glass transition temperature of 260K to 365K, preferably 280K to 350K, and more preferably 300K to 340K. ”), where these values are equivalent to 27 degrees Celsius to 67 degrees Celsius. Here, Nakanishi discloses that these glass transition temperatures cause an excellent cycle capacity retention rate (Paragraph 0045, “ Within such a range, the cycle capacity retention rate at high temperatures is excellent. ”). Accordingly, it would be obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art to modify the combined invention of Son and Petrowsky to make use of a binder with a glass transition temperature of 27 to 67 degrees Celsius, thereby reading upon and making obvious the limitation of the instant claim. Claim(s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FILLIN "Insert the prior art reference(s) relied upon for the obviousness rejection." \d "[ 2 ]" Son (US 20210376314 A1). as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Kim (US 20220359869 A1). Regarding Claim 16, Son anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Son discloses structure wherein the dry electrode film is a self-standing film, through their disclosure that the film can be cast on a separate support, then removed from said support to be applied to the cathode active material layer (Paragraph 0072, “ In one or more other embodiments, a film obtained by casting the cathode active material composition on a separate support and then separating the composition from the support is laminated on the aluminum current collector to form a cathode plate provided with a cathode active material layer. ”). Here, where the film is removed from the separate support, it is capable of self-standing during being attached to the support and the current collector, and is therefore a self-standing film. Additionally, Son discloses structure where the dry electrode film does not comprise a residual processing solvent, through disclosing that solvents may be omitted (Paragraph 0076, “ Depending on the use and configuration of the lithium battery, one or more of the conductive agent, the binder, and the solvent may be omitted. ”). However, in regards to the limitation which requires that the tensile strength of the dry electrode film is from about 500 kPa to about 5000 kPa, Son is silent in regards to the tensile strength of their film. Therefore, we look to Kim, which is an analogous art to the instant application, being directed towards the art of dry-coated electrodes (Abstract, “ wherein the electrode composition includes an active material whose surface is dry-coated with a conductive material, and a binder which is dry-mixed with the active material. ”). Here, Kim discloses a free-standing electrode film which has a tensile strength of 9 kgf /cm 2 to 20 kgf /cm 2 , which is equivalent to 883 kpa to 1961 kpa (Paragraph 0017, “ The free-standing film may have a tensile strength of 9 kgf /cm 2 to 20 kgf /cm 2 .”). Kim discloses that a tensile strength within this range allows for a high cohesion of the components of the electrode composition, as well as avoiding cracks during charging and discharging (Paragraph 0039, “ When the above range is satisfied, the free-standing film may be one in which an active material, a conductive material, and a binder contained in the electrode composition may be mixed with each other with high cohesion. When the tensile strength of the free-standing film is too small, there is a problem that cracks occur between the electrode active materials in the electrode during charging and discharging, resistance increases, conductivity decreases, and lifespan characteristics also decrease. ”). Accordingly, it would be obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art to make use of the tensile strength taught by Kim in the invention of Son, thereby reading upon and making obvious the invention of the instant claim. Claim(s) 1 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FILLIN "Insert the prior art reference(s) relied upon for the obviousness rejection." \d "[ 2 ]" Son (US 20210376314 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Peng (US 20220407115 A1). Regarding Claim 19, Son anticipates the invention of Claim 17. Additionally, Son discloses structure where the electrode current collector comprises a metal layer (Paragraph 143, “ The slurry was applied on an aluminum current collector having a thickness of 15 μm by bar coating, ”). However, Son fails to disclose structure where the electrode current collector comprises a base film with the metal layer on at least one side of the base film. Therefore, we look to Peng, which is an analogous art to the instant application, being directed towards the art of electrodes (Paragraph 0007, “ To achieve the above purpose, a first aspect of the present application provides a lithium-ion secondary battery having a positive electrode sheet, a negative electrode sheet, ”). Peng discloses a current collector which comprises a metal material on a material substrate which includes polypropylene, polyethylene terephthalate, polybutylene terephthalate, and polyethylene (Paragraph 0069, “ The composite current collector may be formed by forming a metal material (such as aluminum, aluminum alloy, nickel, nickel alloy, titanium, titanium alloy, silver, or silver alloy) on a high molecular material substrate (substrates such as polypropylene (PP), polyethylene terephthalate (PET), polybutylene terephthalate (PBT), polystyrene (PS), or polyethylene (PE)). ”). Additionally, Peng discloses effective battery function in their table for these current collectors. Accordingly, it would be obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art to try the base film substrate structure of Peng with the invention of Son, as it represents a finite result option with known and predictable results, thereby reading upon and making obvious the limitation of the instant claim. Additionally, Son discloses structure where the dry electrode film is on the metal layer (Paragraph 0086, “ In one or more other embodiments, a film obtained by casting the prepared anode active material composition on a separate support and then separating the composition from the support is laminated on the copper current collector to prepare an anode plate. ”). Additionally, Son discloses structure where the metal layer is copper (Paragraph 0086, “ and this anode active material composition is directly applied onto a copper current collector to prepare an anode plate ”) or aluminum (Paragraph 143, “ The slurry was applied on an aluminum current collector having a thickness of 15 μm by bar coating, ”) Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JONATHAN W ESTES whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-4820 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday 8:00 - 5:30 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Basia Ridley can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 5712721453 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /J.W.E./ Examiner, Art Unit 1725 /BASIA A RIDLEY/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1725