DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The prior art documents submitted by applicant in the Information Disclosure Statement filed on 12/28/23, have all been considered and made of record (note the attached copy of form PTO/SB/08a).
Specification
3. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made.
6. Claims 1-3 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Zhang et al. (US 7792400 B1) in view of Liu et al. (CN 104793296 A).
With respect to claim 1, Zhang et al. (figures 1-2) disclose a motor with built-in optical fiber communication, comprising a slip ring section (column 2, line 53) and a driving shaft (a concentric shaft, column 5, lines 9-11), the slip ring section has a stator unit (30) and a rotor unit (18), and the driving shaft and the rotor unit are arranged along a centerline of the driving shaft and are fixedly connected (rotor means having a concentric first gear on the inward end portion of the rotor; a second gear engaging with the first gear, having a concentric shaft, able to rotate around the axis of said shaft in a bore of said stator (column 5, lines 7-11)).
Zhang et al. do not explicitly disclose a driving section has a rotationally mounted driving shaft.
However, Liu et al. (figure 1) teach an optical fiber rotary connecting device including a driving section (3) has a rotationally mounted driving shaft (4) (the hollow motor is shell 3 and is set in the outer shell of the rotating hollow shaft 4, figure 1). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Zhang et al. to include the above feature (accordance with the teaching of Liu) for the purpose of making the system structure more simple, removing the transmission error, more optimal volume control, and noise is greatly reduced (abstract).
With respect to claim 2, Zhang et al. (figures 1-2) disclose the motor, wherein the driving shaft has a channel passing through a shaft body (column 5, lines 9-11), the rotor unit (18) includes an input collimator (10), the channel is configured to accommodate an input fiber bundle connected to the input collimator (10), and the driving shaft and the input collimator are fixedly connected through a first connecting component (figure 1-2).
With respect to claim 3, Zhang et al. (figures 1-2) disclose the motor, wherein the first connecting component includes a first tube body (13), one end of the first tube body is fixedly connected to one end of the driving shaft (figures 1-2), and the input collimator (10) is mounted at another end of the first tube body (13).
With respect to claim 8, Zhang et al. (figures 1-2) substantially disclose all the limitations of claimed invention except the driving section is composed of a hollow motor.
However, Liu et al. (figure 1) teach an optical fiber rotary connecting device including the driving section is composed of a hollow motor (3, figure 1). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Zhang et al. to include the driving section composed of a hollow motor (accordance with the teaching of Liu) for the purpose of making the system structure more simple, removing the transmission error, more optimal volume control, and noise is greatly reduced (abstract).
Allowable Subject Matter
7. Claims 4-7 and 9-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art of record fails to disclose the motor, wherein the another end of the first tube body is provided with a first adjustment component configured to adjust an attitude of a centerline of the input collimator as recited in claim 4.
Claims 5-7 and 9-15 depend from claim 4.
Conclusion
8. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Zhang et al. (US-8355607-B2) disclose a multi-channel fiber optic rotary joint mechanism. Kano et al. (US 6353693 B1) disclose an optical communication device. Akabane (US 20020190599 A1) teaches a lateral pressure mechanism for a motor.
/JENNIFER DOAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2874