Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings The drawings are objected to because Figures 1-6 have poor line quality such that they would result in unsatisfactory reproduction characteristics. See 37 CFR 1.84(L). The line quality must be black and durable. The lines are faint and gray. . Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Objections Claims 1-12 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 1’s preamble recites “ for making a screed body of a screed device of a paver vibrate ”. This is grammatically awkward. The examiner recommends deletion. Claim 5 recites “in particular”. This is grammatically awkward. The examiner recommends deletion. Claim 7 recites “the outside”. The appropriate antecedent term should be used. Claim 9 recites “the area”. The appropriate antecedent term should be used. Dependent claims 2-12 recite in the preamble “A vibration drive”. The appropriate antecedent term should be used. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim s 2, 5, 7-9, and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 2 recites “ a bearing that is not adapted for levelling off misalignments ”. It is unclear what structural limitations this imposes on the claim. In other words, what would be required of a bearing without the recited adaptation. Claim 5 recites “the motor”. There is a lack of antecedent basis for the limitation. Claims 7-9 each recite “the fastening device”. There is a lack of antecedent basis for the limitation, as depending from claim 1. Claim 11 recites “the torque provided by the motor”. There is a lack of antecedent basis for the limitation. Claim 11 recites “ in particular the screed support structure. ” It is unclear what limitation is intended to convey, whether it is merely preferrable or required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim(s) 1-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Reiter (US 20220049507 A1), in view of Strasser (US 3792617 A). Regarding claim 1 Reiter as modified teaches a vibration drive train for making a screed body of a screed device of a paver vibrate, the vibration drive train comprising: a rotatable vibration shaft extending along a rotational axis (A) (Fig 11, shaft 268). Reiter is silent on a first shaft end and a second shaft end, wherein the vibration shaft comprises an unbalance mass for generating a vibration arranged between the first and second shaft ends . Strasser teaches between a first shaft end and a second shaft end (Fig 1, top and bottom end of 6) , wherein the vibration shaft comprises an unbalance mass for generating a vibration arranged between the first and second shaft ends (Fig 1-2, mass 3a around shaft 6, see Title). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention disclosed by Reiter by having a first shaft end and a second shaft end, wherein the vibration shaft comprises an unbalance mass for generating a vibration arranged between the first and second shaft ends as disclosed by Strasser because it would be a simple substitution of one known element ( the shaft and weight arrangement of Reiter ) for another ( the shaft and weight arrangement of Reiter ) to obtain predictable results ( vibration generation ). Reither as modified teaches a torsionally stiff tubular bearing housing (Fig 11, housing 238) , wherein the vibration shaft extends through the tubular bearing housing (Fig 11, housing 238 with modified shaft 268) , and wherein the tubular bearing housing is adapted to be firmly attached to the screed body (Fig 11, capable of attachment to body 214) ; and a first ball bearing unit and second ball bearing unit arranged inside the tubular bearing housing spaced apart along the rotational axis (A) (Fig 11, bearings 280 and 284) , wherein the first and second bearing unit are adapted for rotatably bearing the vibration shaft towards the tubular bearing housing (Fig 11, Para 0044, shaft as modified is “ rotatably supported within the exciter housing 238 by first and second bearings 280, 284. ”) . Regarding claim 2 Reiter as modified teaches wherein the first ball bearing unit and/or the second ball bearing unit is a groove ball bearing and/or is a bearing that is not adapted for levelling off misalignments (Fig 11, groove ball bearings, as seen) . Regarding claim 3 Reiter as modified teaches wherein the unbalance mass and/or the tubular bearing housing is arranged between the first ball bearing unit and the second ball bearing unit (Fig 11, mass on shaft, as modified by Strasser , would be between the bearings as seen in Reiter) ; and/or the unbalance mass and/or the tubular bearing housing extend from the first ball bearing unit and the second ball bearing unit (note the other alternative is taught) . Regarding claim 4, Reiter as modified teaches wherein the unbalance mass is shaped as a cylindrical shaft section, which is arranged eccentrically to the axis of rotation (A) of the vibration shaft (note the other alternatives are taught) , and/or a mass welded and/or bolted to the vibration shaft (Fig 1 of Strasser , mass is bolted to the shaft via 8) , wherein the rotatable vibration shaft comprises a first cylindrical shaped bearing section and a second cylindrical shaped bearing section (Fig 11, bearings 280 and 284 , Fig 1 of Strasser , shaft is cylindrically shaped within bearings on opposing ends as modified ) , wherein the unbalance mass is arranged between the first cylindrical shaped bearing section and the second cylindrical shaped bearing section (Fig 11, mass on shaft, as modified by Strasser , would be between the bearings as seen in Reiter) . Regarding claim 5, Reiter as modified teaches wherein the vibration shaft, in particular the first shaft end of the vibration shaft, is provided with a clutch to couple the motor with the vibration shaft (Fig 11, clutch 272/273) , wherein the clutch is adapted for coupling the motor with the vibration shaft in a form-fit, force-fit and/or material-fit manner (Fig 11, coupled to motor 218, form-fit seen) . Regarding claim 6, Reiter as modified teaches comprising a fastening device configured for fastening the tubular bearing housing to a screed support structure of the screed body (Fig 11-12, fasters extending through 238, seen on left and right of 268) . Regarding claim 7 Reiter as modified teaches wherein the fastening device (40) is arranged on the outside of the tubular bearing housing (Fig 12, fasteners as defined in claim 6 are exposed on the top of the housing, as seen via 306) . Regarding claim 8 Reiter as modified teaches wherein the fastening device is adapted to firmly attach the vibration drive train to the screed device in a translational direction and/or rotational direction (Fig 12, fasteners as defined in claim 6 are usable to secure to screen device below housing 238 translationally) . Regarding claim 9, Reiter as modified teaches wherein the fastening device comprises a first fastening unit arranged in the area of the first bearing unit (Fig 12, left side fastener, the head in the area of the first bearing unit 280) and/or a second fastening unit arranged in the area of the second bearing unit (Fig 12, right side fastener, the tip is in the area of the second bearing unit 284) . Regarding claim 10, Reiter as modified teaches comprising a motor that is connected to the first shaft end of the vibration shaft via the clutch (Fig 11, clutch 272/273 coupled to motor 218, form-fit seen) . Regarding claim 11, Reiter as modified teaches comprising a torque support that is configured to support the torque provided by the motor towards the screed body, in particular the screed support structure (Fig 11, bolt extending through 246 would resist any torque conveyed by motor) . Regarding claim 12, Reiter as modified teaches wherein the torque support is adapted to provide translational displacement along the rotational axis (A) and/or orthogonal to the rotational axis (A) (Fig 11, translate-able orthangonal to axis A, by insertion or removal) . Regarding claim 13 Reiter as modified teaches a screed body comprising at least one vibration drive train according to claim 1 (Fig 11, device of 11 seen, see also parent claim 1) . Regarding claim 14 Reiter as modified teaches a screed device comprising at least one screed body according to preceding claim 13 (Fig 11, device of 11 seen, see also parent claim 1) . Regarding claim 15, Reiter as modified teaches paver comprising at least one screed device according to the preceding claim 14 (Fig 11, device of 11 seen, see also parent claim 1; device is usable as a paver) . Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT THEODORE N YAO whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-8745 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT typically 8am-4pm ET . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT TARA SCHIMPF can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 270-7741 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /THEODORE N YAO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3676