Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Dimitrova (US 6,363,380 B1).
As per claim 17, Dimitrova discloses a method, comprising: receiving, over a network, at least a portion of at least a first keyframe of at least one video; receiving, over the network, signaling indicating reconstruction to apply to the portion of the keyframe; and reconstructing the portion of the keyframe based on the signaling prior to presenting the portion of the keyframe on a video display (col. 6, lines 18-37 and col. 7, lines 4-10), see fig. 1.
As per claim 18, Dimitrova discloses the method of Claim 17, wherein the reconstructing comprises up-scaling the portion of the keyframe (col. 7, lines 4-10).
As per claim 19, Dimitrova discloses the method of Claim 17, wherein the reconstructing comprises processing the portion of the keyframe using at least one sharpening filter.
As per claim 20, Dimitrova discloses the method of Claim 17, wherein the reconstructing comprises reorienting the portion of the keyframe (col. 7, lines 4-10).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-16 are allowed.
None of the references, either singularly or in combination, discloses or even suggest:
As per claims 1-9, an apparatus comprising: determine whether an intraframe (I-frame) of a video is associated with a region of interest of the video; responsive to the condition and the determination of whether the I-frame of the video is associated with the regio of interest of the video, reduce a size of I-frame of the video; and send the I-frame and at least one non-I-frame to a transmitter for transmission over the network.
As per claims 10-16, an apparatus comprising: reduce a first portion of video prior to encoding using at least a first filtering parameter, the reducing based on an intraframe (I-frame) of the video being associated with a region of interest of the video; reduce a second portion of the video prior to encoding using at least a second filtering parameter not used to reduce the first portion; and transmit the portions over a network to at least one receiver.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on 12/02/25 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant fails to address the rejection of claim 17 and as a result the rejection stands.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Ronald Laneau/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715