DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
This Office Action is in response to the amendment filed 08/10/2026. Claims 1-20 are acknowledged as pending with claims 1, 6-8, 10-13, and 17-20 being currently amended.
The rejections under 102(a)(1) and 103 are withdrawn as having been overcome by the amendment. New rejections necessitated by the amendment are presented below.
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the rejections under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 103 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Objections
Claim 7 is objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 7, “claim 1, comprising:” should read “claim 1, further comprising:”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-8 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over George et al. (WO 2018/106839) in view of Sharma (US 2018/0140835).
Regarding claim 1, George et al. teaches a method of treating pain (Abstract; para. 0090), the method comprising:
determining, based on information associated with a treatment recipient (para. 0095; Fig. 8, wherein the location of each pain and the associated intensity value is inputted by the user; Fig. 10, block 804; para. 0162) that a flare-up of pain is in progress (para. 0096, “Upon receipt of the symptom information (e.g., pain information), the controller can determine a treatment parameter profile to attempt to reduce or alleviate the symptom(s) (e.g., pain) being experienced by the user”) or that a likelihood of a flare-up of pain exceeds a threshold level; and
providing, to the treatment recipient, treatment (10, para. 0092, wherein treatment parameter profiles can be used with different treatment devices, such as a treatment device that uses electrostimulation; Fig. 2, treatment device 10) to avoid or mitigate the flare-up of pain (para. 0092; paras. 0094 and 0096, “the controller can select a previously utilized treatment parameter profile, or determine a new treatment parameter profile, based on the present described symptom (e.g., pain), and provide the treatment parameter profile for implementation by the at least one treatment device”; Fig. 10, block 814).
While George et al. teaches pain, George et al. fails to specifically teach inflammation.
Sharma teaches an analogous method for treating inflammation (paras. 0004, 0010, 0033-0034, 0078, and 0132; Claim 4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have combined the method of George et al. with the treatment of inflammation as disclosed by Sharma. Inflammation is often accompanied by pain and swelling; therefore, a satisfactory outcome in pain management may be corroborated by a reduction in inflammation within the affected area (Sharma, paras. 0004, 0033-0034, 0053 and 0085).
Regarding claim 2, George et al. in view of Sharma teaches the method according to claim 1 as stated above wherein information associated with the treatment recipient comprises information about a current physical environment of the treatment recipient (George et al., para. 0190).
Regarding claim 3, George et al. in view of Sharma teaches the method according to claim 2 as stated above wherein the information about the current physical environment of the treatment recipient comprises temperature, humidity, barometric pressure, precipitation, time of day, day of week, season, month, day, year, or a combination thereof (George et al., para. 0190).
Regarding claim 4, George et al. in view of Sharma teaches the method according to claim 1 as stated above wherein information associated with the treatment recipient comprises information about a current or previous physical (George et al., Figs. 7-9; para. 0149; paras. 0154- 0155), mental, and/or emotional state of the treatment recipient.
Regarding claim 5, George et al. in view of Sharma teaches the method according to claim 4 as stated above wherein the information about the current or previous physical, mental, and/or emotional state of the treatment recipient comprises information indicating a level or location of pain (George et al., Figs. 7-9; para. 0149; paras. 0154-0155), a level or location of inflammation, a level of hunger, a level of fatigue, a mood, or a combination thereof.
Regarding claim 6, George et al. in view of Sharma teaches the method according to claim 1 as stated above wherein determining, based on the information associated with the treatment recipient, that a flare-up of inflammation (Sharma, paras. 0004, 0010, 0033-0034, 0078, and 0132; Claim 4) is in progress or that a likelihood of a flare-up of inflammation exceeds a threshold level comprises determining a flare-up and/or predicting a flare-up using a machine learning model that uses the information associated with the treatment recipient as an input (George et al., Fig. 2, optimization system 100; para. 0173; para. 0195, “factors can be analyzed (e.g., using a machine learning algorithm, such as an algorithm trained on effectiveness information) and used to inform selection of a particular treatment parameter profile to be utilized in attempting to alleviating the user’s symptom(s) (e.g., pain)”).
Regarding claim 7, George et al. in view of Sharma teaches the method according to claim 1 as stated above further comprising:
further determining, based on information associated with a treatment recipient (George et al., para. 0095; Fig. 8, wherein the location of each pain and the associated intensity value is inputted by the user; Fig. 10, block 804; para. 0162) that a flare-up of pain is also in progress (George et al., para. 0096, “Upon receipt of the symptom information (e.g., pain information), the controller can determine a treatment parameter profile to attempt to reduce or alleviate the symptom(s) (e.g., pain) being experienced by the user”) or that a likelihood of a flare-up of pain also exceeds a threshold level; and
providing, to the treatment recipient, treatment (George et al., para. 0092, wherein treatment parameter profiles can be used with different treatment devices, such as a treatment device that uses electrostimulation; Fig. 2, treatment device 10) to avoid or mitigate the flare-up of pain (George et al., para. 0092; paras. 0094 and 0096, “the controller can select a previously utilized treatment parameter profile, or determine a new treatment parameter profile, based on the present described symptom (e.g., pain), and provide the treatment parameter profile for implementation by the at least one treatment device”; Fig. 10, block 814) and inflammation (Sharma, paras. 0004, 0010, 0033-0034, 0078, and 0132; Claim 4).
Regarding claim 8, George et al. in view of Sharma teaches the method according to claim 7 as stated above wherein providing treatment using the treatment unit comprises providing TENS therapy, PEMF therapy, cold laser therapy, IR therapy, red light therapy, heat therapy, or a combination thereof, sequentially, simultaneously, or a combination thereof (George et al., para. 0123, “treatment device can be configured to provide any combination of pressure therapy (e.g., insufflation), vibration therapy, sound therapy, thermal stimulus therapy (e.g., heating or cooling), electro-stimulation therapy, or any other type of therapy for stimulating therapeutic responses in the nervous system… it can be useful to apply insufflation as a foundation therapy, and one or more additional therapies can be applied in addition to the foundation insufflation therapy (e.g., simultaneously or serially)”; para. 0440).
Regarding claim 19, George et al. teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing computer-executable instructions (Fig. 2, user device 2, memory 110; para. 0121), the computer-executable instructions comprising at least one instruction for causing at least one processor to (Fig. 2, processor 108; para. 0118):
determine (Fig. 2, profile determination engine 112), based on information associated with a treatment recipient (para. 0095; Fig. 8, wherein the location of each pain and the associated intensity value is inputted by the user; Fig. 10, block 804; para. 0162), that a flare-up of pain is in progress (para. 0096, “Upon receipt of the symptom information (e.g., pain information), the controller can determine a treatment parameter profile to attempt to reduce or alleviate the symptom(s) (e.g., pain) being experienced by the user”) or that a likelihood of a flare-up of pain exceeds a threshold level; and
provide, to the treatment recipient, treatment (para. 0092, wherein treatment parameter profiles can be used with different treatment devices, such as a treatment device that uses electrostimulation; Fig. 2, treatment device 10) to avoid or mitigate the flare-up of pain (para. 0092; paras. 0094 and 0096, “the controller can select a previously utilized treatment parameter profile, or determine a new treatment parameter profile, based on the present described symptom (e.g., pain), and provide the treatment parameter profile for implementation by the at least one treatment device”; Fig. 10, block 814),
wherein the treatment (para. 0092, “treatment parameter profiles”) comprises at least one of transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation (TENS) therapy (para. 0092, “electrostimulation”; para. 0306; para. 0440, “transcutaneous or percutaneous electrical stimulus (e.g., surface electrode, needle-electrode)”), pulsed electromagnetic field (PEMF) therapy, cold laser therapy, infrared (IR) therapy, red light therapy, heat therapy (para. 0092, “thermal stimulation”; para. 0123), or a combination thereof, sequentially, simultaneously, or a combination thereof.
While George et al. teaches pain, George et al. fails to specifically teach inflammation.
In the same field of endeavor, Sharma teaches inflammation (paras. 0004, 0010, 0033-0034, 0078, and 0132; Claim 4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have combined the non-transitory computer-readable medium of George et al. with the teaching of inflammation disclosed by Sharma. Inflammation is often accompanied by pain and swelling; therefore, a satisfactory outcome in pain management may be corroborated by a reduction in inflammation within the affected area (Sharma, paras. 0004, 0033-0034, 0053 and 0085).
Claim(s) 9-10 and 13-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over George et al. in view of Sharma, further in view of Kim et al. (KR 101412729), citing to attached translation, and Zhang (US 2019/0083809).
Regarding claim 9, George et al. in view of Sharma teaches the method according to claim 1 as stated above. George et al. further teaches providing treatment to the treatment recipient comprises providing the treatment using a treatment unit comprising circuitry for providing heat (page 10, para. 0092, “treatment parameter profile might include sound, vibration, electrical stimulation, pressure waves, insufflations, or thermal stimulation (heat or cold), delivered independently or in conjunction with each other in any suitable combination”; page 84, para. 0435; page 85, para. 0440).
George et al. fails to specifically disclose a treatment unit comprising circuitry for providing pulsed electromagnetic field (PEMF), cold laser emissions, infrared (IR) light emissions, and red-light emissions.
Sharma further teaches a treatment unit comprising circuitry for providing infrared (IR) light emissions (paras. 0004, 0033, 0058-0059; Fig. 2, infrared circuit 240).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have further combined the method of George et al. in view of Sharma with the IR circuit of Sharma. Infrared therapy, which is frequently employed to alleviate pain, can specifically target certain physiological functions of the patient’s effected tissue to provide relief and reduce discomfort (Sharma, paras. 0004 and 0033).
While George et al. in view of Sharma teaches a treatment unit comprising circuitry for providing infrared (IR) light emissions, the combination of George et al. and Sharma fail to teach a treatment unit comprising circuitry for providing pulsed electromagnetic field (PEMF), cold laser emissions, and red-light emissions.
Kim et al. teaches an analogous method of treating pain wherein providing treatment to the treatment recipient comprises providing the treatment using a treatment unit comprising circuitry (page 5, para. 5, “The control unit 210 is located above the light source 220 and the magnetic field generator 230 and controls the operation of at least one of the electrodes 110a and 110b, the light source 220, and the magnetic field generator 230”) for providing pulsed electromagnetic field (PEMF) (Fig. 4, magnetic field generator 230; page 3, para. 7, “the magnetic field generator 230 is composed of a solenoid coil…the generated magnetic field may be PEMFs”), and red light emissions (Fig. 4, light source 220; page 3, para. 5, “the second light source may be red light”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have combined the method of George et al. in view of Sharma with the treatment unit comprising circuitry for providing PEMF and red light emissions of Kim et al. Incorporating a magnetic field generator configured to produce PEMFs may promote blood circulation and the ionic effect, thereby enhancing oxygen efficiency in cells (Kim et al., page 3, para. 7, “the magnetic field promotes blood circulation, allowing the body to quickly remove waste products to prevent disease. In addition, the magnetic field promotes the ionic effect, normalizing blood circulation, and enhancing oxygen efficiency”). Additionally, by integrating red light sources, cell metabolism may be promoted, further improving blood flow and circulation (Kim et al., page 3, para. 5, “infrared and long wavelength visible light can promote cell metabolism, improve blood flow and improve blood circulation”).
While George et al. in view of Sharma, further in view of Kim et al. teaches a treatment unit comprising circuitry for providing PEMF and red light emissions, the combination of George et al., Sharma, and Kim et al. fails to teach a treatment unit comprising circuity for providing cold laser emissions.
Zhang teaches an analogous method of treating pain wherein providing treatment to the treatment recipient comprises providing the treatment using a treatment unit comprising circuitry (para. 0258, “LLLT treatment device 315 includes PBM control module”) for providing cold laser emissions (paras. 0071-0073; Fig. 3, LLLT treatment device 315; para. 0127, “laser diodes”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have further combined the method of George et al. in view of Sharma, further in view of Kim et al. with the treatment unit comprising circuitry for providing cold laser emissions of Zhang. Incorporating a laser diode, configured to emit specific, therapeutic wavelengths, may increase local blood flow, consequently, decreasing inflammation and pain at the treatment site (Zhang, paras. 0118, 0132, and 0208).
Regarding claim 10, George et al., in view of Sharma, further in view of Kim et al. and Zhang teaches the method according to claim 9 as stated above wherein the treatment further comprises circuitry for providing transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation (TENS) (George et al., para. 0092, “treatment parameter profile might include sound, vibration, electrical stimulation, pressure waves, insufflations, or thermal stimulation (heat or cold), delivered independently or in conjunction with each other in any suitable combination”; paras. 0306, 0435, 0440).
Regarding claim 13, George et al. teaches an apparatus for treating pain (Abstract; pages 3-4, paras. 0004-0005), the apparatus comprising:
at least one memory (Fig. 2, memory 110 and 128);
at least one wireless transceiver coupled to at least one antenna (Fig. 2, communication interface 104 and 122; page 24, para. 0140);
at least one red light, infrared light, and/or heat (RIRH) emitter (page 23, para. 0136, “the treatment device 10 can include various treatment generator features in place of the pressure generator 124”; pages 60-61, paras. 0315-0317, page 84, para. 0435; page 85, para. 0440); and
processing circuitry (Fig. 2, processor 108 and 126; pages 17-18, para. 0118) communicatively coupled to the at least one memory (Fig. 2, memory 110 and 128), the at least one wireless transceiver (Fig. 2, communication interface 104 and 122), and the at least one RIRH emitter (page 23, para. 0136; pages 60-61, paras. 0315-0317; page 84, para. 0435; page 85, para. 0440),
wherein the processing circuitry is configured to determine, based on information associated with a treatment recipient (para. 0095; Fig. 8, wherein the location of each pain and the associated intensity value is inputted by the user), that a flare-up of pain is in progress (para. 0124, “Upon receipt of symptom (e.g., pain) information, a treatment parameter profile determination engine 112 can determine a treatment parameter profile for implementation by the treatment device 10”) or that a likelihood of a flare-up of pain exceeds a threshold level, and to provide a treatment to avoid or mitigate the flare-up to the treatment recipient (Fig. 2, treatment device 10; paras. 0092, 0094, 0096, and 0123-0125; Fig. 1, user 6), the treatment comprising at least one of PEMF therapy, cold laser therapy, infrared light therapy, red light therapy, heat therapy (page 19, para. 0123, “thermal stimulus therapy (e.g., heating or cooling)”), or a combination thereof, sequentially, simultaneously, or a combination thereof.
While George et al. teaches pain, George et al. fails to specifically teach inflammation; at least one pulsed electromagnetic field (PEMF) induction coil; and at least one cold laser emitter.
In the same field of endeavor, Sharma teaches inflammation (paras. 0004, 0010, 0033-0034, 0078, and 0132; Claim 4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have combined the apparatus of George et al. with the teaching of inflammation disclosed by Sharma. Inflammation is often accompanied by pain and swelling; therefore, a satisfactory outcome in pain management may be corroborated by a reduction in inflammation within the affected area (Sharma, paras. 0004, 0033-0034, 0053 and 0085).
While George et al. in view of Sharma teaches inflammation, the combination of George et al. and Sharma fail to teach at least one pulsed electromagnetic field (PEMF) induction coil and at least one cold laser emitter.
Kim et al. teaches an analogous apparatus for treating pain comprising at least one pulsed electromagnetic field (PEMF) induction coil (Fig. 4, magnetic field generator 230; page 3, para. 7, “the magnetic field generator 230 is composed of a solenoid coil…the generated magnetic field may be PEMFs”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have combined the apparatus of George et al. in view of Sharma with the PEMF induction coil of Kim et al. Incorporating a magnetic field generator configured to produce PEMFs may promote blood circulation and the ionic effect, thereby enhancing oxygen efficiency in cells (Kim et al., page 3, para. 7, “the magnetic field promotes blood circulation, allowing the body to quickly remove waste products to prevent disease. In addition, the magnetic field promotes the ionic effect, normalizing blood circulation, and enhancing oxygen efficiency”).
While George et al., in view of Sharma, further in view of Kim et al. teaches at least one PEMF induction coil, the combination of George et al., Sharma, and Kim et al. fails to teach at least one cold laser emitter.
Zhang teaches an analogous apparatus for treating pain comprising at least one cold laser emitter (paras. 0071-0073; Fig. 3, LLLT treatment device 315; para. 0127, “laser diodes”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have further combined the apparatus of George et al. in view of Sharma, further in view of Kim et al. with the cold laser emitter of Zhang. Incorporating a laser diode, configured to emit specific, therapeutic wavelengths, may increase local blood flow, consequently, decreasing inflammation and pain at the treatment site (Zhang, paras. 0118, 0132, and 0208).
Regarding claim 14, George et al., in view of Sharma, further in view of Kim et al. and Zhang teaches the apparatus according to claim 13 as stated above further comprising at least one pair of transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation (TENS) electrodes communicatively coupled to the processing circuitry (George et al., para. 0306; para. 0440), wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to provide TENS therapy singly (George et al., para. 0123, “electro-stimulation therapy”) or in combination with other therapies, sequentially, simultaneously, or a combination thereof.
Regarding claim 15, George et al., in view of Sharma, further in view of Kim et al. and Zhang teaches the apparatus according to claim 13 as stated above wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to provide the treatment to the treatment recipient in response to instructions (George et al., para. 0132, “The treatment device 10 can include at least one processor 126 and computer-readable memory 128, which can have executable instructions that are executable by the at least one processor 126 to perform the functions of the treatment device 10”) received via at least one of the wireless transceiver (George et al., Fig. 2, treatment device 10 and communication interface 122; paras. 0103 and 0117, wherein the treatment profiles, i.e., parameters are communicated between the user device 2 and the treatment device 10) or an input device on or within the apparatus.
Regarding claim 16, George et al., in view of Sharma, further in view of Kim et al. and Zhang teaches the apparatus according to claim 13 as stated above wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to provide the treatment to the treatment recipient in response to further determining, based on information associated with the treatment recipient (George et al., para. 0095; Fig. 8, wherein the location of each pain and the associated intensity value is inputted by the user), that a flare-up of pain is also in progress (George et al., para. 0124, “Upon receipt of symptom (e.g., pain) information, a treatment parameter profile determination engine 112 can determine a treatment parameter profile for implementation by the treatment device 10”) or that a likelihood of a flare-up of pain also exceeds a threshold level.
Regarding claim 17, George et al., in view of Sharma, further in view of Kim et al. and Zhang teaches the apparatus according to claim 13 as stated above wherein information associated with the treatment recipient comprises at least one of:
information about the treatment recipient’s current or previous physical (George et al., Figs. 7-9; page 25, para. 0149; pages 26-27, paras. 0154-0155), mental, and/or emotional state; or
information about a current physical environment of the treatment recipient (George et al., page 33, para. 0190).
Claim(s) 11-12 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over George et al. in view of Sharma, further in view of Park (US 2016/0129274).
Regarding claim 11, George et al. in view of Sharma teaches the method according to claim 1 as stated above. George et al. further teaches wherein providing treatment to the treatment recipient comprises:
notifying the treatment recipient of the flare-up or the likelihood of a flare-up (page 33, para. 0192; page 28, para. 0162; Fig. 10, block 802); and
providing the selected treatment to the treatment recipient (Fig. 10, block 814; page 29, para. 0167).
George et al. in view of Sharma fails to specifically teach receiving, from the treatment recipient, an indication of a selected treatment to avoid or mitigate the flare-up of pain and/or inflammation.
Park teaches an analogous method of treating pain wherein providing treatment to the treatment recipient comprises: receiving, from the treatment recipient, an indication of a selected treatment to avoid or mitigate the flare-up of pain and/or inflammation (paras. 0031, 0035, 0046 and 0075).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the method of George et al. in view of Sharma with the treatment selection step of Park. Doing so enables the user to select specific type(s) of energy, such as PEMF, TENS, heat, or a combination thereof, for administration to the treatment site (Park, paras. 0029, 0031, and 0075).
Regarding claim 12, George et al. in view of Sharma, further in view of Park teaches the method according to claim 11 as stated above wherein notifying the treatment recipient of the flare-up or the likelihood of a flare-up comprises notifying the treatment recipient via a software application (George et al., Figs. 7-9, user interface 600; page 11, para. 0094; pages 18-19, paras. 0119-0123, wherein the application engine (e.g., ‘app’) 114 can operate the user interface 106 for presenting information to the user 6 and receiving user input) and wherein receiving, from the treatment recipient, the indication of the selected treatment comprises receiving the indication via the software application (Park, paras. 0031, 0046, and 0075).
Regarding claim 20, George et al. in view of Sharma teaches the non-transitory computer-readable medium according to claim 19 as stated above. George et al. further teaches wherein the computer-executable instructions to provide treatment to the treatment recipient further comprise instructions causing the at least one processor to:
notify the treatment recipient of the flare-up or the likelihood of a flare-up (page 33, para. 0192; page 28, para. 0162; Fig. 10, block 802); and
provide the selected treatment to the treatment recipient (Fig. 10, block 814; page 29, para. 0167).
George et al. in view of Sharma fails to specifically teach wherein the computer-executable instructions to provide treatment to the treatment recipient further comprise instructions causing the at least one processor to: receive, from the treatment recipient, an indication of a selected treatment.
Park teaches an analogous non-transitory computer-readable medium (para. 0028, “smartphone…computer, tablet”) wherein the computer-executable instructions to provide treatment to the treatment recipient further comprise instructions causing the at least one processor to: receive, from the treatment recipient, an indication of a selected treatment (paras. 0031, 0046 and 0075).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the non-transitory computer-readable medium of George et al. in view of Sharma with the treatment selection step of Park. Doing so enables the user to select specific type(s) of energy, such as PEMF, TENS, heat, or a combination thereof, for administration to the treatment site (Park, paras. 0029, 0031, and 0075).
Claim(s) 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over George et al. in view of Sharma, Kim et al., and Zhang, further in view of Park.
Regarding claim 18, George et al., in view of Sharma, further in view of Kim et al. and Zhang teaches the apparatus according to claim 16 as stated above. George et al. further teaches wherein, to provide treatment to the treatment recipient, the processing circuitry is further configured to:
notify the treatment recipient of the flare-up or the likelihood of a flare-up (paras. 0162 and 0192; Fig. 10, block 802); and
provide the selected treatment to the treatment recipient (Fig. 10, block 814; para. 0167).
George et al., in view of Sharma, further in view of Kim et al. and Zhang fails to specifically teach wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to: receive, from the treatment recipient, an indication of a selected treatment to avoid or mitigate the flare-up of pain and/or inflammation.
Park teaches an analogous apparatus for treating pain wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to: receive, from the treatment recipient, an indication of a selected treatment to avoid or mitigate the flare-up of pain and/or inflammation (paras. 0031, 0035, 0046 and 0075).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art, before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the apparatus of George et al., in view of Sharma, further in view of Kim et al. and Zhang with the treatment selection step of Park. Doing so enables the user to select specific type(s) of energy, such as PEMF, TENS, heat, or a combination thereof, for administration to the treatment site (Park, paras. 0029, 0031, and 0075).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/B.R.L./Examiner, Art Unit 3791
/JENNIFER ROBERTSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3791