DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1 is are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by RASMUSSEN VIGGO (DK 45086 A). Regarding claim 1, RASMUSSEN teaches a glue extruder device (See Figure annotated below), comprising: a first body; and a second body, the first body having a first connecting member; the second body having a second connecting member; the first connecting member selectively attachable to the second connecting member. Claim(s) 1 – 4 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kerstscher ( US 4,165,957 ). Regarding claim s 1 – 4 and 14 , Kertscher teaches a glue extruder device (See Fig. 3 ), comprising: a first body; and a second body, the first body having a first connecting member; the second body having a second connecting member; the first connecting member selectively attachable to the second connecting member (see annotation below) ; wherein a first stabilizing member; the first stabilizing member selectively received by the second body (Fig 3); a second stabilizing member, the second stabilizing member selectively receivable by the second body; wherein the first connecting member is positioned between the first stabilizing member and the second stabilizing member (Fig. 3). The device can be used for fluid or gas as shown above. Allowable Subject Matter Claim s 5-13 and 15- 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. As for claim 5, the above closest prior art fails to teach a first surface of the first body; the first surface located between the first sta bilizing member and the first connecting member ; as for claim 15, the above fails to teach wherein: the first connecting member is positioned between the first stabilizing member and the second stabilizing member; a first surface of the first body; the first surface located between the first stabilizing member and the first connecting member; a second surface of the first body; the second surface located between the second stabilizing member and the first connecting member. Kerstscher (4,165,957) teaches glue extruder device, comprising: a first body; a second body; the first body has a first connecting member; the second body has a second connecting member; the first connecting member selectively attachable to the second connecting member; the first connecting member is a male coupling nipple; the second connecting member as shown in Fig. 3, however, fails to teach the second connecting member is a female quick coupler with a movable sleeve; wherein the sleeve is moved in a first direction to allow the second connecting member to disengage from the first connecting member; at least one stabilizing member extending from the first body and receivable by the second body wherein the at least one stabilizing member prevents rotating movement of the second body. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: US 5,935,654; US 2018/0111308 A1; US 2020/0331023 A1. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT NAHIDA SULTANA whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1925 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon-Friday (8:30 AM -5:00 PM) . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Galen Hauth can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-5516 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT NAHIDA SULTANA Primary Examiner Art Unit 1743 /NAHIDA SULTANA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1743